220250 User submitted reviews online!!
St. John's RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 54 user reviews. Phone: (904) 824-9840
CGID8702

St. John's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   2   5   8   6   3   7   8   6   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
This park only has about 6 sites that are on concrete pads. Everything else is grass or dirt. Rained 4" while here and everything was muddy & flooded on the grass sites. Not sure if that is a typical rainfall at one time or not but the park grounds were rutted and a rig even had to be pulled out. They did work pretty quickly to try and level out the ruts. There is road noise but it was tolerable. The WiFi did not work very well but my Verizon MiFi and Sprint phone worked fine here. Close to the hwy and doable for an overnight or 2 to see St. Augustine but not a destination park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$24
Yuk. Don't use the limited hook up sites when there is rain; it is just a huge muddy field that smells like manure. Cannot walk out of your rig without sinking into mud. Neighbor had to be pulled out with a tractor because he did not have four wheel drive. We had to use 4WD to pull in. Laundry room has broken down washer just sitting there where a folding table could go, dryer that I used had no heat at all. Wi-Fi is horrible. About 7 to 9 miles to historic downtown and beaches. Swap meet held on weekends was a plus. Long list of rules yet when you drive in, the first thing you see is an old run down fifth wheel sinking into the ground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$24
The host was very friendly. There are a lot of full time residents and some of their sites are a big eye sore. We had a pull thru site on a very narrow concret pad. It rained for two days while we were here so when we stepped out of our door we were in ankle deep water, grass and mud. We kept our boots handy. We were better off than the back in sites, those are in the grass/mud with no concrete. The park needs some cleaning up and concrete or gravel patio areas added to the pull through sites. Price reflects PPA. Would stay again only if we could get a pull through and it wasn't raining! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$26
Very friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Price reflects Passport America. We found it very convenient to the outlets, downtown and the beach without paying the exorbitant beach prices. Restrooms and showers were clean, neat, and tidy. Cable TV was OK and Wi-Fi strong. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
This park is good for a short visit to St. Augustine. There are many trashy long-term RVs there. Immediately beyond the park entrance there is a dirt road that goes down to other long-term sites and I don't know what else. Trucks and cars come flying out of the area without looking. My wife was nearly hit while walking our dog on this road. Lot's of fire ants but you expect that in the Gulf Coast states. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
We pulled in with our 41 foot Motorhome and once we viewed the possible sites for us, we left. Lots of long term trailers in very bad repair. Do not stay here if you have a large motor coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
It's an OK campground for an overnight stop off I-95. The campground is 90% long term sites, but there are approximately 20 sites in the front section dedicated to overnight guests in the front of the park. Some have a little shade, some have concrete pads, some 30 amp, some 50 amp. Rate was for Passport America. Nice staff and a great area for dog walking. Cable TV was good but couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work. Kinda pricey if you don't use Passport. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
My wife and I arrived on May 19 at noon . When we got there no one was in the office but there was a board in the door that told us what campground site we were scheduled to camp in. I had made reservations 2 months in advance . When we got to our site number someone was in it , so I pulled into a field thinking that the people in my site would leave by checkout at noon . Well noon came and they made no attempt to move . So my wife went to talk to these people and they informed her that they got there first and they were not moving until they left on Tuesday. Remember, I had booked this site 2 months earlier, so I just stayed in the field until the office opened at 2. Just before the office opened they moved to the site reserved for them. After the arrival mishap everything went well for the rest of the week . The staff (when there) were very friendly and apologetic . We would stay there again, if we are ever in St. Augustine area. We camped there 7 days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Rate reflects a Passport America rate for a 50 amp site. This park is adjacent to the Flea Market which operates on week-ends and is affliated with the flea market. Lots of long term residents but the management has strict rules about junk being stored outside of their rigs, so the park is neat and tidy. Another rule was the speed in the park, but lots of folks didn't pay any attention to it because cars drove by our rig at high rates of speed. The plusses to this park is that it wasn't far from the historic district of St. Augustine and there were restaurants and Walmart under 10 miles away. We would stay here again but probably not on a weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2013
$24
