223259 User submitted reviews online!!
Rivers Edge Mountain RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (828) 361-4517
CGID8548

Rivers Edge Mountain RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   6   10   8   8   10   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
Would be a higher score, except no pool and some gnats this year. Not terrible but a bit annoying. Owner keeps this park really neat, clean and mowed! We really like the entertainment facility that he has with some excellent entertainment, and cook outs! Laundry is excellent, in a nice club house with TV and WIFi that works well. Most sites have nice fire pit and table and owner has wood right there. Verizon does well here but ATT is not good at the park. Stayed here last year for 3 weeks, this year a month. A month ranges from 499 to 699 per month depending on location in the park. We were in # 37 and it was nice. No shade but lots of nice lawn space between sites! Great concrete pads, all pull through with plenty of length for big rigs! Overall, we recommend this RV Park as a nice base for an extended stay and sightseeing spot for NC, Northern GA, and Tennessee. We WILL definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Owner/manager is very accommodating. Very nice park, well maintained. Great for big rigs with large pull-throughs and plenty of room to spread out between you and your neighbor. Nice back-ins next to the river as well. We spent some time here last summer and decided to return for a month this year. If you just want to relax and enjoy camping, plan a visit to this campground. You won't be sorry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$18
This is a big rig friendly park. We had no problem with utilities and the water was good. It was impossible to get a spot with a friendly direction to point (we prefer facing NE or NW). All the sites face East or West so we chose to face West and have a shade on our door side. There are no activities planned. It is about 90 miles to the Great Smokey Mountain NP. Nanthala Gorge is about 40 miles. Tail of the Dragon is about 30 miles. The river is not usable for any water activity. The Knottly river is filled with downed trees and has a soft bottom. It is unpredictable when the Knottly Dam will release water for electricity production. The water level will dramatically raise at different times to flood levels. Do not allow your kids to play in this dangerous waterway. A high powered mower was used next to our coach with the rubber discharge guard removed. The high powered mower was used as a blower to clean off parking pads. There are rocks shooting everywhere due to no discharge guard keeping things directed at the ground. (we see this at lots of parks) We enjoyed fishing and boating at Blue Ridge lake in nearby Georgia. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$49
We are here for 2 weeks and the park is well maintained with large pull through sites. Owners/managers are very accommodating and friendly. Quiet park this time of year. Great area in the mountains and local N.C. crafts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
A great campground for big rigs; no sweaty headaches here. Not many activities available within the resort, but all the sites are premium with paved, level, ultra-long runs and first-rate hookups, perfect for an overnighter or a few days. The owner was very friendly and helpful, providing us with information on the area as well as pointing out everything at our site when we arrived. Located about ten minutes from Murphy, a nice little town with all services. Will definitely camp here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
Once again, this campground was perfect for our needs. Very clean, large sites with level concrete pads and paved roads. Campground was clean and well kept, grass mowed and trees trimmed. Perfect home base if you have business in the area or if you have plans during the day. There is nothing to do at the campground, no pool, playground, game room, fenced dog area, or activities. But if quiet, clean and friendly is what you want, this is your place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Excellent sites and management -one of best RV parks we have ever stayed in. Close to highway but very little noise- Must go to Franklin, NC - eat at Rel restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
We LOVED this campground! Sites were nice and large, level, paved, great space between sites; park very well maintained and owner/management was great! Creek was a nice feature too. Location was really good to tour areas around in beautiful mountains. We will definitely be back...many times! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Management was very friendly and our riverfront site was large and paved. The park is perfect for large rigs but not what I would call kid or family friendly. With no pool or playground there is nothing for kids to do here; that is probably why we did not see any kids and the park was extremely quiet although quite full. Perfect place for retirees, but if you want activities for kids, this is not the place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
We stayed here a week while attending the John C. Campbell Folk School. Park is impeccably maintained. All roads are paved and each site has a level concrete pad for your RV and picnic area. Modern hookup pedestal with lights, power, cable, and 2 water hookups. Sites were quite large and long enough for big rigs. Wi-Fi was weak but usable in far end of campground. Community building has small laundry and meeting area. They have a pavilion for groups with grills and a fire pit. Riverside back-in sites are extra. Manager very friendly and helpful. If you have children there are no playground facilities or pool. Rate paid was a weekly rate. Only trees were small evergreens on each site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
Out of the way, yes. No great vista, but this is a great place. Paved, cement pads with plenty of room. Everything is new and works. Easy in and out. Cable has many channels. This is worth a stop. Will definitely try to get here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$50
We usually go to Waynesville, N.C. in the Fall but stayed in Murphy, at this campground this time. It is beautiful. Level, concrete sites with all newer type electrical/cable TV/water/sewer type connections. Beautifully landscaped. We stayed in one of the back-in River sites, but most of the sites are long pull-thru. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$44
We attended near-by John C. Campbell Folk School. Because the school doesn't allow pets in its campground, we came to this park. A great choice! Spotless campground with large clean restrooms and spotless laundromat, Fully paved sites and interior roads insured no mud during rain storms. Close to white water rafting and National Forest for fun activities. Large sites gave us plenty of room for our 35' motor home (and slides) and Jeep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$39
This is a brand new resort that we accidentally found and it is GREAT! The roads are paved with full concrete pads. There is 30/50 amp. Service with free cable. Big wide sites. Planned pool and big club house going in this summer. It is located in the heart of Nantahala National Forest and Smoky Mountain National Park area. Summer Olympic Whitewater rafting near by as well as Nantahala Outdoor Rafters. It is located on the Notely River. Great Restaurants and shopping centers close by. Owners are very, very nice assisting you in all your needs. We are full timers and were planning to go to Maine for the summer but since there is so much to do here we are staying for the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com