206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Camp Tamarack RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (780) 532-9998
CGID8739

Camp Tamarack RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   10   8   8   10   7   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We have a 43' and the front desk said it was a large pull through and that our tow car didn't need to be dropped. Not true. Between the tree stump, the trees, the light post and the 4' metal pole we had to drop the tow and maneuver the motorhome around substantially. Getting in was tight, getting out was tighter. Trees everywhere, and tight curves inside the park. Would not have wanted to be a 45' trying to maneuver in this park. TV and Wi-Fi worked well. We didn't use any of the facilities other than electric hook-up. About five miles to Safeway. No real area to hook up tow car on the way out, as the exit is where the dump station sits. On the plus side, they have nice flat gravel sites with a car wash and RV wash for a fee. Park was clean, well cared for and highway noise was not a problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
About five miles south of Rt 43 in Grand Prairie. If you're heading to AK, the downtown traffic to contend with, but not bad. Owner provided great info on trip north: he's been about everywhere. Many long-termers, but it was quiet, friendly, and clean. Gravel sites fairly level, but a lot of sewer hookups "uphill." Water was good. TV and WiFi was good. Restrooms and showers outstanding. Good place to stay if you're in the area for a few days. We'd stay here again. Rate does NOT reflect Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
Pulled in just for the night on the way to Alaska. It is a short 5 miles south of the main route 43, but easy to find. I got a back in site, easy fit. Too early for water and sewer to be turned on, but dump station open and water available at the front office. Very nice check-in people, very helpful. I will stay here again. Good Sam park and price shows with discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Although tight, we were able to get all 4 slides out, but not the awning. It was somewhat tight with the tow vehicle and we had to pull out prior to hooking up. The RV personnel were very friendly and would help with directions for any activities you wanted or needed. This town was larger then we expected and had a Costco if needed. We did not use the bathroom/shower area, but it they are kept up like the property was, I'm sure they would be clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
Very friendly staff. Long pull throughs that are fairly level, treed, and some grass. Limited pet area; although, the park is pet friendly. Kind of close to the neighbors but not too bad. Hookups and cable TV in good condition. The RV/car wash is a plus. Limited convenience store. It's a little dusty but that's due to roads being gravel/dirt in the park as well as access to the park. Free Wi-Fi for the first 24 hours; reasonable rates after that. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
This is the nicest park we have stayed in in our two months on the road. It is beautifully landscaped and also has natural landscaping such as wild roses, trees and yes a few weeds but they are not a problem being part of the natural landscape. The sites are very long, we are approximately 60 feet long and when unhooked still had plenty of room left on the site. It is clean, well maintained, and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Laundry, cable and Wi-Fi worked great! Private showers and restrooms immaculately clean! It was worth driving the few extra miles and spending the extra money to come here. We have paid a lot more for bad campgrounds which had nothing. Would definitely come back and would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Rate for 30 amp site with Good Sam discount. Large area to park when registering in office. Our site was a gravel pull through and not level. Steady rain caused some standing water in some sites. Our neighbor's table was up against our utilities post which seemed kind of strange. All the pull throughs were full hookup with the perimeter back-ins having power and water. Cable TV had about a dozen channels. Wi-Fi available through subscription; which I was unable to get a connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Very roomy pull-through sites. First time we've had cable TV since North Dakota: nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. They have a RV and car power wash on-site. Reasonably close to the center to town. We would definitely stay here when coming through Grande Prairie again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Internet was listed in Woodalls for this park, but when we got here it was an extra charge. Has a power washer for cars and rigs at $1.00 a minute. Has lots of trees and shade. Laundry was $2.00 to wash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
The roads, although gravel, were perfect; the sites were roomy with nice shade trees. Our pull-through was easy to get into and level. The smallish playground was fun: my kids loved it. The bathrooms were modern and spotless: easily the cleanest of any RV park where I’ve stayed. The staff were friendly and helpful. They filled our propane tank, even though they don’t normally do that on Sundays. The lady at the front desk (a full-time RVer) recommended that we buy The Milepost before we got on the Alaska Highway, and we used it constantly on the trip. The front office was a large and classy chalet with great coffee (for a loony). I don’t give many 10s, but everything about the place was first rate. We got the Good Sam rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Very well maintained and clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy on and off highway and easy to find. The interior roads are gravel and well maintained. Sites are mainly pull throughs, gravel, level with adequate space between that is mainly bushes and trees. Sites are long enough for our big rig. Bathrooms immaculate. The above price reflects a discount but doesn't show the extra $10 we paid for Wi-Fi service: pretty steep, I think, for 24 hours only. We would probably stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Really a nice place. Owner lives on site and is actively involved. Staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant all the time. Cable has 4 Canadian stations and the 4 major US networks. What a novel idea. RV pressure wash available on site. Sites are wooded and level. Good wi-fi coverage but there is a fee for it. There is a Costco and Walmart in town. If you are on your way to Alaska be sure to stay here We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
Pretty heavily treed older campground with narrow gravel pull through sites. Couldn't get satellite reception and they wanted $10 a day. Thieves!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com