223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Glacier View RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (250) 847-3961
CGID8682

Glacier View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   8   10   9   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Park is well maintained. Some road noise but not bad. Site we had was very level. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$36
Yes there is a view of the glacier. For 5ers you need to go in backwards to have the view out your back window. Sites are a bit uneven and sewer can be an uphill climb depending on how you park. Nice little family run park with a $1M view. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Very nice small private park with a glacier view - thus the name. We had a just long enough pull through with 30/water/sewer. Some road noise, but still quiet at night. Owners keep the grounds looking clean and well kept. Beautiful flower beds along the common areas. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Our site was nicely landscaped with a variety of flowers. Owners also have several newly constructed cabins that are very "Canadian" and are offered at reasonable rates. A great opportunity to get out of the camper into something larger for a change. A great view of the mountains and glacier. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Lovely little park! Nice large spaces, well maintained. WiFi adequate for checking mail, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful, not to mention hard-working. Bathrooms spotless, as was the laundry room. Great view of the glacier and surrounding peaks! Would stay here anytime! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Very clean park with a great view of the glacier. Nicely kept up and nicely manicured. Lady running the park is very nice and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again and make it our choice if in the area. Great price for service. We paid $24 full hook ups. WiFi did reach our RV in spot 5 along the fence and was good enough to retrieve mail which was all we needed. Consider this park you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
The view is magnificent and makes up for the poor Wi-Fi. Spaces are large and easy to get into. Well-maintained with lots of pleasant gardening. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Nice and quiet. Very few vehicles and trains at night. Showers are very clean and and water pressure is good. The WiFi needs help as we were right next to the office and even with only a few people in the park, we had difficulties with connection speed, really slow at times. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
The namesake glacier view is lovely, and there are enough trees and greenery to give the park a natural feel. The gravel roads and sites are plenty long and wide. The bathrooms, with plenty of hot water and soft music, might be the most peaceful and soothing in BC, despite being a bit small and dark. Water, sewer and electrical hookups are convenient. The Wi-Fi signal is strong, but the Internet connection is very slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
Very nice campground with flowers everywhere. Pull through sides have view of the mountains if you have a motorhome. You can get facebook on Wi-Fi if you use https. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
We stayed at this campground going to and from Alaska May of 2011. We really enjoyed the site and loved the view. We went to Saturday market day and was wowed by the collection of vendors. The lady was working very hard to keep the park clean and was very helpful. We highly recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Small park but very nice with a view of the glacier. The owners live on site and are very friendly. Laundry clean but a little high priced but better then looking for one in Smithers. Each site has nice picnic table and fire ring with wood available. Wi-Fi works well but they limit you to the sites you can visit. They lock you out of downloading updates such as virus updates and going on facebook. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Small, no frills campground with great view of glacier. Close to town. TV reception. Wi-Fi OK. Would recommend making reservation due to it's limited sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Nice campground: grass, trees, fire pits and tables at each site. Initially Wi-Fi did not work, but when I talked to the owner, she reset the modem and we never had another problem (we were here for 3 days). We were able to pick up a couple TV channels with our antenna. Great view of the mountains and a glacier. The office is not consistently staffed, so unless you have a reservation, you will have to hunt down the owner to get checked in. If you have a reservation, there is a self-check in procedure. There was some noise from the highway, but it wasn't intrusive. We would stay here again if in the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Nice clean park. Tent sites are in back, slightly sloped. Showers/restrooms were clean. WiFi had just been reinstalled, so took a few tries before owner got it working, but was then fine. Nice glacier view. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Park is located on a frontage road close to highway, but little noise overnight which did not bother us. Easy in & out. Friendly owner at check-in. Free WiFi, however it seemed intermittent some of the time. No cable TV, but good reception on a couple of channels with our antenna up. Gravel pads with rough grass and weeds, picnic tables. Nice view of the mountains. Clean washrooms. Has a wildlife exhibit across the highway and it's a short drive into town. Diesel prices were the same as most locations along highways 97 & 16. Recommended for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Nice overnight stop with easy in and out. We had a pull through site and didn't need to unhook. The Wi-Fi was good. The rate is $25 in Canadian cash. They do take credit cards. The laundry was neat and very clean. It's located about 6 miles from town, and has a little highway noise. Very friendly owner. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
We used this park for an overnight stay only. It had easy access, good power, excellent wi-fi in the coach, plus we were able to receive our Directv. Price charged was for Canadian in cash. The owner was helpful and pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
Glacier View RV Park was well maintained, the manager was very friendly and the glacier was directly across the road which made for nice scenery. My wife did use the handicap restroom and she said it was very clean, the shower was large and well equipped for the handicapped and there was even pleasant piped in music. This park is near the town of Smithers which made shopping easy. The entrance to the park was very accessible and well marked on the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
Very nice RV park about 8km west of Smithers. Awesome view of the glacier. Clean, warm washrooms with "calming nature music," laundry with book swap. Grass and trees. Dish washing room, handicapped shower. Cabins also available. Horseshoes. Wi-Fi is free but slow. Some road noise. Fire pits and picnic tables. Quiet except for the road. Nice host. Great vibe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com