218180 User submitted reviews online!!
Cordele KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 65 user reviews. Phone: (229) 273-5454
CGID877

Cordele KOA

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   8   10   9   8   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$39
Good for overnight stay off of I-75 but, would not utilize as a destination. Located in depressed area, abandoned buildings nearby. Located in an area of Pecan trees with lots of gnats around. Sites are relatively level and easy to access with a 30 foot RV towing a car. (Did not have to un-hook.) Cable TV reception was OK but, I was unable to access the WiFi due to a poor signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
We were driving through and only stayed one night. It was raining when we arrived, but we got a nice escort to our site anyway. We had a full hook-up which was nice due to the weather. The park was fairly empty and very nice for sleeping. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Park is convenient to I-75 without any road noise. Sites are level, with gravel surface, but sandy. Situating our rig was a bit difficult due to tree placement at the entry to the site. The roads were wide enough to navigate easily. Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed one night and found all the services to be adequate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
This is a truly nice campground. We stay in many and we will come back to this one when we travel through the area again. We live full-time in our 5th wheel, so we really appreciate a nice spot when we find it. Very friendly staff, clean park, pool, and restrooms. Very nice little store as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
A nice KOA with lovely shade trees. All of the sites are pull-through between 50 and 75 ft. Our site was level, however I would have liked a gravel pull-through. It rained and caused some mud. Camp store was tasteful. There are some points of interest around Cordele. Andersonville Civil War Prison, Plains GA - Home of President Jimmy Carter. Electrical, water, sewer and TV in the middle of your space. The pedestal was painted a bright yellow and clean! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
KOA membership rate. We stayed there while attending the FMCA rally in Perry. Easy on/off the highway. The park sites are dirt/gravel but level. Showers/restrooms are always clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff made the stay and daily drive into Perry worth it. There is nothing nearby because it is outside Cordele, but it within driving distance of Plains and Andersonville for sight-seeing. There is an abandoned truck plaza that brings down the location, but the campground is nice and well maintained. Definitely would stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Very pretty park with large lots underneath pecan trees. A great place for a stop over. Good cable and WiFi. Friendly staff. Will definitely go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
The KOA in Cordele is one of our favorite overnight spots when we are traveling north on I-75 from Tampa. This past week we hit it going and returning from the Smoky Mountains. The park sites are dirt/gravel but always level and clean. Showers/restrooms are always clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff make the stay even better. When we stopped there late Saturday, the staff had put together a BBQ fundraiser for one of their staff who was ill. They were selling smoked pork in the office and it was delicious and a great smell throughout the park. The only downside to this park would be the location. There is nothing nearby because it is outside Cordele. There is an abandoned truck plaza that brings down the location, but the KOA is nice and well maintained. Definitely recommend as an overnight place to stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
This park deserves high ratings because it delivers on what you expect from a KOA. Showers rate a 10 but get a 9 because it takes a full 1 minute for warm water to arrive and 2 minutes for full hot water. There is a shower head in the men’s room that needs replacing. The showers were 4 to 6“ too narrow and needed and extra 12’ in the dressing area. Other than that this park could give tours and seminars to other camp ground owners on how to design and maintain a superior RV park bath house. There were 4 washers and 4 dryers at $1.50 each in the clean but small laundry. We stayed here 2 days expecting to play golf, which never came about. It was interesting to watch the full gauntlet of rigs arrive and depart, most heading to Florida for the winter. It appears that if you have a $500,000 Prevost you will already know of this stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Nice KOA with great facilities. Restrooms were spotless and the cold A/C in July was very nice. Older playground for the kids, which they enjoyed, plus other fun amenities. Gravel roads, but our site was level. Bring bug spray, it is South GA. A few ant hills around but not so bad that I felt anything needed done about it. This was my 2nd visit and we'll be back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Absolutely the cleanest bathhouse we've ever used. Long level sites, camp store, and ultra friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Easy access. Some trees, gravel pads. Ours had water & electric & Cable. Pad was level. Did not use facilities. Stayed overnight and would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$31
This is a nice KOA that is easy to get into and out of. We did not utilize any KOA facilities, so I cannot comment on them. The staff was friendly and the park was clean. We had a good level site, and the sites were not overly close together. If you're just looking for a place to stay overnight, this KOA is fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
We stopped in on our way to Tennessee; did not plan to stop but weather was bad. We paid in the office and the office person wasn't very friendly. We were escorted to our site by a person on a golf cart. Our site was a little soggy from the rain, so our vehicle wasn't that level. Wi-Fi was slow and the cable TV was going in and out. Our water was a little cloudy; I guess it was because of the weather. Bathrooms were not dirty but not very clean. We washed some clothes but they didn't come out real clean and the drier didn't properly dry them after 45 minutes. Park had a few long-term residents. A few were out walking around. Went out to dinner in town. There was not much to choose from. The area was pretty quiet. We saw a police cruiser drive through checking out park at night. We may stop back if in the area to see if things are better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
