218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Caribbean Cowboy RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (830) 562-3233
CGID8503

Caribbean Cowboy RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
October 2009
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   1   8   9   10   1   3   10   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
The park is in a semi-remote location, so the wildlife was excellent! This park is like a deer reserve. There are walking trails in the back half and I saw deer tracks and trails everywhere. Plus the owners put food out for them every day. I live in the city so I really don't get this kind of experience at home. The park recycles and even has its own compost bin. The grounds are immaculate and obviously well cared for. There are free DVD and VHS rentals, which I personally really like (I love movies), and most of them are A-list movies. Between DVD and VHS, probably at least 100 if not more. Anyway, the only downfall was not having public showers, but I prefer to use my own shower and not have to worry about wearing flipflops and hauling in my own shampoos. Great park! I'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$29
Wow, this is a unique park which has an indoor pool and workout area. The owners are really nice and seem to always have a positive attitude. There is great variety of wildlife in the park, so pets must be on leashes. I really loved the deer and donkeys live next door. This is a well kept park and the landscape and grounds are very well maintained. There is a quiet time in the park at 10pm and I found that to be a blessing. I love the peace and quiet that this resort has and I really like the concept of recycling. All of the people I met at the park were really friendly. If you have a chance to stay in the Texas Hill Country, this is a park I highly recommend. It's a paradise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
We have stayed at this park several times over the last three years, but our last visit turned out to be quite different than in the past. There are several year round guests now, and some of the sites are a little trashy. There is no dumpster and they expect you to separate your your cans, glass, paper and garbage. The compost pit attracts skunks, rats and possums which roam freely around the park at night. During the day you can smell the trash they burn in barrels from anywhere in the park. There an outdoor cold water only, public shower, one public bathroom and one washer/dryer. They play Caribbean music on outdoor speakers non-stop which can be heard from any site in the park. If you want peace and quite, I would pick another spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
A wonderful resort park with fantastic landscaping, even in this drought! I really enjoyed beating the heat at their indoor pool. This park has the only laundry within 15 miles and even with one washer and dryer it was clean and appreciated. Free Wi-Fi worked great at our site. Their program to sell lifetime leases has made this unique resort even better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$16
This is a really nice quiet place to stay, the only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because of no cable and we didn't get cell phone there. They did have a phone by the indoor pool and I did use a 800# card. The owners are very nice people who really care about their park and campers. A great place to visit Bandera, or go to Ernie and Macs. I liked the idea that they recycled everything, even had a compost, they have no trash cans. A unique place. We would stay here again. The entrance is a little slim but the road is not busy at all so you can swing wide. We also received a thank you letter from them which is a nice touch. The price is for a week stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$29
I have stayed in many RV parks both in Texas and throughout the nation, and I can honestly say that the Caribbean Cowboy RV Resort is one of my favorites. This park is definitely my favorite Hill Country park. The sites are larger than most, and the landscaping is better than what I'm used to. The owners are really cool, and they provide exercise classes up to three times each day. Naturally, I attended, and as an ex-athlete I give the classes a thumbs up! The pool water is perfect, and the Caribbean Room is nicely decorated with attractive foliage. The gift shop carries clothing appropriate for the weather, and free wireless internet is available. I rented a spot here before buying my own Lifetime Lease. Deer gather around the main building every night to eat the corn that the owners put out, and I have been able to grow my own garden. I get all of the local San Antonio channels on TV, and have no complaints. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
We had made a reservation for site 11 before we left for the holidays but when we got back we were told that the site was being held for someone who "might" come back from MI. He never came back. We were put into one of the "new pull through" sites and it was not at all level and the white rock were full of dust which we brought into the coach. We were charged for our electric use. The rate we paid was 16 cents per KWH and we learned that the Co-Op was only charging .09 cents. Since we didn't like being lied to and being "gouged" we left early and don't plan to come back ever again.I t seems to us that if you don't buy one of the "high price" lifetime leases, you're treated as an unwelcome guest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2009
$29
This was a nice campground when we first arrived a few months ago. Since selling about 10 lifetime leases, upkeep of the property has been let go. There is only one washer and dryer, one bathroom, and one outdoor, cold water shower. Wi-Fi is actually an office router mounted in a window and seldom works. The only positive aspects of this park is it's very quiet and has nice views of the hills. I am unable to recommend this park to anyone at this time We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$29
A wonderful park filled with fantastic people with great attitudes. Their theme is health and fitness, and they have a wonderful exercise workout plan which is tailored to each one's needs. The water pressure is great and the electrical power is perfect. The sites are spacious compared to many parks and they have valet parking, which is an uncommon feature. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the park for you! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2008
$29
Sites shown on Web Site do not show just how small they are. Sites are cramped and roads are very narrow, very difficult to get in and out. Some of the amenities shown on Web Site are not at park nor anywhere close. Electrical is faulty on some sites and not close to 30 amps. We were there 3 months and will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com