224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Prince Rupert RV Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (250) 627-1000
CGID8690

Prince Rupert RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   7   6   4   4   2   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$32
We got off the ferry at 2:15 in the morning and were happy to find this campground open this late in the season. We were given a discount since we only were here half the night the first night. We choose our own spot, level and grassy with full hook-up. Excellent Wi-Fi. It's not the prettiest spot, but served our needs well. The laundry was out of service (or closed for the season). We stayed two nights and would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Owner is a bit grumpy but we decided to give him some slack after his wife told us he suffered from a head injury. Got us 2 side by side spaces with no advance reservation with full hookups in an otherwise pretty full park. While not spectacular in view this park is open, easy to access and generally well kept once you look past 2 of the 4 clothes dryers inoperable and 1 of the 3 showers down but then were not picky and did not have to wait in line for either service. Firewood is expensive at $15 for large bundle, we made it last 2 nights. Good satellite and wifi reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
Not pretty, but big spaces and good Wi-Fi. Very close to the ferry terminal. Laundry is old and it takes two trips through the dryer to be effective. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
This campground is nice and very convenient to the ferry. There is space between sites, grass, nice gravel interior roads and clean restrooms. It is not particularly scenic, but it served our purposes just fine, and I would recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Yes, this is an "older" site, and yes, some of the sites are sloped in one axis (use wheel or tongue blocks?!) and yes the rest rooms and showers are not new and a bit "tired" however, it is very close to town and the ferry, the site is a nice one with open areas and trees; there is a playground for kids;tent platforms and a large picnic shelter for tents; the picnic tables are almost all new; the manager is interesting friendly and was helpful to us. We have stayed in far worse campgrounds! We rate it a 6 only because of its age. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This park is run-down. Expected much better for the only RV park near the ferry terminal. One washroom building is locked up. The other is fairly clean but only one shower on the men's side works. Instead of replacing a nozzle, they screwed the door shut! The third shower has no light. The laundry was in bad shape. WiFi was available but intermittent. Apparently this park was run by the city until it was sold a couple of years ago. Needs some money put back into maintenance! It's a black eye for the community. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
It is a great location if using he ferry system, however, sites were not level. If past 35' (we were) you had to occupy two sites and were charged an additional $5. One of the two shower facilities was and had been closed. The RV dump was in a very difficult location and most people were using a pull through site. Will avoid this site in the future. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Where do I start! The bathrooms are locked. You have to go in and get the key each time you need to use one. After all that the bathrooms were not clean enough for me to feel comfortable using. The park is just a big field with unlevel, wet sites. The only attraction (adjacent hiking trails) are blocked off and closed. The base price for a night stay is far too high for what you get (over $30 a night), and it goes up for a myriad reasons. I'm sorry but I can't recommend this campground. The manager told us that he is the "only show in town". When we complained to the tourism office the next day they pointed us to another campground 10 min away, which was much better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
This is a basic campground; the best thing about it is that it's right outside the Alaska Marine Highway System terminal so it's convenient if you're taking the ferry or getting off one. The owner seems pleasant and accessible. There is serviceable but not great Wi-Fi but no satellite internet access (at least for us). There is some confusion about the name of the campground, with some databases showing it as Park Avenue RV Park, but it's the same place. Don't know if it's in the process of changing the name or if it goes by both names, but it's a bit confusing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
A half mile from the Alaska and BC ferry terminals. Very quiet. Nice playground equipment and shelters. Grass and trees. The bathrooms weren't all that clean. The women's room had no paper towels in the dispensers, and one of the hand blowers in the men's room wasn't working. There was ample hot water. There is supposed to be a hiking trail but the bridge to access it was closed. It was $3.50 extra for our 11-year-old, who didn't take a shower (the ostensible reason for the charge). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com