220091 User submitted reviews online!!
Sacramento Shade RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (916) 922-0814
CGID8842

Sacramento Shade RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   9   6   1   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$1
Would love to rate this park but we tried to get in and it is so tight we could not even get into one of the sites! They let cars park on both sides of the interior paved roads, and I crept through the main road with about 4 inches clearance on either side of my mirrors. Would advise anyone bigger than a pickup camper to not drive in without walking through first! We had to leave. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
Its starting to get warm in Sacramento and the beautiful tree canopy and shade are much appreciated. Large, back in spaces all with 50 amp electric and nice trees and grass. Many sites can handle 40 footers. No pull thrus. Great center of Sacramento location. Free cable TV and wifi and big pool. Nice management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
We reserved by phone without actually seeing the park. The park is right beside busy I-80 business and very close to the railway. The highway noise is incredible and the trains rumble through a couple of times per hour. We had to wear earplugs to sleep. Our RV spot was a little tight to get into but was very private. Had a fence on two sides and lots of greenery everywhere. Most of the sites are 'permanent/long term' residents. There are only 3 short term sites. The two private bathrooms/showers were reasonably clean, but they are getting tired and could use updating, especially the showers. We would not stay there again because of the noise factor. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2011
$45
We pulled in, took a look around and immediately left. It is a low rent, old, trailer park, within walking distance to a casino, in a questionable part of town. Did not feel safe staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
We enjoyed our stay at Sacramento Shade RV Park. We stayed for 1 week. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park has great shade trees, flowers, and a pool. We will definitely recommend this park to our friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
The shady part of this place might be some of the full time trailer residents. Make no mistake, this is a trailer park with some RV visitor spaces. The place is older, so the sites tend to be smaller. As a result, there usually isn't room for your coach and toad, or fifth wheel and truck. Vehicles have to park along both sides of the site roads, so maneuvering a rig can be a challenge. On the plus side, as an older park, there are many mature trees and shrubs. That helps keep the coach cooler, and looks really nice. The park entrance is only 50 feet from the business 80, so noise is a BIG issue. Ask for a spot towards the back if you are a lite sleeper. Wi-Fi may not be as good, but the road noise is much less. Washrooms/showers/laundry are in good shape, but the septic drainage is not. Facility availability was on again/off again from day to day. Of course, they informed us of this AFTER we paid for two weeks. Repairs followed the finger in the dike approach, so every few days they would dig up a section of pipe, things would work for a few hours, then we would all have to go unwashed again for a few days. For a problem like this, DIG A TRENCH, NOT A HOLE! We might return on a one night, lets see basis, but until I saw a better effort, I would not send anyone here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
Nice, clean, back-in RV park located near the Capitol and Old Sacramento. Lots of shade and a nice pool which is really needed during Sacramento summers. Nice people. We only stayed one night as we were travelling northbound. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com