223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Okotoks Lions Sheep River Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (403) 938-4282
CGID8552

Okotoks Lions Sheep River Campground

Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   9   5   10   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$44
Nice little campground, city owned but run by the Lions. It was destroyed in 2013 floods, so it is nicely re-done. Pull throughs are large with plenty of width for slides and awnings. Utilities work well. When it rains it gets very soupy and muddy (they need more gravel). Also, no laundry here and the only place in town is a ripoff. So plan on doing laundry before or after. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Very friendly and helpful staff. When we arrived we were in a stall that was too small, so they moved us to a nicer pull-through stall that was adequate for our truck and trailer. They guide you into the sites; garbage is picked up twice a day. Very clean and well kept. Beautiful grassy sites with fire ring. Firewood available through the store, but a little pricey. Gated campsite and we felt very safe. Would definitely recommend that people stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Very clean & well run. The rules are strictly enforced. 1 hour free WI-FI; after that you have to pay Tengo. The attendant guided us to our site and helped us back in. The bathrooms were very clean. The sites were well kept, watered and had lush green grass. The utilities were well located and in good condition. The park had key card security with a gate. There is a public park and river across the street with a walking trail along the river. A very nice RV park but not a place to party. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
First things first: Wi-Fi is pitiful and almost non existent. Tengo of course and we have had nothing but grief when this company has been involved. No laundry. Now the pluses. You are right in the heart of Okotoks, handy to shopping and very good jump off to Calgary. If we were visiting Calgary, this would be the place we would hang our hats. Park is part of Sheep River City park. The Sheep river runs adjacent to the the RV park and is great for swimming. A network of wonderful walking/cycling paths start here and you can walk and bike for hours. Sites are close but well laid out. We loved this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
Nice people, nice little park but more for local families than for travelers. We were here for 11 days as part of a Calgary Stampede caravan. The rate based on the 2 nights we came in early. Back in sites are adequate and we were lucky enough to get roof top satellite. The big negative was the power which was only 30 amp and went off 4 or 5 times for just enough time to stop the microwave clock. The road down into the park is very busy with people using the river. It is too far from Calgary or the parks. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$37
Absolutely delightful RV park with neatly-manicured sites!!! Definitely well-managed. Wish I could rate this one higher than 10!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Pretty location next to a park that borders the river and a bike/walk path. If you want directions from the couple that manages the park, get them from the man. We got 3 sets of directions (to the same location) from the woman and couldn't follow any of them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
The campground is located in a park along the Sheep River just south of downtown Okotoks. The campground lost 18 campsites in a Spring flood, but the Lions Club hope to have them all fixed up for next year. There are walkways along both sides of Sheep River with a pedestrian bridge connection. Very pleasant staff. Note there are gate barriers which are closed at 11:00 p.m. until 7:30 a.m. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Daily fee per pet, large dogs discouraged, some breeds banned. Cable TV only available in full service sites (37), 7-8 of these are taken up by the Lions members who man the campground, most of the rest by seasonal campers. Well maintained, secure, great area for children, with playground and shallow river. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com