220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Mission Trail MHP and RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (915) 859-0202
CGID8689

Mission Trail MHP and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   5   8   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
Long pull through sites on gravel. They were very helpful in the office and strongly recommended that we NOT visit Mexico as it was not safe. They also have a repair facility located on the property, and we found their price to repair a problem more than fair. The cable was not very good, so we used our satellite. We would use this place again for a one night stay only as there is not much to see or do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2013
$22
We pulled into the park and immediately realized it was not suitable. There were no other RVers in sight, only full time older trailers and the place looked quite run down. There were speed bumps about every 50 ft. which is terrible for driving a motorhome towing a car. Access to the place was awful through a large construction zone. We did not stay and cannot rate the staff or facilities properly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
Registration was very easy, very nice staff member at the front desk. The park itself is difficult to find and located in an industrial area off the freeway interchange. You hear train and freeway noise. We only stayed one night, but we would not stay here long-term due to the noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Cant rate this higher. Very friendly office. They live on-site. Cart directed me to asphalt site among resident trailers. No problem. Felt secure. We only stayed overnight. A little difficult to find due to freeway construction. Price a little high for an overnight as most rv parks are today. Did not use any amenities of the park. Owner knowledgeable of area. Restaurants close at 7 pm. Probably would stay here again if in area due to friendliness of owner. No pet areas seen. No grass seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
A mobile home park with 15 RV spaces for transients. Good basic lodging for you and your rig. There are lots of working people, few recreational travelers. Located on a busy street, but set pretty far back. There was little road noise and definite train noise. I felt safe and secure. I was told that there was security at the entrance after 9 PM and I'd need name and site number to enter. I did not test this, as we were not out late any nights. Reasonably priced for El Paso. A great home base to visit the area. Shopping and services close by. Would stay here again. It's part of the Tower Parks chain of mobile home parks with RV spaces. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
Park is at 8479 Alameda Ave. Park has fifteen RV sites available. Previous reviews noted that the park was quiet; obviously they are immune to train whistles; we counted at least ten trains that went through from midnight till seven this morning. Campground is close to the "Golden Horseshoe", Wyler Aerial Cablecar and The Horseblanket Store on Gateway E. Cattlemen's Ranch is a half hour away and worth the drive. Campground manager lives on site and is very welcoming. We had an escort to our site. The sites are clean and tidy but need gravel to fill up the tire ruts. We stayed five days, and that was long enough. Not a vacation campground, but would use again for short periods. The Guineafowl are amusing and seem to have the run of the neighborhood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
Located at 8479 Alameda Avenue, El Paso, Texas 79907. This is an older park mostly used for long term for both RVs and mobile homes. It is located on the Mission Trail in the older part of the city with the Old Mexico flavor. We stayed here for 3 weeks and used it to explore the area. We found it very quiet, well lit, controlled and maintained, stable with a safe feeling. It is not a resort nor is it pretty (it is desert) but offers real value. The very friendly and informative manager lives on site and maintenance is very prompt. Shopping and restaurants are close by with easy access to I-10. Laundry is on site. We would stay here again when the weather is cooler. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com