221771 User submitted reviews online!!
Alpine RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (360) 873-9002
CGID8603

Alpine RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
48
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   5   6   8   8   8   9   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2014
$12
We arrived during office hours but still had to do self-registration. The sign said someone from the office would contact us with the password for the Internet. I tried knocking on the camp host door with no answer. Nobody ever showed up with the password. The sites are level and on grass. All the hookups worked. It was quiet with a beautiful view of the mountains. Price shows Passport America rate. We stayed here one night and it was adequate for that. I thought about doing laundry but when I peeked into the laundry room there was a distinct smell of mildew and neglect so I passed on this. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
The west side of the North Cascades is a desert for RV parks. This place is by far the best if you need hookups. The National Park campgrounds are nicer, but no showers or hookups in any of them. Alpine RV is a no frills park. Showers were clean, but smelled a bit (like wet dog). It's a big green grassy field with hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
This is a small park run by friendly people. They were extremely accommodating as we tried to find a level site with 50amp. Most of the sites are not level, but a few blocks fixed that. All sites are grass and if you use small blocks, they can sink into the grass. The WiFi was not the greatest, but it worked most of the time. The water pressure was pathetic. With the park about 25% full, we were down to barely 30psi which didn't begin to cut it. As a result, we shortened our stay by a day and moved on. I wouldn't mind staying there again (we had the Passport America rate) as the cost was very reasonable, but only if they get the water pressure fixed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
You pay for what you get. It's cheap and cheerful. Not all sites are level and water & power hook-ups are poorly maintained though usable. Located close to the road, so some road noise at night. Tired restrooms and showers. They need an re-paint! All sites are easy to get to but we only stayed one night. OK as an overnight., but the other sites nearby looked nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
Simple setup with grass spaces that are level. 50 amp available in only a few spots, but I had the choice of a few when I got there. $10/night for Passport America members. They have WiFi and the signal was strong, but the speed was way too slow, so I used my Verizon card which had a good signal. I'd stay here again... can't beat the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$15
First, if you are in a large rig, and want to visit North Cascade National Park, look no farther. Alpine is a gem just a few miles from the Newhalem Visitors Center. 44 miles from there is Washington Pass. Alpine is well maintained; however, it is mostly grass sites. Our site (#12) did have a concrete patio. The sites are adequate, but not spacious. The owners and hosts were very friendly; however, slow to answer e-mail and often out of the office. Alow-key operation. Verizon cell and data worked very well. There were several families with children which is to be expected Labor Day Weekend. It was very quite after 10 pm. The rate we paid reflected the 2011 rate which they honored since I made my reservations early. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. A great value for the money; but it's a bare-bones place. Sites are grass; we thought ours would be really un-level but it had a sweet spot. No AT&T phone reception; Wi-Fi worked OK but was really slow most of the time. If you like basic (we do) it's great. Very quiet and close to the national park. We stayed 3 nights and would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
There was plenty room and the sites were fairly level with grass. There was a path for walking the dogs that went out to a not busy road, so we could take them on long walks at the campground. They advertised that they had Wi-Fi but it was down. We would stay there again and recommend to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
They are trying, but can't seem to get it all together. Water and electric service are now enclosed in quaint little sheds. No camp fire rings and no evidence of having them in the past. (There is a statewide ban on open fires.) Many of the tables have been refurbished with attractive 2 X 12" boards with clear sealer. The water faucet threads at our site were about an inch off the ground; we hooked up to a vacant neighboring site. The 50 amp service is equipped with ground fault circuit interrupters which are incompatible with many RV's. One of the several permanent residents across from the office keeps a dog tied outside; dog barks continuously from 10 AM to 6 PM. Sites are fairly well separated, about 10 yards apart. Gravel road and grassy sites. Ground is lumpy but not hard to get leveled; we just moved the rig a few feet until the lumps fit the tires. Quiet at night. Overall, not a bad place. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
Full hookups, laundry, and free wireless, yet cheaper than the State Parks! What more could you want? Wireless was a little slow, but at these prices, you can live with it! Also, you have clean air and are in a little valley surrounded by the Cascade Mountain range. On the other hand, no cable TV and no television reception whatsoever. Hope you have satellite or a good book. Cash or checks only. The laundry room was not very brightly lit. But on the other hand, the laundry room has a deep sink; and washing was only 75 cents and drying was 25 cents. The restrooms weren't spectacular, but they were clean. The sites are grassy and not level at all. The sites in the middle "open" area are pull-through. The sites on the outer loop are under trees with good shade and are back-in. It appears that there is new playground equipment for children, also built by the woodworker employee. There is a mini golf course in progress (not completed yet). Some really woodsy tent sites are in the back of the park. If the new owner makes the grandiose plans that I heard about actually happen (to include possibly changing the campground name), the prices won't be $20 for too much longer. For now, this park is just a nice, relaxing little "getaway." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
The new owner is in the process of remodeling the park and adding 16 tent camping sites. He has 4 50 amp at present and the rest are 30 amp. He has moved all the permanent people basically to the front east side of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Nice locations, beautiful mountains around it, small town near by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com