214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Charleston Marina RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (541) 888-9512
CGID8835

Charleston Marina RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
108
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   8   6   7   8   4   10   8   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The park is nice and well maintained but is essentially a parking lot. There is a cannery close by and it is pretty smelly. The staffer was courteous and professional. The town of Charleston is pretty run down. We stayed one night here and moved to get closer to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$26
While this is the type of park we describe as "a parking lot with hookups", the location, huge sites, price, and friendly staff make it one that we look forward to visiting when we want comfort and convenience in the Coos Bay area. The pull-through sites in the center of the park have room for any size RV, a tow/towed vehicle, and a large boat. The other sites are larger than typical RV park sites. It is easy to navigate the park with a big rig, and the 50 amp power doesn't suffer a voltage sag under even heavy loads. The laundry is quite small, but the machines work well. Over the summer, there was a rash of thefts in the park (mostly bicycles and fishing equipment), so they have install combination padlocks on the pedestrian entrances to the park. That's something of a nuisance for walking the dog, especially since they have changed the signs in the park from "Pick up after your dog" to "No dogs on the grass" since the last time we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
Park is a big parking lot that works well for serious crabbing & fishing folk with a great set-up for cooking/cleaning crab. Sites are level and boats can be parked right next to your rig. Very nice rec room for gathering. Heard there have been issues so now gates have combo locks on them, but also heard law enforcement is addressing problems. We've stayed here several times to crab and will continue to do so. Staff friendly and helpful. Right next to marina and very short walk to shops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$22
Everyone was nice and helpful. However, it is like camping n a parking lot, all squeezed together. Within walking distance to the docks where you can crab. Many nice people on the docks. Apparently they are having trouble with non-rv people using there facilities and had to start locking the gate to the docks. Got a little loud at night being so close, then the garbage truck at 2AM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
This park is set up for crabbers and fishermen with cleaning stations, marina and boat launches at the park or nearby. It's pretty much a parking lot with RV hookups and close quarters but good for serving the fishing public. Owners are nice and helpful. Pets are allowed but must be walked outside the park to do their duty. Nice little fish markets and cafes nearby and geocaches if your into that. I would stay again if fishing in the area. More scenic parks nearby if you are just vacationing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
This is a great park to stay if you are interested in crabbing or fishing. You can walk to the docks to crab or book a fishing charter within walking distance. The 30 ft back in sites are very close to your neighbor. Next time we would get a pull through or a 40 ft back in. Laundry is available for $1.25 for a wash and approx $1.oo for dry. Rate is $115 for a week. Since you are on the shore, there is a lot of fog, but we did see the sun. Wi-Fi is available at $7.50/day. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$1
Stayed for the month of April: was very exposed to the weather elements, rain and winds gusts 30-50mph. The park's facilities are open to all including the fishing boat crews, laudromat very well used. The 30 foot sites are very uneven. The woman running this park is adamant about taking your dog outside the park for a walk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
I love this place. Great place to get away! Laundry room, play room, yurts and fish cleaning station. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Great RV park for sportfishermen and those who love the sound of sea lions. Located a very short walk from the harbor and close to seafood restaurants. Yes, it is a big parking lot and does cater to fishermen with a wonderful set-up for cooking and cleaning crab/fish. Nice recreation room for gatherings. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
We did not enjoy this park at all. The spaces are very tight and hard to maneuver trailers into place. Park personnel were not particularly friendly nor helpful. If you stay here you better enjoy your neighbors because they will be parked about a foot away from you. This park seemed to be mainly for fisherman and guests don't seems to care much about noise or being courteous. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This park is similar to a parking lot with many long term fishermen rigs. There was one line of trees for the premium sites. The bathrooms were in need of immediate maintenance with peeling paint and broken tiles. The woman in the office was not inclined to be helpful with our mail that got forwarded. The best part of this park is its location right on the harbor with many fish and chip places available nearby. There are three state parks within 5 miles of this park for photos and trails to walk. No activities or other facilities were available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Like every other marina RV park we have visited, this is essentially a parking lot with hookups. The sites, however, are very large, there are mature trees in the park, and the location is great--right on Coos Bay. Easy access for any rig. One of our neighbors had his 40' motor home, large cabin cruiser, and a pickup on his site, with plenty of room for awnings and the picnic table. There were smaller sites available for two and three dollars less. Good quality 50 amp power. No WiFi, but Verizon finally has EVDO service in Charleston. We plan to come back several times this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com