206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Bridgeport Reservoir Marina & RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (760) 932-7001
CGID8869

Bridgeport Reservoir Marina & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   10   8   9   10   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$37
I am giving this park a 7, if not for the staff I'd give it a 4 or less. The view is beautiful, unfortunately the lake is more like a very sad pond or puddle. And the bugs are unbearable, not sure what they are. Th. ey look like mosquitoes but they don't bite. The manager is friendly and very helpful. I wouldn't recommend this park, maybe some other one in the area? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
Great little park with spectacular views. Good electric, water, cable, strong Wi-Fi. Level gravel pads all with great views of the lake and Sierras. Friendly staff, propane and laundry available. Caught our limit of rainbows every day by 10 AM. Fun, fun, fun! Rate reflects weekly rate of $222. Definitely will be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
This park doesn't have all the amenities of pool, clubhouse, activities, etc, but the scenery more than makes up for it. It is a small park with large level gravel pull through sites, and all have views of the lake. We used it as a base to visit Yosemite and Bodie ghost town. The lake had low water, but was still great for fishing. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The cable was great, and WiFi was fast. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is not a fancy RV resort with club house, pool, etc. What it is a very clean, quiet and very well maintained park with beautiful views. The owner manager is very helpful and friendly. The Wi-Fi has new antennas and works very well. The power posts have been updated and cable has been installed. There are flowers newly planted and beautiful. The horse corral is clean and that is one friendly horse. Will stay again when in the area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Beautiful views of the reservoir and surrounding mountains. I was here before the fishing season opened but it was very quiet, no road noise or trains. My Sprint phone did work in some places in the rig, my Verizon card did not work. The Wi-Fi was in and out. No over the air TV reception. My site was clean, level and obstacle free. You can see the water from any site. Had an unscheduled stop here because of health reasons. The owner was exceptionally helpful in directing me to medical care and checking on us. Both the staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. We stayed a week and will return. A great place to relax, even if you don't fish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This is a no-frills park but with its absolutely beautiful view, who cares? It was quiet and convenient. The Wi-Fi was almost non-existent; it only worked if we sat next to the antenna with a laptop. But for one night, that wasn't a problem. I'd certainly stop here again because the reservoir view was truly spectacular. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Not sure what is going on with the past reviews on this park. Notice that the negative reviews all state the same thing, even making fun of the owner. I am shocked that an obvious competitor's attempt to derail the park is allowed to remain. The park is one of the best I have ever stayed at, the rate more than fair, and the owner as friendly as can be. Good internet, clean bathrooms, horseshoes, rental boats, etc. Million Dollar Views. The horse is in a corral, and loves being fed hay. He is clean, friendly, and well cared for in his nice pen, further disparaging the previous reviews. Will be back to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
Very helpful staff with lots of information about area and fishing. Clean and well kept. Will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
This is a very small RV Park and Marina located on Bridgeport Reservoir. The managers were very helpful and friendly. The sites were gravel and dirt. The pull-through sites were very long. Our cell phone wouldn't work in the park. We had to drive a mile or so to get reception. The WiFi was weak but worked ok. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
We pulled in early evening with no reservations. Manager came out to meet us (office was closed) and they only had dry spots available next to tent area. Charged me $18, and let me pick my spot. We ended up on a level area right next to Lake Bridgeport. Quiet, and a perfect overnight spot. Would stay here again. Reservations for hookups are a must during fishing season! WiFi is not too strong in back of park where we stayed, but you can get cell service. Friendly, courteous and helpful staff! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com