224101 User submitted reviews online!!
Seminole State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (229) 861-3137
CGID883

Seminole State Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   8   10   9   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$29
This is very nice park. We arrived in the middle of the week and had our choice of camp sites. We chose site number 9 near the water. Almost all sites are pull-through and well spaced out, but it’s easy to see what your neighbor’s doing since there is little or no vegetation between sites. The pull-through site was gravel and nearly level. Parking on some of the other sites were dirt and grass and may require some leveling. Some of them look as though they had not been used much. The bathhouse closest to the lagoon was clean and well maintained but only had 2 showers. The park began to fill up on the weekend but still had plenty of vacant sites. We had excellent AT&T cell phone service. We were there on a nice weekend in the middle of May and the lagoon filled up with jet skis and boats pulling skiers and tubers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
I spent a very enjoyable 3 days here. The park is a little out of the way, but worth the trip. There are a large number of pull-through sites but most will need at least some leveling. Clean restrooms and everything looked well maintained. No Wi-Fi at registration and no cell phone coverage (Sprint network). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
A nice quiet campground, during the week, anyway. The lake is small, but there are lot of waterfowl and songbirds. The trails are good and interesting. Senior discount yields a twenty percent off for us over 62. There is only one washer and dryer available, but reasonably priced. Some sites are pull-throughs and fairly level. No motorhome propane is available anywhere nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
The park was pretty and there were plenty of campsites to choose from. The sites are first come first serve. That made me nervous at first, but the all the sites were drive-thru and had plenty of room. It is great for kids and bicycles. There are two comfort stations. One new with plenty of room that included two showers. The second comfort station near the rear of the park was the oldest with small showers and toilets. It could use an interior face lift. The best thing I liked about this park was the amount of room between sites and the amount of room provided to each site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
This campground is always clean. Had a waterfront lot. The price is very reasonable. The campground hostess was very friendly. Plenty of room for the children to play. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$26
We stayed here for one night only. It's a great park, but the sites are a bit tight for our 45' motorhome. Lots to do, but not enough time for us to do it as we were headed south to Florida. We will stop back again when we have more time. We consider this park a good find, not far off the beaten trail. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$24
The park was very quiet. It is about 20 miles from Bainbridge and Donalsonville. The site were level and very clean. Plenty of room for kids to run and play. Even has a putt putt golf course on site. We will come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$26
This is an excellent campground. Good size sites. Open. Lake front sites are great. Friendly staff. Roads are good. I don’t understand other reviewers who take off points for barking dogs or arriving after dark. That is not the campground’s fault. If I don’t like someone’s dog barking I politely talk to the person myself. I certainly don’t expect anyone else to do it. Now, if you ask the CG staff person to ask them to stop the barking and they don’t, that’s a different story. Anyway, this is a wonderful, family-friendly place and we will definitely be back again. Being able to make reservations would be better, but first come first serve is fine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$23
Pretty well off the beaten track so not ideal for stopover camping en route to somewhere else, but perfect if this is your destination. Sites are large and far apart. You cannot reserve specific sites, they are first come, first served (except ADA sites). Great views of the water and you can launch a canoe or kayak from most of the lakefront sites. Bath house is clean, but only two showers and two stalls. Lots of osprey and Canada geese in the campground area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
Most sites on the lake or have lake views. App. 15 miles from town, but small stores and restaurants near by. Great for water activities. Nice and peaceful in the evenings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
Park sets on Lake Seminole, large at 37,500 acres but at campground you only see a small part of lake. Roads to park are asphalt and in good shape. Roads in campground are on the small side. Sites are a mix of grave and dirt, off level in most cases, wide, long, and not on top of the next site. Sites have a cement table, fire ring, and BBQ cooking equipment. Rate were for seniors and we had a year park pass. You need a park pass to get in or pay the daily rate. Dump station was set up in a odd way to get out of park. Playground equipment for the kids and it looked new. Staff was nice at check in. You also have 14 large cottages for rent if you need one. Verizon cell phone was to the top here. Sat. dishes work best on the ground due to trees. DTV will pick up number of channels over the air. Large white sand beach on other side of park for swimming. Mini golf, plus number of games to play as well. Gates are locked at 10:00 pm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
