224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Spring Lake RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 86 user reviews. Phone: (931) 707-1414
CGID8504

Spring Lake RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   10   10   10   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Huge, level sites. Very friendly owners. Beautiful park. Quiet location. WiFi stopped working while we were there - worked well the first day. All utilities were good. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Great campground! We did have problems with Wi-Fi off and on for a week. My only complaint is there is not a close trash receptacle on the back side of the lake. The camp hosts are great folks and are very helpful. We stay here every time we are in the Crossville area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Rate is Good Sams rate. This is a very nice quiet, immaculately clean park and an excellent example of where the park owners display true pride of ownership. Good Wi-Fi. The park does have many very friendly seasonal campers, mostly more mature, few children, all sites clean and kept in the best possible condition. Roads and parking areas are hard-packed gravel smooth, no ruts, no dust. Lush well maintained lawns at all large sites. We have stayed at all three main RV parks in this area and Spring Lake is by far the best. We will certainly include a stop at this park as we pass through central Tennessee again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Clean, level gravel sites. Services couldn't be better and the hosts were terrific. Everything worked well without problems and the view from all the sites surrounding the lake is great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
This is our second stay at this location. Its a tidy, well managed operation. Owners take pride in the campground and as a result the RV'ers respect the place. An adult oriented place with lovely green spaces and a pond to sit by and feed the ducks, rest and relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
We were just looking for a nice easy place for the night, but this place is made to stay for a time. It has very big sites, many lakefront. Nicely landscaped with good utilities. Cable works well but is limited. This is one of the nicest campground we have seen. It's easy to find and easy to get around in it. A real destination park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
This is one of nicest RV parks we have experienced. The roads are gravel, but unlike most RV parks, they have used a lot of gravel. The park is very clean and well maintained. The small lake really makes it a pretty place to walk around. The only thing we don't like is the narrow, but paved road that one has to use to get to the park from I-40. We have stayed here previously and will certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Great campground. Great owners to assist you into your site. Clean, easy access. Very nice sites with paved roads. Wish we could have stayed longer. Our 1st choice while in Crossville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Nice campground. Owners very friendly and helpful. Owner escorted us to site and aided in backing in. Had truck battery problem and owner let me use his charger overnight. Restrooms clean. Cable good. Wi-Fi acceptable. Most sites has table, chairs, grill, nice wide pad for rug and fire ring (free firewood). Our site backed up to the lake and I caught fish every day (the bass seem to like a watermelon lizard). This was our first visit, but we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
We were here for a rally. Club house very well equipped. Park is well maintained and has some nice amenities for the lake sites such as swings and grills on each site. Good 50 amp power and good water pressure. WI-FI did not work for us, but Verizon has a good signal here. Sites all appear to be very level and are mostly gravel. Good interior roads. Nothing for kids here, but then they say they are an adult park which is usually what we look for. Adding a dog run and "poop" bags around the park would really enhance this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
This is a very well maintained older park. Many sites are well shaded. The sites are level with concrete patios, swings on each site, grills on sites, and nicely mowed grass space between sites. We camped with our camping club and most of the coaches were 38+ feet in length. No one had any issues with the size of the sites. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Some sites on one side of the lake are pull thru. Sites on the back side are all back in, the owner leads each coach to the side and assist in positioning. This is not a big campground by some standards, but it is certainly a very well maintained and worth the stay if in the area. Just 4 miles off the interstate, the park is easy to access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
