219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Paugus Bay Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (603) 366-4757
CGID8818

Paugus Bay Campground

Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   8   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
I give this camp a 10+10. We stayed at the wonderful campground only 1 night. I wished we could have stayed much longer. We were on the road 27 days and this was the best of the best. We camped in a 34 ft. RV. So peaceful, our site was right by the water. We roasted wieners and watched chipmunks play. Everyone was very friendly. I highly recommend this park, especially if you have children, but even if you do not you will enjoy it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
This is a very nice park, very "woodsy" with nice views of the lake from many sites. There are mostly seasonal units, a lot of hills and sharp curves. We liked the isolation while being walking distance from the activities of Wiers Beach. A few spaces have sewer, but most don't. This would be a great place for families with kids during the summer, very quiet and peaceful after Labor Day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Mainly a seasonal campground with park models; however, all are nicely kept. This is not a campground for large rigs even though the spaces are huge. The owners have built it from scratch since 1977. They were all wonderful and accommodating. Mostly wooded sites with a few sites down at the lake. Convenient to Weirs Beach, Meredith, Laconia. Would definitely stay again. Note: Cell service and card were very strong here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Did not stay here after inspecting the access to site 119. Not sure if I would have been able to get onto my site due to the steep hill approaching the site. The site itself was flat but my 40' motorhome probably would have bottomed out in the middle if I had attempted it. Other sites may be more big rig friendly. An ad in a NH campground magazine notes that 35' is the max RV size at this campground. I wish I had seen that before going here. With a smaller setup than mine it looked like a nice place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This campground is right on the big lake. Great views from sites near the water. The sites are big and private. Location is in a prime area for the surroundings activities. Lots to do. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. A midnight quiet time is to late. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
Beautiful park, we stayed 4 nights with a beautiful view of the lake. The employees were so friendly and helpful. The sites are large so there is plenty of privacy and lots of trees. This is what camping should be like: we even stayed an additional 2 days because it was so peaceful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
We came here for a weekend stay for the NASCAR race in nearby Loudon, NH. The campground staff was polite and helpful, leading us to our site. The campground has a great feel too it, its very shaded with beautiful pines and maples (although no low limbs) and views of Lake Winnepasaki. We camped in site 87, one of the largest pull thrus. We had a big rig pulling a 38 footer. We got through to the site around the "loop" but it wasn't that easy. That's only to get in because of the side of the site the hookups are on. Its easy to get out, so getting in with anything larger then 40 foot could be somewhat challenging. This campground is more for the woodsy, relaxing feel. I think it would be fine for a few days with kids. However, there is not an overly amount of things to do at the campground. But this is no big deal because not even a mile away is Wiers beach, go karts, arcades, and such. Would come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com