214481 User submitted reviews online!!
Sun n Shade RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (941) 639-5388
CGID8490

Sun n Shade RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   7   7   6   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
We were going to stay longer than the minimum 3 days, but we had a weird impression of the place when we first drove in. It is an older park with a lot of park models. It was fairly well taken care of but not our style. The swimming pool was fine and overall it was OK but we did not want to stay there very long. We probably will not be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Our site was near the workshop. The workers are up early starting law mowers, using electric saws which means if you want to sleep in or take a nap it can be noisy. They work all day too. No hot tub. We didn't join in the activities, but they have a lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
Rate reflects one week at the Passport America rate and one week at the Good Sam rate. This was a quiet, clean park. There are a couple older, permanent trailers here but they are kept up. The clubhouse was active with bingo, karaoke, movie night and other activities. Overall this is very nice park. The only negatives I could add would be that there are not very many 50 amp sites, which wasn't an issue for us, and the sites are narrow. I would have rated this place higher if it weren't for those two things. We stayed here on an end site (151) in a 40' fifth wheel and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
We reserved a certain site two months in advance, they did not honor our reservation. We were put in the worst site of the campground. We got to look at the garbage dumpster, a makeshift work area and piles of split wood. We did move to a new site which was much better, but we had the inconvenience of moving. WiFi: I suggest you buy the most expensive, I didn't and could not get internet most of each day. If you have a dog, beware in warm weather. Behind the campground rattlesnakes are seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$24
No review for this one in awhile, so thought I'd chime in. We stayed here because the price was right for a FL winter, and it was a last minute reservation. There were no dogs roaming free, no pet waste, and the management seems competent but somewhat aloof. There are just a handful of 50amp sites out of the 300. There seems to be some activities on a regular basis if you are so inclined, but we were not. Our main complaint is that the drainage in this park is very poor, so with big rains areas of it floods. We had water up to the bottom of our rims at times. A few of the 50amp sites are a bit higher - just don't be in the sites that back up to the drainage ditches! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
Park is clean and people friendly! We registered with friends and were supposed to be across from each other. Instead we were on opposite ends of the park. There are permanent full time residents in this park and many trailers are very old and un-kept. Wi-Fi worked part of the time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
Dogs run free (suppose to be on leash). Pit Bulls there with the Managers. Pit Bulls are aggressive. Dog waste not cleaned up. Grounds not kept up. Pond is an eyesore. Palm trees not taken care of. Management borrows money from residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com