First, the name is a misnomer because it does not have resort type amenities. But it is a nicely maintained and aesthetically pleasing campground with super friendly, on site owner/operators. It is about five miles off of I-40 with big rig friendly gravel interior roads. The sites are a combination of gravel and concrete with a fire ring and round picnic table. All but three sites are back-in. A very small number of them have some fore and after sloping which might be an issue for longer rigs. If you want shade get an upfront site. If you want to be on or close to the lake and need satellite then get the ones in the back of the park. As an added bonus, the sites in the back section have nice smoker type grills. The park does not discourage kids, but it advertises itself as an adult RV park. As such, there is no playground equipment for the kids. Tents are not allowed. It has two very nice clubhouses that would be handy for rallies. The laundry facility has three washers/four dryers. The bath house was just average, but clean. Water pressure is high, a fact that is posted in the office, so bring a regulator. Voltage is good. Good Verizon 3G cell coverage. Wi-Fi was 5 bars strong. I was in the front not far from the office, but I suspect all of the sites would be well served with a decent signal. Almost 40 cable channels, 9 of which are locals. Their handout flyer has azimuth/elevation for both Dish and Direct satellite services. I give a thumbs up bonus for that very convenient bit of information. The lake is available for catch and release fishing. I always carry a pole, but this was a Remain Over Night (RON)so I didn't have time to use it. Darn! Rate is w/Good Sam discount and taxes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This is a really nice park. We stayed here with our RV club. Our site was large, nice and shady. They have two good club houses. At our pot luck meal, the host stopped by with fruit trays. The host here are very friendly and helpful. We will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
I-40 between Nashville and Knoxville, TN. Great little park about 4 miles from I-40, situated around small spring fed catch and release fishing lake. Beautiful trees. Some shady sights and some open. Cable and wi-fi included. Caters more to adults; no pool, no playground. Plenty of places for dog walking. Some sites are on the lake and some back-ins with views of lake. Some in front with lots of shade. Sites are big rig friendly, level gravel with paved patios, picnic tables, and fire rings. Sites on lake have swings, table and chairs, and BBQ grills. Reasonable rates. Lots of rallies coming in and out. Busier on weekends. Bathrooms are clean but could use remodel. Small laundry is pricey and could use update. Short drive to Crossville for shops and restaurants. Will definitely be back. Verizon wi-fi worked great. No problem getting satellite, but their cable was good, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
There are many shade trees, but very open and none blocking views or driveways. Very quiet, beautiful wood setting with spacious sites circling a small fishing lake. Picnic tables at each site. No traffic noise. No trains. The bath house is small with only two showers and two toilets each, but are very clean. Owners are friendly and accommodating. We will keep this on our "go back to" list when we're traveling this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$31
This is a beautiful park! Well manicured with lawns for each site. Level gravel site with a nice concrete patio. Each site on the lake had a wrought iron table with 2 chairs, a double swing to sit and relax, and a full size charcoal grill. We had a site on the lake. This is a stocked lake where you can fish, catch and release only. The couple who own the park are wonderful. We were escorted and guided into our site which was a nice thing for them to do. The bath house is small, but very neat and clean. The cable was great, but they told us when we came in that the Wi-Fi was down and they had someone coming in to work on it. It came up later, but was very spotty for the rest of our visit. We stayed here 4 nights and will definitely be going back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This is a very nice park. During the check-in, the hosts (who were extremely friendly and welcoming) made some recommendations for eating out. You have got to try Big Boys BBQ. Yumm! The grounds of the park are beautifully maintained. Our space was very nice and roomy. All of the lake front sites were already taken. I would recommend one of those if you get the opportunity. We stopped here for two nights encounters to Knoxville. Next time we will stay here longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
We have stayed at the other resorts there in Crossville and decided to try this one. We are so very glad that we did. We loved it. We only wished would could have stayed longer than one evening. The folks are extremely friendly. They are so helpful and kind. We were given an easy in and out site to help with our overnight stay. We had a wonderful quiet evening and will be returning soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Nice RV Park that is well cared for. We choose a non-lake side back in site for a little less. It included a picnic table on a concrete pad. Our motorhome faced the lake. So we still enjoyed the view. All sites are gravel and appeared to be as level as ours. Lake side sites add a swinging chair, a BBQ grill and a small table on a concrete pad. These back in sites would favor fifth wheels with rear windows. The gravel interior roads were a little rough and had several speed bumps across them to maintain low speeds. The laundry and rest rooms are clean and compact. The men's room was a little over heated. Price reflects a weekly rate (6 days at the daily rate and the 7th is free). There was a very acceptable (minimum amount) of road noise. . No recycling is offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
