215251 User submitted reviews online!!
Daytona Beach KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (386) 767-9170
CGID8664

Daytona Beach KOA

Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   9   7   3   8   5   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
We were greeted by friendly staff with big smiles. Our site was great, was level where we parked. A very well kept clean campground with a family atmosphere...we will be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
1) WiFi unusable in rear half of the park. You have to go to the office area to get a strong enough signal. 2) Almost all the sites are in an open field; very few have shade. 3) Needed 2 water hose sections and two sewer hose sections to reach the hookups 4) only one out of 4 boxes had a 30 amp socket; the other three have 50 amp. We ended up using another site's assigned box but it was never occupied. 5) Owners are friendly and helpful. 6) Has an enclosed dog walk at the front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$45
This is a nice and clean campground. It is well cared for. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. They were packed right after Bike week, but it was still a great place to stay. The kids enjoyed it. I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$95
The park was nice, convenient, clean and laid out well, especially for us as we are about 70 front ft overall. We have stayed there several times for bike week and the turkey run, without any problems whatsoever. Unfortunately, the couple managing the park were not as nice as the park itself. On the last day a camper arrived next to us and the guy was, let's say, less than pleasant, complaining from the moment he got there about things that were not our doing (i.e. picnic table on his site wasn't where it was supposed to be, didn't like the noisy hot rods, etc.) The guy managing the place (actually we are not sure he even was the manager) turned out to be of no help, in fact he made matters worse. We finally decided to pull out and leave a day early. Too bad, as it was a nice campground that worked great for both Bike Week and the Turkey run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2012
$48
Reserved 6 site together a month in advance and was assured we would receive them. Got there and this was not the case, had to tell them we were leaving before we finally got 6 together. Yes, they had six together but were going to put us else where. Discovered when I put my foot in the pool it was not heated, 4 day no pool. Don't camp there if you want a heated pool, they never heat it. Sites were OK buy very close together. Very high price for what they have to offer. Will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Very nice park. Well laid out. Quite accessible for most rigs including big rigs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Long term/seasonal campers friendy as well. Amenities all worked fine for us. No problems manuevering our 40' fifth wheel in and around park. Site are a little close together, but not too bad. No real shade on sites. Grass with concrete pads. Leveling was needed, but expected on grass sites. Our site had a broken pad and some tire marks dug in probably due to recent rains. Overall very clean and well kept! Would certainly recommend and would consider staying long term. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$42
It is what it is. OK for one night and a means to an end. If you like being on top of your neighbor, and she/he is French Canadian, this is the place for you. If you enjoy sitting around in groups, singing Kum ba yah (in French accompanied by accordion), this is your little peace of heaven. Positives: laundry facilities, dog friendly, great staff, twice daily trash collection, and a wonderful restaurant across the street. Cautions: mentioned above, internet only at the community center, hearing everyone's conversations (although not understanding the language. Good or bad depending.) And the fuzzy cable reception. Don't get me wrong, I like the French flair in proportion, but am weary in being a stranger in my native country, in half the parks we visited in Florida. What's up with that? I've also learned, I am a camper as opposed to an RVer. Big difference! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
Nice park..probably as nice as there is in Daytona Beach. The good is the cost and a nice pool. The bad is there is very little happening here. You are parked like sardines and most people here are full time residents. The owners don't seem very welcoming. There is nothing extremely wrong with this park, but nothing to pull me back, other than the lack of better alternatives in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$42
We stayed here one night while my husband attended the Richard Petty Driving Experience at Daytona speedway. The campground was nice, but the RVs were all crammed together like sardines. When our slide was out, it was on top of our neighbor's picnic table. The camp hosts were friendly, there was plenty of room to walk our dogs, but I wouldn't want to stay here for any length of time due to the crowded conditions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$50
Nice and has a good park like setting up front. The hosts were very nice and invited us to activities. Park was quiet, good location in Port Orange. We had stopped at another park and it looked like total chaos, so we made a dash for this KOA. I would stay here again and likely will soon. I would love it if they grew a little more vegetation toward the back of the park where the class A's are. More bushes, trees, etc., would make this a 10. Bathrooms are clean, could use a bit of an update but that was ok. Very pleasant, low hassle, nice people and clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$42
Very happy with this KOA. We were in town for my son's baseball tournament and could not have been happier with the host's and the fellow campers. Yes, everyone was a snow bird but what do you expect in Florida in December? Everyone was nice as we took our dog on a walk around the park. It is very quiet which was fine for us this trip, but if you are looking for a happening park this one is not for you. Lots are a little tight. Very clean and well kept. Will go back next time in Daytona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$42
