221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Water's Edge RV and Cabin Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (918) 782-1444
CGID8635

Water's Edge RV and Cabin Resort

Camp Information
Sites
82
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   8   9   10   9   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$49
We have stayed in this RV Park several times. Bring an extension cord if you are required to plug into power on the opposite side of the RV. Water pressure strong. Great views of the lake, quiet park, reasonable rules. Slips available to tie up a boat/jet ski. Gravel/dirt roads and parking spots. Grassy median on the peninsula with a decent number of large trees for shade. Excellent stay. Plan to stay at this resort every time at Grand Lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$36
Camped here over the Labor Day holiday (4 days), which is our 2nd stay at Waters Edge. Great stay! Staff more than willing to help us thoroughly enjoy the holiday. Have a limited number of boat slips for your boat or jet ski. Sites with lake views - all back in to the site with utilities on both sides of the rig (bring an extension power cord). No charge for visiting guests. Wi-Fi is pay as you go (only negative we have to offer). Utilities worked great. Bath houses were spotless, with some unusual signage. Gravel/asphalt interior roads with level gravel sites. Road is a bit dusty, drive slowly, and they mean it! Picnic tables available at each site, most overlooking the lake. Highly recommend when staying at Grand Lake. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Two campgrounds in one. The premium waterfront sites on the peninsula are very nice, but the cheap seats on the hill, not so much. Our gravel site wasn't level. There were cigarette butts left all over, but most of all the position of the service pedestal was totally out of place. It was so far forward we had to park with our nose way out in the road. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
Gravel sites that are almost as large as those in state parks but more level and grass at all sites. One neat thing was nose in parking so you can take advantage of the view out over the lake from our windshields. Sewer is set on both sides so trailers can back in. There is a big hill in the middle of park covered in trees which, at his time of year, have turned and made for wonderful leaf peeping. Normal parks would have flattened the hill and put a bunch of pull throughs in to ruin the beautiful setting. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
The rate reflects a week’s stay. The view from the front window of the RV was almost the best we have ever had in all our years of camping. A word of warning, use the GPS address on their website to find the park. The address built into your GPS may not be correct. If you come in via highway 82 going south, you’ll be making a left turn. The directional sign is at the corner. It is on the left; it is small, and it is difficult to see in time to slow down. The road coming in to the park is narrow and you’ll need to watch for low hanging branches and oncoming traffic. The Office does not have a sign on it that says “Office”. The lady that checked us in was efficient but less than helpful. When we arrived, our picnic table was filthy because the squirrels ate there a lot and our fire pit hadn’t been cleaned out. The site was level and there was a patio with a picnic table that overlooked the water. We used our water pressure regulator. Sprint and Verizon both worked well. We’d come again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
Really wonderful park right on the lake front. Everything very well maintained. Nice wood decks at each site over looking lake. Sites level with good hook-ups. Lot's of long term residents in high end motorhomes and 5th wheels. Nice grassy shade areas. We definitely plan to visit here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
I have stayed here in the past, I am still pleased with overall maintenance and grounds keeping. I will usually come here during the week since it is much more peaceful than on the weekend. It is now "pay for" Wi-Fi service. Just a great place to relax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Twenty new sites added during past year that are not on the lakeside. Otherwise, all remaining sites (62) are directly on the water with varying views of the lake and varying amounts of shade. Very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. All utilities including cable TV and internet work well. The entire facility is well groomed and clean throughout. This is one of our favorite parks and we will definitely return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
Facilities and access were excellent, as was the view. The pay WiFi at $1.50/hour or $7.00 per day is overpriced! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
The roads are gravel, but sites are definitely waterfront with level sites. The lake side is best view, but hot in afternoon without shade. Many of the sites are rented with full time units in place, but several lots available for vacationers. This is a good place to go for several days. Swimming, fishing, and boating are the main activities for this resort. Has laundry facilities on site if required. Close to Langley where gas and groceries are available. Would return if site available in future We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Outstanding! We are waterfront, with a deck, fire-ring and lots of trees. The owners are very helpful and friendly, as are the neighbors. The motorhome sites are nose in and the others are back-in; I'm a beginner but received help from a longtime camper. The only downside we've experienced thus far is the occasionally slow internet. The park is fairly isolated but has good access to a grocery, hardware, gas station and a handful of restaurants. We're here for three weeks and will be back when the occasion permits. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Very nice campground, all sites were water front with grill, deck, picnic table and fire ring. Access for big rigs is good. Motorhomes nose into sites with W/E/S on driver side. Staff was friendly and courteous. Clubhouse (including laundry and shower) was clean and functional. Sites were well maintained and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