This is the fourth year we have stayed at St. John's RV Park, but it will be our last. In the past the incentive to stay here was the close location to St. Augustine, and the Passport America rate of $15. per night. This year that rate has increased 60%, to $24.20 with tax, and no improvements to the park can be seen. The shower/bathrooms used to be clean, but now not so much. In the women's shower, only one of the 4 fluorescent tubes lights, so shower before sunset. The water pressure in one of the two showers in men's side is dismal at best. Last year we had great cable reception bringing in 69 channels; this year it is 37 and they are all analog. There isn't any kind of channel guide, so a lot of searching is needed. The laundry room always has at least one machine on the fritz; last year it was a dryer, this year a washer. The machines are old top loaders with small capacity so the $1.75 they are charging for one load seems a bit steep. We found a nice place in town (the "Laundry Room") and were all done in a little over an hour. My biggest complaint is the sewage smell coming from one of the nearby permanent residents. It appears that his sewer hose may have a leak. I made a comment to the office the first day here, and was told their man would check to see if any of the sewer connection seals were loose. Five days later I asked again if they had found the problem, but was told: "They are working on the sewer lines." When I told her the smell was coming from just one place, she said she would have someone take a look at it. In less than 10 minutes, here comes a golf cart with a park employee. He walked over, stood 4 feet away and looked at it. I could have done that! When we think of all the places we have stayed for less money, and what those places offered, we have decided we will not be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$19
Small clean park next to a weekend flea/farmer's market. Our site was water/electric only on grass but comfortable and quiet. There is also a large boondocking field and an area where you can let your dogs run. Wi-Fi good, cable only on full hookup sites. Rate reflects Passport America rates. Convenient to St Augustine Old Town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
They have some nice RV sites up front, but we came in under Passport America and were sent to the back, among long term mobile homes and park models. View out our front window was a storage lot full of old RVs, boats, and cargo trailers. Power and water were good. Trees blocked satellite dish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This was a stop over place to facilitate getting our coach serviced at Camping World. The price in the Passport America web site was $16.00. At check in time there was at least four (4) add-ons. I lost track and ended up paying $28.00. The lady at the desk must of needed extra money for something. Needless to say, if the price had been what it listed at we would go back.. Not until. Easy in easy out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
Park was clean and we used it for a quick overnight. The cable TV was good and the bath houses were clean, but dated. There is no pool as the ocean is about 3 miles away and the pull through sites were tight. The people were friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
Rate reflects PA discount. We stayed here while exploring St. Augustine and it served us well for that. Our site was fairly level grass and the full hookups and Wi-Fi all worked well. There was some road noise from the nearby highway but it wasn't annoying to us at night. This park has several old campers in various levels of decay that detracted from the appearance. On check-in they said they'd had a rate increase from the advertised PA rate. Still a pretty good value compared to other parks in this area, but at full price I'd stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
This is a small basic park. Nice place, friendly people, good location. Not a good park if you're looking for good 50 amp electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$18
Convenient off expressway. We stayed a week while we explored St Augustine. Used PA discount making it very affordable. Ended up extending our stay so we could visit the Flea market on the weekend. People very nice. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$15
The price is Passport America cost. The site was reasonably level with a table and benches. A shuttle picked us up, took us to St. Augustine for our sightseeing expeditions and home again. There is a flea market on the grounds that is open weekends. In addition strawberries may be picked at the flea market for a reasonable cost. The location just off I 95 was convenient. We will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$16
Nothing exceptional about this campground, but full hookups and a decent quiet night's stay for a very good price (Passport America) close to St. Augustine attractions. Access to and in the park was easy for our larger RV. Office staff was friendly. Everything about this campground was OK, not great, just OK, and for the price we paid that was good for us. We would return to overnight or stay a few days and see the St. Augustine sights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$16
Rate reflects PA. We had site A6 which allowed our TV & 26 ft FW to just fit. I was unable to hook up sewer, but was only there for three nights and dumped when we left. They do have a small lake on the property where you can fish from a covered patio. Our site was gravel and was level both side to side and front to rear. There was road noise but not to bad. There were 20 sites for transients with services. The other sites were for long term renters. If you arrive late, there is space in an open field where you can dry camp. We would stay here again if visiting Saint Augustine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2011
$17
Little more than a parking lot with some electrical hook ups - with the exception of the larger, more permanent residence area. We came in late at night in an emergency and found a spot in the perm. area. We were told we couldn't stay there. No problem, we were planning on leaving anyway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$17