Your basic KOA. Just off I-75 and close to several dead service stations and a deceased truck stop; thus it is quieter than in the past. Friendly people. Sites are gravel and when it rains they are spongy. Wi-fi was slow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
We stayed here passing through on I-75. Easy access to the interstate. There is some interstate noise but it was not bothersome to us. We arrived late and staff was accommodating giving us an easy site to get too. Easy to maneuver in park with a tow. Sites were level and we did not have to unhook. Facilities were clean. Did not use Wi-Fi. Overall it was a nice campground and we would stay again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Very nice campground. Stayed one night. Easy access from the interstate. Camp host took us to wrong site, but was better than one assigned, so they re-registered us with no problem so we could stay on that site. Will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Easy access off I-75, big rig friendly, super friendly staff with escort to site. Nice store in the office. Gravel pads with gravel patios. Nice spot for an over nighter if needed. Lot's of tree trimming going on ( Pecan trees) when we got here, so they're grooming the place to keep it nice! I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
We stayed here one night on a trip home from NC. The campground is easy on/off from I-75. You can hear I-75, but it is not bothersome at all. The staff is excellent and very friendly. We were escorted to our site, a pull through. Most, if not all, sites are pull through. The campground is shaded with pecan trees. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and had great A/C. The shower was great. It was clean and had very good water pressure. Each site has a picnic table and fire ring. The site we had was level, and we did not have to disconnect the tow vehicle. Yes, there were gnats. They were friendly and did not bite like the no see ums we have in Florida. Later in the evening we sat outside and were not bothered by them. I was told by the staff that the gnats are here until September. Hey, gnats have to live somewhere, too. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Staff was helpful and friendly on check in. A worker escorted us to our site. Easy access in and out of the park from I-75. We stayed one night during rip from NC back to Florida. Sewer, water, electric and cable TV all worked well for our stay. We used the pool which was clean and nice. The bathrooms and showers were clean and locked with code given for access. Our only complaint as others have stated is the gnats are unbelievable! They will swarm every inch of your body (at least in July) as you set up, take down and do anything else outside. All in all it was fine for a one night stay while traveling through. We would return for a one night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$34
This a nice, clean park with level sites and plenty of extras. They have a well stocked store featuring RV parts and accessories. I needed an oddball size bulb for a closet light and had one! I bought extras. The park is located about two minutes off of I-75. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I'd go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Camped here over night. The park was quiet with level sites. There was a special music benefit the night we stayed so the owners were very accommodating with a site location that wasn't too close to the due to the music. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$33
Price reflects KOA member discount. Courteous staff. Good, clean, quite stop over. Pull-through site was level with power, water and sewer connections. WI-FI was there but very slow. Cell connection was good, but by being just off I-75 there probably were towers close-by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
Very nice overnight campground. Easy on/off 75. Nice gift and camp store. Park was very neat and clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
Park has very friendly and helpful staff. Escort to site. Well maintained and very clean and neat. Being near I-75, the road noise a minor factor. Water pressure was low at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Stopped here on the way to Florida. Has a few large pull-through sites. Close to I-75. Great for a one night stop. We have a 42' coach. I usually don't stop at KOA's but will stop here again, on the way to Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
OK Park for an overnight stay. Right off I-75, sites are long, but narrow. Pool was very nice. Office staff very friendly. Gnats are a problem, they get in and on everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
We pulled in to this park expecting an award winning KOA. No longer true. The park is located behind a large, abandoned truck stop and it felt unsafe. There were several worn out looking campers in the front of the park. At 6:00, all the owners pulled in after their day at work. My son witnessed one hanging out with no shirt and a bottle of whiskey. I didn't feel safe letting my kids use the restrooms or hanging out outside of the camper with these guys around. There were gnats swarming everywhere when you left the camper. We were registered for 2 nights, but left the next morning. The atmosphere was not family friendly, and I didn't want to leave my camper unattended in that location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
Friendly staff and good escort. Site was relatively level and all services worked well. Seems well maintained campground. While campground is close to I-75 it was very quiet and offered a good sleep. Good location from which to visit area attractions such as Andersonville and Plains. First time here and will definitely stay here again when in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
This was a nice campground. Nothing fancy, but nice large sites for our beast and toad. Southern hospitality started in the office. The sites were level and had beautiful pecan trees. We would stay here again if in the area. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
Very nice, well maintained KOA. Large (unusual for KOA's) level pull through sites. Some road noise. Friendly staff. Good place to visit Andersonville Civil War Prison. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
