223350 User submitted reviews online!!
Golden Isles Vacation Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 74 user reviews. Phone: (912) 261-1025
CGID860

Golden Isles Vacation Park

Camp Information
Sites
160
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   5   6   7   8   5   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Very nice pull-thru park for overnight off of I-95. Amenities were good. Unfortunately, the one bath house had broken air conditioner. Had my own shower so it was not an issue. Easy on and off I-95. Staff friendly and helpful. Good experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
I only give this park a 6 because the people were exceptionally nice. Probably the nicest camp workers I have run into in the last 2 years. The park itself was muddy, the sites were very close together, and the Charter cable box that you have to use to get the cable was a real pain to get set-up. They do have a nice lunch deal here with a buffet for around $10. They do get a 10 for hospitality though, and that's the only reason I would say its an okay stopover for a night to see Jekyll island. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
This campground could be so much better if the staff would do something to clean it up. After a rain the sites are soft and mushy. Some stone would make a big difference and make the sites better after a storm. There are old campers that haven't moved or been lived in for years located in the park. The good is the Passport price and the closeness to I-95. Flying J and the Denny's restaurant are a plus. Good food at Denny's and cleaner than most. This campground is an overnight stop and not much more. We stayed in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$17
Conveniently located off I-95 (with a Pilot/Flying J stop (with RV lanes) between the highway and the campground, Golden Isles has sites in several areas: transient spots right behind the office and pool and sites for longer term residents. Good free wi-fi service and over the air TV reception from Savannah and Charleston, free cable service is available using supplied digital adapter from the office. Restaurant attached to the office offers a buffet breakfast and lunch which is very popular with local residents and workers. There is a full-service grocery store within walking distance. Passport America rate We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
Would recommend if in the area. Very convenient to I-95 in Brunswick. Most sites are pull-thru. Rained night before leaving and site had standing water. Drinking water had a funny spell/taste after the rain, but fine before. Helpful/Friendly staff. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
This park is great for a night or two. Fairly level, grassy sites. Large number of long term residents. That side of the park is where all the shade is. There is a beautiful tent camping area in the back. All of the 1-2 nighter pull through sites are right behind the office and mostly unshaded. Close to I-95, but not noisy at all. Very nice staff. Nice grassy area for dog walking, but you've got to watch your step because not much is picked up! Rate reflects Passport America discount for 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$17
This is an old KOA park that accepts Passport America and Good Sam. Sites are grass with some having gravel base; others are only grass over dirt. Park was well cared for considering the age. We unfortunately arrived after a rain and had to change sites due to mud. They have a restaurant that only serves a very limited breakfast and lunch. Internet: They have Internet; however, I was unable to connect to it. We used our Verizon MiFi successfully with a 2 bar signal. There is a RR somewhere near with a crossing that requires the engineer to sound the horn. It did not present a problem during the night. Greatest concern is the dirt sites with a heavy RV. We would likely stay again due to proximity to I-95 and limited noise issues. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
Price was the Passport America rate. Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites are mostly wide, level pull-throughs. Cable worked well, but Wi-Fi did not. We planned to stay two nights and, because of weather, stayed one more. Would give them a higher rating except for the terrible Wi-Fi and they didn't mow the very high grass until the day we left. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$19
Stayed overnight. Restaurant closed on weekends. Arrived late afternoon, so not much looking around. Sufficient for quick stop. Price good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
The price we paid was using Passport America, otherwise it is double that amount. Friendly staff, good monthly rates. Nothing fancy but value for money and it has an on site restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
This campground is not pretty, but it is big rig accessable, close to I-95, and friendly. Price reflects Passport America, FHU-50A, and cable. All connections worked great. The site was all grass and level. Sewage was threaded for a secure connection. Electric handled both A/C, hot water, and laundry. The pool was closed. It looked dirty. The park has a restaurant, and this is a great place to have any meal. The roads are part black top, dirt, gravel, and pot holes. The park is close to Jekyll Island and Historic Brunswick. Both are great places to visit! We will visit here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