This is a Must Stay at RV Park. The Best park we ever stayed at with a beautiful lake and Great owners who make you fell like family. I really enjoyed the grounds. So peaceful and every site was perfect around the lake. Concrete patios. A real Five Star place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Very nice RV park, well kept and clean. Sites were back-in, roomy, had a concrete patio with a swing, grill, and fire ring. Our site overlooked the lake and was very relaxing and peaceful. Rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We stayed here 10 days and enjoyed it very much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
We picked this as a spot to stay a couple of nights and were not disappointed. The sites, mostly back-in, are large and level gravel, surrounded by grass with a cement patio including a charcoal grill, table and two chairs and swing facing the lake. The laundry and bath were small, but very clean. The owners were friendly. We had full hookups, Wi-Fi, cable and a back-in facing the pond. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Rate reflects Good Sam discount with 50 AMP service. We found that Spring Lake RV Resort was perfect for a two-night stop over. We wish we could have stayed longer and will return for a longer stay. An adult RV resort, it was very quite, much more than the state parks and COE parks we came in. The couple managing the resort was very friendly and helpful, they even escorted us to our campsite and assisted us in backing in and getting hooked up. Sites are full hook-up with great Wi-Fi, cable television, concrete patio with a swing, table, and grill. The bathhouse was clean, had a laundry facility and all the grounds were well kept. Most all the sites circled around a large lake that had a beautiful fountain in the middle and a small island. The fishing was catch and release. The roads and sites were gravel but it appeared the gravel had been rolled down and compacted so riding a bike was no problem and no dust. Most sites were back in, but there were a few pull-through sites up near the entrance. Only a few miles from I-40, close to Crossville and Fairfield Glade. There were two club houses for group or rally meetings. We will definitely be back for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This is definitely the place to stay in Crossville if you want a peaceful, adult park. Very nice owners, very nice campers. Sites on pond/lake back up to it. Good size sites with concrete patios, wrought iron tables and chairs, and canopied swing/glider seats were nice. Wi-Fi speed was just "ok", sometimes not great. The one oddity is the lack of trash receptacles anywhere, except 3 garbage cans behind the bath house. No dumpster on the way out, and no close by cans for the pet pick-up bags. With the peacefulness and friendly people we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Rate reflects Good Sam and 30amp service. This is our 3rd or 4th stay here. We tried a different campground earlier this year in Crossville and came back to Spring Lake. We like the ambiance and friendliness of the place. Sites are level and have all the amenities needed. Only complaint is that the toilet stalls and showers are small, a product of the small bathhouse overall. If they choose to improve, and expand the bathhouse, it would help a lot. But they are adequate, clean and in good operating condition. I said we would continue to stay here even after they dropped their affiliation with Passport America and I have. We will definitely stay here again next time we come to Crossville to visit relatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Very nice park, worth the drive off the freeway. Concrete patios, swing, grill and grassy area. Easy in and out, Big Rig Friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$31
We stayed here for one night but would like to stay longer next visit. Many things to do in this beautiful area. Park is well maintained. Nice level roomy sites. Pretty little lake for fishing or sitting around. Park could use a few more receptacles for garbage. Laundry was a tad expensive to use. Park restricted to RVs 10 years old or newer. Adults only, which was to our liking. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. This adult-oriented park has a limited number of overnight sites; the majority of sites are for long term/seasonal use on a separate loop. There is a catch and release fishing pond in the center of the park with a small pier. Lining the pond are covered swings, Adirondack chairs and picnic sites. All of the sites, transient and seasonal, are huge and level. Each site has a fire ring and nice picnic table. The long-term sites each have a patio area with table and chairs or a circular picnic table and benches, a charcoal grill/smoker and a covered swing, and strategic plantings to add beauty and privacy. All sites are shaded by large trees. The laundry/bath house is clean. The park is very pet friendly. Good Wi-Fi signal. Loved out time here, and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
Like previous posters, this is a great little campground. At check in, the owner offered us some free tomatoes from their garden. We were escorted to our site and guided into our back in. All hookups are in good working order. The free Wi-Fi is excellent and cable TV is clear with a wide selection of channels. Our Verizon had a good signal and our satellite dish had a clear sky. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
