223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Buttonwood Bay RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (863) 655-1122
CGID8497

Buttonwood Bay RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   4   3   9   7   9   10   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$24
This is not a park that is set up for transient campers. The roads are narrow and sites very small. it must be a problem backing into a site in season. Half the park - are very nice permanents. The pool was great this time of year. Large library. Very large laundry and reasonable. No cable or wifi that I could pick up. Garbage p/u twice a week and no dumpsters. No shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$21
We stayed here for a week and think it would be a great place to winter in Florida. It is a 55+ community, so really not a family camping stop. There were so many activities - bocce ball, pickle ball, horseshoes, shuffleboard, tennis, a pool, and a nature trail for riding or walking around the park. Note that this is a large "manufactured home" park with RV sites interspersed. Site spacing was fairly good, with room to park the car next to the RV with space left over. Folks were very friendly and the place was surprisingly quiet. Interior roads were paved, sites gravel and level with concrete patios and strong 50 amp power and water. Sewer, a table, and cable TV were included, but we did not use the cable. Our Verizon phones and amplified Wi-Fi data unit worked flawlessly. The park had Internet available for a fee; we did not try it. The laundry room was huge with many machines - more like a commercial facility. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean, with benches and hooks available at the showers. Grocery stores were less than 10 minutes away, with other services only minutes further. We enjoyed this park very much and recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Our daily rate was based on a one-week stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
Stayed here 3 nights. Mainly park model and non mobile RV park. Many activities. Lake access. A little tight for large RVs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2011
$23
Friendly staff and clean but no dedicated RV area. Sites were between homes and very difficult backing in (no pull throughs). No cable TV (30 day stays or greater); 4 Hrs wi-fi then you have to pay. No true concrete pads, mostly sand and some grass or scrub. Plenty of ants, had to spray constantly. 95% permanent residents. This is advertized as an RV park ( not really). We will NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$19
We stayed here for one week and it is a Passport America park. The people are friendly and in the office the people are so helpful.There are a lot of mobile homes, where people buy them and come down for six months or more. There is a nature trail to walk on and a beautiful lake. They have a dock that goes out on the lake. Lots of beautiful birds around here. Garbage pick up is twice a week; wished they had a bin you could walk to and throw your garbage away. We definitely would stay here again; you can't go wrong staying here. Also, it is a beautiful park and not too far for shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Clean, friendly park. Wi-Fi is extra. No cable. Kind of tight sites to get into. Not really set up for overnight. They put you where there is a vacancy. No trash pick up unless you are there on trash day. Rate is PA. Would look for another campground if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$45
This is a very clean and friendly campground. If it was waterfront, it would have been a 10. There is a very friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend this place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$39
We spent the month of December in Buttonwood. The people were very friendly - you can learn any activity easily, everything is round robin type - so individuals can join easily. Tennis was the BEST. Pools were clean and wonderful. Big dinner on Christmas made it a special time. The light show from the decorating at Christmas was amazing. Bike paths that go on wooded paths and along water. Just beautiful. Only negative is their garbage pick up - only 2 days of the week, and if you don't have a trash can, you have to hang on to it till then. We will return for 3 months next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
This is primarily a winter snowbird residential park with some RV sites scattered around the park. The park is well maintained with many amenities and activities. We were assigned a site made for up to 43'. Luckily we were only 40' and had open sites on either side as the sites are all back-in and difficult to maneuver due to the narrow paved street with park homes directly across close to the street. We had to disconnect the toad to enter the campground due to sharp turns and then reconnect when ready to leave - not something you necessarily want to do for just an overnight stay. The rating we gave was based solely on our overnight experience and the fact we had to haul our garbage off site because we happened to arrive on a non-garbage pickup day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
A mostly residential park, this is a beautiful place to stay. Nice streets for walking and very well manicured grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com