This is one of those RV parks that is hard to review. A lot of permanents here, and you know what happens. The trash starts piling-up, RVs look like they belong in the recycle center, and dog waste throughout the park. The staff is friendly and so are the RVers. The park is just right for a few days. The Wi-Fi is lightning fast. Will come again, for a short stay We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$18
This is a good stopover. It isn't a bad park, although there are a lot of junk trailers here and there. It also seems to be somewhat of a truck lot and garage on weekends. They have a restaurant here and the food is good. It is pen for breakfast and lunch Monday through Friday. We would stay here again. Price is with Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$16
Price reflects Passport America price. We thought this campground was just fine. I think we were in the new section. Sites are on grass but Internet and cable were great. Looks like there has been a cleanup. Some permanent sites but relatively clean. Washrooms and laundry are fine. We went to buffet at lunch by the office at Fran's Restaurant. It was awesome and was $10.50. We would come back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$19
My best advice? Find somewhere else to stay. We spent one night here in a pull through site. It was all grass and the road getting down to the site was narrow and dirt. There are dilapidated buildings that appear to have people living in them (although I didn't see anyone out and about). They are doing some work so maybe it will be better when they are finished. While we were here, they were building some A Frame type structure that one can only hope will replace the "cabins" that are falling down. The construction workers had their truck blocking the dirt road that we had to go down to get to our site and they didn't bother to move it out of the way. We had to cut through another site to get through. The water had an awful smell. They have a restaurant that serves breakfast but we didn't eat there. We were ready to get back on the road. This place needs some serious cleaning up and some TLC. The office staff was friendly and accommodating but the park is really run down. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
The nightly rate reflects the Passport America rate. Although this campground is far from pristine it offers a lot for the price. It is 20 minutes from Jekyll Island, with pull through sites, and 50 amp. Our site was grass but level. There were some resident campers that had trailers in disrepair, but we had no problems. Management was friendly, and the place was quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
Every year we camp here going to FL and back home again. Every year I wonder why I stop here. Mostly because it is convenient and price is good. The campground is old and many indigent people living on site, some in storage sheds. Old RVs with trash and debris all around the sites on right side of park. Left side is usual spots for overnighters. These sites are stone and grassy areas that have low spots that fill when it rains. We were in a site that after the rains had 3 to 4 inches of water in it to try and hook up in. Also the ground was soft and worried that we would get stuck trying to exit the site. The positives are it is close to I-95, fuel at Flying J, Denny's, and grocery store close by. This campground could be so much more if someone took a little initiative and cleaned it up and improved the sites with more stone to fill in the low spots. It might be a bit more of a drive but I'm going to Jacksonville next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
A very nice park to stay overnight while traveling north from FL. They parked us at the rear of the park and it was very quiet and we even had Wi-Fi that had a strong signal. Could even hook up the DirecTV too. Will definitely stay there again, when needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
EZ access from I-95. Staff was pleasant. Got the PA rate of $16.80. The detraction was that the CATV didn't work well at all. Too much pixelation and the station would drop off. Neighbor campers said the same thing. Sign on office door says that Comcast requires a box for $40 deposit because it converted to digital. However, I have a digital TV! It should not have mattered. I think something is wrong with their wiring. Other than missing our Sunday night shows, it was a good over-nighter. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
Pretty good campground for an overnight stay while on the road, coming or going up I-95. Campsites are close. Does not appear to be a destination park. Just a note, no Ice Cream available in the store. Dumpsters were full and overflowing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
This park met our needs. This is an older campground with many nice level pull-thrus. Wi-Fi worked well. Cable TV required a special box. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2012
$16
Older park with older facilities. Check-in was friendly and process was quick. Sites are very open with a few trees scattered around. Numerous older trailers scattered around and numerous long-term RV’ers staying here. Park is kept clean. Bathrooms and showers are surprisingly very nice with full-length doors on all showers and stalls. Pretty quiet with a little road noise. No problem with satellite reception and phone reception was good. Good for a short stay. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$16
