214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Forsyth KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 87 user reviews. Phone: (478) 994-2019
CGID889

Forsyth KOA

Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   2   7   10   7   6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
Just stayed overnight. Road to camp site was in need of repair. We had a pull through site in the back which eliminated hwy noise. Staff was friendly and 5 minutes after we checked in, someone from the office delivered cookies, nice touch. What I did not like was that there was a 2.00 charge for cable TV. And a fee if you use the Internet more than 30 minutes. Now, I've been in many campgrounds that charge for Internet, I have my own Verizon jet pak, but I have never been charged for TV. Only 2.00, but it is the principle. Maybe I'm getting old, but would not stay again. I like all charges up front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
Overall, our stay here was good. We received guidance to our mostly level site, and hookups were as described and in good repair. Staff was friendly enough; I've had friendlier and some not so friendly. Four cookies were a pleasant surprise, and we ordered their pizza and hot-wings, which were surprisingly tasty. Made dinner with the wife and kids (7 and 9) very easy after a long day on the road. It's right off the interstate, so perfect for a quick rest and go. It would be distracting if we had been staying longer. Overall though, if you're looking for a place to plug-in for a night and easily move on the next day, this KOA served perfectly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
This is a very nice park. The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The sites are level and ample in size. An added bonus (for us) was the pizza available by order and delivered to your site. Complimentary chocolate chip cookies were great too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
The two women working the desk were very rude and condescending. They would not let me use my koa card for a discount for our one night stay because my friend made the actual call for the reservations. We had to register individually but the worker said my I couldn't use my KOA card because the reservation wasn't in my name. She talked to me like I was a preschooler. They charged $2.00 for cable and there was an extra charge for wi-fi (which we didn't get). The sight was pull through and we were stacked in like cord wood. The area we were in looked like overflow parking with no trees. The "lake" was a glorified pond. This campground won't get any more of my money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$39
Typical KOA, friendly service at check in and were escorted to site. Was level side to side but a little off back to front(we didn't unhook tow vehicle). Site services all worked very well. Quick on and off to I-75 but right along the highway so road noise is very prominent. We had dinner brought to the trailer from the office. They have Pizza, wings and chicken tenders plus a couple of other items. The food was very good. Price is regular rate and that includes $2 for cable and $5 per device for WiFi(we only had one device) One of the reasons we don't have a KOA Card is the nickel and dime charges KOA has. The reason we stayed here was because it fit exactly into our timing for the trip home from Florida. We would consider staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Beautiful park very well maintained. Nice lake with ducks. Great cable, nice little store. Very friendly service, close to I-10, so you do get road noise. This was the prettiest KOA of our whole trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Great, helpful staff. Got checked in quickly and escorted to our pull-through site. Grounds are clean. Our site was packed earth and level, although I did see some rigs that had levelers under their wheels. Pool looked clean, but too cold to try it out. Restrooms are tired but adequate. Store well stocked with basics. All on all, this was a pleasant overnight stay. Easy on-off I-75. Traffic noise could be a problem, but we turned on our fan and that took care of that. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2014
$55
Friendly staff. Site not level. Road ruts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$55
Roads and sites are badly washed. Passing through; only stayed one night. Staff friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$37
We stayed in a full hookup with no trees. This was at the back of the park and very quiet. Hot cookies were delivered to our site upon arrival. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The park is in need of exit signs to get you out of the park. The roads are narrow, however we were able to manuver our motorhome with tow. We only stated one night on our way home from Florida. It rained and the site was very muddy: could use more gravel. Would stay again if traveling this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$34