This is by far the best park we have ever stayed in. We were here in June while visiting friends and decided to come back and enjoy the beautiful park. Each campsite has a patio with a picnic table. (Some have rockers and iron tables and chairs.) The park is in a circle around a small lake with a waterfalls in the center. All the roads a gravel and level as are the sites. As you walk around the park, the owners have put additional areas for sitting by the lake in great little settings. Some include a water feature. The place is picture perfect. The staff is very friendly as are the guests. We just love this park and will be back again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
A beautiful park, very well maintained and an outstanding on-site owner couple. We've driven through a couple of times in the past, but had the opportunity to stay here this Memorial Day weekend. Great park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
This a a superb little campground. It is ran by an older couple who live on the property. He escorted us to our site and helped me back in, our site was right up to the lake. Restrooms and showers were nice and clean and as was the laundry room. Spaces are nice and wide with a concrete patio, patio table with chairs, a glider and a nice BIG grill. The grounds were very well maintained, grass freshly cut and no garbage anywhere to be seen. The lake is really nice, stocked with catfish, Large Mouth Bass, Bream and Carp. WiFi was strong and fast and the cable TV came through crystal clear. We will definitely come back here for a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
This is a hidden gem. Really nice smaller park with friendly owners. Nice little lake with some sites shady and others on lake wide open. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$29
We stayed here overnight both on the way to and from our final destination. The price shown reflects the 15% Escapees Discount, which was great to get! The staff is very friendly, and the campground was as neat as a pin. The layout of the campground makes parking very easy. We used the long pull-through out by the main road, since we were "short-timers", but the sites near the lake are lovely, and even include a 2-person swing, so that you can enjoy the pretty view. We will definitely be back here when in the area. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$33
We came to Fair Field Glade for a family reunion and enjoyed this park a lot. The hosts were great and we would recommend this for overnight or a long stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
We stayed here for 6 days and loved it. It was very well kept. The owner meet us and took us to our site and helped back in. The sites were level and all had a cement pad for a patio. The bath house was well kept and clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
Not much to add to prior reviews. Friendly, helpful owners who obviously know what’s necessary to have a nice RV park. No pool (but we didn’t miss it) and roads are dusty gravel. Adult oriented, nothing for children except fishing (catch and release). Liked the little sitting areas placed around the pond/lake so you could sit and enjoy. Nice clubhouse and apparently this park hosts many rallies so be sure to call ahead for reservations. We would have no problem returning to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
Nice Park, level sites friendly staff, clean, nice sites. Excellent Wi-Fi, Cable TV Would definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
We camped here with a Good Sam Club and had 13 rigs. This was our first time here after staying at another campground in the area. We will not go back to the other one, as this one has spoiled us. Met the owners a year ago and they told of their plans and also that they would hold the prices at the same. They did everything they had promised and more. Great place to relax and visit. We made reservations for next year. Finally someone that knows the meaning of "Customer Service" We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Very clean, friendly park. Nice size spaces. Shady spots are at a premium and there are none around the lake, but all in all a great place to stay even for a long period of time. We were here when the temperatures were hovering around the mid 90's so no place would have been comfortable. Only downside was no air conditioning in the bathhouse and at 90+ degrees, it was HOT. If visiting the area again,we will most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Campground was very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good Wi-Fi. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Lovely well maintained park. Gravel roads as someone indicated, however, we only had a problem when people drove too fast through the campground. Campsites all had cement patios, a table & chairs, glider, and barbecue grill. We had stayed here in the past & the new owners have expanded the park to include sites all around a lovely pond with swans & ducks. Fishing available (catch & release). Just a lovely quiet setting. We would definitely stay here again. Only negative is it' a ways (about 5 miles) off I-40 but definitely worth the drive in our opinion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$27
This is a great campground with friendly people, great Wi-Fi and well kept grounds. The only negative is all roads are graveled causing lots of dust. My RV & car are covered with dust. I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