Rate is $32.00. Passport America rate is $16.00 (credit cards accepted). Check-in folks very nice. Only negatives were a dirt road exit with large holes and little directional signage. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
Rather rundown. Lots of semi permanent shabby trailers throughout. Good electric and water pressure. NO CABLE. They state that Comcast has gone digital and will only work through new TV sets. You can rent a digital box with a $40.00 deposit. Was told that the cable is very limited. No over the air TV other than two Iocal stations from right across the street. Here it is end of January and the "no see ums" are out with a vengeance. Easy off I-95. You drive right by a Flying J on the way to the campground. Will not stay here again. It was a disappointment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$17
Nice, quite park. Far enough away from the highway that you can't hear it, but close enough that you don't get lost getting back to it. Some permanent campers that are in sad shape, but we know not everyone is as blessed as we are. Everyone in the park is very friendly. The cable is free but you need a cable box that they will give you for a deposit, which you get 100% back when you return the box. Would stop again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$15
Old park with long level grass sites. Utilities and facilities are good. Easy access off of I-95 with groceries and fuel near by. Easy access to Brunswick and "the isles". Stayed a week and would stay again if in the area. Rate is Good Neighbor and 30 amp (50 is $2 more). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$17
This a nice, older park. We stayed here for three nights at PPA rate. The owner and staff are pleasant, the restrooms are quite nice. A restaurant is adjacent to the office, it gets a lot of local traffic. We liked the location, near to Jekyll Island, which makes a great day trip. The Wi-Fi was OK, but the cable system has recently changed. You must leave a (refundable) deposit for the equipment. Ours didn't work except for five channels which we don't watch. Maintenance checked it out, couldn't fix it, Comcast was called but never responded. A staff member said it must be our TV, but that was inaccurate. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
This is a Passport America park. We found the park to be very clean for an older park. It was a great place to spend the night. The day we arrived the outdoor temperature was around 100 degrees F. Having 50 amp service was really great. We stayed in a 40' motorhome pulling a toad. The pull through site had plenty of room without unhitching. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
A delightful young Australian family has recently purchased this older camp, which is easily accessible off I-95, and are making improvements. That said, it was spotless, had everything we needed, an extraordinary bargain with our Passport America, easy hookup for our Class A with toad, a great pool, and the owners became instant family. We would have liked to have stayed longer but had to move on. We cannot wait to return to see what they have done and visit with them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Nice park for an overnight or a few days. All dirt roads, grass sites were very close together and even though the park was not full we were put right next to another unit. 50 Amp electric was good. Easy in/out. Fee rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$16
Nice park for an overnight or a couple of days, but not a destination spot. All dirt roads, grass sites close together but easy in/out. Fee rate is PA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$16
OK park for overnight on the way south. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$15
Close to the Interstate so it is a nice transit stop. The park is very quiet and the sites were easy to get into. We were given a pull through site on a Coast to Coast reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$18
There are several campground choices, we chose Golden Isles based on the PA rate for our overnight stay. We requested a pull through site: it was long enough to keep the toad attached, but it was not level. Since we were only over nighting, we got as close to level as we could w/out using boards. We did not use the bath house, so can't comment. Check in was pleasant and quick, nice office worker. 50 amp power was good, excellent cable TV, and strong Verizon signal. Nothing special about the campground other than it met our needs and the price was right. There is a Flying J at the exit. We would return when needing an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
Good for an overnight. Was probably great in it's day, now run down and a bit shabby. Confusing traffic pattern. We came. We slept. We left. PA rate w/ 50 A Electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
Nice clean, quiet, convenient. Sites level. The sites near the office have best Wi-Fi signal, but toward the back the sites are much larger. Good cable. Friendly staff. Only "fly" was a very strong sulfur smell with the water. So bad we elected not to wash clothes. Restrooms and laundry are well built but in need of a good cleaning. Rate is Camp Club. We would stay here again overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$17
