223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Algonquin Provincial Park - Mew Lake Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (705) 633-5572
CGID8862

Algonquin Provincial Park - Mew Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   5   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$55
An enjoyable stay in real nature. We had a very private clean site. Waterfront with a beautiful view. Fishing was good and the Park staff were extremely helpful. I would recommend to people who do not want to be crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Wooded sites, well spaced, easy access with our motorhome. Centrally located in the park. Your entertainment is the park, not the campground, We saw moose on the Side of the road. This campground s perfect for the old railroad bicycle trail, which we enjoyed. A great choice if visiting the park. Friendly staff. No WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$46
We spent New Years Eve and Day in our motorhome. Was always my favorite camping place as a teen. Now as a mom it is still an awesome camping place even in the winter. The warden every night lit a nice bonfire for all guests to enjoy beside the hockey rink. The washrooms were very clean and shower nice and hot! Just be careful of low lying branches due to weight of snow. Most sites were nicely plowed for access with picnic tables. Just bring a snow brush! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$46
The good: scenic park, with fairly large sites and good roads. Lakefront sites available if you book far enough in advance, or go off-season. Lots of hiking; open year-round. The bad: hideously overpriced for electric-only sites. This was the most expensive park (by far) that I've stayed in all year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$46
This is a great park for canoeing, the rail trail for biking is about a 2 km bike ride away. The Wi-Fi is available at the Visitors Center about 8 miles away, it is very slow. There are only a few sites available for big rigs, reserve early or you won't get in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$46
I camped for 4 nights in the electric serviced sites portion of the campground. Sites are flat and sandy. I only had to adjust the tongue jack, TT was level side to side. Some sites don't have a lot of privacy, but not as "open" as it is at Lake of Two Rivers campground. Comfort station was clean. Short ride or hike to the Old Railway Bike Trail and Track and Tower hiking trail. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
We were very pleasantly surprised by the ease of access to the campground and the sites for our large motorhome - the sites are huge and quite private. The campground is well maintained with new and clean facilities and of course offers all that Algonquin is famous for - hiking, swimming, scenery, canoing, relaxation etc. Don't forget to bring in everything you're going to need, there is a small store nearby but for groceries and most essentials the drive would be about 50km. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com