223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Twin Oaks RV Park & Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 157 user reviews. Phone: (478) 987-9361
CGID886

Twin Oaks RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   10   9   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$19
Although this park is very close to I-75, it was reasonably quiet, and a very nice overnight or longer term stay. There are many amenities: pool community room, hot tub, clean laundry, & showers, clubhouse, games, dog run, tent camping, cabins, and shade. That is a lot of value for the Passport rate, which must be cash. We deducted for only air channel tv was adequate. Sites for smaller rvs were too close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. You can really tell the attention to detail and organization of the owners. It is the little amenities that really make it stand out. The sites are long and level and easy to get in and out of with our 37' motorhome towing a car. Gravel with concrete under picnic table. Everything is within easy walking distance. They even have a camper lounge with TV, etc. in case you want to get out of your RV. Very nice pool and hot tub and several places for our dogs to be. We did not use the restrooms as we had our own but my guess would be that they are clean. The people who run it are very nice and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again. It is right off I-75 conveniently located south of Macon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
Excellent park. Clean. Perfect stop for one night or a week. Nice doggie area. Friendly staff. Pizza down the road. No charge for extra toppings but they don't deliver. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$19
What a gem of a park. We called ahead to make sure there was space available and once we arrived, the owner escorted us to a great, shady site. Once set up, we went and did the paperwork, which was a treat. The owners are continuously striving to improve this park, which is conveniently located just off I-75 between Cordele and Macon, GA. Nice clubhouse, nice sites, a large swimming pool and a huge dog park make this a great stop, whether for just overnight or even for a few days to explore central Georgia. The price reflects Passport America, which needs to be paid in cash. I like this campground a lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
We always stop here when traveling RT75 and are never disappointed. Easy in and out with a big rig and always greeted by the friendly staff. This is an excellent stop over or extended stay CG. Flat gravel sites, good power and dog friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$42
Best park in the Macon area. The pool is clean and there is a hot tub. The showers are a little dated, but clean. The management is friendly and the access is awesome. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$19
We stay at this park every time we head north. The hosts are friendly, helpful and accommodating. The park is well kept up.The pool is clean and refreshing. The laundry is also clean with plenty of room for folding. There are 3 dog walk areas. There are sites that are satellite friendly. There are also shaded sites. There is ample room between sites. The camp is conveniently located right off I 75. It is close to shopping and restaurants in Perry. The only drawback to the park is the gnats but they seem to be all over that part of Georgia, not just at this park. Our rate was a Passport America rate, which has to be paid in cash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Great campground. They meet you and direct you to your site then set up and go back to settle up. Very level sites, hookups centrally located, shady and sunny sites. Nice pool and hot tub, you can hear traffic on 75 but this is a great place just off the highway. Will plan to use this place in our future travels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$19
This is a very nice park for an overnight stop. Good interior gravel roads, level sites. You have a choice of shade or open view for your satellite. Nice room to walk the dogs. Park is very clean, bathhouse is older but very clean. Verizon Hot Spot/Sprint phone worked well. We were met as we pulled in and escorted to a site. We were told to come up to the office after we set up. How nice is that. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$19
Great park for a quick stopover. Nice level gravel sites with good water and electric. GPS will try to direct you west of I-75, but the park is east of I-75. Very quiet and nice shaded sites. Rate was $19.00, which reflects a Passport America discount. If you want to order out for food you are out of luck here as there is no delivery here. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
Easy access to I-75. A great overnight stop. Very clean and host is friendly. Would consider staying longer if visiting the area. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
We use this park as an overnight stop. It is such a nice campground with nice sites, a pool and hot tub, and a fenced dog area. No bad areas in this park. Could easily stay longer than one night if necessary. Easy off/on from I-75. Excellent customer service. Price reflects.Passport America discount. Great wi-fi and satellite reception on our site 56. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$19
We always stay here when traveling area. Neat, accessible with nice staff. So much so that when we called to check on availability, we were offered passport rate without our mentioning it. Rate was for cash and rounded to a nice even $19. A new level of customer service!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$37
Park was well maintained and staff was friendly. Good access off I-75. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
We stayed here as only an overnight guest as we were travelling north on I-75. It was close to the exit and easy to find. Access to the park was easy and the staff as very helpful. We used a big pull-thru as we were towing a long trailer which made is 70' overall. Park was in good overall condition and fulfilled our needs just fine. Didnt use the Wi-Fi or restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
I-75, Exit 127, turn east, about two tenths of a mile on the left. Very easy access on and off the interstate. Extremely organized and pleasant at the front desk. We had a long, level, gravel, pull through site with a concrete pad, a picnic table, and no trees. Many sites have trees. Sites were not overly spacious but it did not feel too crowded or close together. Park was neat and clean and looked well cared for with nice shrubs and flowers. Wonderful for an easy overnight stay. Utilities worked fine. Free internet and it worked fine. Laundry had four washers and four dryers at $2.00 each. We would definitely stay here again. Passport America rate of $19 total, cash only with PA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$19
No instructions for picking an RV site if the office is closed. If you fill out the paperwork and pay your money, the site that you pick may not be available and you will have to move. Unlike other parks that use cones or signs to mark the reserved sites, this park leaves your choice to luck. The site that we eventually ended up on was way out of level. It was gravel and near a fenced dog walk. There are a lot of trees so if you have a permanent satellite antenna, you may have trouble getting a clear shot. The manager was friendly and the park was neat. We stayed one night and used the PA rate. Although close to the interstate, noise was not a problem. The park was OK for an overnight stay and we would use it again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$19
