214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Dazzo's Restaurant & RV Park - Wikieup was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (928) 765-2243
CGID8624

Dazzo's Restaurant & RV Park - Wikieup

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   10   8   1   9   8   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$10
For $10 with Passport America, this little place is great. Level pull throughs with good voltage electric. Solid Verizon 3G signal. Great WiFi. About 8 over-the-air TV channels. There are a few old trailers that are, no doubt, permanent, but most of the park is empty. It's not a resort park, but it's clean and well worth the price for an overnight stop. There are some lovely specimens of cactus growing here. The restaurant is being remodeled, so we didn't try it. They are selling food from a grease truck while they remodel and they seem to be getting many patrons. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
I enjoyed the Philly Cheese steak. Most sites are filled with permanent residents. We parked next to an old travel trailer with an ATTACHED carport! Only 3 sites for travelers. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
We used Passport America for the $10 rate. Some apparent long term parking; management on site. We used it for overnight on way to Phoenix. Did not have to disconnect. Restaurant had good food (burgers, dogs, BBQ, etc. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$11
Really no interior roads here, just sand. Sites are sand. But the park has a few big-rig, pull through sites. Nice Wi-Fi that works. There was a little road noise. I wasn't able to get into the one and only bathroom/shower: door was locked. Don't know where the new building was the other poster talked about. Good power and the water pressure went from good to low at times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
This place is worth speeding by! It is a dust bowl with no shade anywhere. My wife and I laid down for our afternoon nap, and couldn't sleep because some moron was walking around the place blowing a harmonica. We decided to eat. They had no crust for their pizza, they had no icecream for their machines, and they had no propane to sell us, although they had a tank. They were rude to my wife when she went to use the restroom, I guess they forgot we rented a space, but they didn't seem to mind when a tour bus pulled in. We decided to kiss our $20 bucks good-bye, and headed on down the road. Needless to say we won't stay there again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$20
What a deal! Rate is $20 but if you eat in the restaurant, it's $7. The food is not bad and the restaurant is really neat. We did get wi-fi, not very strong as we were the farthest site from the office. I had to run the coach up on 2" boards on the right side to be level. Power was good; staff was very friendly. There appear to be many seasonals. Will be glad to stop back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$10
Great place to stay. Sorry about the other person's review but I have never seen any junk at all. Just built another brand new bathroom. Great food. I have camped at this site many times and will keep going back. Great prices as well. We have camped with tents and motorhomes and always been very pleased. Thanks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
We stayed here using Passport America. Had stayed here the year before but we were very disappointed with RV park this year. We parked next to a travel trailer and the site was full of junk! A lot of JUNK! Would not stay here again - period! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com