Other glowing reviews have been right-on. Sometimes when you read a review of a campground, you wonder if it was on planet earth. A combination of easy access, stable utilities, great views and friendly people make this a very special place. We didn't even miss not having a pool. If they were all like this one, there wouldn't be anything to complain about and life would be dull. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Everyone before me gave this place a 10, and they are right. This place is heaven on Earth. The owner is a hard working man trying to keep his place comfortable for you and me! He is doing an outstanding job! The only concern that I had, and it does not change the 10 rating, is the washers and dryers were a bit expensive. BUT, I would not have known that if my wife and other ladies hadn't said something! Thanks for providing some great memories and fishing! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Everyone before me, rated this campground a 10, so I wanted to find something to complain about out of sheer perversity. Granted, I like more mature trees and spacious sites. Closer dumpsters and some hiking trails would also be nice. But from the basket of chocolates in the office to perfectly level sites, spotless bathrooms, 5 strong WiFi antennaes, 60+ cable channels and plentiful hooks in the shower, it's clear these owners are focused on the comfort and convenience of their guests. Best of all, it's totally quiet at night. I had to give it a 10 as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
We have stayed here 4 times before and said last year, even after they dropped PA, we would be back. It is that good and gets better. WiFi is excellent, sites level, hookups easy and close. Ate at a small restaurant in Fairfield Glade: excellent food and reasonable. Family lives nearby so we will keep coming back for visits as long as they are here. This place is a real gem! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
I can't add much that already has not been posted here. BUT, they only have 6 or 7 pull-through sites. For us it was a one night stop. We had a pull-through about 60 feet long. Call first if you don't have reservations and need a pull-through site. I am not sure I would be comfortable driving up the road with a big rig after dark. Narrow road, Hwy 101, but no overhanging limbs. The map location is correct. The shot must have been in the winter when the park was closed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
Cut and paste is the easiest way way to rate this campground All the reviews were spot on. The owners really make you feel comfortable. They know what a campground should be! Will always come back to this one when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$29
What else can you say. One of the nicest campground we have been to. Nice area to visit. Wi-fi signals are very strong with 4 signals in this smaller park. No ugly picnic table. A table and two chair and your own swing set and charcoal grill. You have too see this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
In all of our reviews, we've only rated one other park a 10. This one truly deserves our highest rating. With a 40-foot motorhome, we look for easy access, and this park met our needs. The on-site owners were extremely welcoming. They take great pride in their park, as they should. It's lovely. And, they are working hard to keep it that way. Our site was long and level. Lots of grass in between and a lovely view of the lake. This place is very peaceful and relaxing. So much so, that we decided to stay an extra night. Wi-Fi was strong and dependable at our site. This is a great park that should just keep getting better. We'll definitely be back, and we're telling our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
There isn't much I can add to the other posts about this campground. The facilities are what they are: excellent! The on site folks running this resort are wonderful to say the least. This year, we had some storm damage to our RV a week before we were to come to Spring Lake and by the time we got it out of the body shop and made the trip to Crossville, we were about a week past our reservation start. I stayed in touch with the folks at Spring Lake and they worked with me through this period and had our site ready when we got here. I could not have asked anyone to be more patient nor helpful. I already look forward to our next visit. I recommend this park without reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
This park is a gem. All the reviews are on track. This park is the farthest from the Interstate but only about a mile on and well worth it. The park does cater to adults, no playgrounds or play areas, but that was fine with us. We had a great lake site and everyone was very friendly. There were a lot of dogs at the campground but all were well behaved and on leashes. We only heard barking once. The only problem I saw was very early one morning I followed a man around on a walk who allowed his dog to pee on the electric hookups and on the flower pots. I was truly indignant for the owners since the care and time given to landscaping this campground are very evident. The owners live on site and have made this a wonderful escape for a stopover or a vacation, very relaxing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