Rate reflects a Passport America discount. Stayed 1 nite on the way to Florida. Pouring down rain upon arrival and toad car battery died but the owner came out in downpour to help jump off car. No frills but clean and spacious. Great over night stop. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$34
Great place for an overnight stop. Clean park that is close to the interstate. I did not hear the road but my wife said she could. Night check in was good with a list of what was available. Would use these place without hesitation for a overnight stopover. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$19
This is a well kept clean RV park. The roads and sites are gravel but it is very packed and smooth. We camped on a pull-through site and had no problem getting level. We were shown to our site when we arrived. The people here are very friendly. We arrived on New Year's Eve and were invited to their New Year's Celebration and had a great time. There are some full time residents here and they are extremly nice and their sites are well kept. We felt very welcome and would definitely stop again when passing through. Rate reflects PPA cash only. Don't trust your GPS, get directions when you call. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$45
Not a bad stop over for the night, our site was not very level, utilities worked ok, staff was friendly, lots of dog walking room. Quite a few long term folks but park was clean and well maintained. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$19
This is a favorite park for over nite. PPA rate is a huge plus here. Always easy to get in and out of and nice to deal with. The only reason I don't give a 10 is that the road is gravel, but it is firm and packed and level gravel. I guess I could say 9.5. Great park. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Spotlessly clean, quiet, great Wi-Fi, easy satellite TV alignment, nice dog walk and fenced run, really nice hosts, level easy access sites. Overall, an extremely nice park where we would be happy to stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
We only stayed one night, but were very impressed with this park. It's definitely a great place to stay for those traveling north or south on I-75. It is very clean and neat and the people are quite friendly and accommodating. It's just off the interstate, but was quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$19
Spent 3 nights here on the Passport America rate. Park is divided into East and West and they have a separate WiFi for each side. It worked and is fairly fast. They have pool and hot tub but didn't use either. Staff very attentive and friendly. They escorted my husband to the site and got him in the site before I finished checking in. Store was insight. Located only about 1/4 mile from I-75 but very quiet. Nice dark walk area. Had fire ring. Picnic table was set on nice concrete slab. Site was very level and easy to set up. Spaces are nice and large. They had horseshoe pits that we used. Very nice park and we would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Very friendly staff. We stayed here on our way from FL to NC and stopped on the way home too. We couldn't get our dish to get a signal due to one silly tree in the way, but on the way back we had a different site and connected to satellite without a problem. Some sites only have 30 amp and some have both. Nice level sites. The interior roads are a bit small, but you can maneuver through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
We make it a point to stop here heading North and back to FL in the fall. Nice park with great staff. They have shade and sun sites so if you need a site for satellite let them know. Can make reservations online and they will confirm. Sites are nice and great location for easy on/off of I-75. Restrooms/showers are upgraded very nicely. There is also a Pool and a Jacuzzi available after a long drive. You will be happy you stopped here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
This park is always our first stop and last stop on any trips we take north. The hosts are friendly, the park is clean. They are pet friendly. The laundry room is all new. The pool is clean and inviting. We can pick up a satellite signal and local channels off the antenna. The only thing keeping it from being a 10 is the gnats, but that is just Georgia and the last time we were at the campground they weren't around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$19
Great park with easy access off I-75. Hookups were good, restrooms were clean and we had an experienced escort to the site, which we always appreciate. Some shady spots and some sunny spots. There is a lovely community room with a book exchange, some games and a "living room" set up. Very pleasant host. Pool was clean. Our rate was Passport America and they prefer cash for that rate, which was fine with us. We loved it as an easy, economical, clean & pleasant stopover. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
After leaving another park after only a week, we decided to stay here and what a difference there was. The park is beautifully maintained, easy in and easy out. Exceptionally friendly staff. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
Very clean, large pull thru sites. All utilities worked as expected, Clean bathrooms. Very nice and well stocked meeting room/laundry facilities, games, books, coffee 24/7. Pool is saline and clean. We camped here in a travel trailer with our 2 grand daughters 4 and & 7 on our way to Disney. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
We had missed this park on previous trips through South Georgia but we won't miss it again. It was extremely tidy and had great 50 amp service. Easy to maneuver roads. Manager did not stay in the office past 6 PM but gave great instructions since we were going to be late arrivals. Can't wait to stay here on our return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
This is a nice park right adjacent to the freeway. The rate reflects Passport America. The office folks were very friendly. Only some sites are satellite friendly. We used this park as an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
Rate reflects Passport America rate. We stayed here overnight, and were very pleased. The owners are very friendly and really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Everything is neat and clean, and our site was long and level, with a clear shot of the sky for satellite. Would definitely return if in the area.....highly recommend!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$23
This is a great little park just the right distance from our winter destination in Florida. Close to I-75 with a quiet country setting. The only thing lacking is paved roads, but they do have concrete patios. This is our first time here, but will remain as a rest stop to and from Florida. The rate we show is the weekly rate of $160 with Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
Very nice park. Friendly folks, nice lounge and TV room. Clean laundry. They have a dog run. We will use this park again. Price reflects a Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
This is a very good (no make it great) pit stop for snowbirds going south. I understand that they also have many rally activities that use the park. The office staff greet you at your unit. Assist you in parking, and THEN invite you to the office to complete paperwork after you are settled. What a novel idea!!!! We will continue to use this park for our annual snowbird trips to and from Florida. The rate cited reflects a Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
Convenient location just off interstate. Best part is that someone meets you at your rig window as soon as you pull in to tell your site no. and then guide you there. You go back to office to register at your convenience. No backup in the driveway or out on the road. Nice, level sites with concrete patio, easy in and out. Best part was beautiful fire pots. Lots of area to walk dogs. Will definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
