206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Gull Lake Recreation Area was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (218) 829-3334
CGID8868

Gull Lake Recreation Area

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   10   10   9   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$13
Very nice clean park but no water at sites. Good internet and phone service but hard to get satellite because of the trees. Showers and restrooms were very clean. Sites were gravel and level. Will stay here again when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Lovely! Very shady, tons of mosquitoes! Flat sites, nice tables and good fire rings. Hard to get our 32 foot into many of the sites. Able to catch lots of bluegill right below the dam. Nice park with plenty of room for walk ups. We were there with friends and had a great time! The beach had swimmers itch there a week previously so we didn't try it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
This is a well maintained COE park. It's like a state park only a little cleaner or less rustic. We brought 6 boys for a camping experience who found plenty to do at the playground, swimming area and dam. It was fun to watch the fish at the dam. Campsites are large and well kept. We did have to set up the kids tent in front of our camper because the picnic table was chained down and couldn't be moved. No other place worked. There were many people staying here from southern states who camp north all summer. We met a friendly ranger intern who told us so many interesting facts about the park and the area. On a cold, rainy day we went to the Holiday Inn indoor waterpark. They have daily on-line coupons. Also, there is a washer and dryer on site. We will definitely return here. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$13
Rate is with senior pass. This COE park has to be in our top 10 favorite parks. The park is well managed, well cared for, and beautiful. It's a little tight getting a big rig in, but it is doable and well worth the effort. Beautiful lake, nice shady sites, good 50 amp electric. There are several short walking trails throughout the park, a nice boat ramp and a beautiful day use area with swimming beach. There is good Verizon 3G signal and a limited number of OTA TV channels. This park is a gem! We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Very nice, clean, large sites. I would recommend this campground to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$13
We loved this park: clean, quiet, huge sites, good electric, clean restrooms. Our Verizon broadband worked well and we had Sprint cell phone. The staff is nice. It is strange to not have water hook-up at a Corps park. First-come, first-serve sites were plentiful on Tuesday. By Thursday late afternoon they were gone. Don't expect to find any for the weekend. We would definitely stay here again. If we had the time, we would have stayed here 2 weeks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$26
We stayed here in May and have booked again for late June. Very nice and kept well. Have stayed in other COE parks around the country, and this rates up there with the best. Hosts were very friendly as were the park rangers. Weather was great but walleye fishing wasn't good in May but managed enough panfish for a meal. Hope to do better in June with wife's sister and brother-in-law visiting from Indiana. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
We camped here in September of 2009 in site #10. This is a very nice Corp of Engineer park. The spaces are long and most very roomy with a very dense forest around the sites. There are a couple of hiking trails and a beach area by the lake. We had Verizon cell service, but no satellite TV or internet. The Corp allows you to take as much wood as you want from a pile that they provide for you for a fee of $5.00 a day. You just have to cut it up and they provide a saw. It was very quiet and we would recommend this place highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$12
This is a fantastic little Corp of Engineers (COE) campground. The sites are large and mostly level. We were in site 29 and it had to be at least 80 feet long and almost as wide. It has fire rings (firewood available in the campground for $5 per day) and new metal picnic tables. Potable water is available at different points in the campground but no individual hookups. Unusual from most COE campgrounds in that it also has hiking trails. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com