206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Trackrock Campground & Cabins was rated 9 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (706) 745-2420
CGID857

Trackrock Campground & Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   8   7   10   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
A lovely setting with generally very clean grounds. It's indeed away from everything; mail takes two or three extra days and if there's Wi-Fi, we couldn't find it. Quiet hiking trails, but upper site roads are terribly dusty and rutted; your rig will bounce and bang around. The camp is not particularly well marked and if you are a big rig with tow, you will find hard, narrow turns. Do-able, but with caution and patience. We were treated a little snippily by a manager. Would probably stay again, but only because of dear friends in a near-by town. Recommended for families or couples wanting to really get away, but not for anyone for whom Wi-Fi business or family communication is important. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
What a wonderful campground! Sites are clean and fairly private. Most sites are wooded, all have fire rings. Some sites are unlevel, so pack your blocks. There are two nice playgrounds on site and horseback riding for an extra fee. Hayride on Saturday nights. Wi-Fi is very strong up at the main building, spotty through the rest of the park. Laundry facilities available too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
This place is so peaceful. If you like the country and enjoy nature then this is the place for you. We enjoyed the quietness, and stillness that is offered. The tractor ride through the mountain side was so much fun. We have camped here just as a family and also as a church group and loved it everytime. They are a very family oriented group. Can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
We stayed in the highest area of the campground. We had a roomy shaded site. The staff was VERY helpful when we locked our keys in car. There was a very interesting Bladsmithing festival going on. Some of the family rode horses. We LOVE this campground. The little one loved the playgrounds. If the sites were paved I would have given this campground a 10. We will be back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This is a nice little campground. It has several loops to choose from. Most are shaded, with the exception of a few pull through sites. There is a small pond for fishing with a sandy beach area on one end. There is a play fort and some swings for the kids. There is also horse riding next door, if you're interested. Not much to do other than fish and just relax. Several miles to the nearest grocery store. Chatuge lake is also a few miles up the road. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
The park was clean and the view was wonderful! We stayed for 4 nights. Very peaceful and pleasant. We camped with our 10 year old daughter and 15 year old son. They both say they had a great time and want to go back. We were treated very well by everyone there. We will be going back to Trackrock! We visited area state parks but most of the main areas were closed for different reasons. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
This campground has much to be liked. It has gravel roads and sites, but the sites were very level, very large, and easy to back into. Many trees and quite hilly. The sites are almost terraced into the hills and there is a large distance between most sites. No one seems crowded. The temps were below freezing at night, but the bathhouses were all kept warm and comfortable. They were well kept and clean. The area is really nice and the grounds have lots of entertainment for kids as well as adults. Our only complaint was we could not get any wireless reception at our site but all we had to do was drive over to the office and had great reception. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
2 playgrounds for kids, pond to swim and fish (though no fish were biting), clean, hiking trails, hayrides, out in middle of no-where but close to all the fun outdoor things to do...Desoto Falls, Dukes Creek, Vogel State park, Alexanders, Brasstown Bald, etc, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Great spot (on the hill) with full hookups and wide sites. Easy in and out. Interior gravel roads could be better but passable. Mtn views from up top are the best in N. GA. Showers are 'new', clean and easy access for all bathers. Overall, a great spot and horse back riding on the property. Probably our favorite in N.GA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
This a beautiful facility, and is close to my home. The campground has been in business since the sixties, and seems to have the business down pat!. Most of the sites are in shaded areas, and care is clearly taken to keep the campground up to date. There is one new bathhouse that is very modern and clean, and they have recently revamped another. Trackrock has been family owned since it started and they are very helpful with making sure that they can do what they can for every camper. The campground is off the beaten path, which seems to be a draw for most of the campers I spoke with, but there is still much to do in the area. I will camp here again and often. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$24
This is a beautiful park. Great views and friendly people. This is the first privately owned campground we have stayed at. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the facilities. I would have given it a ten if they had concrete pads. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
