223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Oak Leaf Park Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (409) 886-4082
CGID8498

Oak Leaf Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
100+
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   7   2   8   1   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$22
Easy access from highway. Open pull through sites. Appears to be an older campground with no WiFi or cable. We were able to get local channels off the antenna. Showers and laundry available but we didn't use them. A little road noise but not loud enough to be bothersome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Park owners very pleasant and caring. Noise from freeway unbelievable -all night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Park is easy off and on from I-10. Sites are large and level in an area with trees, however, we did not have a problem getting a satellite shot. Owner's were very friendly. Office check-in hours were odd, 7 - 9:30 am and 3 - 6:00 pm. Self check- n envelopes available at other times. Electricity was strong, all hook-ups were properly located and a picnic table was furnished. Park was far enough away from I-10 that road noise was not an issue. If you have a self-contained rig and want a peaceful, inexpensive place to spend the night or a few days to visit the Orange/Beaumont area, this is a good choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
This park is near the Flying J. It is old and in need of major over haul. Washrooms and laundry were disgusting. We stayed here because we were tired otherwise we would have left. Park is actually pretty with all the trees but there has to be a puppy mill there as dogs yipped all night. I would have rated it as a 1 except the owners were friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$21
Somewhat "rustic" but well kept and managers are friendly and helpful. We were here in January and will stop again this month on our way home. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
There is a drop box to deposit your money. Literally, pit bulls everywhere, including one barking at my rig door upon arrival at my site. I locked the door and went to bed. I love dogs, I'm a dog owner, I don't complain, but dog deposits every three or four feet outside of my rig was a bit much. Many permanent residents. I was tired, I should have gone on another ten miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
This is the worst campground I have ever stayed in. The 50amp electric is on the wrong side, no breaker at site. Water pressure is 30lbs, sites are asphalt, mostly worn away and groved. At my site I did not have to level my trailer. Park is full of contract people. The man that showed me to my site had a very bad attitude. If I had not already paid for the site, and were not traveling with friends, I would have gone to another campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$21
The owners of this park has own it for 40+ years. they are in their 80's. The roads are very rough, no maintenance has been performed for years. The electrical is old, the sewer is old, the hosts were friendly, the park is full of construction workers. The only reason we stayed here was there were no other parks available. They were all full. So if you are heading for Orange, Nederland, Port Arthur, there will be a problem finding a park. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com