This is one of the most unfriendly parks that we have stayed in. The staff is OK, but the long and short term people won't even make eye contact, and if you try to engage them in conversation it's one word grunts. This is Florida, and we expect to have some bugs because it's tropical; however, the least the staff can do is mow the grass and make sure that spaces assigned to RVers are free of ants. We came in late and found over a dozen ant hills on our site. We had to spray everything before being able to pull in. The laundry room has many machines, but many of them are out of order. If you want to use the pool or any of the things the park offers, you have to drive. Everything is at the entrance of the park. RV sites are far from anything. We think this place is a dump and won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
Great park, great pool, and great staff. The only thing that needs improvement is the Wi-Fi. If we can get logged on from our site, it is very sporadic. Hopefully they will be upgrading it soon!!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
It was our first visit to Daytona Beach KOA. The sites are rather narrow and there is no shade to be found. We had a back in along the perimeter which seemed to be better than the sites in the middle which are side-by-side and back to back. There are two bath houses. One was immaculate and must have been recently redone. The other was not so good (the one near the front). The park staff very friendly and helpful. There is a place for dogs to play in a fenced area. The pool very clean and refreshing. The beach is about a 10 minute drive but we do not recommend biking there because of traffic and the bridge. We would stay here again but because of site size would avoid busy times. Graded at 8 because of the size and lack of shade. It is a cozy park otherwise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$45
Great campground. Management and staff were so nice and went out of their way to make my stay the best! They had breakfast, lunch and dinner which you could have delivered to your site. Which was awesome! the pool looks brand new and looked sparkling clean. (Of course I didn't get in because it was too cold at the time, but it still looked great!) We will go back next year. Thanks! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2010
$25
OK park but needs work. New shower house. Water and electric are oddly set. I have a 40 ft. rig and power lines were just above my back end and the sewer was set behind me, up hill, so I could not use it and old telephone wires were above ground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
We stayed here for 3 months on a monthly rate of 500.00 per month which is all inclusive. The location is nice with plenty to see and do in. The bridge to Port Orange beaches is close by. It would be nice if there were more trees on the property for shade. We wanted to stay an extra week but the daily rate was prohibitive. Management would not work with us on the price. Overall this is a good campground to stay in. The pool is clean and well maintained. I would recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
This is a good good campground with friendly staff. The sites are small and narrow; our 40 footer leaves no room for our tow vehicle. But is close to beaches and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2009
$32
The management was very helpful in getting us in at a very late hour. We were escorted to our site and helped with the hook ups. We arrived late and left early but what we did see, the area was well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
Very clean and nice park in a good location to most area activities. Staff were friendly and helpful. Sites in rear portion of park border a residential area, and are very quiet. Sites in front of park are on busy roadway and very noisy. Very large and clean laundry area with reasonable rates! Sites could be a little more level, but were well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
It is pretty much a typical KOA. The sites are close together, with narrow roads and decent utilities. The WiFi unreliable - sometimes very good and other times not accessible. The staff was friendly. However, park was mostly empty and staff parked a travel trailer right beside us when four of five site separation would have been just as easy. There are no pull through sites. It is a Handy location for Daytona attractions. The sites are grass with concrete patios. We stayed here two nights. The rate reflects discount and tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
My husband and I have been going to Daytona beach for years. We finally decided to hitch up the trailer and take the dogs with us on this years family vacation. The campground was convenient to EVERYTHING! The pool was amazing. Clean, new, and was equipped with float devices and very nice chairs (not cheap plastic) and tables. Restrooms were clean and there was 3 that were conveniently placed throughout the campground. Although one of them needed updated, there wasn't a problem with cleanliness. Adding an air conditioner to the restrooms would be nice. Very animal friendly. The dog area was away from the sites and provided enough room for my 2 dogs to play and run. The only shaded areas are against the perimeter of the park and are well worth the request. The staff was very friendly. The campers that worked for the campground were also, and liked to chat and say hello. Overall this was the best campground we had ever stayed at and WILL be returning again next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$39
This is a new KOA, owned by the same people I think that own the other new Speedway KOA. Formally Orange Isle Campground. Needs a lot of improvement, they seem more worried about redoing the pool completely than good safe picnic tables for the campers. A lot of the sites you need a very long electric cord to reach power and same with water. They will loan you a cord if you leave your credit card # to be charged if you don't return it. If they have any left during the busy time. Absolutely no pull thrus, someone said the water main is between the sites not far under the ground so what could be very nice pull thru's are impossible. Also my sister wanted to rent a cabin which is advertised on the website but they do not have them at all. I don't know what thats about. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com