This is really a great place to spend a week or a month. Right off interstate 75 at exit 127. You are met when you enter park and escorted to your site. After you get set up go to the office and register. Manager and staff are great, sites are level and park is clean. Laundry, toilets, and showers are clean. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area. The rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$12
The rate is for Extended Stay. Wow! Where do I start? Twin Oaks was an absolutely amazing experience and awesome place to stay. I was there for many months, and the Management, Staff, and the handful of permanent campers were NOT just neighbors, but family! On the first day of arrival, I was treated as if I was the ONLY ONE at the camp! "What can we do?" "Do you need anything to help make your stay with us better?" "Oh! By the way, we are having a pot-luck dinner tonight in the Club House. Please come over!" No other place has been like this! This has been my 16th camp throughout the Nation (contract work) and not one of them was as welcome, generous, or fun as Twin Oaks! I hope to get another contract in Middle Georgia soon so I can go back to my "family"! Will definitely be back! I shall miss you, all! Thank you! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
I just love this place. We only use it as a stopover for a night or two on the way to and back from Florida. The sites are easy to get into. No need to unhook. The people are very friendly and the folks who stay longer make you feel right at home. On our way down this year I must have had a dozen folks come over and say hi and strike up conversations. Clean, comfortable, dog friendly, nice folks, nice sites and easy on easy off the freeway. PERFECT!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
We have stayed here several times, passing through the area either north or south. It is very convenient for us and provides all the services we want, hence the 10 rating. Also, personnel are very courteous and accommodating. We had excellent satellite and cell phone service on the front row of the campground. Rate is based on Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$21
This is a park that pleasantly surprised us with its amenities (which we did not have time to try) but there's a hot tub and pool. The bathrooms are immaculate with plenty of paper towels, soap, and toilet tissue. It is wooded with lots of shade and the check in staff very helpful and nice. We hope that this right at I-75, clean, friendly park is one we will have the opportunity to visit again. They take a lot a discounts and our rate reflected Passport America. One gentlemen we met said he had planned to stay one night and is staying for the month. If duty did not call, we might do the same. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Managed and maintained by three of the most friendly and efficient folks we have met in our 12 years of RVing. Owners too deserve the same praise. Bath houses are immaculate. Trees and branches are removed if there is a complaint about satellite reception. Someone leads you to your site on a golf cart. Spa is a relaxing break after driving all day. Pool is saline, no chlorine sticking to you after a swim There is no better park within 100 miles of Twin Oaks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
This park is well laid out for big rigs. Sites are gravel, level, and roomy. The park was a bit dusty. Restrooms/showers were tile and very clean. Showers had a few small missing tiles and a couple small spots of mold. The shower stalls and adjoining dressing area were large. Showers had decent pressure and plenty of hot water. The laundry room was clean. The pool was closed for the season but the spa was open - hot and sparkling clean. There is a large community room complete with large screen TV, piano, couches. games, and many books. There are lots of areas to walk dogs as well as a smallish (about 50 x 30) enclosed dog run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Super convenient to I-75. Clean, with great staff. Will stay here again. Wish they had cable because we almost went 10 miles further to campground with cable, but decided TV hookup was not critical. Will stay here again UNLESS there is a MUST watch TV show, game, or program. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$34
Great stop along I-75. Owners and staff very helpful and friendly. Park is well maintained and clean. All services worked as advertised, good sized pull throughs and big rig friendly. We were met and greeted immediately after entering the park and guided to our site. We would definitely choose this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
Rate reflects 2 nights at Passport America (50%) and 1 night at FMCA (10%) discount. PA is cash only payment. We like this park so much we decided to stay 3 nights even though we had no reason to stay in area. Sites are packed gravel with a concrete pad for picnic table. Sites are good sized. Great people running the place, good utilities and facilities. Sprint and Verizon voice and data worked well. Campground Wi-Fi good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$19
This is a favorite RV Park for us when we need a good overnight stop in Georgia. The staff is very friendly. Since our last visit, the park looked even better since a lot of the shrubs and trees had been trimmed back for big rigs, etc. My dogs enjoyed the dog park. There is also a section for those people who enjoy being 'under the trees'. Good satellite reception on big rig sites. The owners/managers do a great job in maintaining this park. Our rate is based on Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
We have been stopping here 2 times a year for the last 3 years. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The sites are level and they have many pull throughs. The park is well taken care of with a pool and a jacuzzi hot tub. Fast check in. We will continue to stop when he head North in the Spring and back home in the Fall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
The rate reflects Passport America. Right off the interstate, convenient for an overnight stay. Manager/owner is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
Upon arrival, my landing gear failed to lower. I couldn't disconnect from my truck. The manager was friendly and came right over to assist. He brought a friend to drive me to nearby Camping World for parts. Because of the super and friendly people at this campground, I was soon repaired. The park is a nice size and very pretty in landscaping. All areas are clean and the pull through sites are perfect in size to accommodate any RV. There is a dog park, saline pool, hot tub gazebo and playground . I will definitely call this place a small slice of heaven. All in all, you won't be disappointed. I will be returning for the local history and charm. Andersonville Historic Site for civil war history is about 6 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Very nice people run this place. It is small but very well maintained. Lovely pool which was just right for a hot day. There is a hot tub and nice grassy area for kids to run and play ball. My only gripe is that the price is too much. To get the discount rate you have to join some club we wouldn't use again. Next time I'd probably try another place to save money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$19
This is one of our favorite parks. We stay here every time we travel up or down Interstate 75. Quick on and off and very clean. Hosts are friendly and helpful. This is one park that will give the Passport America discount for each day spent. Just make sure you have cash to pay if you want the discount. The saline pool is refreshing and clean. The laundry facilities are clean, and there is a nice community room with fresh coffee. We cannot say enough good things about this place. We will most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$19