This is a wonderful park in that its off the main drag so is quiet at all times, has lots of green grass, has a lake, has nicely packed and smooth interior roads and level pads. It also has a concrete patio pad plus table and chairs or gazebo type swing with bbq pit and fire ring. Waterfront sites cost alittle more than the others but are worth it because the small lake is very picturesque and its fountain is hypnotic to watch and listen to. Upon pulling in we immediately decided to extend our stay because its so relaxing to be here. There are many subtle decorative touches. We would definitely return here. Nightly rate of $27.88 reflects tax and our Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
Spring Lake is a super nice FHU park. Park is off I-40 at exit 322 travel around 4 miles north to Fairview Drive. Roads and sites are all level gravel. Sites are very deep and will fit any size unit also wide. You have sites around a lake and some sites near the office. Sites on lake side have a cement pad, BBQ cooking equipment, fire ring, table, and a swing set for two people to set in. Sites off lake have a nice white table and cement pad. Sites has free cable TV with a ton of channels. Wi-Fi is free, strong, and fast at your site. Hook ups are in correct place and work well. Verizon cell phone works well here. Host will lead you to your site. Host were very nice and helpful. Park is quite, clean, and a peaceful place to be in. Lots of places around park to set and look at the lake. A great place to spend some time in. Nightly rate was on Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
I doubt you'll find any kinder RV hosts than at this campground! After a long, hard day of driving, we were pleasantly surprised to be treated so warmly and graciously. The office stayed open until we arrived, and welcomed us with open arms, making us feel so welcome it really made us feel good. They helped us into a spot that was so level, we didn't have to do a darn thing except park it and let it sit. The water, sewer and electric were conveniently placed and we were hooked up in just minutes. The spots are pretty much back-ins, although some would be pull-through if you were not towing. This is one of the cleanest, neatest, quietest, and prettiest parks we've seen in quite awhile. It is obvious that the owners take pride in what they've done. We did not take time to tour the park, nor fish in the lake, but the water appeared clear and overall, it was just a really attractive, peaceful place. It does mention in the brochure that it is an "Adult RV Resort" and also that RV's should be 10 years old or newer, but ours was 12 years old and they seemed very happy to have us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
This is a "little slice of heaven". We checked in for one night and stayed five. They have level, well graveled sites around a lake with concrete patios including furniture and a smoker-style bar-b-que. There are gracious owners on-site and lots of sightseeing opportunities including several wineries in the area. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
An excellent park. We spent two nights here. It's very quiet and clean with a lovely host. The lake sites have a large bbq and a swing chair. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This was a perfect 10! We called ahead as we saw we would make Crossville and they waited for us. What lovely people and the bath and shower facilities were spotless. Our pull-through was level and the place was so quiet and peaceful...mostly adults and the park completely surrounds the small, clear lake. The older grandson got up at daylight to fish and was still fishing when we called him to breakfast. We walked around the shady grounds and mostly large motorhomes and fivers were there. Didn't see a single shabby thing...no sir...not here. Put this on your list of places to stay in TN!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
This is a wonderful campground. Management is very courteous and accommodating. Spaces have two-seat swings with canopies, table & chairs, charcoal grill and a fire pit. We will definitely stay there again. Big enough for rallies, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This is a beautiful campground which is well groomed. It has a beautiful lake with good fishing. The sites are well designed and level. The only thing that keeps this from being a 10 is that they only have 2 showers available but they are very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
This is listed as an Adult RV park but we saw a few kids. Not a problem. This was jst an overnight stop for us but we will happily go back. A clean, well-kept park with a small well stocked lake. Cable and WiFi were strong and free. Looking forward to a second visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
Wonderful peaceful setting for travelers without children. Beautiful shade trees at sites in the front, with a lake in the back of campground. We were going to stay just one night while looking for a home and extended our stay because it was so peaceful. Staff was extremely helpful. Recommend highly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