All sites are waterfront on a peninsula on Grand Lake. The park is extremely clean and well maintained. Approximately half of the sites are occupied by seasonal campers; understandably so. The park is pet friendly with a lot of shaded area down the center of the peninsula for walking. Not a lot a things for kids but a very peaceful place. This is one of the nicest places I have been to so far. I will definitely return here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Outstanding park. All spaces face the lake. Most have decks over looking the lake. Clean, well maintained park, friendly, helpful staff. Spaces vary in length, gravel but mostly level and large enough for any size motorhome. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$34
My wife and I discovered this campground last year and have returned multiple times since. The sites are nice with plenty of shade and a nice view of the lake. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grass is always cut neatly and watered. The utilites are good with plenty of water pressure. The owner's live on site and plan lots of fun activities throughout the year. The nearby town of Langley has plenty of restaurants and shopping if needed. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$33
Great campground with helpful staff. The grounds are well-kept and gave plenty of space for walking and other outdoor activities. The resort is very pet friendly. The clubhouse is available for group meetings and the staff at Water's Edge sponsors events during the season. We attended the chili cook-off and the season opening party. We are regulars at Wayer's Edge and always look forward to our next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
This could truly be a great campground, except for the owners! Our camping club has stayed at this park for three years. The new owners took over last year and they seemed OK then, but this time the way they handled things with our group and determined that we won't be back. Not all sites have a deck overlooking the water, as advertised in most places. Two of our group requested a specific site, which was promised by the owner who took their reservation. When they arrived however, they were stuck in a spot in the opposite end of the campground. I guess I shouldn't use the word campground anymore to describe this "RV resort". The park is set up such that a motorhome can pull in and towables back in, to the same spots. You share your hook-ups with your neighbor, that's OK until you find out that your neighbor and most of the other folks in the park now, rent their RV spot for the season and they padlock the electrical boxes shut! When I asked the owner about they said “they paid for the site they can lock the electrical box if they want to!” So, I was “loaned” a 50' 30 amp extension cord that I had to plug in to the hook-ups on the other side of my spot, plus I had to pay a deposit and leave my CC number for, just in case I ran off with it. But, upon check-in I was told they didn't accept credit cards? The clubhouse, which is an old lake home that they have turned into a club house, is dated, it was musty and we were scolded when we turned the A/C down to a reasonable temp. The first couple of years the clubhouse was provided at no charge, this year it cost us. The owners were very rude, they were untruthful about the sites they had promised to some of our members, the electrical service is woefully underpowered and they are turning this great campground into a pay by the season park. I can not recommend this park until the current owners leave and when our club left we told the owners that would be the last time we were going to be there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
This was our first place to stay with our Fifth wheel. Beautiful resort shaped in an oval with campsites on the edge and large grassy lawn in the middle with huge oak trees. All sites are waterfront with picnic table and BBQ grill next to the water. Boat dock was available for $5/night. No pull-thru sights. Staff very helpful and friendly. Looking forward to going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
The pros: First, every site has its own deck on the lake. Grounds are well kept. There is the best cable TV we have had in a long time, and there is a very friendly staff. The cons: There is no store or restrooms. It has a club house that needs some work. The water is hard to hook up as some of them are almost too close to the ground. This park was set up originally for all class A's, and they have let 5ers and travel trailers in. Unfortunately those have to back in and class A's have to back out of the sites. Some of them are very tight. Our neighbor had to open his awning against a tree, and we couldn't open ours because he was there first. The sites are all different sizes; some of them small, some of them very large. The best views are in the A section. The C section has a view of the other side of the creek and catches the evening sun head on. We would probably stay there again but only if we were on the A side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
