206669 User submitted reviews online!!
High Adventure River Tours RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (208) 837-9005
CGID8577

High Adventure River Tours RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   8   7   6   8   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
What a great find...we called ahead & spoke with the owner, who was very friendly. She quoted the Passport rate, told us to find a site & drop a check in the night deposit box. The sites were level, had nice trees, and even though it was right off the Interstate, there was no road noise at all. We will stay here again for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$0
We pulled in to an empty building with a fee drop box stating $30-$36 rates. This is a gravel parking lot with no one around. There was a rough, handwritten sign saying "use bathrooms at the nearby state park" which I'll bet the state park appreciates. With the closed-down building and no bathrooms and no laundry, as advertised, we most certainly were not going to pay those prices. We left without staying. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
This is a great place to stop while traveling. The sites are level with good hook-ups. The sewer runs a slight up hill. Rest rooms are clean, but old. They also offer river trips leaving right from the park. This rate is from Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
This park, apparently is for sale, or has recently been sold. There is no owner or operator present, so one pays and puts the check in a mail slot. The park itself is quite nice, with level sites, attractively surrounded by several trees. The big negative is that the trees prevent getting TV via satellite. There is no cable service. If the owners were here to give some feel of security, and if one could get satellite, this park would deserve a rating of 9 or 10. The $20 nightly rate is the Passport rate, for 50 amp service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
This is a nice RV Park right off of I-84. The interior roads and sites were on packed gravel. The first row of sites had W/E only and the remaining rows were FHU. The electrical pedestal had 20/30/50 amp service. All of the sites were extremely long. We did not unhitch our truck. The voltage was good. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. There were two clean bathrooms with showers. There were a number of long term residents. There was some road noise at night but it was not too bad. The owner mentioned that this park was sold and the new owners would be taking over the park in October. We would come back here again if we were passing through. This was the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
Nice level, shaded sites. No road noise from the interstate. Very pleasant/nice/fun owner/host. They had a prime-rib dinner on Friday evening that was great for $19.00. The sites are shaded with cottonwood trees that had already shed the cotton, but it was all over the ground; wouldn't be fun in the spring if you have allergies. Good walking area through the corn fields. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$19
This is a beautiful park, but it's not located right in Hagerman. People go to Hagerman, can't find this park, and end up staying somewhere else. What a shame! This park is only 1/8 mile south off Hwy 84 at Exit 147. Large level sites, great Wi-Fi, grassy lawns, and wide, gravel roads. So peaceful and quiet (no, you can't even hear the freeway). We truly enjoyed this park. And the laundry is cheap - wash $1, dry 75 cents! We would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Very impressed with this park and recommend it without reservations. It is very flat, roads well graveled throughout, tons of beautiful well-maintained grass, a large beautiful tree on every site, and very large sites with plenty of room for the largest RV and towed vehicle. Very fast WiFi, which always impresses me! And very quiet, just enough blocks away from the freeway to mute it entirely, yet only two minutes to be back on the freeway. We got here after the office closed, but the owner answered our phone call instantly and provided our WiFi access and signup details. All in all, a super site in our book! And we just finished two months crossing the US, so we have lots of sites to compare it with :). We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Wonderful campground. We had site 1 which had a large grassy area next to it. They also had white-water rafting trips on the Snake River and we went on one. It was great. Our guide Ryan was a blast and very good with us newbies. The evenings were quiet and restful. They also have a cafe on site. The town of Hagerman is not too far away and the 1000 Springs State Park in the area is awesome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Very nice park. All sites are long pull-throughs with generous well-manicured grassy areas. We didn't hear the nearby freeway. The park is in a farming community. Clean and tidy, although we didn't use the restrooms/showers/laundry. Friendly staff. We enjoyed the proximity to the Malad Gorge State Park about half a mile away, and rode our bikes there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
We stayed a week at this RV Park, enjoying huge pull through sites, a small but excellent cafe, working WI-FI, good cell phone service and the MiFi worked well. Our class A motorhome fit with ease. The food in the cafe is reason to return, as is the friendly owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