Rate is Passport America plus tax. While this is no resort, it is a very good value and soon of the reviews fail to reflect that. There is nothing wrong here, good solid hookups and level sites. By no means a high end resort, but we have stayed several times and will continue to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
This park is very basic. Mostly long term and a couple of rows for transients. One row has full hookups and paved; the other grass with no sewer and non-working cable (the cable was there, but did not work.) Site 9A had bad power. Our surge guard indicated open ground. 50 amp and 30 amp same. Power was stopped by the guard, so we had to drag our power cord to the next site and plug into their 30 amp. We got by. Notified the office. They came and checked and said nothing was wrong. Be careful! Great grass field to run the dog. Internet worked very well. Overall for the money, an okay place to stay for a few nights while visiting St. A - only about 10 minutes to town. Convenient to I-95 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$14
Very small park. Very clean and friendly. Was close to everything including the x-way. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$14
St John's is a multi-purpose complex. The portion of their property that backs up to the interstate is the flea market and is only open on the weekends. We visited, but bought nothing. It's definitely more 'flea market' than 'yard sale' type merchandise. There is a short road (gated) with a pond that connects the flea market to the campground. In the campground, there is the 'main row' that is a set of only a couple pull-through sites. These sites are extremely long cement slab (but very broken/cracked) sites. On each side of the 'main row' there are several more back-in sites in the grass. Some of these are 30a and some do not have sewer. Then there are several more rows for the permanent/long term residents. They do a background check for these residents and we had absolutely no problems. No rowdy people, no parties, no noise at all, really. The RV sites themselves are far enough from the road where you aren't disturbed by the road noise although you do hear it. Electric was fine, good water pressure, easy hookups, pretty good cable TV. (It got fuzzy a few times; and ask for an adapter in the office if you need one. It's just a piece of cable coming out of the ground. They will provide male-male connectors.) Has blazing fast WiFi. (12Mbps, when it worked. Dropped often.) Clean but simple bathrooms/showers, decent (but pricey) laundry. Very friendly in the office and they have plenty of maps/coupons. Overall, we enjoyed our 2 week visit. They have an excellent rate via PA and are the perfect distance for visiting St Augustine. I could work via Wi-Fi but needed by Sprint card as a backup since it dropped often (the internet connectivity, not the routers). Very basic, older park but met our needs as a home to visit St Augustine. We'd stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$13
Not fancy but what a deal for $13.50 using Passport America for four nights. Very clean, quiet, very green-grassy, well-maintained. Bathrooms and showers not fancy but very clean and in very good condition. Staff were nice. We stayed in #A13. (30 amp, no sewer or cable in that area. There are full hookups in other sites.) We were on the grass and out in the open with a pretty view of the large grassy area and forest of trees. Located 0.2 miles off I-95 but surrounded by trees not the typical freeway stuff. Would definitely recommend unless you're looking for fancier/more amenities or near the ocean. Only downside of course is the bugs morning and night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
Like the Passport rate even on the weekend. Basic sites. We are in site A15, corner site and big for our 40 ft MH. Back in but no problem. Grass site for us, but no problem in the rain. Would stay here again if passing thru the area. Just off I-95 so convenient Hwy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
We used Passport America for our 3 night stay at this park. We paid a $2 surcharge for 50 amp. All hookups were in good working order, but we did not connect to their cable so can't comment on that. We also did not use their bath house. This is not a fancy resort, but for basic needs, it worked for us. We appreciated the free shuttle service offered by the trolley tour. They pickup and drop off at the campground. The trolley tour is good for 3 days, pretty good deal. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$27
Small. Friendly staff. Pull through sites make for easy in and out. We had to move several times while we were here, but they were able to accommodate us for a full week during a busy season. Campground should have a separate phone or email from the Flea Market. Had to wait for a weekend in order to make our reservations: the only negative point. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Nice facilities, friendly people. Laundry area good and clean. WI-FI GREAT! Had to pay full price of $25 as were not passport members - passport members pay $13-$15 per night. Will come back again - recommend to everyone!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$17
We stayed here 5 nights using Passport America. We had friends join us, and they were accommodating on getting our friends the site next to us. Our site was very nice with concrete slabs, though there are some that are grass or dirt. It was very quiet, close to Historic St. Augustine and we loved the Flea market on the weekends, a real Flea market. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$13
