206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Spruce Meadow RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (907) 789-1990
CGID8601

Spruce Meadow RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   7   10   8   7   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Mosquitoes are awful. But that is common in Alaska. WiFi, did not work, cable spotty. Our site required a bit of leveling and was oddly laid out, with the sewer closer to the front of the site. If we were to return to the area we would stay at another campground at Mendenhall Glacier, which also has full hookups for less money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Very helpful staff. Heavily treed sites. Very quiet. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Located in the forest. Lots of trees and vegetation (bugs) but quiet. Good Wi-Fi. Large spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
Actual price was $31.50 for a full hook-up. We arrived in Juneau on the ferry and were greeted by the campground host (owner?) advising that that the cable TV had not been working for weeks and the Wi-Fi was “weak.” We were told that there were free DVD’s in the office to use, but the campground office was not open the entire 4th of July weekend. Wi-Fi worked well except for our first night in camp. Campground provided detailed information and maps of the area. Two out of three dryers didn’t dry properly, however, the campground refunded part of the $16.25 spent to dry the clothes. We think that the washers (varied from $4.00 for hot wash to $2.50 for cold wash) & dryers ($3.25 per load) were extremely expensive. Roads in the campground were a bit bumpy due to the rain, but our back-in site was level. A very quiet campground with some permanent residents. The restrooms and showers were kept very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
I loved this park as soon as we pulled in. The owners are very nice and know the area and activities like the back of their hand. The sites were relaxing, large, and private. This park made our stay in Juneau so much more enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
I stayed here for one night while testing my camper. Staff was friendly and the park was very woodsy. I have and will recommend this park again to others. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$34
This was a good place to stay while in Juneau. The staff are very helpful. The WiFi worked fine. Nothing fancy but just a good place to stay. Lots of mosquitoes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Very nice RV park in a lovely wooded setting. Spaces are wide and wooded. Looks like they spend their money on the nice stuff for the RV'r. The digital cable TV connection was great. Every channel had a perfect, clear picture. Free wireless internet, and close enough to Juneau. Restroom building looked kind of bad but the inside was very clean. Owner on site and friendly. Special area for tenters was more than anyone would expect. Large covered area with outdoor sink. Very, very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
The park is well maintained and the showers and restrooms are clean. When we were here the electrical problems in Juneau had been fixed so we were not on a meter. The cable was not working, but movies were available from the office to watch. The park is within several miles of Mendenhall Glacier and near the ferry terminal. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Spruce Meadow is a few miles from the ferry terminal in the town of Auke Bay, west of Juneau. It's very wooded, so mosquitoes were ever-present. Because Juneau has had some electricity problems due to an avalanche in April, at the time we stayed campers who used an electrical hookup were charged a kilowatt-per-hour fee. Also, the washers and dryers were very expensive--$3.75 per wash, $3 for 40 minutes of dryer use. The showers were clean and large. There are a lot of nice touches throughout the office and the grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$32
Excellent camp site carved out of a spruce forest. Located near the Mendenhall Glacier Visitor Center. Easy access from the ferry terminal. One of the friendliest camp grounds we have ever used, both from the staff and from the folks who are residents there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
Very friendly, helpful staff. Located near Mendenhall Glacier Lake and Visitor Center. Excellent Wi-Fi. There are a few sites that have an opening in the trees that enables DirecTV reception. Short drive from Alaska Ferry Terminal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com