This is a very nice park, but not really big-rig friendly. We called 2 days ahead for a "big-rig towing" pull-through. But when we got there we found the park had only 2 sites that we would fit in and they were taken. Solution was to block the entrance to another site that was vacant. This is really a summer destination park for older persons. Park is extremely well kept and there is absolutely no junk. Owners live in a house on site. Far off the highway, so very quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Extremely well kept, small campground. Advertises as an Adult (not kid friendly) RV campground. Not the kind of campground you'd want to spend more than a day or two in, but an okay weekend getaway spot. Concern - all sites have readable meters on them and a few campers appeared to be seasonal...is this campground showing a preference for seasonal campers? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$14
This was our 3rd visit, finally able to stay in warm weather. This place has only gotten better. The new sites are lovely, around the lake. There are swings to sit and rest as well as benches, landscaping is well done, and staff very helpful and gracious. Our site was almost perfectly level and all services placed properly for hookup. Only issue was taste of water; we used a water filter and it still had a slightly metallic taste. These fine folks had signed up for Passport America so our rate reflected this. We were grateful for the great deal. But in discussion with the owner, they are going to drop the association after a very short time due to stupid, arrogant, pig-headed campers who have abused the Passport name. One camper came with a club for a rally (regular price) then demanded the Passport rate. Another camper called for reservations and demanded the Passport rate. Owner explained that the rate was only honored when the person arrived, presuming space available. If everything was full, they would not accept Passport. The camper was rude and belligerent. So now the owners have decided it is not worth the hassle. They will still take Good Sam, AARP, etc. but at a much smaller discount. What a shame that a few bad apples have given the Passport America franchise a bad name and ruined it for others. With all that, I told the owners we would still return, even at full price. It is really that good! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$24
This park is very nice. Staff very friendly and courteous. We stayed one night at Escapees rate and 3 nights on Passport America rate of $13.50. Very helpful in light of diesel costs these days. We were on site 22 up front. Very convenient pull through. WiFi was very fast. We appreciated this park and would definitely recommend it to others! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
The rate quoted is the monthly rate. This is our first trip to Spring Lake RV Resort. We stayed here several years ago when it was Roam & Roost. The improvements made really enhanced our stay. We were in the new section on the backside of the lake. The water had great pressure, the electricity was 'clean' and surge free and the free Wi-Fi was the strongest and fastest I've ever used. An exceptionally well maintained park in all aspects. The only shortcoming I found was the sewer port. It was already a little high because of the lay of the land and this was made even more of a problem by leaving several inches of pipe and the cap assembly above the ground. Believe me, black water needs to flow downhill! Being able to enjoy the unfurling of the fall colors for the entire month of October was priceless. We had an excellent time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Clean, well organized, and all services as advertised, friendly and accommodating staff. (877) 707-1414 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$14
Passport rate of $14 can be used for 3 days; they also accept Escapees which is $23 for a night. Beautiful campground for a day, week, or longer. Catch and release lake is a plus. Cable TV and Wi-Fi work great; level gravel sites with concrete patios, table, fire pit. Staff is friendly and helpful. We will return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
Excellent adult only campground. Owners and helpers live on the grounds and are very friendly and helpful. If in the area again will definitely return here to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
This is truly a lovely park, very well cared for, quiet and serene. We stayed two weeks and were sorry to leave. Very pleasant owners who will go the extra mile for you. They have added many new sites but cable TV has not been installed in new sites yet. We would recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
All gravel, growing by 42 new sites,Changed names now spring lake RV resort. ADULTS ONLY no pool or playground.Shady therefore hard to use dish tv. New part of park will open aug 1 08. these sites will be around small lake about 3 acers. New sites will have grill and small (3 x 3 ) table w/ two chairs. More open sites, level,with pad.All new site are back in. No park model units. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Friendly, quiet, respectful of privacy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
This is a lovely, clean, well groomed RV park. The site lay out are so you are not right on top of your neighbor. Our site (#8) had a parking pad of small stone with concrete runners and a concrete patio as well as a grassy area. And even though it was raining there was NO mud! There were also some tall shade trees. There was plenty of room to park our oversizes tow truck right on the site, and it wasn't even under our awning or obstructing our patio view. The park is being expanded to include premium sites around the pond. The check-in folks were happy to provide dining info, even a phone book and map to locate area attractions. The restrooms and showers were immaculate and even smelled clean. There are fire rings available, and are placed so they don't bother your neighbor with smoke or your awning with sparks. We would surely return to this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