We stayed overnight on a trip north from Florida, the rate was the Passport America rate. This is a well run, clean and nice park. The managers live on site and work hard to make this a nice place to stay. We will certainly return when traveling through this area. Very convenient access to I-75 but not so close that the noise is objectionable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
A great overnight CG with easy access and near I-75. All systems work well and has a very helpful staff. Wi-Fi is good and front spots have excellent satellite sighting. No cable TV. Spots are level. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$19
This was our first visit here we spent one night on our way through Georgia. The park is very clean and maintained well. Very good Wi-Fi throughout the park. We would stay here again if we’re in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$19
As previous writers have said, nice park. The sites are gravel and there is a little dust. Staff escorts you to your site and assists to get the best setup. There are several full timers in the park, but they are in the rear. Pull throughs are in front near office and will handle a large rig without unhooking tow.Showers are tile and very clean. Only draw back is the big truck traffic in early morning. Trash is picked up at site. Will stay here next time through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$19
Easily accessible from I-75. There is friendly, helpful staff. Bathhouse is kept scrupulously clean which is why we stop here anytime we drive through Georgia. There is a nice fenced area for the dogs, and they just added a little wading pool to help with the summer heat. Wi-Fi was down when we arrived, but they were working on solving the problem. Price was PPA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
Easy on/off I-75. What a pleasant surprise: PPA rate and an outstanding park. Employees go out of their way to ensure everything is to your satisfaction. Facilities are well kept and the saline pool was great. Lots of attractions in the area. Stayed two nights and will always stop here when traveling I-75 in GA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$23
A decent RV park with a low weekly rate. Roads and sites are gravel and all are level and with patios and picnic tables. Staff was friendly and utilities worked well. Access to and in the park was easy for our larger RV. There was some road noise (big trucks slowing / engine braking to enter the highway) and regardless of what the staff says unless you are in one of the front pull through sites near the office you will not get satellite signal. If we could reserve one of the front pull through sites we would stay again; if not, we would stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$19
This is a great campground for our I-75 travels to and from Florida. They encourage you to park, connect, and then come into the office for the paperwork. This is a VERY POSITIVE act of kindness when you and your navigator are very tired. We like this park, the staff, and the location very much. We will continue to use this park for our I75 travels. Rate reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
This is a nice simple easy in and easy out campground. Gravel sites are level and plenty big for our 45' with a tow vehicle. Grounds are well maintained and the people who work here are very friendly. We pulled in on our way north and a bad storm was imminent. Instead of making me go in and register, they led me to my site and told me to go ahead and hook up before the rain and come back to the office: nice touch. Hot tub was nice after a long day of driving and plenty of places to exercise your furry friends. Nothing fancy here but just a well run campground right off I-75 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$34
We stayed at Twin Oaks as a stop over and it was a very good restful night. The owner and staff were very nice and friendly. Fast check in and was escorted to site with golf cart. We used the hot tub after a long day of driving and it was great. Pull thru was easy in and easy out. We were told to leave trash at back of site which was very convenient. Site had good level packed gravel and concrete patio. Pool area looked nice, but it was covered for winter so I can't comment on it. Park was clean and seemed very safe and quiet. We will stop here again. Rate was with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$19
We stopped here for overnight on our way to Florida. They guided us to our site . Very friendly people. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
We stayed here on our way from Florida to Tennessee. Easy on and off I-75. Very friendly helpful staff guided us to our pull through site. Interior roads and sites are gravel. Our site had a concrete patio with picnic table. Spacious enough to maneuver with tow vehicle attached. DH says the restrooms could have used a little TLC. Perfect for and overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
Clean-clean-clean. Nice level sites. Fast internet. No cable but strong in the air channels. Easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
Rate was for one night at Passport America rate. Hard to find anything bad about this park. Clean, level sites with packed gravel and concrete patios. Nice pool/hot tub, great dog walk area, and friendly people. What's not to like? Sprint/Verizon work well here, convenient off I75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
This is the second time we have stopped here. It is on our way home, but we like this park so much that we stay here for a couple of nights. The management are extremely friendly, and are constantly working to keep the park looking great. The facilities are very clean and modern. The WiFi works great, and the tv, while only on antenna comes in good. The pool and hot tub are great! It is very easy to get to from I-75 and easy to maneuver around in once here. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$19
The price reflects a Passport America discount. This is a great park for a quick overnight stop, or for visiting in the Macon area. Electricity and water were very good, and you can get several channels on the TV with only an antenna. Wi-Fi worked very well. The sites are gravel and grass with a concrete patio and a picnic table. There are some shaded sites available, but we were not on one. We would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$19
This is a great campground! The staff is very helpful and friendly. One of the cleanest parks I have stayed at. The bathrooms were spotless: didn't even feel I needed shower shoes, (that is a rare thing)! There is a great TV lounge with a comfortable "homey" feeling. For being so close to the highway, there is only slight noise. Only stayed 1 night but will return again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
We stayed here a few times in the past year, but during this stay we were responsible for running a small rally for our chapter. It was July and of course it was hot, but we all enjoyed ourselves very much. The manager went out of her way to accommodate our group. We had a private air conditioned hall for our group during the rally, there was a pool, and a couple of other rooms to relax in with smaller groups. Our big coaches could move easy enough in and out of the campground. The showers and rest rooms were clean. These people worked hard to keep things looking good and in working order. There is much to do in the area and would go back if the opportunity presented itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Stayed here for 3 nights in a pull through. Spaces are large with grass in between sites. Stayed here on several occasions when going north or south on hwy 75. Great managers and would stay here again, no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$18
