215236 User submitted reviews online!!
Palisade State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (435) 835-7275
CGID8570

Palisade State Park

Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   6   8   10   8   7   1   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
Beautiful park along a lake with a golf course. They rent kayaks, canoes & paddleboats. Very busy; reservation is a must this time of year. Wakara sites are up above the lake and are better for larger motorhomes/5th wheels. Not all sites have full hook-ups. Paved roads & cement pads. Very well maintained. Good on-line reservation system. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Very nice large grassy spaces with picnic tables and fire grills on cement pads. Clean, well maintained park, with friendly, helpful staff. We spent 2 nights here. Restrooms/showers were clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
We saw recommendations on your site about the new section of this park that has full hookups and stayed there. it was kind of barren and had cabins across from the sites with, in our case, a lot of loud kids. Also the weeds were waist high all around the sites. Would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Nice, well kept park. Lots of staff. Golf course in the park. Lots of water spaces available. Full hookups available. Several small towns nearby for shopping. (Wal-Mart in Ephrim.) We got some TV with just the antenna. Several youth groups here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Fantastic in every detail. Super 18-hole golf course on complex. Building new sites overlooking lake and golf course. We call this Paradise vs Palisade. Must see and stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Considering the budget woes facing most state parks, this one is obviously well funded and well cared for. We stayed in the new Wakara section of full hook-ups. Paved sites, more or less level, easy back-ins. One caveat: during our visit there was extremely low water pressure. We resorted to filling our on-board water tank and using our on-board pump. Sure made showering more enjoyable. Didn't golf but the course looked healthy and well -tended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
This is a small, pretty state park on a lake with adjacent, excellent golf course. There are 2 sections: the older one is asphalt with small green belts for each site but few trees. The newer section is on a hill overlooking the lake but also no shade but the hookups and shade shelters are nice and each site has picnic table and bbq. Everything is very clean and the park is very much oriented to families from nearby communities. There is a very nice camp host and accommodating folk at the kiosk. The golf course is really very nice and an incredible bargain at $10 for 9 holes with an extra $5 for a cart. Adjacent to the park is the start of the superb six-mile ATV trail, rentals are available in Sterling. Place is full on weekends and even some weekdays so reservations make sense. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
Kids, Kids, Kids! Most of the spots are close together and there are A LOT OF KIDS. If you are looking for quiet and solitude, this is not the place. But if you want to let your kids run free, this is the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Nice little state park. They were in the process of making new sites, most of which are full hookups. I thought it was a bit pricey given the area. Campground is around the back half of a man-made lake. Was told the fishing is good and we saw one guy fishing both days we were there. Behind the campground is a pretty nice 18 hole golf course. The greens will test you. Park is just off of US-89 in central Utah. South of here 89 passes between Bryce Canyon NP and Zion NP, so this park could be a good stopping off point. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com