This site was fine and gave us the opportunity to take our tow vehicle into St. Augustine and see the sites. But am I the only one that finds flea markets like this terribly depressing??!! Some of the sites (such as the one we were put on) are grass. Used Passport America rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
Great for overnight, good for touring St Augustine. Good Wi-Fi, decent laundry.Connected to Flea market that is only open Sat and Sun. Close to I-95 but road noise was not bad. Passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$13
The check-in was very easy and the lady at the desk was very pleasant. Once at our site, we noticed all the cable vision cables had been cut. Our water pressure was the worst I had ever seen. The water just dripped out of the shower and spigots. No fires were allowed, even with the fire pit we had brought. There was plenty of room to pull in and park. The park was very quiet. It looks as though much of the park is used as storage. There was quite a few permanent residents. They were kept in another area. The park is part of a flea market, however, there is a wooded area that acts as a buffer between the two. We had used this park to explore St. Augustine, seven miles away. For that, it was perfect. We will definitely use the campground again for that reason. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$17
Rate shown Passport America discount. Site gravel back-in. Cable TV had 3 fuzzy channels and WI-FI did not work. Office tried to reboot system, but only got a weak WI-FI system. There were about 10 TV channels off the antenna. Close to the Interstate, but not much noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$14
We stayed 8 days at St. John's RV Park for our second visit. The park is located about 7 miles from downtown St. Augustine. Half of the RVs parked there are permanent residents and further back are RVs being stored. Most of the larger RVs are located in their open field area with cement pads but little shade. The Verizon Air card worked well here, and they also have free WI-Fi and cable. The restrooms were very clean, but there is no heat, and when the temps fell into the 40's you feel like you are showing outdoors. The laundry room is usable, but nothing special. The staff was helpful and friendly, but the office is staffed only during certain posted times. If you check in when they are not in, they have an honor system, and the sites available are indicated on the front door. The weekend flea market next door was an interesting experience. One of the local trolley tours will come and pick you up at the campground if you wish to take their tour. This campground may not be the nicest place we have stayed, but the price and location make up for it. Our price was with a PA discount plus additional discount for staying longer than 7 days. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$27
The park is very close to I-95 but the road noise is not bad. The park is nearly filled with a mix of long-term residents and snowbirds. The park is mostly quiet with very little going on despite having many people in residence. The affiliated St. Johns Flea Market is adjacent to the park. The park is best described as utilitarian but acceptable. The office staff was friendly and the cable TV and Wi-Fi worked well at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$14
We stayed a week to tour the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our site was in the seasonal area, the site was level and the hookups were convenient. Good cable TV, Wi-Fi was very spotty. The laundry was cramped and most of the dryers were out of order the entire week. The flea market was interesting and within walking distance. Rate was Passport American. Okay but we would probably find a park with more amenities next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$19
Great stopover. Convenient to beaches and shopping. Very nice staff. Easy, level spots. Nothing special but nothing difficult. For the price, wonderful. Will definitely be back when we come thru again. Price reflects Passport America discount and extra charge for 50A. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
Good overnight stop 2/10 mile off I-95. Very little noise. About 15 pull through sites for transients. We had a cement pad that was very cracked up. Rate was for Passport America. Many permanent sites, but most kept neat. There are about 6 rows for storage. There is a huge flea market next to the park. Verizon was very good. We would stay here again, but only for an overnight. There is a small lake (pond) at the back of the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
This was our first night ever on the road in our RV! Park was easy in and out. It was a good one night price with Passport America. A very simple place. Was perfect for what we needed passing through for one night. I would not stay a long time in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$13
Older park with mostly permanent rigs, but section of pull throughs for transients. We never unhooked. Clean, well kept and inexpensive with Passport America. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$13
A nice shady, clean park close to St-Augustine. We would stay here again. Plenty of room for big rigs with easy access. Has gravel level sites, a pond for fishing. It's pet friendly. Very reasonable rates of $27.54 for 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Arrived on May 16 and stayed through the 19th. Sites are mostly back in but are wide and long enough for most any unit. The sites are grassy on a hard packed surface. Entrance is 1/10th mile east of exit 311 on I-95. The sign is there but not easy to see, and campground sits back a hundred yards or so off the highway. You need to look carefully as soon as you exit and turn right from North bound I-95 or on the left as soon as you pass under the I-95 if coming from the North. The office is only open 8:00 - 10:30am and 1:30 to 6:00pm, but I did notice that these appear to be flexible as the office staff may choose. Overall, I would say this offers everything a retired couple looking to see St Augustine would need. Full hookups, Wi-Fi (excellent) and 60+ cable channels (many not of any value, but CBS, NBC, and ABC were good.) Staff, when in the office, is very helpful and courteous. If I had a need to stay in the area again I would be quite happy with this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