Stayed one night, very convenient from I-75. Roads are paved and gravel, sites are gravel, Wi-Fi is $3 a day, Cable is $2 a day (80 channels); electric, water, sewer are fine. We needed a pressure regulator for the water - our tankless water heater loved it. Site was almost perfectly level! Sprint phone, Sprint MiFi and DirecTv rooftop satellite signals strong. Drive in looks tight but there is plenty of room. Employees very helpful. There was a dog park but we did not stay long enough to use it. Stayed in the back, in the longer sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This was just an overnight stop for us. Don't usually stay at KOA's but this was an easy on/off. There are 2 parts of the park. The front has trees and a little rustic looking. The overnighters are lead to the back area, just flat side by side sites. Don't know if I would call this a "lake front". There is a retention pond at the front, so I don't know. It was ok for a night. We did get free cookies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Has the potential for a '10'. Price reflects KOA discount. We stayed for one night while passing through the area. Large campground with nice wooded sites. The pool looked clean but we did not use it. The facilities were clean, but seemed older. Since we stayed for one night we chose a W/E site only and that seemed to be a mistake. The site was very close to the interstate and traffic was loud and easily audible. It is a hilly campground and the site we were given was not level at all. All this being said, the service was great. Warm cookies on arrival and pizza delivered to the site is outstanding! We would stay again, but would request a full hook-up site near the back of the campground. Navigating the campground in a 34 footer with a tow was challenging, but can be done. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
We used this as a stopping point on our way back from Florida. We were pleasantly surprised. It was very clean, and the staff could not have been any friendlier. They even showed up at our site with a box of warm cookies and thanked us for stopping in. We also ordered a pizza from the office and they delivered it via golf cart in under 20 minutes for 9.00. You can't ask for better service. The park was pretty empty so we had our choice of sites. We picked a shady site up on the hill, instead of one of the open pull throughs on the bottoms. They were too sunny. The pool was clean, the store well stocked, and Wi-Fi, electric, cable were all good. This was an excellent stopping point. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
The lake they mention is merely a dug pond, not that it's bad or anything. The camp is nice and very accommodating for a over night stop, or longer. We only stayed 1 night here on our way to Florida. They will make you a pizza and deliver it to your rig. This is a typical KOA, a little hilly but not a problem for our 37' 5er. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
We stayed here on our first night of hitting the road as full time RVers. It was very easy to get into, just off the highway. Nice people. They have a great pizza shop on the grounds, but it closed before we got there - I hear it is good. Pull through sites, easy access in and out. One way system - we didn't do much, but they had a pool that looked nice. Would stay again. I have only heard good things about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$31
This KOA is okay for an overnight stay, but like most KOA's, it is right on the interstate. Traffic noise is very loud. Hosts were super friendly and brought us 3 huge cookies gratis. They have a pizza place on the grounds and will deliver to your RV. Pizza with all toppings is $8.99--great if you don't want to cook after driving all day. This appears to be an older KOA with narrow interior roads and spaces very close together. However, the park seemed very safe, and we would stay again for a convenient overnight stop. Price reflects KOA membership +$2.00 for cable TV. You can get 30 minutes of wi-fi free, but then have to pay for more within the same 24 hour period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$33
Paid for water/electric pull through site and an extra $2 for cable. Free Wi-Fi for 30 minutes, but $5 a day for each computer. Very hilly, narrow access to sites. Many sites require leveling, but the lower level sites were good. It is an older facility with plenty of tall trees. It is close to interstate for easy access, but also a little noisy. OK for an overnight stop. The staff was very friendly and even gave us a welcome gift of cookies. We were only there for a one night stop over. We would probably find somewhere easier to access next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Paid $30.00 for water/electric pull through site. Very hilly sites require leveling. Older facility, plenty of tall trees. Extra charge for WI-FI and cable TV. Close to interstate for easy access, but also a little noisy. OK for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
We overnighted here. Easy in and out for our pull through site. Nice couple run park. About 2 miles from I-75. Clean and quiet. Good Sam park. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We stayed one night on our way to Walt Disney World. Staff was friendly and lead us to our site. The site was extremely unlevel causing us to use 2 2x6 boards, and we still leaned. Park well lighted and kid friendly, but roads are a nightmare. Getting in and out safely is a challenge, but can be done. Love the little welcoming gift. Wi-Fi is free for 30 minutes, but $5 a day for each computer. We won't be going back any time soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
Enjoyable, but not big-rig friendly. Not a destination, just a stop-over. Nice location, convenient when traveling, but maneuvering in a 38 footer, with a towed car, required we unhook. Only level area is the road above the dam which is also the exit. Pool and staff were nice, but we will only use this park if we need A/C when traveling - would prefer to simply boondock at Walmart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Enjoyed 4 nights. Utility factors are fine except you might need a water regulator (didn't measure pressure). Roads are paved and narrow, but with a guide we made it to the big rig portion in the back with not problems. Plenty of site length for a 45' motor home and car. This park is on a hill, so sites are stair stepped, but plenty wide. Fact is the whole area is hilly. Neighbors were civilized and because of the tree buffer, no road noise even though I75 is near. The old portion of the park is heavily shaded, but short sites. It's on our return list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