This park is basically good for an overnight. Don't expect much else but a basic roadside KOA. People were friendly enough but would not recommend the park for long stays. IF YOU NEED WI-FI, stay up front as the signal only reaches a few spots around the office. Train tracks on one side and a repair shop on the other side boost the noise from I-75 but if your tired enough it won't matter. There is no gas or restaurants at the stop also. A stop a few miles north has the usual roadside fare and many gas stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
The campground was easily accessed off the interstate, although you might be temporarily put off by first passing through a small, rather industrial and deserted looking truck stop area. Pretty campground with mature tall trees. We were escorted to our level, pull-through, FHU, 30/20 site. We had to back up a bit to actually use the sewer in the morning. Super pleasant office staff and very nicely stocked store, especially appreciated the local pecans, etc. We enjoyed the nice 8' pool, good temperature and was deep enough for some diving. Clean laundry and very pretty bathhouse. Good free WiFi and cable TV. Very prepared to be dog friendly with waste bags and trash cans, but bring and use your flea spray for your pets and ankles. Very little road noise. I think a crop duster flew over us once in the morning, that was noisy, but this is an agricultural area. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This is a perfect place to stop when on I-75. Easy on and off. We have stopped here many times on way home (FL) from vacations. Only regret is the Truck stop next to this KOA has closed. Used to be good spot to walk over, have breakfast and not have to unhook the toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
We stayed here overnight while en route to the beach. At first, we were very concerned about the location of the campground because when you exit the interstate, there are several adult business on the opposite side of the road. However, we went ahead and continued on to the campground which is probably less than 1/2 mile away, and we were happy to find it clean and well maintained. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They pick up trash directly from your site and even escort you to your site when you arrive. There is a small pool at the office which was not crowded at all. The worst thing about this campground is that it feels a little desolate - for lack of a better description. I would give the campground a better review except for its location. There are no restaurants, gas stations, or other businesses (other than adult oriented) on the same exit. Still, it was fine for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
Friendly helpful staff. The manager came down to check on us after we had a chance to set up and make sure everything was OK. The Wi-Fi is free but does not cover the whole campground, so if this is important, you need to go to the office with your laptop or ask for a site close to the office. Cable TV was free and worked. Water pressure was up and down, so made showering and rinsing dishes frustrating. No ATM available at this campground. Some highway noises could be heard in the distance. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$27
Overnight stop for us: easy in and out from I-75. Friendly and helpful staff. Next morning we needed directions to Jimmy Carter NHS, and staff was very helpful with directions and type of roads which we would be driving on. Hubby said bathroom was not as warm in the early a.m. as he would have liked, but water was hot for shaving. All in all, would definitely return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
It is a very nice place, with great staff and who were helpful. We had a pull through and was perfect for our one night stay while going to the Smokies. We will use them again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$34
Nice park for an overnight. Grounds appear clean and well kept. All utilities worked well. Didn't try the Wi-Fi, but Verizon Broadband had good, strong signal. Close to I-75, but far enough away so that traffic noise isn't an issue. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
An older KOA, but well kept. The staff was wonderful. There is a great and well stocked store. Satellite reception was great, but the Wi-Fi is connected to a lower speed Hughes satellite system which was very slow to load many sites. The trucker stop next door, which was at one time quite extensive, is now closed. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
We stayed here on our way to and from Disney World. The staff was very accommodating.It is right off I-75, but far enough away so you don't have highway noise. It makes a nice overnight stop. We definitely would use this facility again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$32
Even though the park looked nice, we couldn't enjoy it because of the bugs. There were gnats and flies everywhere and at all times of the day. You couldn't use the pool or even sit outside. It was horrible. We had booked three nights but left after two because of the bugs. We told the management why we were leaving but they made no attempt to provide a refund for the last day. We would have rated it higher but those bugs totally ruined our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
Our family had the pleasure to stay at this park on our way home from vacation. It is very family oriented. At the time we stayed at the park it was really very hot but we were able to cool off in the pool. We didn't get to do any sight seeing because of time restraints but would love to come back maybe when it is cooler. The facilities were very clean, and we would recommend for family stopovers. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
We stayed here for the month of July had a great visit. It is very clean and well maintained park. You could cook in your microwave and run your air conditioning and stay cool at the same time without the breaker going off. The pool was fantastic very clean and clear water. The other campers and long term residents were very friendly. The staff was helpful and friendly. If in the area we would gladly stay here again. It is very affordable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Stayed here just over two weeks and I've fallen in love with this place. Beautiful, huge pecan trees, really clean pool plus easy going, nice people working here. I loved it all, have really fond memories and can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
