219004 User submitted reviews online!!
Hobuck Beach Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (360) 645-2339
CGID8714

Hobuck Beach Resort

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   8   3   8   6   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
We stayed in the dry-camping are which was nice and relaxed. It's basically a big field with many places to park and only a short walk from the beach (right over the dune). Several "sites" have picnic table and fire pit, but you can park anywhere you wish. Road is bumpy and parts of the field are soft so big rigs need to scope out ahead and use pads under their jacks. The park does not take reservations, but I do recommend calling ahead to ask if there are any big conferences or meetings happening during your stay. They had a big conference where the entire place was completely booked out right before we came. We knew this since we checked beforehand, but others didn't and told us they'd been turned away. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would certainly come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
The section of the road between the office and the RV park was unpaved and very rough, but once you arrive, you can choose a site facing the ocean with great views. Unfortunately, there aren't many sites available for campers. Most of the area is filled with cabins, so you might want to call ahead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stayed in one of the full hookup sites. Great ocean view, but sites had larger gravel base and no shade. Nice beaches a short walk away. We will be using them again, but will stay in the boon-docking side. They were in the grass and trees with some a short walk to the ocean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The gravel parking area for RV's was stark and cramped - 10 spaces just a few feet apart. The trade off is that you are a stone's throw from ocean! View from our camper was gorgeous, but the RV area reminded us of the old summer "drive-in movies" parking lots. Blah gravel - no frills. While they advertise Wi-Fi it was down the whole time we were there. They did say they had someone trying to rectify the issues. The beach was long and peaceful. However, it was also littered with spent fireworks garbage along the high areas. It was well past the 4th of July when we were there. No camping allowed on the beaches, and most people there had their dogs on leashes. Their "Boon docking" area was very inviting! Trees, mowed areas, and the ocean was just over a grassy berm. Easy walking to the water. We will return, but go to the tent/boon docking areas to stay. Not due to $$$ savings, but due to the more "cozy camping" like atmosphere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
This park is a place to stay while visiting the most NW point of the Continental USA. The park sure lacks maintenance, commodes stopped up, lots of dogs and the few sites here all burn wood outside. Neighbors fire ring was 5 ft from my trailer. Had a problem with that. This park is not on the water but close. Can see the bay from my window and its about a hundred yards from me. I would not stay here again due to the dusty roads and the run down appearance of the campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
A beautiful beach front campground near Cape Flattery on the Makah Indian Reservation. We were treated to a beautiful sunset followed by a pass over of the International Space Station from horizon to horizon. The place is a great place for beach combing, playing with the kids, and fun on a mild surf beach. You can rent cabins or stay in your rig or tent here. The ocean is a few steps away and visible from the campsite. The men's room was out of order, and the ladies' room door lock was broken, but a chair was provided to block the door. There's plenty to do around the area, and this place is not really a resort, just a nice, pretty campground with full hookups in the RV area. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
We stayed here because I couldn't see a better opportunity to stay so close to the beach with full hookups. I pretty much agree with the previous reviews. The facilities are adequate but there is a noticable lack of maintenance and staff to help with any problems/questions. Being able to walk to the beach in less than a minute outweighs these negatives. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Road into park was very rough and dusty. Park was basically a large gravel parking lot. Sites were spacious and clean. No shade. Did have easy access to beach. Management was not on site and didn't make any attempt to control off road vehicle use in the campground and on the beach which caused significant annoyance, noise and dust on grounds. WI-FI was fair. No competition in area for camping facilities so little incentive to make improvements. Still, the area was worth visiting, especially the Makah Museum in Neah Bay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This is a new campground on the Makah reservation, right on the Pacific Ocean. The last 1/4 mile of the road is gravel, past the tent area to the RV hookup area which is gravel also. Rigs park with nose facing the ocean right over the low dunes--you can lie in your bed and watch the waves, if you like! There are a couple of fire rings located in a grassy area behind the rigs, so if you want a campfire you can go over there.Easy access to the beach--just go through the cut-through in the fence. Cape Flattery is less than 10 miles away and there is a good museum of the Makah Indians in town. Neah Bay harbor is home to good charter fishing,too. You'll need to pay $10 for a permit to do anything on the reservation. A couple of negatives we found--this is basically a gravel lot with hook-ups sticking up. It's clean, but no frills. There is one water pipe with a Y-splitter for every 2 sites. Unfortunately, we accidentally stripped one side of the Y in our site while removing our water hose. Fortunately, we found all the pieces & parts and were able to put it back together and get the water shut off. Since there was no main water shut-off valve we sprayed water just about everywhere and we were drenched in the process. In spite of all that, we would definitely return for a second visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com