214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Hillcrest Acres Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (701) 255-4334
CGID8483

Hillcrest Acres Campground

Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   9   1   1   7   6   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Lots of trees. They scraped the top and the spot was tight for our 44' RV with not much room left for parking the pick-up. Seemed like a lot of workers lived there. Quiet at night. There is an area that they store campers and this was a good area to run the dogs. Staff was helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Pleasant efficient staff who led us to our site. Camp has mostly RV's housing local workers, which presented no problem. There are only a few spots for short term campers so we'd advise making a reservation. The gravel lot was large enough and level. Grounds were clean and well maintained. It was quiet at night. Reasonably priced. Would stay here again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Great office staff. Guided us to our space. Very level site. Park did have unpaved roads and with the rain it was very muddy. Sites are gravel and have grass at each site. Great park located close to downtown Bismarck. Lots of seasonal workers parked here so there was lots of traffic in and out of the park. We have stayed here several times and will always stay here when we come through Bismarck. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Everything about this park, except for making a reservation and paying a one nights deposit, was a disaster. We feel more comfortable with a person to greet you at check-in but there was no one. Parks cannot control when it rains but can help the situation with gravel and there was hardly any. When we requested a reservation we requested a site where our roof mounted satellite dish would work and of course it did not; we were parked next to a tree. Parked next to permanent residents that didn't keep their site neat. Utility hookups were awkward. We paid a one night's deposit so we stayed only one night of the week that we had planned and moved on. We will NEVER stay at this place again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
My wife made reservations for this campground based upon previous reviews. The campground was run down weeds/grass growing up though the sites. Lots of permanent run done RV's. Sites were tight. Would not recommend this park for any reason. One is a low as I can go. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
This is a basic campground that is clean,quiet with mature trees. Pull thru sites are long and level. Wi-fi works good, Verizon phone signal good, but was unable to get satellite signal, probably due to the tree, but local tv had 9 channels. Wake up time seems to be 6:45 a.m. Office has candy bars, electrical goods, t-shirts, dvd's for sale and there is local literature and maps free. I would return here as a destination site because of the rate and the ease of parking. This campground is away from the normal traffic sounds and as its namesake implies it is on the crest of a hill. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
This is not a "campground" or "park" by any stretch of the imagination. It is almost completely full with full timers living in RVs with family, kids, and pets. For just a place to stop for the night, though, it is acceptable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
Not a resort park, but it was convenient, clean and quiet. We were in Bismarck visiting my son. Didn't spend a lot of time in the park; but appreciated the large field behind our site to walk the dog. Park was not full even though it was the weekend, so we didn't feel crowded. Would definitely stay here again. Great price compared to the local KOA which was almost twice the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
Other reviews have called this campground "basic," and we'd have to agree. The sites were close together but, fortunately, not all sites were taken during our visit, so we didn't have someone cheek-by-jowl next to us. The office is only open in the evening on weekdays, so transactions are done without human interaction. The rate was excellent for full hookups. We stayed here to visit Bismarck and the environs and it was conveniently close to downtown. We'd stay here again for future visits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
Like the previous reviewer, a nice little basic campground for a 1 night stay. Very convenient to the interstate. We had previously made a reservation so payment was all ready made. We never saw a check in-person at the campground - just saw our site number on the chart. There are several long term campers there, but sites were neat and park well maintained. Our site was in the back part of the campground so we had a "view" of the storage area. Streets were not bumpy and site was level but very close to neighbors. Campground was easy to maneuver for a big rig. Even though only 3 miles from interstate we did not have any road noise. The park had great Wi-Fi. Verizon signal was excellent. We were able to use our roof mounted satellite. We were also able to get local stations with the antenna. Good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Basic place. I had to back out of my pull-through site due to low branches. Roads were fine. Site was level. Bathrooms and shower were very small. Men was clean but women was not. We think it is because of a bunch of small girls running around unsupervised going in and out tracking mud. Laundry was good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
This is a no frills campground with easy access to I-94 and located 4 miles from downtown. Moderate size gravel sites with grass and trees. Full hook-ups- Wi-Fi reception weak. No cable- major stations with antennae. Bathrooms and showers are very small but clean. The laundry room was small but had new W/D. The staff was very business-like. The down side is we were next to transients workers who talked loudly and like to party till 3am. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
We were able to get in without a reservation having just had some trailer problems repaired. Its name speaks for itself, it is on the top of a hill. Grocery shopping near by, nice shaded pull-through sites and plenty of grass. It is surprising how nice it is for $22 a night. The only problem is the seasonal workers are all segregated to the rear and they must travel past your site early in the morning to go to work. Otherwise very quiet. Lots of dumpsters scattered throughout. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
Nice park, WiFi worked. No pattern to parking. Some sites are very tight. We would stay again. Convenient to Bismarck. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$21
In agreement with previous reviews. Staff was cordial but mostly business. Very nice, small laundry facility. Easy to find, easy to maneuver a big rig through, fairly level and definitely pet friendly with lots of room to run on the back lot. We stayed for four nights but would stay longer next time as it is a nice park for socializing. Nothing really fancy but certainly served our purpose well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
This is a no frills park but well managed and cared for. The parking spaces are long enough for a crewcab dually, 39 ft 5th wheel and car with a motorcycle trailer. Parking is on grass/gravel but level. The Wi-Fi was good. Management stays on top of things. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
There are very few parks in this area to choose from and this one worked well for us. We found it to be well maintained, the staff was friendly and helpful. We were near the laundry so our Wi-Fi worked well. We were in a pull-through site so wouldn't have had to unhook "the Toad", but we did because we were visiting friends who live in Bismarck. We would camp here again when we come to visit our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Our GPS took us the wrong way. It was on top of a hill, nice location. Very friendly people. We had a pull through for our 39 footer. There was no 50amp, but it was cool enough where we did not need it. I rate it an eight. Spots were close together, but park was clean. There are some long term RV'ers living here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
I wouldn't stay here again for several reasons, 30amp service, sites are smashed in together, VERY dirty from the dust, they charge $5 to wash your cars. They do an awful job mowing the grass and we always used our own weed-eater to finish their job. The owners are not real friendly and don't really know how to operate a business. They have no tornado shelters and have not set up anything locally. When we were there the alarm was going off for a tornado and they didn't have any shelter when I called 911 and told them we didn't live in the area and we didn't know where to go they said find a basement. Yea, thanks for the help if we don't know anybody we are not knocking on a stranger door to ask to use their basement. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
Park was recently purchased by some very nice people who are working to clean it up from the previous owners. It still needs some work and upgrading. Campgrounds are rare in this state and we will return to Hillcrest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
Not recommended. Site was only $20, but not worth it. Very, very small, narrow sites - our bedroom slide was literally in our neighbor's front yard since the sites face each other. Water hookup shared with next site via a Y hookup. Our site had only 30 amp; we were never asked if we needed 50 amp. Can't comment on restroom facilities since we don't use them. Very nice people, but very poor facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Good water,electric and sewer. VERY tight site(narrow) #5. Our slideouts were within inches of our neighbors. Other sites were better. Very nice camp host and owner's family. Quiet and convenient to I-94. WiFi worked great on this site. We were told it didn't work as well toward the back of the campground. Good pet walk/play area at back of campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$17
The campground is good for a few nights.There are a few permanent set ups but nothing really run down. Nice area to walk pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com