We arrived with reservation at 6:30 pm and found office closed. The site map was taped to office door. This park is advertised on I-95 but we would not have been able to stay if we just pulled off the highway. The signage for park is not easy to see from the road and we almost missed it. We had a 31' class A motorhome and had difficulty parking it due to tight spacing for backing up. There are a lot of poorly maintained RV's that look like they have been here a long time. In the back are some permanent mobile homes in dire need of repair. We had originally planned on staying for two nights but after seeing park decided only to stay for one. We were not impressed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$13
Nice park and a nice price. PPA campground, can't beat it for the money. It's close to St Augustine, outlet malls, etc. Has clean restrooms, a nice laundry, and nice staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
St. John’s had overnight and short-term RV spots that were very nice for the money (Passport America rate). Our pull-through space was paved and level: It was a breeze to get in and set up and then pull out at the end of our two-day stay. The park was near most things to do in St. Augustine—the Spanish Quarter, Fort Matanzas and Castillo San Marcos, for example. The exceptionally clean bathrooms smelled cheerfully of bleach. The gazebo and lake were attractive, but the majority of the campground was full of long-term campers with dubious-looking rigs. In addition, about half of the campground area was storage for RVs, boats and trailers. This campground was attached to an active flea market, although the two were not very close together. We visited the flea market, and it was large and interesting. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
PPA rate. Park was OK. Not a resort park, but adequate. Quite a bargain for St. Augustine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$15
Our fourth time here. Very good value with Passport America, stay 6 nights and get 7th free. Per other reviews this is a good base for seeing the area. Verizon broadband was outstanding, right under a tower. We enjoyed our stays here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$18
We stayed here for 3 nights on the way to the Keys, and thought it was a great value! I would call this more of a "trailer park" campground than a "woodland setting". It's not a place I'd take the kids and consider myself "roughing it". Some campgrounds are family activity focused. You know the type: the Yogi Bear places. Some are scenic/woodland setting places. The dry-camping state parks and small woodland campgrounds. Then there are places, where the majority are permanent residents up on blocks, "activities" means doing your laundry, and your closest neighbor is the highway. No complaints though! This was an excellent value for the money: right off the highway, full hookups for very reasonable rates, better Wi-Fi connectivity than any other park I've been in (it's faster than my home connection), and a close drive to St. Augustine. I wouldn't stay here for 2 weeks of family-bonding "roughing it". I would definitely stay here again to visit St. Augustine and/or on the way through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
Very good value with Passport America, we had a 50 amp, water, sewer, cable TV and Wi-Fi pull through site on a somewhat dated concrete pad. Park is older, but OK for visiting the area. As mentioned there is not a lot of sites for short term stays, mostly permanent sites. But they have a grass overflow area. So it is a good bet for a least a short stopover. We would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$18
A very nice campground, however it appears there are only about 10 sites available for overnighters. Very few with full hook ups and 50 amps. Some sites with 50 amps and water, no sewer. They do allow a portable dump tank. The staff is especially nice and helpful. Some of the sites are grass sites and some are hard sites. We were on a grass site, 50 amp no sewer. We had only planned on staying 3 nights but due to motorhome problems we had to extend our stay twice. They were very helpful and no problem extending. We would stay there again but only for 3 or 4 nights, no extended stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$12
Close to interstate and St. Augustine. Great rate for a night or two. Would probably not stay for an extended stay. Spots were tight but there were many large rigs there. If there on the weekend - the flea market is great. It's huge with everything including the kitchen sink to be bought. Many people living full time. Not very attractive grounds. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$17
This is a really good stop over park as it is very near the Interstate 95 and SR 207 interchange. It has a large pond between it and the St Johns Flea Market which makes for interesting shopping if you get tired of the historical tourism of St Augustine which is 4 miles away. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of permanent residents and they were all very friendly also. We will camp here again when we are in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com