Excellent park. Owners, manager and helpers were all very friendly and live on the campground. Restrooms are small but clean. The park is expanding so there was a lot of noise during the day but not distracting. They are hoping to have the expansion done by July 1st. Sites are large, shady and not too close together which makes it nice. There is a nice lake where you can fish and release. This is an adult park but grandchildren can visit. There is no pool, but since we don't swim, this is no problem for us. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$27
Campground has new owners, formerly was called Roam & Roost. New owners have prior campground experience and are making enhancements and additional sites. Exceptionally clean, friendly management & staff. Fishing available. Paddle boats available. Quiet and laid back atmosphere. Not geared toward children - no pool, no playground. Campfires permitted. Nice landscaping and many bird feeders throughout the campground. Had excellent Wi-Fi access. Wi-Fi & cable are free. Hope to return there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Small, quiet, clean, well groomed grounds, courteous personnel, with a fishing pond and lots of geese. The campsites are spacious and easily accessed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
This is a quiet campground in a rural setting. It has manicured grounds and is a great place to relax. The restrooms were spotless. The sites were easy to get in and out of. There are plenty of interesting things to do and see within an hour's drive. We stayed a week and hated to leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$24
Small CG with really nice large lots, lots of nice thick grass, very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2005
$25
This is a very nice campground. The owners take pride in keeping it very clean and well manicured. There is plenty of room at each site. The bathrooms were SUPER clean. The lake was clean with no "algea" film. We are looking forward to our next visit...in warmer weather. You won't be disappointed at Roam & Roost! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$23
Another visit to family in November! We had camped here a year ago and gladly returned. Our nephew had the site next to us reserved and waiting, even though he didn't arrive until 11:30PM. The owners were as pleasant as before and cautioned us to unhook our water lines as it was going to drop to below freezing over night. Warm and clean restrooms and showers seem to be the norm here and the sites are some of the levelest we've seen. Suspect we'll return to visit family again (but would like to camp in warmer weather sometime!) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$23
The rate quoted was Good Sam discounted rate. They also offer a weekly rate that amounts to pay for six nights and the seventh night is free. This is one of the cleanest campgrounds we've had the pleasure to stay at. The bathrooms/showers were immaculate. The grounds were 'manicured' to say the least. As previously stated, this is the place to be if quiet and restful is your agenda. The town of Crossville offers a lot of choice for dining and entertainment if desired and is a very short drive away. The owners are on site and do everything they can to make you feel like the most special guest in the park. Our experience here couldn't have been any better. A wonderful 'old timey' park in a naturally beautiful part of our country. We'll definitely return and will not hesitate to recommend this park to our friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2004
$25
This was merely a place to stay while we visited family. But the friendliness of the owners was evident from the moment they met us until we left. It was a small, family run place with comfortable surroundings and very clean and neat. The pads were concrete and level and each site was a full hook-up. All sites had a picnic table and fire ring. The only "noise" we heard were the nearby roosters crowing in the morning from farms about 1/2 mile away--pleasant and bucolic. The only downside was they only accept cash or check--no credit cards. I wish they had their own web site and didn't rely on the state; they have a lot to offer and older campers looking for a relaxing, no stress campground without extras like Bingo, water slides, and such will find it perfect. Reminded us of what campgrounds were like 25 years ago, when well run. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Very nice, clean park. Sites gravel and level. Lots of open space. Some minor road noise but not at night. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Campground is located off exit 59 from I-40. Exceptionally nice RV Park; small but the sites are all large with level, deep asphalt pads. General topography is almost park like; grass, trees and a moderately sized lake for paddle boating and fishing. While children are allowed, the park caters more to the adults -- no playground or childrens recreation area. With that said though, when we visited the CG there were a couple of families there and their children appeared to be having a great time. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com