This is the second time we've stayed here. It's a great stop along I-84 about 100 miles east of Boise. Has wide open, fairly level gravel pull-through sites with very easy access in and out. Water quality is good and electric service is reliable. The campground has always been very tidy and there were very few occupants this time of year. Noise from I-84 is virtually non-existent due to the high on-ramp blocking pretty much all sound. The owner/manger is always very friendly and helpful. This campground also has the benefit of easy access to a number of State Parks nearby that are worth the time to visit. Many are virtually unknown and little used. Our rate was a Passport America rate (i.e. 50% discount). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
Easy access right off the freeway. Decent sized pull through sites with shade trees. RV park is located near interesting Malad Gorge State Park (worth a look)and in the summer they run river raft trips out of the RV park. Fee was with Passport America. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
This RV park has all pull-through sites. One row has FHU with 50 amp electricity; the other row has W/E with 30 amp electricity. The interior and sites were on lava gravel and there was a dump station on site. The interior roads were very wide and all sites were long enough to accommodate a 32 foot rig and truck. There was enough green grass between each site so you don’t feel crowded, however, there were no picnic table nor BBQ stand available. The park was not far from US-84 but there was very little traffic noise at night. There were two bathrooms (with showers) for the entire park and they were very clean. There is a café on site but we did not eat there. There was only one washer and dryer for the entire park. This park had Wi-Fi available but we did not use it. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. We would come back here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
This is a Passport America rate. This park has nice level wide spots with lots of trees. It was very clean and the grass between spots was well manicured. I was able to access the WiFi from site #8 which is in the back row. Easy access from the interstate and a good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Just off the side of I-84 though no highway noise. It's a good stop off point and close to many of the southern Idaho State Parks and Federal Parks in the Hagerman area. We stayed here for three nights and found it very convenient. They have a small restaurant here that has routine nightly specials that seem to draw in the locals. We did not partake. It's a pretty open site under a canopy of tall trees. Utilities all worked fine. Manager was available and very personable. I'd stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
They do have Wi-Fi here. The antenna is located down at the office/store. it is the only antenna I could see in the whole park. We couldn't get it at site #15 without our external Wi-Fi antenna. I did like the big pull through sites. 12 sites are 50 amp FHU and 14 are only 30 amp, electric, and water. Have to use the dump in the morning. But still very easy to get around with a BIG rig. Did hear a little interstate noise. A lot of it will depend on which way the wind is blowing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
An okay overnight stop at the PA rate of $15 (more for 50 amp). Very long, shaded pull thru sites on a slope. Quiet country area but some highway noise. Two private bathrooms, one W & D. Lots of grass, spacious. TV reception on antenna and Verizon air card and cell worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$16
This RV park appeared newer, was very spacious, had beautiful shade trees and freshly mowed green grass between the sites, was clean and tidy, but was nearly empty! There are simply no added amenities here (like no clubhouse, no pool, etc.) to make it a resort or destination type park. It's located at a freeway intersection with farm fields bordering on two sides. As another reviewer said, there was no WiFi even though the Passport America web site indicates they have it. We found our overnight stay here very pleasant and mostly peaceful. The close proximity of a freeway on-ramp adds some tolerable noise. A small coffee shop is located on site with very limited hours. Propane is supposedly sold on site while the coffee shop is open, but during our stay the lady running the coffee shop was unable to dispense any propane to us and didn't know when anyone would show up who could! She was obviously short staffed. Another interesting thing I noticed about this park was the complete lack of any posted or printed rules anywhere with the exception of "all pets must be on leash" printed on the park map. This is rare in this age where most parks hand you two pages of complex rules to follow when you register. I found this kind of refreshing. We'll definitely stop here again when passing through or visiting the area. The price listed reflects a Passport America cost with full hookups and tax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$13
Passport America rate for 30 amp and water. Full hookups sites have sewer and 50 amp, maybe phone hookups but were $36 a night and very pricey for this area. All sites are big long pull throughs with plenty of room, a blind person could get in here. It is a fairly new park with a small cafe. Nice big grassy area for tenter's. Right off of I-84 at exit 147. But very quiet for being so close to the highway. A couple of miles from the Snake River in a very scenic area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$13
We stayed here one night and the park worked well. The sites are very long, plenty wide, and level. There is nothing fancy here and the Internet did not work, but it was clean and served its purpose. Good deal with Passport America membership. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com