223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Camp Perry Lodging & Conference Center was rated 8 out of 10 based on 4 user reviews. Phone: (614) 336-6214
CGID8758

Camp Perry Lodging & Conference Center

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We stayed here four days our granddaughter was shooting air rifles. Nice park. No shade to speak of but had good electric. I would stay here again only if I had someone shooting. While we was there they was experiencing a May Fly hatch of biblical proportions. There were dead flies everywhere. It was impossible to keep them out of our R. Bad smell but it was over about the time we left. Good paved level site. ADMIN NOTE: WiFi is available at the clubhouse We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
This park may have been upgraded since the last review. When we got there, the area had just been mowed and trimmed; it looks very nice. The forty asphalt pads looked brand new to us. They're 45 feet long, but only about 8 or 9 feet wide. The bathhouse looks new, as well. The floor is concrete, but aside from that it's large and very well kept. The Wi-Fi worked well. The $29 rate reflects the discount with a military ID. No matches were going on, so there were only 2 to 4 rigs there the whole four days we were there. They do have a lot of ants; take some yard spray. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This is a nice clean park but it has gone to the dogs. Until last week there was a no pet policy, now its changed. There is no WiFi or swimming pool but the beach is within walking distance. The wife and daughter went wading and got some kind of redish oil on them. Got to see the ROTC in training. (Looked like a nice bunch of younguns, so I think it was Jr. ROTC.) The price is high for what you get, but the cheapest in the area. I was staying here to get some repairs done on the air conditioner. I would come back if needed to, but not by choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
Camp Perry is the home of the Civilian Marksmanship Program (CMP), along with Ohio National Guard units. Because it is a dual use facility, non-military has access to the facilities for a variety of uses, and it is a great place to stop. The RV park is located about 1/2 mile inland from Lake Erie and has a large, sandy beach. The RV park is new within the past two years. A brand new shower/rest room facility just opened in June 2008 and it is superb. Access to that building is via your key used to unlock your campsite water & electric. Each site is a back in, but the sites are huge and will accommodate the longest RVs. Each site has full water, sewer, electric. There is a small PX located nearby that is quite well supplied. Camp Perry is used extensively for military and Civilian Marksmanship Program shooters, so if the sound of small arms/machine gun fire is not your cup of tea, this place isn't for you. Military barracks are located across the street from the RV park, but the soldiers keep to themselves. The park is immaculate, well maintained, and easy access both in and out. Check in at the Camp Perry Conference Center to get key for your site. The parking lot for the Conference Center has two sides; park your RV in the LEFT side as you enter, and you'll have plenty of room to turn out for the RV park which is about 1/2 mile away from the conference center. GPS coordinates for the RV campground are N41deg 32min 33.15sec/W083deg 00min 58.86 sec W. Conference Center coordinates are N41-32-46.13/W083-00-47.49, readily visible on Google Earth. RV Park is not shown on the Google Earth picture, because the overhead shot is vintage 2002, but it is located at the coordinates given. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com