223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Willow Bay Recreation Area was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (208) 226-9995
CGID8880

Willow Bay Recreation Area

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   6   7   8   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
This is an OK park; we stayed there overnight. In the part we stayed in, the sites were all pull-through, paved, pretty level and surrounded by grass. They also have a picnic table and a fire pit. On some the sewer hookup is not well located. The bathrooms are spartan but clean. The owner of the RV park runs a restaurant and, while we didn't eat there, it looked OK. The park is near the Snake River and there is a hiking/bike path adjacent to the RV park that I think goes along the river. One thing other reviewers may not have mentioned: the park is not too far from a railroad line and trains do run on it at various hours, including at night. If you're a light sleeper, this could be a problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
We just used this as an overnight stop; it's 2 miles off I-86. Sites are fairly spacious with lawn in between, gravel interior roads and sites. Fairly level, and we did not have to unhook. Each site has a picnic table and fire ring. Their WiFi worked fine, and we had a good Verizon cell signal. The restrooms and showers looked OK, but I didn't use them. The reservoir/river is visible from most sites and is an easy walk. It is $30 for full hookups. There is a dump station. We paid $25 for a water/electric pull through site. This park could use a little TLC, but I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
The RV park has some very large spots. Shady in most areas. We enjoyed our long-term stay here with a few exceptions. The owner is a very nice lady and liked her very much. However, she tries to do Everything from running the store, cooking at the cafe, mowing the grounds, etc. The Cafe was pretty good overall, but at times it could be hit or miss. If the owner was cooking, it was a hit, otherwise, it could be very slow and the food, so-so. The store and cafe would run out of beverages over some of the biggest/busiest weekends, as if they didn't stock up for the weekend or anticipate enough. The bathrooms were generally not clean. Toilet tissue and paper towels were frequently empty and the showers were not cleaned and in need of repair. All the shower heads were broken. The laundry facilities were OK, but when the dryer broke down, it was not repaired, at least in the two weeks prior to our departure. No notice was placed on the dryer to indicate that it was broken, so some of the campers lost money. Next, they do their best to make sure the sites are watered and green; however, it was not uncommon that they would leave the water running for days at a time. Some of the sites were flooded due to that. They did do their very best to make sure things were fixed when they good, but one water faucet ran for two weeks straight before it was repaired. Like I said, it is a nice place, no problems with crimes, etc, but it just seems the owner is overwhelmed. Yes, we would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
This is a nice park. There is a few reasons I did not give it a 10 rating. First, the owner is very sweet, friendly and we really like her. However, she seems to be biting off more than she can chew. Meaning, this site is severely understaffed. The cafe is a nice place, but the food is hit and miss. When it is a miss, the service is slow and sometimes the wait staff is not so friendly. When it is a hit, it is usually because the owner is at the helm and cooking. Service is better and staff is friendlier there when she is around. The grounds are large and spaces are also large. Very shady spots and we love the scenery. There are times when the sprinklers will be going for days at a time. One day, we had to go turn them off because they had been going for 10 days straight. The owner puts a lot of effort into this area, but again, I feel she is so severely understaffed and overwhelmed at times. The bathrooms are generally never cleaned. We, as guests, have taken the mop from the storage area of one of the facilities and cleaned the floors ourselves. When it gets busy, toilet paper and paper towels seem to go for long periods before being refilled. They definitely sell their propane well under their cost, which I am not sure how they do that. The reservoir and Snake River are within walking distance and you can have your boat here all summer along. We love being able to put the boat in and go fishing. Overall, yes, we would come back here again. The owner puts her heart and soul into this place and she makes it so that you want to return. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
There is really nothing at this campground or in this area, but that being said, the campground is really nice. It's on the Snake River and you have a great view of it and can walk down to it if you like. The restaurant is within walking distance and the food is pretty good. It's quiet and the spaces are shady and well spaced. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
Very nice campground near the American Falls reservoir. There are two sections, old and new. The new is paved with nice level sites and 50amp service. The old is dirt/gravel with 30amp service. The older section has larger trees so sat service may or may not be available. We stayed in the new section and enjoyed our stay. Elec/water was excellent. Short walk to the beach, but water was iffy. Lots of fishermen and semi permanent residents. Park mgmt personnel were great and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$21
They have opened a section with 50amp hook-ups. This is a scenic location with a great cafe on the water. There is a beautiful park along the water and a boat ramp. Our Sprint phones and Verizon Air Card worked well. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Small private campground about 2 miles from town. Trails through park lead to town. Park adjacent to cafe and boat ramp. Well grassed sites with fire rings and table & chairs. Union Pacific railway line about .5 miles away, so regular horn & rail noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
Older park. Well maintained. Bathrooms clean, but showing wear. Most sites have view of lake over public boat-launch-ramp. No wifi, nor plans to add. When I asked the hostess about wifi, she said, "you can use my computer inside, if you need to just check your email." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com