215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Sonrise Palms Christian RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (321) 633-4335
CGID8853

Sonrise Palms Christian RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   9   8   10   9   7   8   3   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This a pleasant enough park for short term travelers like us who want to tour the area. Staff is friendly, helpful, and accommodating. We didn't use the fee based Wi-Fi. Traffic noise from I-95 is quite noticeable, but not bothersome to us. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2013
$43
I felt like I was staying in the median strip of Interstate 95; the noise from traffic was relentless and nonstop. Small pool was dirty during our entire stay. Rate reflects a weeks stay. We were happy to leave and would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
The park was great for an overnight. It was easy access from I-95. The hookups were a little bit of a pain as the water was not set in the area you would expect. The sites were level. The pool was great and the bath houses were the best we had seen. The only "drawback" was the alcohol policy - we enjoy a cocktail when we get set up and the pool would have been great to enjoy it in. However, policy here is "no alcohol" in site. Because of this, I wouldn't stay here long term, but we survived for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
The rate paid is a weekly rate. This is a very nice RV park in Cocoa. Shopping and most restaurants are in Cocoa Beach about 10 miles away. Park is well managed, attractive. Laundry is excellent. 8 washers and 8 dryers: all work. $1.50 for wash & $.75 for dry. Laundry is very clean. Management very helpful. We stayed here while going to Kennedy Space Center, Disney World, Universal Orlando, and other attractions. Pool is clean and well maintained. We will definitely come back. Verizon is excellent here. Lots of toll roads in area, so be prepared with change. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
This is a really nice park. The owners are nice as well. Everything was super clean. The sites were good size on grass and a small pad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$45
We stayed four days visiting with family. The first three days we received the Passport America discount, but the fourth day we paid full price (the price reflected above). The owners were helpful and friendly. The grass and gravel site was level and roomy. Hookups were fine. Wi-Fi was the fastest in all the parks we’ve stayed in. The bathrooms and showers were large and clean and needed a code to enter. The laundry room was clean with eight washer and dryers. The only problem was some traffic noise. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would return the next time we’re in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$45
Access easy from I-95. Friendly reception to this well maintained clean park. Sites are grass and ours reasonably level. All services worked well including the Wi-Fi which had good speed. Traffic noise from I-95 made it very difficult to get a good nights sleep. If not for the noise factor this would be a 10 rated park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$44
Right off I-95 with some road noise. Open, shadeless park. Sites are big. Facilities are extremely clean and well kept. Pool is cool and relaxing. Laundry room is immaculate. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Nice quiet place to sit back and relax. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2010
$50
This park is backed up to I-95. Lots of road noise all the time. It is an older park, with large sites. The staff is very nice. It is well kept and neat outside. People keep to themselves and there are no social amenities. There are no trails or places to walk here, though there is a small unfenced grassy area that is used as a dog potty. Our main problem was the Wi-Fi, or lack of it. Before I booked a site I specifically asked them if they had Wi-Fi, and if it worked, as we need it for our jobs. The said yes. That is not true. They use Wi-Fi RV, a service that costs the user $4.95 for 24 hrs. It was TOTALLY inadequate and continually dropped us. There were 2 listed connections, but only one worked. It was so frustrating we contemplated leaving but with the high season in Florida and it being late in the day, we didn't want to deal with the hassle. I will not go back to this park, or use Wi-Fi RV!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$44
Excellent location to Cocoa marina where we were meeting family traveling by boat. Office personnel excellent attitude. We stay here once every year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
We loved this RV park great hosts and very peaceful, clean, great location, close to town, and miles from the beach right off I-95 also not far from Orlando. We would go there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
We stayed for 3 nights then stored the rv for a week while we went on a cruise; very personable and friendly owner brought us to & picked us up from the cruise terminal. Wide, grassy sites with a picnic table on cement pad. Very clean bathroom/showers. There were fire ants, we just avoided the mounds. Several long term quiet residents; with some road noise from I-95. It is a good location for touring the area. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
It was advertised with concrete pads. In fact the park had concrete patios, not pads. The sites were grassy and very hard to place yourself on. The sewer hookups were covered with grass. Fire ants were everywhere with very large mounds. Brought this to the attention of the host, she stated that "she thought maybe they had something for fire ants around." Nothing was ever done about the ants. The water connection at our site did not work, had to hook up one site over. Again, brought it to the attention of the host, she didn't make a note or anything of the site number. We were there from Thursday to Sunday, and the water connection was never addressed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com