We stayed here one night on our way up north on I-75. Easy on and off the interstate. Very nice managers and very clean park. We will stay here again on our return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$19
$18 rate is for Passport. This is a lovely park for a two night stopover off I-75. Everyone is very friendly and the pool and spa are lovely after a long day's drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$32
Great place and friendly. We only stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$22
This park is very clean and well cared for. The couple that manages the park were very helpful and would do anything to make sure guests are satisfied. A little close to I-75 so traffic noise is noticable. We stayed a total of 8 days and will definitely return. The rate indicated was a rally rate. I believe the GS rate is $32. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$26
We like to use this park on our way south. Easy on and off I-75, very friendly and helpful staff. The pull through sites are plenty long and easy to get in and out of. Some of the interior gravel roads could use a bit of stone and some grading to fill in some low spots that were full of water due to a recent rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$18
We were pleasantly surprised at this gem. Our host was very friendly and honored Passport America's 50% off even though we were here on a weekend. That is a first for us. The park was very clean and well maintained, we had an escort to our site, trash was picked up outside our coach daily. This was to be a one night stop for us but we stayed for two, just to rest up a bit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
We stayed at Twin Oaks twice for overnight stops in November. Definitely will stay here again. Good host. Some sites are very good for big rigs (i.e. easy in and out, level, concrete patio, no trees to block satellite, 50 amp). The park also has a campground feel in other sites which offer nice trees for shade. Fenced dog park, pool, hot tub. Looks like a great park for small RV club gatherings. I rated this park a 10 because it met our big rig needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
Nice older campground, very nice staff and we got a military rate of $18 a night. We used this as a overnight stop on our way to the Georgia Mountains. It is good for a day or two. They do not have cable and I could only get one station in the late afternoon but lost it the next morning. We would stay there again because of the staff's attitude and helpfulness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
Accepts Passport America. Nice big rig pull through sites. Quiet. Easy in and out. Very friendly and helpful management. Guidance to site. Gravel sites but level. Easy to walk around park if you want exercise. Good park if your event is at the Perry Agricultural Center. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Campground is two minutes off I-75. Office is very clean and the personnel are pleasant and helpful. Rate at $26 was fine. Had a clean pool and hot tub. Bathrooms were older but very clean. Internet was awesome with 3 mega byte down load speed!! This was our first but will not be our last to stay here when going up or down the east coast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
Manager very friendly and helpful. Escorted us to site. Good Wi-Fi, few TV stations with antenna. Pool green water but clear. Showers old, some chipped tile, but clean. Great TV room and laundry. 40 minutes to Andersonville POW museum, then go to Plains to see Jimmy Carter's town. Use your Passport America for 1/2 price. A very nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Used this an an overnight stop on our way to and from Florida. Very friendly staff and clean facilities. We thought so highly of it, we changed our travel plans and stayed again on our way home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Loved this park, especially the staff; the office manager went out of her way to assist our Holiday Rambler Rally in whatever we needed. Loved the morning garbage pickup, too. Good location for visiting Andersonville and other sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$11
We came to Twin Oaks April 2009 and have never left. The resident managers are the best any where any time any way! New owners bought the park Jan. 2011 and we will never, ever, ever leave now for sure! Come see for yourself but be warned, you may never leave either! When you do get here, drop by site 65 and say Hi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
We were here two weeks. Internet is great, the hot tub was out of service but usually is a good unwinder after a long day of driving. The nice pool is clean fenced and taken care of. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Staying here for the month of April. Rate is $330 for the month with full hookups. Well kept park. The managers the best! Was here last November for a rally. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
Rate is Passport. This has been a stop in the past for an overnight. It continues to be a decent stop. The site this time, was not level. If they have a site in the "upper, front" section: take it. Those seem to be more level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$18
Very convenient to I-75 at Exit 127. We use this as our stop off on Florida trips. Nice people run this park. Yoders Amish Restaurant is not far away for good food and plenty of it. Bleakley RV is at Exit 122 for solutions to RV problems. Will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$18
This is a grate overnight park if you are traveling I-75 South to Florida. It is located right off the Interstate and even though the park is close to the road the noise is not that bad. The staff is very helpful and reservations can be made on there web site. There pull-thru sites are large and level with 30 or 50amp electric. The roads are wide and you can get in and out with ease. The only down side is no cable TV but standard antenna works good and they do have an excellent WI-FI. We have stayed here several times and will stop here again when traveling through on I-75. The camping fee we paid reflects a discount for retired Army. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$26
Good stop for Jimmy Carter NHP. Andersonville NHP. and Providence Canyon SP. We found these parks very interesting. The park is very nice but some of the sites were very close. We were in site 11. I did not find cable TV there but the Wi-Fi worked very well. Very easy off from I-75. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
We stay here each year as our half-way stop to Disneyworld. Easy on and off the Interstate. Nice staff and clean facilities. Very helpful staff that take you to your site. We'll continue to stay here every year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
Very clean campground and well manicured landscaping. Very pleasant staff. Organized and hassle-free check in. Spacious lots. Quiet. Easy on/off I-75. Only spent one night, but will definitely come back for a longer stay. Very clean, easy to access, and nice pet area. Seasonal campers very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
We came here for a Bluebird rally. They come here each year. The $17 I quoted is because we paid for a month, which was $330 including electricity. Friendliest people in the office we have met so far in our two years fulltiming. Might have problems getting a satellite signal as there's a lot of trees. Sites are gravel but well maintained. Will stay here again in the spring on our way to Maine. Just off hwy 75, so easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
