206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Interstate Campground & RV Center was rated 5 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (478) 956-5511
CGID861

Interstate Campground & RV Center

Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   7   4   6   8   6   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
This is an in/out campground for someone traveling. As the other reviewer stated, this place is in need of some repair. Quite a few long term campers there. OK for the night but not for any length of time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
The great thing is its location off of I-75 in Byron, GA. We had to move out of a pull-through because the site was so unlevel and found another. That's the biggest challenge in the overnight spaces is finding one level enough. Our sewer hose ran uphill, the roads are very rough, and the electrical boxes were in need of repair. I'm glad it was just 1 night. I did not use the restrooms but saw there was no security. They were open to anyone. This is an okay stay for overnight, but can't recommend even 2 nights. Internet available in office only during hours of operation. The entire campground is in need of maintenance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Okay for overnight stay - lots of permanent campers and sites need to be worked on and cleaned up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
I read several comments about this park. One (1) commented on the excellent Wi-Fi reception here. The reception they received was from the the full time residents that stay in the campground, not from the Interstate RV Facilities. Interstate has no Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
There are ZERO discounts for this park. It's $25 for 2 people and they close early. We got here at 5:10 pm and they were closed, so we chose a pull through site. Had all the facilities, but a number of the sites were quite trashy. There was even a tree that had been cut down and the wood was stacked all around in front of and behind the camper. There were also boats in sites and cars parked in vacant sites. Oh, and people were drying about 10 towels on their boats. It's right off the interstate and can see the traffic from the park. However, it was hot, and we were having trouble with our generator and needed to stay here to see about a fix the next morning with a local business. Sites were dirt: maybe had gravel at one time, but most was gone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
Stayed one night. Night registration only on Sat and Sun??? Must be nice. No help if you need any. WiFi and cable TV was good. Sites long and easy in and out. Lots of long term units, some messy. Stones throw from I-75, noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
We camped here after leaving Camping World and on first impression we were a little wary but decided to give it a shot. We were very glad that we did. It was very peaceful and everyone there pretty much kept to themselves. There were a lot of permanent residents along with travelers just stopping in for a rest. The bathhouse was very clean but very old and outdated. The playground equipment was not very safe. The pool looked like it would be nice in the summer time. The interstate noise was not loud at all. Sites were also very level. Overall we were happy because we had a quiet restful day and a good night's sleep. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
At first we weren't thrilled with the idea of staying here, but it ended up being not so bad. The sites we were all grassy and sometimes overgrown, but at other times kept up pretty well. The pool was very, very small but at least they had one. The campground is located literally right next to the interstate, which is great access, but if you don't like highway noise, you won't like this place. We did enjoy our time here, so it wasn't a bad place at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
Definitely not a destination campground. It was dusty, which means muddy if it rained. Sites were very closely spaced on narrow streets but we were able to get in and out with our 35' motorhome with the car still hooked up. Lots of road noise. Dogs running all over the place and dog waste everywhere, so apparently management does not enforce pet rules. Mostly trailer trash with a bunch of kids and 2 or 3 dogs chained up outside all the time. Atmosphere was a bit unsettling. It served a purpose for us since we had an appointment at Camping World right across the street, but we would not stay here again. Highly overpriced even at $22.00 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
This was an OK park for us. The price is an estimate within 2 dollars. No management was on site when we were there; there was a drop box for payment. Our site was level and there were some but not too many trees. We were there only one night, but we would stay again. It has easy access off of interstate 75. There were some obviously long term residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2002
$22
This park was the most unfriendly park I have ever stayed in. The owner was rude and nasty and so were workers in the office. These people are not nice to children and even worse to pets. If you have children and dogs do not stay here. The sites looked like a trailer trash type of park where people lived there on a long term basis. A lot of drugs and drinking going on. Not a family park at all. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com