Stopped in on an overnight visit. Nice park with lots of trees, fairly level and clean. Good overnight park. The staff was standofish, and we felt when we walked in for a question (twice) we were intruding. Otherwise would recommend overnight here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
There are level sites and friendly staff. I was only here one night, but would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2008
$29
Good for an overnighter or two. Sites are flat, and flood easy when it rains. And they could use some fresh gravel. The TA truck stop next door has closed down. The laundry facility was poor. They were clean, but performed poorly. Dryers took two cycles of 45 minutes to get clothes minimally dry. Spoke to the office staff but the attitude was "they are not ours, we just split the money with the company that owns them". I would probably stay at the state park next time. It's close by and rated higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$30
Outstanding! The people here were fantastic. We checked in late and they had all our necessary info waiting on us when we arrived. The campground was very clean. We will for sure return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
A nice quiet place to spend the night. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$34
Perfect for overnight stay. Easy access off of I-75. Staff was very nice. Even though right beside truck stop, could not hear any truck noise, and slept fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$29
We only spent one night there on our way down I-75. Most but not all of the pull through sites will allow a long rig to pull in without unhooking. Truck stop right next door but the noise did not bother us for the one night that we were there. Good place to stop on your commute up and down I-75. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
We stayed at this campground one night on our way to Walt Disney World. It is conveniently located just off the interstate. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only minor con is the campground is located next to a truck stop so chances are you will hear tractor trailers running during the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$39
Easy off I-75 and easy on. Clean, great for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
Nice park Nice People. We would stay there again. Not many rigs there when we stayed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
Good one night stop for us. Large level pull-thrus. Clean showers. Camp store adequate. No cable TV. Could pick up WiFi signal from truck stop next door, but not very strong. There are some back-in sites that might be closer and have a good signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
Very good for weary travelers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
Clean grounds, dusty interior roads, loud trucks at truck stop next door. It was an overnight stop, but these items did not help. I would have rated it higher if they had WiFi. Actually it would rate very high if roads had been paved and the truckstop was not so loud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This park is actually very well kept up, nice entrance and landscaping and the pool was excellent. The bathrooms were clean and have door lock key codes to enter. The gift shop is nice and has a desk for dialup internet access but no wireless (unless you have a account with TA, Travelers America truck stop that you can use because you can get a signal there) We camped at site 16 and when we setup, the picnic table was covered with sand and dried mud. This should have been cleaned prior to our arrival. Air conditioning is almost a must because the trucks parked next door at the truck stop are about 100' from the east campsites and at night, they were almost full. The trucks were running all night. After arriving, there was no water for about an hour when something broke at the well/pump which is shared by the campground and truck stop. Luckily it was fixed. The day staff peson was very friendly but a night person was not very personable. We heard lightening and thunder about 4 am and it would have been nice to have wireless to get on a radar web site and check the weather because the cable weather channel did not have local radar. If not for the truck stop and a few minor other things (mentioned previously), this would be a campground I would give about a 8 or 9 out of a possible 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2006
$33
Good location off of I-75 but, office staff is very unfriendly, distant, not at all polite; man who showed us our site was nice. Lots of long term units in place and people sitting around to 2-3 a. m. drinking and loud (kept us awake after a long day on the road). It seems that KOA's are really going downhil, in general. I've been a member for a long time and, over the past 2 years have had many complaints and, I'm easy to get along with. Would not stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$26
Nice park with a very friendly staff. Great overnight stop right off I-75. Just don't expect to sleep with the windows open, the truck noise is a bear. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2005
$24
Nice park for stop-over on way to Florida, however make sure you park on the far side away from the truckstop. The trucks are now parking right up against the fence to the campground and the noise is terrible at night. Too bad, because they keep the park very neat and tidy and are working hard to make this nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2005
$28
Nice KOA. They have been doing some upgrades to utilities & sites. Gravel sites. Typical KOA as far as site room goes. Our row (sites 13-23) was next to a Travel America truck stop. Although there is nice landscape seperation you could hear truck noise all night. I'm not a light sleeper so the noise didn't bother me. Good place for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Stayed there several times visiting family in area. Quiet, except for the truck stop, which you do not hear all that much. Only problem we have experienced has been the black flies (or whatever those little creatures are) at certain times of the year. Course this seems to be a problem all over the area, not just the campground. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$21
Have been staying there since 1982 and have always found it above average with regards to laundry, toilets and showers. Only drawback is location behind truckstop so noise can be a problem. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com