Nice, clean and well kept campground, pet friendly, Sites are gravel, level and pull through, easy hookups. Was one of the nicest cared for pools we have seem. Will stay again. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
In brief: these are nice people running an old campground. Was ok in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
Nice play for an overnight stay. Says they have free WiFi, but when I asked I was told it was not working. Restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch. Pool was nice. Sites are gravel and we had a pretty level pull through. Had a picnic table. Some older permanent units and a number of overnights. People in the office were friendly. Would stop here again, but not for more than one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This park has friendly staff; with dirt, level pull through sites. Were close to the bath house, laundry, and a maintenance shelter. There is continuous grass cutting, and cleaning of pool. The restaurant was closed while we were here. Not a place for us long term, but would stay again for a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$17
The place was clean and close to I-95. Its a good stop off for the night. The staff was nice. We pulled in around 8 pm and pulled into a spot and payed in the morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
We chose this park because it was close to I-95 and about our halfway point on our trip. It was OK for an overnight stay, but we probably wouldn't choose it for an actual visit to the area. The pool wasn't open yet and it was green and smelled pretty bad when you walked by. Might be a good idea to drain it when it's not being used. There was an odor to the water supply, since we didn't intend to stay long, we didn't attach our water filter, so there was a sulfur odor. On the plus side, having the restaurant on site was great because we didn't want to pull out the grill to cook for one night. We were there on a Friday night and they had a seafood buffet which was pretty good! Overall the campground was neat and clean, but I can't imagine there is much to do there for a visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
We needed a place to get away from the traffic for the Easter weekend and stayed here because of Passport America pricing. The park was only a few minutes off I-95 and around the corner from the Flying-J. The Wal-Mart was nearly 30 minutes away. There are a couple storage sheds that seemed to be rented out as cabins. There are several older trailers that look as though they've been there for years with people living in them. The no see ums kept us inside for the weekend. There is a restaurant on site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
We stayed at this campground as a stop over on our way home. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would use this campground for a stop over again but would not stay here for any length of time. The grounds and the sites were un-attended. Campground needs some TLC. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
We chose the Golden Isles RV Park because Woodall rated it with a 4 Star for Facilities. They completely missed the mark on this rating. It had rained and the dirt roads were full of mud and water filled potholes. The sites were very muddy. There were a considerable number of travel trailers that appeared to have permanent residents living in them with broken lawn furniture, junk, and dogs tied up in front of them. The trailer across the street from our site had a person in a loud vehicle drive up approximately every half hour until 1:00 am, slamming car doors and talking loudly. We would rate this RV park with just a 1 Star because it had good cable and internet and Fran's Restaurant on-site served excellent food. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$27
This is ok for an overnight stay, but I think there may be better places to stay. We arrived to a site that we had to go through two large puddles. Then speed up so as to not get stuck in the mud as we pulled into the site. I wasn't sure if I was going to be able to leave the next day without a tow. The area had a lot of rain but the sites could be improved by adding stone to make it better to eliminate the mud. I think we will look for a different place next time through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
Stay away from this one. Good Sam dropped the ball on rating this park. We were to stay for three days, but left after spending two smelly evenings. No toilet paper, no paper towels in bathroom. Had a hand dryer, but this didn't work either. A creek ran through a section of the park and it smelled like an open sewer. Bad, bad, bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$15
Stayed here using our Passport America discount. Sites are pull thrus and are level. Staff is very friendly. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
Only stayed here one night. No gated entrance. Sites were pretty close to each other where I stayed. Long enough to where I didn't have to detach my toad, though. Restaurant was not open at 9:15 AM for breakfast; seems they're only open from 8-9 AM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
OK for a quick one night stay. Lots are poor looking permanent residents. Not at all friendly in office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