This park will accommodate big rigs in a few sites at the back of the park, but beware of the roads to get there. Pot holes abound and there has been no maintenance for years. Do not believe Trailer Life's claim that there are paved sites here. There are none except for a few ancient short sites. Wi-Fi costs $5.00 per day. You get 30 free minutes, but only if you use the 30 minutes all at one time. Approach road has low trees. Road at the entrance is so narrow that a motorhome cannot enter if another is leaving. Some sites are level. We will never stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Quiet park for overnight stay. Wifi worked good. Level site. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
Nice park for an overnight stop. WiFi was available for an additional charge. Park was clean. We were placed in what appears to be a new addition in the back of the park that is mostly pull-through sites and there wasn't any shade. Traffic noise from I-75 was very minimal and the park itself was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and "warm" chocolate chip cookies were delivered to you not long after you completed setting up (nice touch). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$42
This park is a solid overnight stay with all amenities available for a price. The newer sites are very narrow and terraced and would be questionable for a longer stay. They served wonderful cookies at your site after you check in and try their pizza as it is delicious. Like it enough to stay both directions on our snowbird trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$29
We were assisted into a beautiful treed site and shortly after setting up we were brought some warm chocolate cookies as a welcoming gift. Real nice people and ended up have a pizza delivered and settling for the night. We've stayed there before and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
Easy access from Interstate 75 means heavy traffic noise. Pull through sites close to pool/office/restroom. Good location for an overnight stay when traveling. Accommodating staff made check in easy and will deliver fresh baked pizzas to your campsite. Extra charge for Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
It was a very nice experience for a one-night stay traveling through the area and would certainly stay here again. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The negative was its proximity to the interstate. We needed to turn on our A/C to cover the truck noise through-out the night which worked fine. This would probably not be as bad if you requested a spot further from the highway. The one advantage to being closer to the highway was our ability to use our satellite. The sites further away from the highway might not allow use of a satellite due to the beautiful tall trees on the property. Our site was a pull-through and very level although their paths are really in need of repair. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Stayed over night on way home. Very nice people and very clean and nice site. They brought us warm chocolate chip cookies and even included one for our dog! Which we ate! Nice laundry facility there also. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We love the Forsyth KOA! The office staff were so friendly and made our stay so much fun. Clean bathrooms, clean grounds and wonderful people! The sites didn't have much of a 'yard' but they have a great playground with things for kids of all ages. They have a salt water pool that was kept clean as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
It is a very old RV park, but we were to sleep for the night. The people were very friendly, the owner came over visit and gave us fresh cookies, free of charge. The park had pizza,made to order. It was very good. We would stay again, if in the area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$43
The roads were steep in places and they were dirt roads. The sites were long and fit my coach and tow dolly. The staff were very friendly, and to make us feel welcomed they delivered freshly baked chocolate chip cookies to our site and welcomed & thanked us for staying there. The restrooms & showers were very clean and well maintained. The doors had a key pad code to enter which I felt was a plus. The only thing that we didn't like was that they charged for internet usage of $5.00 per day. There were no K-9 areas to let your dogs run. I would stay at this KOA only as a overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
Neighbors were long term residents sitting on their swing, getting trashed on a case o beer--yelling at their own dog to shut up. Hook ups not close; had to rig extensions. They charged me for 24 hr internet and didnt tell me that it expired at midnight. When I checked in at 7pm it is really only for 5 hours...ticked me off when I checked work e-mail just before leaving and was timed out. We try to stay at KOA's but if this is the new trend we will re-think our options!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
