220563 User submitted reviews online!!
Bay Landing was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (940) 683-3019
CGID8502

Bay Landing

Camp Information
Sites
329
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   5   8   5   6   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1
Nice Thousand Trails. Price reflects membership. Management excels at keeping this park very neat and functional. One of the nicest I've seen in this regard and they should be commended. Some 50 amp and a few shaded sites. Most are grass or gravel and fairly level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$3
Bathrooms and showers are "clean." Someone comes twice a day and does empty the trash and wash the shower, toilet and sink; but there are spider webs and wasp nests, etc. To me that isn't really clean unless those are taken care of also. Friday through Sunday there are many activities for kids. Balance of the week the activities are on your own. Many things are getting broken or worn. Putt Putt has new carpet but ping pong and pool are very "used." Sites are grass or rock. We didn't have issues. 50 amp is $3.00 extra, so that is what my rate reflects. I don't know if I would pay whatever the going rate is for non-Thousand Trail members. Section 1 is a large section and there many who live here all the time. We stayed in section 2 where the pool and activities were closer. It was a nice place to stay but getting run down. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$5
Be sure and notice that most of the sites do Not have sewer hook-up. Only 7 sites in area near amenities (and few of them are "personal" or "handicap.") Other dozen 30-amp sites with sewer are off in the "boonies." Rate reflects TT membership. Bathrooms are 5 of 10. Verizon coverage 1 or 2 bars of 5. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
Nice “large” park. 90% of lakeside sites are “personal sites”; meaning they are TT privately owned. Only full hook-ups are lakeside sites. Honeywagon provided for a $10 charge per use. Site size varies depending on where you camp, most are very large. Some have concrete patio and picnic tables, gravel parking, most are level grass parking. Laundry and multiple shower facilities in Section 1 and single shower stall at swimming pool. Best showers are in Section 1. Laundry is $1.25 to wash; $1.00 to dry. Free Wi-Fi at the clubhouse only. No cable television. Cell phone service was fair. Interior of buildings clean, some have bare OSB to give it that “rustic” look. Exterior of buildings need repairs, cleaning, etc. Outdoor ground insect killer is provided free of charge. Large wasp issue around swimming pool / hot tub area. Hot tub heater is on a timer, user must turn on at least an hour prior to using. Pool, kiddie pool, and hot tub are outside with no covers. Over 1 mile drive from check in to camp sites.. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
Stayed in what is known as the “back 40” (no 50 amp available). Quiet, but not very attractive. Stayed one night. Have stayed here before. Park is good for an overnight. Level on grass, gravel interior roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$1
This is my second time to stay at this park. It is an ok park with a good pool and nice people, but now that Thousand Trails is allowing permanent sites, it's starting to look like a trailer park (refrigerators and freezers outside, all kinds of junk sitting around sites). Also, while it has 50 amp, it only has a dozen or so. The upsetting part is that there were a bunch of travel trailers and 5th wheels that only need 30amps, in the 50 amp sites. So we had to park in a 30 amp site with our 40ft, 3 air-conditioner Class A. So in the 100+ degree days, we could only run one unit and inside reached 90 degrees. Will probably come back, but not in the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
This is a very pretty park with large spaces which you choose yourself. That being said, there were numerous things that made our stay less pleasant. First, we were unable to get any TV reception with our antennae, even though many channels were listed and there was no cable TV. Secondly, the only Wi-Fi available was in the clubhouse, which was very inconvenient. No sewer hookups. They said in their brochure that we could get ice, doggie bags and sign up for the "honey" truck at the guard station. When we tried to get ice and doggie bags, the "guard" did not know where they were. We signed up for the "honey truck" to empty our sewer line and it did not show up. There was no evidence of any security as the guard gate was frequently unmanned. It is too bad, because it is in a lovely location, but we have gotten much better amenities for the same price. And, if the brochure says they provide something, it should happen. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$13
Good park for the Thousand Trails network (actually this park is a NACO/ELS). Our rate was with RPI (Resort Parks International) and for a 50 amp site. Good security, sites are large with a nice amount of space in-between,quiet, good lake access, and well maintained pool area, mini golf ,and club house. Everything was freshly mowed. The down sides: sites are all back-in, not level, 90 percent of the park has no sewer, and only 30 amp. We realize these parks were built back in the late 70's, so it is what it is. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$2
This is a huge park: maybe 800 acres. The 50 amp sites were fairly level and electricity was good. Sites are very close to the water - though not waterfront. This could be one of our favorite TTN parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
Pretty dry and hot this time of year. Was mowed but really mostly weeds. Nice pool and activities for kids. On lake with boat ramp, fishing, swimming, etc. It is a membership campground and with ROD, we paid $0 so I guess it was great for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$1
Only 25 sites have sewer hookups as park grounds are on rock. The park is very clean and well kept. The staff, especially the manager, are very friendly and helpful. The sites are back-in but are very long and level. The pool and hot tub were closed as they are being refinished. Wi-Fi is only available in the adult lodge. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com