I have stayed in many camp grounds from FL to AK and this one has to be the worse by far..If you like parking in a swamp, then you will love it..I was afraid I was going to bog down when I pulled into my "site". Don't walk in your motorhome with your shoes on or you will be cleaning your rugs or tiles all night long. I didn't report on the bathroom or showers because if they were any example of the "park" they had to be a mess. They also rent out so called cabins. I have seen better on the sugar fields of FL. How Woodall's can give them 4 stars is beyond me, and GS also sponsors them. I would never stay her again. Staying in the Flying J parking lot would have been better. Even my dogs were afraid to venture out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
This is an ok park to stay in for an overnight. It is close to the Interstate and Flying J. The sites are level, inner roads are paved and all sites have a gravel base. I would stay in this park again for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Although this campground is convenient to I-95, it is full of old, derelict, permanent campers. We walked around the campground with our dogs and observed one grubby man cleaning his rifle in his doorway; ancient blue tarps covering roofs; junk piled up outside doors, unleashed dogs and rough looking characters. This was the worst place we ever stayed. We slept with the outside lights on and our gun handy. Better choice would be Jekyll Island Campground. Scary place. Very dirty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
This place was a rat hole. It is the worst place we have ever stayed. We parked next to a "permanent" trailer. Most of the "permanent trailers were falling apart, dirty, cluttered and unkept. We were literally squeezed in next to the next trailer ("permanents") front porch and could hardly get in and out. There was supposed to be a restaurant in the office area, but it was closed which was probably a good thing. The staff was pleasant, but we won't stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
Passport America Rate. Park is in a good location near I-95 and many tourist sites/stores. Had tried to book via e-mail and no response. Upon checking they indicated they don't respond to E-mail. Park has a good layout but the roads were narrow. Some Washroom plumbing was worn out and smelled while the restaurant had limited hrs and served mainly a brunch type of meal. WIFI is good while the cable TV had many channels but quite afew were spotty. Some beatup RVs were nearby which made the place look abit rundown We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
We have stopped here several times, and the park is a nice overnight site with several large pull-thru sites. The hookups worked, and the bathrooms were clean, even though the bathrooms were starting to show a little age. The streets/lanes were gravel, and there were a few potholes, but not too bad. There were several rough looking campers (on junky looking sites, one even with the 3-legged cloth Sofa sitting beside the camper) that obviously were rentals and never meant to leave the CG except to a junkyard. Each time, we were towing, and leaving the next day, so we used a pull-thru each time. They were easy to get in and out. But, they were grassy, and needed mowing. What they don't mention is that the Buffet and any other food on site is shut down on weekends (in the winter?). The real plus of this CG to me, is the fact that it is only a mile from US-95, and when you want to pull-out in the morning there is a very nice Flying-J along with a couple of other re-fuel and food stores before you get back onto US-95. Overall, a nice CG; clean, but sagging in places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$27
A nice location, which is easy to get to and back on the interstate. It has everything I need for traveling, full hook ups and a place to park. The place is worn, and needs updating but sufficient for the traveling public. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
Don't bother, it is very dirty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
There are many grungy rusty camper bodies with people living in them. Still, it is quiet at night and only ten minutes from the ocean. The WIFI is good. There is a Restaurant on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$13
Park has not improved much since our last stop In April 07. Park fine for just an overnight stop or a day or two to visit the Islands, would not want to spend much time here. We noticed many long term sites that definitely needed attention and clean up! Most folks did not obey the posted speed limit and it was difficult to walk without a careful eye to the drivers. Office staff were abrupt and acted as if we were imposing on their time. Park appeared to cater to their long term folks, and the office was always full of everyone ' chatting all day.' We used Passport America so price was right for overnight stop on our way south. Would probably stop again just because it's easy off I-95. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
We did not feel good about staying in this park. We left not sure we would get a refund. We did less $5.. The place needs a lot of cleaning up. I would not recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$17