Great park. The detriment is that each site has gravel and not concrete pads. Each site has a deck over Grand Lake and a beautiful view at night with the moon setting on the lake. Staff is very accommodating and friendly. Great place for reunions and group rally's. We will be back definitely. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$32
Wonderful, peaceful waterfront sites! Perfectly maintained, level, with everything you'd want, except a common use bathroom. There is a bathroom in the clubhouse, but it is a long walk from many of the sites. We only stayed one night, but we enjoyed the scenery and proximity to the beautiful lake and had a wonderful time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
This lovely park is located outside of Langley Oklahoma on Grand Lake. Each site is built on the water and has a deck overlooking the lake. The new owners live on the site and have really given the place a friendly, welcome feel. This is a great place to fish or just hang out. They have plenty of RV and boat storage in case you want to leave some of your toys there. I know we'll go back often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$36
This is a beautiful campground. Every site is on the water -- it's a small peninsula and all campsites are on the lake. Each site also has a deck, picnic table, barbeque, and a fire ring. All sites are level and spacious, and many are well shaded. All are full hookup including cable. WiFi is strong and free. Rated a "9" only because there are no common showers. About 8 miles from I-44 but worth the trip. Would definitely stay here again, and for more than one night. 10% discount with Good Sam too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$41
This is a great campground. The sites are wide and level and the hook-ups are all modern and convenient. The surrounding area and grass are well landscaped and maintained. The private picinic deck overlooking the water at all sites is fantastic. They only have two shower facilities in the clubhouse but most campers have big 5th wheel or motorhomes so demand for the showers isn't too bad. This campground is one of the best I've ever seen. It is very relaxing. It would deffinitely rate a "10" if it had a pool and more shower facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$36
Nicely appointed campground in that all are close to water for fishing & views. Dock within walking distance if you prefer to fish off of it. Great place if you have a boat. No restrooms or showers however, we felt that a place in this price range really needs this as well as pool and gameroom. We enjoyed it and have placed it on our "will go back" list. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$33
Very, very nice park. All sites are on the water, with wonderful views. Caught quite a lot of bass right from the shore. Very quiet, would absolutely stay here again ~ site A19. Only reason not a 10 is the dusty road to get here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$35
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at. The sites and campground roads are wide, level, and exceptionally well-maintained. The owners are very nice. Upon arrival, the owner escorted us to our site, helped us back in and showed us where all of the hookups are. There was also a stack of firewood waiting for us at our site (complimentary!!!! not just leftover from previous campers). Each site has its own deck and picnic table with great lake views. The campground is very quiet and peaceful. Don't go to this campground if you are looking for noisy enterainment for your kids. There is no pool or gameroom. Even without these amenities, our kids wanted to stay longer (we stayed 5 nights) and definitely want to go back. This is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a beautiful view of the water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$28
The park now has full hook ups. The campground is one of the best we have used in the past 40 yrs. The management checked on us to see if we need any assistance while hooking up. The campground is clean and quite. I can't say enough good things about the campground. People will just have to experience the campground to know how good it is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$27
This is a fairly new park that sits on a peninsula on Grand Lake. The place is very nicely manicured with sodded grass and pea gravel roads and sites. Every site is lake-front with a deck, picnic table, grille, and fire pit. If you bring a boat, they have a boat dock you can use for 5 dollars a day with a storage area for the boat trailer. The owners are friendly and accommodating. Reservations are recommended for weekends. I would have given it a "10" if it were not for the gravel roads and lack of pool. The owner told me that a pool is in the plans. They come around usually twice a day and water the road to keep dust down. Also, they do not have sewer hook-ups, but they come around with honey wagon whenever you need them for no charge. We have camped in many places and this ranks right up there with the best of them! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Brand new. Beautiful water front sites designed for motor homes pulling in nose first (electric service is on the wrong side for a trailer). Park is still being developed. On making our reservations we were quoted a rate of $24.00, then on arrival was charged $30.00. They later refunded $5.00. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com