A beautiful well kept park on a very scenic lake. Most all campsites are large and pull through. Many sites are on the water and almost all others have a view of the lake. The road through the camping area is one way and toward the end it gets narrow and winding but with caution we had no problem. There is a dump station centrally located with an easy pull through. The only negative we can comment on is the trash dumpster which was overdue for being emptied and smelled extremely bad. Fortunately it is located far enough from the campsites that it was only a problem when disposing of garbage. We will certainly be returning here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$23
Very well kept park. Clean big lots. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$23
Stayed here heading to Florida. I rated it a 7 for the fact we arrived after dark and the park isn't very night friendly. The road around the park has some big pine trees on both sides of the road and in between those trees the road curves around those trees. OK in the day time, but at night kind of tricky. Other then that, the park is very nice. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$23
Our family of 2 adults and 3 young children camped here for 4 nights. When you get to the park and check in, the campsites are first come first serve, so I recommend getting here early if you would like to get a lake front site. You are able to get a nice lake view from most campsites, but the lake sites are beautiful. Especially convenient if you have a boat, canoe, or kayak. We stayed on site 20 which was a large pull through site, directly across from the playground. Having kids, it was perfect! We were able to ride our bikes to the small swimming area which was nice to get wet and cool off. By the swimming area was another playground, a concession stand, picnic shelters and a putt putt golf course for $2.00 per person. Fishing in Lake Seminole was great too! There are 2 docks to fish from and lots of boats out in the lake with fisherman. The trails were pleasant and easy for our kids to hike. Restrooms were very clean. The cottages at this park looked adorable, all right on the lake as well. We are hoping to go back to this park with my family and they would stay in one of the cottages as we would stay in the campground! Excellent family park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$23
The $23 rate is for the waterfront sites. It's a little less for the rest of the sites which all seem to have water view. We loved this park with the exception of the fact that there were people next to us that had 2 dogs that were barking when we pulled in and were still barking 2 days later when we left. Wish the managers of the park had done something about it as our efforts to kindly ask them to keep the dogs at least indoors failed. Aside from that, it is an absolutely wonderful, pretty and very clean park. We'll likely venture back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
Extremely clean and well manicured park. There is a nice view of the lake from most sites. We camped on a lake side site which was wonderful. The park was very quite. We will definitely stay here again. The only reason for not rating this park a 10 is the dump station was difficult to locate and access. The park also offers cottages located around the lake side which appeared to be very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$12
This park is heavily used by recreational boaters. If peace and quiet is what you are looking for, do not come to this park. There are constantly ski boats circling the area inside the state park. With that being said, the campground is very nice. The sites are mostly pull-throughs and are very spacious. The campground host was very gracious and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2006
$22
This is very pretty park although it was very busy while we were there (a Bass Tournament). Sites all seems quite level and large with many pull thrus. It was rather busy, but was quite in the evening. The roads were all paved and great for walks. Looked like there were hiking & biking trail all around the area, and of course fishing and swimming. We would like to return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2005
$19
We enjoyed our visit except for the cold. Park was very clean. We will go back when warmer. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$17
We stayed here one night on the way to the coast. I wish we had more time to enjoy this park. It was very clean and the sites were well spaced and level. Our pull-thru was under a huge tree and right on the water. There were fire rings and picnic tables. The park is pretty far from civilization. If in the area again, we'll certainly try to stay at this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$17
We had a great time at this CG. Everything from the check-in to the dumping of the waste was good. After we arrived and started setting up for the weekend, the attendant (Tom) came over and asked if everything was okay. Showers were clean, and the workers were busy for the two days we were there making sure everything was up to par. They also have a church service every Sunday at 8:30. No problem getting my 30 footer in and out. Great CG and will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com