206676 User submitted reviews online!!
Rivers Edge R.V. Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (850) 537-2267
CGID8489

Rivers Edge R.V. Campground

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   1   3   5   3   7   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$13
We used this park as an overnight stop while traveling I-10. Park is just a short drive (approx. 1 mile) off the interstate and was very quiet. Roads are sand/gravel as well as the sites which were all level, long, full hook pull throughs. Rate is with Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$24
River's Edge is a quaint, rustic RV camp easily located off the interstate. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Sites were extra wide with gravel and fairly level. Washrooms, while older were very clean and well looked after. You are located not far from a military base so we did hear two jets go by in the afternoon, but night time was very quiet and peaceful. I would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$22
We stayed at about 10 campgrounds over a two-week period from California to Florida and from Florida back to California. This was one of the worst campgrounds we stayed at. The bathrooms were disgusting. There were large bugs all over the showers and the bathroom. It was very unfriendly. It is pretty far off the I-10 and it is not even worth the $22.00 a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
Wi-Fi was overpriced for such slow service. The bugs would eat you alive even with repellent. They infiltrated my RV and got in my bed where I was bitten several times in one night. I was in lot 62 not one air channel was available. They will not give you a refund if you find the park unsatisfactory or have to leave early. Sand roads so you can't ride a bike and have difficulty pulling your rig through it. Won't ever pay to stay at this place again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$28
We stayed here for a month. This is a really nice park! The sites are very large with an area for a garden or flower bed. The park has lots of woods which makes it feel more like camping. It has a nice river front to walk. We didn't fish herd because you need a licence. It's big park with lots or room to walk your dogs. This could be a 10 rated park if it only they had cable TV and WiFi that actually worked. They say they have air channels but you only get 4 channels if your lucky, and when the Air Force flys over, the TV blips. The WiFi is a joke!!! They say they offer it but when you get here you are only allowed 30 minutes every 24 hours. If you need to pay bills etc., it takes 30 minutes just to log onto the computer and then it times out. You can however pay $30.00 a month to have it everyday, but if it doesn't work then there is no sense. If this park would fix these issues then we would have stayed the whole winter here. Everyone in the park was very friendly along with the office people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$13
Site 65: Power on red-green line. It is too far from restrooms to use them. The same goes for the Wi-Fi (only good for 1 hour anyway). There was a big wasps nest in power box. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
My stay here was an overnight en route to New Orleans; the park is an easy 2 miles off I-10. Due to my lack of attention, I didn't realize this was a Passport America park until several days later. Still, I thought $22 was reasonable for the park. The interior roads were a mixture of packed dirt & sand. The 50A full hook-up pull through site I was assigned more than adequately, very convenient to not have to unhitch the car. Maybe I'm just getting better at maneuvering, but I was able to position my coach & toad on the first try without having to go around again. Adjacent sites were spaced far enough to satisfy me. The campground was clean and casual in appearance. I liked the feel enough that I thought about spending another day there just because. The Wi-Fi worked well for me; there were enough over the air TV stations to keep me happy. I would definitely stay here again if/when I'm in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$13
Located on the Yellow River, it’s secluded and offers the basics. It's less than two miles from the interstate. The roads and sites were packed sand. We could not get wireless. Television reception was nonexistence. The staff was friendly. We used Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$15
Passport America rate of $14.50 for a really large pull-through corner lot with 50 amp, water, sewer and Wi-Fi. Bat-wing reception was pretty good as well. Verizon cell and broadband were a bit shaky. But the Wi-Fi was pretty good (using it now). This was a great find for us as we planned on going to Blackwater River SP, but the road going in was flooded and for the first time in over 3 years of full timing we had to unhook our toad and dolly to u-turn. The river is way up now but campsites are high and dry. We will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$13
Office staff were friendly. The roads and sites are sand. We could feel the RV sliding in the sand while driving, but we never got stuck. They claim to have wi-fi, but signal was too weak to connect, and that was on a site they said had good wi-fi. If you could connect, it was only valid for one hour. Our rate was with Passport America. We just stayed for an overnight, but if you didn't care about wi-fi, it looked like a nice place for a few days vacation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
Beautiful campground next to Yellow River with boat ramp and bank fishing. Large sites with plenty of space to spread out. Staff was helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Camped there because we wanted water access. Could not get a satellite signal for my dish and cell phone reception was terrible. If there is a bad storm the river floods so that means the park does also. Had to evacuate and go to another park where i stayed instead of having to evacuate again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Personally I prefer a more rustic setting and River's Edge is right on target here. Sites are large and level and sandy. "River's Edge", remember? Electric is steady, water pressure good, sewer connection clean and accessable. WIFI virtually non-existant, at least in site 53. Verizon Broad Band works, but the signal is a little weak. Management is very friendly. My only complaint is the lack of trash recepticles. It's a long hike to the dumpster. Enjoyed our brief stay. Will certainly return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
I was disappointed. The bathrooms were clean but they were dark and gloomy! The river is actually not that close to the campground. My biggest complaint was that there was sand everywhere. There is no pavement anywhere. They say they have a playground but it is more like swings in the woods. The bathrooms are also a ways away from the campers. It was ok but I don't intend to go back. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
This park was a pleasant surprise. The sites were large and there is plenty of open space. There are a large number of shaded sites. The river was beautiful and the boat ramp was in good condition. Network TV stations were available over the air. A real bargain for the $10 Passport rate for full hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com