We always stop here coming and going from Florida. It's a great place to spend a few days, or a few months! It is clean, with great amenities, and friendly staff. It is out in the country, just off I-75. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
This is a very nice park. The staff was friendly and helpful, the pull through site very easy to navigate, very easy to hook-up, and very level site. The dog walk was easy to reach and clean. It was very easy to pull out the next morning. We only stayed one night, but the park was very "easy". We stayed on a Camp Club rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Very friendly staff. Fairly wide sites. We only stopped for the night, but the place seemed to be a very nice, well kept place to stay. Wi-Fi was strong, pool and rec. area seemed nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
This is our second stay at Twin Oaks. Love It. Staff is wonderful and helpful. Nice, with a little interstate noise but not a bother to us. WILL STAY AGAIN. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
This is a gem of a campground just off I-75 south of Perry, GA. Well kept up campground with a friendly and helpful staff. We stay here often when going to and from FL. Easy in and out for a large rig. Great motorhome repair facility at next exit south. We especially enjoy the hot tub in its own gazebo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
This park has a great location right off I-75. Everyone there was so nice! The sites are good size with adult trees providing lots of shade and have a pad for a picnic table. The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The pool and hot tub were spotless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
We found this RV Park to be clean and well maintained. The sites were gravel, but they were very good for width and length. The staff was friendly, Wi-Fi was good, and it was close to the interstate. We would return to this park when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
This is just an OK overnight park. Shaded sites seemed tight for larger rigs. We called ahead and were told Wi-Fi worked, but should be spotty. Wi-Fi did not work and alternative internet access area in office was similar in size to a porta-potty. Internet didn't work there either, so we left. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$32
Very nice check-in, easy in and out with level sites. Close to the inter-state, but not noisy due to barrier trees and shrubs. We would consider this campground for a long Winter stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
Clean, well-maintained. Level gravel sites. Plenty of room between sites. WI-FI worked well. Friendly staff. Easy on/off I-95. Will stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
We stayed here two nights on our way to the mid-west. It is located between two sites we wanted to visit, Andersonville Civil War Prison and Warner Robins Air Museum. Good crushed stone interior roads but be prepared to handle sand being tracked into your camper because most of the sites have little or no grass; mostly sand. Free Wi-Fi, if you can receive it. I had to point my laptop out the window at the transmitter. They had a community computer for anyone to use. Also, they had a very nice family room with a TV, desk and phone for making outgoing calls. I would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
The rate reflects a Passport America discount. We've stayed here before while traveling on Rt 75 and have found it to be an excellent stopover or long stay park. Pads are concrete and very flat. Access for large rigs is excellent with easy on-off to Rt 75. Staff is very helpful and friendly. You won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Very nice campground. Owners do everything possible to make you feel at home. We spent 5 days there and are considering coming back for another month. Not much in the Elko area but Perry is about 8-10 miles away. Pool and hot tub well maintained. Washers and dryers $1.00 each for use. Plenty of pet walk space available. Staff always working around park to make sure plenty of plants and the grounds are groomed. Propane also available on site. If driving in the area check this campground location out you will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Nice stop on the way north from Florida. Staff was helpful and the welcome greeting was fine. The park is very close the Interstate but noise did not seem to be a problem. Trees are present on many of the pull through sites and you may not have satellite available. They have no cable and the off-air digital channels were minimal but NBC and FOX were available. Using Dish we were able to get sat 110A. Rate reflects Passport America and we consider this campground a good stop and a bargain. Not a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
Easy access for large rigs. Clean and well maintained. Sites are reasonable in size and width. 2/10 miles from I-75 yes there was some road noise but not too bad. The owners have a sign posted in the office IF temps are above 85 degrees expect $3.50 per day surcharge for electric, didn't get a chance to inquire but the sign speaks for its self. We will stay here again. Rates posted reflect Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
New staff from previous visit, some very friendly. Nice campground, new people seem to take pride in the property. Man seems a bit crude and short tempered though. Will be back through on our way back south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
Sites are rather small. Nice amenities. Electricity is a problem. We only had 30 amp at our site and our HW50 shut down the power to our coach several times due to low voltage. All in all a nice park for a stop over. Just off I75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$20
This park is easy accessible from I-75, the road noise didn't bother us. The owner was a little bit grumpy and charged us $3 extra for the electricity because it was going to freeze that night. That seemed a little strange. The sites were level and there was enough shade. The restrooms were clean and heated but looked somewhat dark. For an overnight stay this place is ok but we wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$26
We've camped here for years! It is one of our favorite privately owned campgrounds. They have a lot of pull through sites that allow us lots of room for our motorhome and our pull vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
We stayed here for two nights in October 2008. Our family of four found this park to be really enjoyable. We camped in our 42 footer and our friends camped in their pop-up as well as a tent. All sites were nice. There is a nice hot tub adjacent to the pool under a covered gazebo. They have a nice lodge room that we used free of charge to have our meals in with our friends. It was very clean and we left it the way we found it. They also have a sitting room with a large screen TV and furniture. There are board games and books available to use. We stayed here as a base camp while attending the GA National Fair in Perry only minutes away. We will definitely stay again. The campground workers were all very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
Very nice park with a great staff. Super place to spend a relaxing vacation. Lots to see and do in the general area; just a few miles south of Perry, GA. Close to Plains, Jimmy Carter's home, and the Andersonville Civil War Prison Camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$20
