218680 User submitted reviews online!!
Tom's Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (608) 935-5446
CGID8754

Tom's Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   10   7   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
Owners were wonderful. View from site #51 was magnificent. The dump site was clean. We will come back for sure. No camp store so arrive with supplies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
We stayed here for an overnight. Very nice setting in the hills of southwestern Wisconsin. It is on hill but I was able to level. No cable but we were able to get several off air stations. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
A bit out of the way but a very quiet site. No road noise or trains. Bathrooms could use some work and were a bit dirty in the evening. The folks who run the place are very friendly and look like they've been doing it for years. Grass covered gravel sites cut into a slope. Do not be sloppy in your driving and watch the turn radius of your toad. No cable or Wi-Fi but Verizon MiFi worked but it was a bit slow. The park is situated on top of a hill and has nice views. Lots of grass and the sites are not right on top of one another. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Very nice little campground. We enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet and peaceful. The owners were very friendly and pleasant. The grounds were well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Very basic, clean campground. Electric and water only. No sewer, cable TV or Wi-Fi. Payment with cash only. A little out of the way, but not much else available in this area. Plenty of big shade trees and a nice view of the rolling hills. Good place for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This is a nice little campground. If full, the spaces are very close. We stayed when it was not full and had plenty of room. The owner is real friendly and helpful. We were on the top and looked out onto very nice fields. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$21
The park is located on ridge with great views. It has paved interior roads with gravel sites. Our site, as many others, was not level. The owner was very friendly. We had planned on staying two days, but stayed four because it was so peaceful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
This is a nice, clean, well maintained campground. It is out in the country about 8 miles east of Dodgeville, Wisconsin. It is on a hill with very scenic views. The roads are paved, and the sites are gravel/dirt/grass. Some sites are level, some not so level. There is a lot of grass and scattered trees. It is a pretty park. Satellite TV would work from most of the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
2626 Spring Road, Dodgeville, WI 53533 This is a gorgeous campground located on a hill with serene panoramic views of surrounding farms and woods. Paved interior roads w level gravel sites strategically placed to not feel crowded. It feels good just to be here. Excellent maintenance. Bob, the owner / operator / host, knows everything about the surrounding area; looked after us like family. In 10 years of full-timing this is the first pro-active recycling campground we have ever seen. Each trash can has a sister recycling can that accepts most recyclables and is emptied daily. We are eager to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com