206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Mat Su Rv Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (907) 495-6300
CGID8478

Mat Su Rv Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   8   7   3   9   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Nicely landscaped, tidy and clean. Friendly and helpful owners. Unlike most places in Alaska, the owners took pride in how the park looked, and it showed. Unfortunately we were in a caravan and only stayed one night. If we were on our own, we would have stayed longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Very nice owners, and they obviously take pride in the park. Sites were well maintained and kept up. Each pull through had hookups on both sides, so you could choose where the sun hit your rig. Wi-Fi available, but was sometimes fast and sometimes slow. Our rate reflects Good Sam discount and a "buy 6-get one night free" promotion. Easy drive to Talkeetna, grocery, liquor, and hardware stores a few miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
The price of $31.50 per day is Good Sams rate for full hookup. The restrooms are some of the best we have seen before as is the laundry room. Very relaxing and convenient stop over before going to Denali. Only 22 miles from Talkeetna, a small little tourist town where Mt. McKinley climbers prepare for their trip. The owner is very nice and the park is more spacious than others we have stayed at. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Very nice people own this park. We relaxed here. The only bad thing was that the mosquitoes were in full swing! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
OK for overnight to Denali or Fairbanks. Office staff really nice and lent us videos to pass the time away as it was raining and no TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
Nice location, clean and quiet. They do have a pet charge. Several grassy spots to walk Fido. A good halfway stop on the way from Anchorage to Denali. 20 miles to Talkeetna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
Hardly memorable. A place to park; absolutely nothing fancy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com