Easy to access off I-75. Small campground with narrow sites. 30A power was poor- melted prong on power cord. We camped here as part of a large group. They were very accommodating to our needs in that campfire wood was provided and we had full use of the clubhouse. WiFi was not available during most of our stay. Park is absentee-owned with temporary "work-campers" on staff. They were very polite and treated us well. We will probably stay here again, but caution that the owners don't seem willing to spend anything on improvements and the conditions will most certainly deteriorate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
This CG is perfect for an overnight or long term stays. Office staff was professional and efficient. Sites are large and level. We stayed on site 6. Wi-Fi appeared to be overloaded in the evening, but worked fine in the morning. Rate was Passport America. We're staying there again on our return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
Rate paid was Passport America. We use this cg as stopover during FL to TN trips. Large,level, pull thru sites, friendly personnel.Convenient to interstate - some traffic noise but could not hear when inside.Trees in some sites interfere with rooftop satellite reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Pros: Pristine appearance. Spacious, level sites. Shade. E-z in/out. Escort to site. Shade. Quiet. Reasonable rates. Cons: Far from groceries. Dirty bathrooms (red mold on all shower stalls, broken soapdish.) Wifi adverrtised as free. Not working. We stayed here last year; didn't work then either. Staff nice and tried but blamed it on overload. Did not work even very early in morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
So southern with the large oak trees spanish moss hanging off, just lovely. Good spots shaded and large. Great campground. Would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$17
Rate is based on weekly rate. They are a P.A. park also. Staff is very friendly. We where here for Easter. They had a covered dish dinner and provided the turkey and ham. Very well kept park. Gravel roads and site. Site was level. 1/4 mile off I-75. Very good Wi-Fi. Many trees, but no problem. We where escorted to our site, and they stayed to help us back in. A nice touch. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
Fantastic staff shows you to site. We stayed with 4 adults and 2 children and got a rate of $28 with Good Sam or AARP. Sites are not paved but are extremely level. Close to interstate but not especially loud. We stayed in site 11. Highest recommendation. This will be our usual stop to and from Disney for future trips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
We were there for a small rally, found the park clean and neat, however found some of the staff rude and seemed to be on a power trip. I was taken to task for not coming to a complete stop at their stop sign. I'll admit I did not, but there were no vehicles even moving in the park, mine was the only one. Plus, I noticed many others doing the same thing during the day, and nothing was said to them. Then they really went overboard with another camper for their dog being left outside on a leash for a couple of minutes. The staff member was actually screaming at this person the whole while their dog just layed there, so obviously it wasn't a problem dog. This same staff member told us if we didn't like he way he ran the place we could take our rally somewhere else. This from the man who called me down for not making a complete stop while he ran around the campground in his golfcart at top speed. He never stopped at the stop sign either. The park was nice but, this guy is a jerk and we will never be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$24
The rain here is horrible - ALL night long, cold, damp, miserable... but the campground was great! (and no puddles in the morning!) Great stop off point on the way to Florida - friendly staff, level sites and no complaints (except, maybe, the rain) Nice store with basic necessities, pool looked nice, hot tub, clean bathrooms. I'll stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$21
Nice Clean CG. Big rig sites available. Great Pool. Plenty to do in area including Robins AFB Museum. Helpful staff. Easy acess to I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2007
$24
Highly overrated in my opinion. Lots of highway noise from I-75, dusty gravel roads and unfriendly staff. Sites are stacked side to side like a trailer park. Employee refused to let me switch sites to get a satellite signal even though there were plenty of other sites avail. Finally let me after a few minutes of begging. The park is clean, but the attitude of the staff makes the place unappealing. Will not return since there are better options closeby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Still the best overnight stop in GA on I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
Very nice, clean overnight stop. Mostly shaded, sandy, level sites. Road noise noticeable in sites closest to I-95. Hot tub is a NICE touch! I would stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$14
We camped here soley based on previous reviews from this web site. Based on what everyone said. Everything and everyone was great. The only exception was dust. As it has not rained for sometime, folks driving around made it very dusty (white powder dust). The kind that sticks to your vehicles. But, that was not the campground's fault. We would stay here again. The site was level, white gravel rock and a concrete patio area that even had a walk area from your door to the picnic table. They have shaded or un-shaded sites. We preferred the non-shaded for our satellite system. When asked, management even allowed me to wash the front end cap of the coach to get rid of our "Florida Love Bugs"... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Excellent in every way. Very thoughtful management. Very clean. Wonderful adult campground right off of I-75. Delightful facilities. Great shaded spots, lovely landscaping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$14
Very nice park, and reasonable rate with discount. However the WiFi was just awful. We camped here for 2 days and seldom were we able to get any Internet service. We were informed by the staff that they have been having problems with it for a long time, it is a hit or miss service, be aware if you get a connection it can drop you at anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
This is a very well maintained campground. The staff made you feel like you were a returning customer even though it was our first visit. We stayed for two days. It was very relaxing and a very clean campground inside and out. It is an easy off and on the interstate. It is designed for bigger rigs to easily move about within the park. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
What a great small campground. The Staff was professional and friendly. The park was very clean and affordable. You can tell the owners take care of the park! They where very hospitable to our group! Our group will use it again, when 'The Rally' returns to Perry! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$14
Nice, quiet, friendly park. Easy access. Level sites. Clean facilities. A great value. Glad we stayed here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
This campground is very nice. It even has a hot-tub. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is our second time to stay here. It is close to I-75 but very quite. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$21