This is an old ex- KOA that appears to cater more to permanent residents. All the dumpsters had doors wide open and there were lots of flies. It makes a convenient overnight stop if you don't mind slumming a bit. When I dumped tanks I had to do it slowly to keep sewage from sloshing out of drain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$10
We would not use this as a destination park, but it is not a bad park to stay for overnight or if sightseeing in the area. Sites were level and easily accessible. Bathrooms were not great, but not terrible. We stayed as Coast to Coast members. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$17
We had a very pleasant stay at this campground. While the campground is somewhat small and does not have tons of amenities, the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the place more than made up for it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
Nice place, though I used it just for a stop-over while whizzing north. Seemed to be nicely laid out. easy to get to. Am sure to keep it in mind again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$17
I was expecting a lot worst campground based on the previous reviews. It does have some older units and some shading looking characters walking around, but it was ok for the money. For $17.00 you get cable, pretty good wifi, and full hook up. We decided to stay a few extra days to visit Jekyll Island .. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2008
$12
This is a passort america park. Paid $15. Old park with too many long term residents. One guy started up his old clunker at 8am and revved the engine for a hour. There is also a torn up looking tent shelter that has someone living in it. When we walked the campground one night we witnessed a drug deal and then the seller started banging on his camper door as his "lady" wouldn't let him in. Lots of old decaying campers at this campground. Wifi was good, electric good, water and sewer good. Tight spots, but pull through. IF you're looking for just an overnight and are in a tight spot this is worth it using Passport America. At regular price there are much better choices to be had. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
I give this park a 4 simply for its location and the free Wi-Fi and cable. The sites are narrow, the campground has not been improved in the two years since we were here last and the same tired trailers of permanent residents are still here. At lunchtime the parking lot out front is packed for the noon buffet, the staff is friendly and the price using Passport America is very reasonable for a full hook up 50 amp site with cable and Wi-Fi. We were next door to a family with several children and a pit bull. Enough said. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
We wintered in Brunswick , GA. at Golden Isle. Spent 2 months there. It was enjoyable. Park had a lot of construction workers so a little noisy in the morning. Lots of things in area to see & do . Our lot was spacious. We will return to this park . Owners are friendly, staff is very helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2007
$27
This was one of the times when I kick myself for not stopping in front of the campground, asking to go walk inside and see some of the sites first. I would never, ever stay here again. I wish I could post some of the photos I took. I did hear the restaurant was good but it was closed by the time we arrived (only for breakfast and lunch). There seems to be a lot of activity during the day when many people are working. Seems you can earn your site free and daily buffet lunches if you work 20 to 25 hours a week. There were a lot of long term rv's here and a lot of OLD ones. Most should have antique license plates on them! The staff was very nice during check in. I reported a serious water leak coming out of the top screw of the water handle and they said someone would come fix it but no one did. I just let the water flow. There is a lot of road construction nearby on I95 and it also appears a lot of workers are staying in this "campground". There were not hardly any children there and I would not recommend you taking yours there...(we have none)..Enough said! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2006
$30
Sites were close and cramped. Lots of live in workers. Good overnighter but not a destination place. Other side of this was friendly staff and great little restaurant. Would stay overnight again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
The sites are very narrow and not kept up. Coke bottles used for sewer plugs. An awning may be covering the utilities of the adjoining site. It appears that renovations were started but are either stopped or very slow. The bathhouses were clean. Wireless was available and working. There are a large number of permanent residents in rundown travel trailers living in the park. There are several other parks close by that are much better. We would not return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2004
$22
My comments about this campground may be obsolete and I hope they have upgraded their act. They would not honor my reservations (passport America) claimed they were full and wanted full price. I would not pay the full price to stay there. It appears their interest in the on-site restaurant was of greater importance than the Campground. Don't use their restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$21
Some sites were very small, friendly staff, adequate campground, would return. Very sandy We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com