We liked this campground because of its woodsy look and because it is off the beaten path. Less experienced drivers may have difficulty getting in and out because of the many trees and curving roads in the campground. There are many interesting places to visit within an hour's drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$25
Excellent campground in the North Georgia Mountains with views of the mountains all around. If you have a big rig, try to stay in the meadows otherwise, the sites are not large and can be difficult for 35 ft and over. The horseback trail rides are scenic and peaceful as is the tours of the areas. Other than camping, hiking,horseback riding, and fishing the lake there is not a lot to do other than relax. The campground in near Brasstown Bald which is the highest peak in Georgia and very scenic on a clear day. Did not check out the wi-fi, but they have it in some places in the campground. Brand new bathhouse is clean and modern. The water pressure is adequate at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
This is a jewel of a park hidden in the mountains of north Georgia. There is no way you would just happen across the park, but it is well worth the effort. Beautiful, spacious grounds with fantastic views. We had site 70 which looks over a big lake and rolling hills. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Trackrock is located in a beautiful, pastoral setting. It has a fishing/swimming lake, horse back riding and a large play ground. They offer RV storage. There is a camp store and rec room in the office. The people who run Trackrock are some of the friendliest I've ever met and will really make you feel at home. The sites at Trackrock are somewhat close together for a campground environment, but are certainly not the awning to awning situation found in some RV parks. Sites are level and easy to get into. Roads and sites are gravel and in good shape. They have added WiFi to the campground instead of just around the office. Bath houses are clean and one is new. The campground is quiet and nature is all around. Trackrock is definitely near the top of our list of places to visit more than once. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$23
the only real complaint would be the need for more rest rooms. The CG is beautiful, quite and well maintained. A terrific spot to park and journey out to Hellen or other attractions in the North Georgia Mountains. Camp host was more then willing to help with any questions. We will be back in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$20
What a great place! We've always been partial to state and federal parks, and avoid private RV parks unless absolutely necessary. This is the park that broke the rule! Beautiful grounds, great wooded sites with lots of privacy, tons of stuff to do at the campground itself (including hiking, fishing, hayrides, and horseback riding), great surrounding area (a beautiful section of the North Georgia mountains), chapel service on Sunday morning, and friendly hosts. The only possible downside is that the roads and campsides are gravel and a bit rough (although nothing that cannot be compensated for quite easily) and the dump station is a bit, well, dumpy. Hence the 9, rather than a 10. We were there as part of a group of about 10 RVs (with 40 people), and they were able to accommodate all of us in our own area. We've already started making plans for next year's gathering, and intend to hold our family reunion there as well (there are even cabins for our black-sheep relations who don't RV ... go figure). We highly recommend this campground! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$18
I came upon this beautiful and pleasant land about 3 years ago. If you are looking for a place that is peaceful and wonderful, then this is the ideal setting. Since I have been coming to Trackrock I have had no desire to search for a better place to spend time in the mountains. The hosts are very down to earth people and very kind in helping you with your stay. I cannot say enough about the beauty and enjoyment I get from spending a few days at Trackrock, like waking up in the morning and taking a walk around the lake to find one of the horses that is allowed to roam the property on its own, I can never remember his name. I have never done the horseback riding at there stables but I have been down there and enjoyed feeding the horses carrots and petting them. I can guarantee you this, you will surely enjoy your stay at Trackrock, as I have. I hope anyone that reads this will check out Trackrock on your next visit to the north Georgia mountains, you won't find a better place to stay. Happy Camping. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Beautiful campground. Very friendly people that run this place! Will stay here next the time we can get up to this area. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$18
Beautiful setting! Nice wooded lots. Family minded. Horseback riding, swimming, fishing, hiking, hayrides. Staff very nice! Have been there 4 times already since June and going back again! We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$18
Nice clean restrooms.There is no cable hookup.There is a lake with a beach area and a playground for the kids.There is also horseback riding available.The sites are nice and large. There are also several cabins for rental use. This campground is in a mountain setting in Northeast georgia. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com