This is clearly a great overnight campground and superior alternative for a Walmart parking lot. The price is extremely fair and worth the security and amenities provided. The owners/employees are friendly and helpful. I gave this park an "8", but for the reason, ratings of "9 and 10" should not be given lightly. Indio California, Riverbend Florida, for example, receive and deserve tens, however they charge much more that $21 a night. The only notable mentions, I would give to this overnight campground is that regular TV reception is poor and there is no Cable available, however for $21 (tax included) that is not a serious problem. Also we never heard the road noise from I75, but did hear local traffic but with AC/heatpump running this also was not a big problem. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$24
We have stayed here in a 40 foot motorhome numerous times. Friendly, helpful staff with an immaculate park with many amenities such as pool, hot tub, recreation hall, lounge with big screen TV to name a few. Easy access on and off I-75 with numerous pull-through sites. We were traveling with three other motorhomes and the staff was cooperative to locate all of us together. Would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$21
This campground was near the interstate, but traffic was not a problem for noise. Biggest problem was the congestion when Bush visited the Georgia State fairground while we were there. Held up traffic for several hours during his visit. The campground seemed to be neat and well maintained. Talked to the owner on several occasions and he was most helpful. All of the other campers here were very friendly, and the campground was quiet at night. Sites were grass and dirt, but did not seem to be dusty or track in dirt. Overall a very nice campground. We will stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$22
This is a nice shady park. Office personnel was nice. Their website information on the FREE WIFI is misleading. When you get there you are given a written disclaimer that the WIFI is poor on some sites. Mine was poor at the end site. The sites were of nice, adequate size for an park and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$14
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we stayed at. We stayed one full week. Enjoyed the swimming pool and the hot tub. Close to highway but, but we really didn't hear any highway noise. The staff was very nice and escorted us to our site. I would have gave it a higher mark if it had cable. within an hour or so to all the attractions such as Andersonville Civil War Museum, Jimmiy Carter's hometown and Warner-Robbins Air Force Museum. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$21
We visited this park one year ago and went back this July 06. The park is nice and clean. The pool was open this time and the water was great. The staff does a great job in getting everyone registered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Even have a free computer to check E mail with the included free Wi Fi. Just want to add our endorsement. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$14
Excellent campground, just off I-75, south of Perry, GA. Management and staff are all very helpful and friendly. Check-in is quick and efficient, and you are then led to your site. Pool and hot tub are an added bonus. No cable TV, but many satellite friendly sites. Passport America park. Good shopping a few miles north in Perry, or more choices further north in Macon. A super place to stay a night, a week, or a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2005
$15
This is one of our favorite parks! The staff are great. Being late Fall the pool was closed, but the hot tub was great. The Club House offers a great kitchen, big screen tv, games & an extensive exchange library. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
This is one of the best campgrounds that we have used in the Southeast. Staff was very friendly and led us to our site. The restrooms and showers were very clean. There are lots of shady sites available and enough space between sites for slideouts. I would recommend this park to anyone traveling I-75 through Georgia as an overnight stop or a destination for the local area. Easy off and on to I-75. The campground was quiet even though it was close to the freeway. I would rate this park a 10 if cable TV was available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2005
$12
This is a very nice park. We had a pull through. We used the high speed computer hookup, which is nice. The pool was drained at the time, but everything else worked well. For us, this is a nice park to make as a last stop on our way home, to central Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2005
$12
Clean dog-walk area night-lighted, Very friendly and accommodating staff. Well landscaped crush-gravel surfaces. Free Wi-Fi with strong signal. Very easy access to Interstate exit. They very willingly let us park our second, newly-purchased Class III free, overnight storage only. Nightly rate is Passport rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2004
$21
We found this to be an average-type campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful with directions regarding shopping, restaurants, etc. We were escorted to our site on paved roads. Very little leveling was required. I prefer RV parks that are not too heavily wooded. This park had lots of large trees throughout and, for us, they presented the biggest problem. During our stay, it rained several times. The trees prevented any drying out of the site, patio, etc. in-between the showers and, because of all the rain, when were were ready to leave, the entire RV was covered with wet leaves that were very hard to remove. I would probably stay here again if I could get a site next time that was more in the open. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2004
$20
Excellent RV campground right off I-75 at Exit 127 in Elko, GA just south of Macon. Generous size sites, some shaded by big trees, some not. Modern and spotless clean grounds and facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Check out their great website. Not a luxury RV resort with fabulous amenities, but definitely an excellent campground even for big rigs. Plenty of space to maneuver 40' rig and for tow vehicle. No cable TV, but excellent reception via antenna for NBC, CBS, PBS, Fox, GPTV and ABC. We will come here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$21
Very pretty park with shady, good-sized sites. Only one in area that allows campfires. Very clean, and the owner is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$11
This campground is a member of Passport America and only cost to members is $11.00 at this time. Very clean, level shaded sites, nice dog walk area, beautiful and clean pool and spa. Only drawback is road noise (close to I-75). Would be happy to camp there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This is the best park we have visited this year. It has a very friendly staff and is very clean. Beautiful hot tub and the cleanest pool we have visited this year. Park takes Passport at $11 which is very helpful when traveling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$21
Was only planning to stop over for 1/2 day-Ended up staying a week. The park was the cleanest and most well kept park that I have ever seen. The Bathhouses were spotless, the sites were all meticulously groomed. The staff knows how to make you feel like you are the only Rv'er there. They are willing to help you and the other parks in the area should be taking notes, because these people really want you there. If your are passing through, find time to stop over and check out this hidden treasure We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$11
We travel from the east coast of Canada to Florida each year. This park is the friendliest and cleanest we have ever been in. If this park was slightly further south, we would be more than happy to spend the entire winter there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$21
Good interior roads, with level lots. This privately owned, and operated park is exceptionally clean & well maintained. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com