First time staying here. Not at all a bad spot for an overnight. Grounds were wooded and well kept. Interior roads were a little rough, but otherwise OK. Our pull-through, gravel site was large and level. Water pressure was great. Sewer port clean and accessible. Electric strong and stable. Cable TV (for $2/night) was pretty grainy, but at least they had Fox News in the lineup. Too many trees for good satellite reception without a portable dish and a lot of coax. We didn't use the WiFi as they wanted a fee after 30 minutes. Verizon 3G signal was good and strong. Camp staff were very friendly and helpful. Chocolate chip cookies were excellent. Pizza and wings were pretty good too. Although the road noise from nearby I-75 was a bit loud, all and all a nice place to stay. We will return in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
We used this as a stop-over on our way home from Florida. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They escorted us to our site (#1 which was a pull-through and quite level). We purchased firewood and they delivered a fire ring to the site. They also sell pizza and wings etc. and deliver it to your site. Twice, while we were sitting around the fire, they dropped off warm chocolate chip cookies. Due to close proximity to I-75 there is traffic noise, however, once inside the RV for the night, it was really not too bad. Wi-fi is free for 30 minutes, or $5.00 for 24 hours. We paid $31 for a full-hookup for 4 adults, this includes the KOA discount. I would definitely use this spot again for a one or two night stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$40
This was an excellent campground. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. We even had cookies delivered to our site once we got setup. As well we were able to order pizza and wings to our site before 8 pm. Very nice treat. The showers and washrooms were very clean. Definitely a must stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
Pros - Good/convenient location off I-75. Nicely treed with pond. Con - Was not very friendly. Charged for cable and Wi-Fi (first 30 min. free). Charged for all kids over 3 yrs. old. Surprised, they did not charge for my dog. Would not stay there again, unless I was desperate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
For a KOA it was minimum. Had a really muddy site #2, pull through but no sewer and 110 volts. Help was friendly though or the rating would be even lower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
This KOA has gone downhill since our last stay about 2.5 years ago. Folks at front desk were a little rude, one quipped an off-colour joke about something else going on while we were checking in. The owners weren't present. It's painfully evident that the park is now mostly full of permanent residents and in serious need of some maintenance + TLC. Trash, general clutter, junk, lawnmower gas cans (stored around some units!), pallets, run down cars, and filthy 70's-80's vintage trailers (RV type) are everywhere. It's a heavily wooded CG, they should make the owners wash those things from time to time and simply CLEAN UP or get out! The pull-through sites were dirt (mud), very un-level and unkempt. Leaves, sticks, twigs, pine needles everywhere, all to be tracked into your coach. The picnic table couldn't be touched, literally, without getting covered in green goo (algae)! Interior roads were full of front-end swallowing holes and severely rutted, also very hard to navigate with permanent resident's cars parked along-side all over the place. The pool was filthy, water was cloudy and had lots of gunk floating in it. There were quite a few 'seedy' looking folks hanging around. Gave it a 2 star for the in-park pizza delivery (was decent) and the fact that the only thing going for it now is it's very convenient for our Tampa-Atlanta runs plus it's DIRT cheap. We probably won't stay there again though unless it gets cleaned up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
This is a nice clean park. Entrance to the park could be clearer. A couple of really tight turns nothing that can't be done ,just pay close attention to what your doing. Very quiet nights. Our site was a not all that level an the picnic table was just about melted and set on a slant, But over all, it was a nice park and has friendly people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Stayed here for an overnight on the way to Nashville. Interior roads are very tight and in major disrepair. Virtually no room between sites. Their premium sites were very tight and not level at all. Good for an overnight stay only, and probably would not stay here again. Office staff was not very friendly. Pool area was nice. Disappointing for a KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
I have stayed here before, this particular stay was not our best. There were heavy down pours, and the site they put us on was washing out as we were on it, not only that it the trees prevented us from extending our slide and awning. After asking to be moved the next site was much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
Large newer sites are to the rear. Interior roads are paved but worn and tight; typical older KOA. Overall good for overnight, easy access to I-75. Power and cable good, water pressure was very high, you may need a regulator. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
Good location near I-75. Interior roads are in bad shape. There seemed to be a large number of all year residents. The park seems rundown. The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. The pull through sites are down the hillside and well away from freeway noise. Excellent one night stop, I would not stay here more that a few days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$31
We always stay here on our trips south. Everything is included and very nice. A long pull-through site made life easy. Very price-friendly for a KOA. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$37
KOA: Keep On Adding. I had heard this expression about KOA campgrounds and it was true about this one. A mediocre park, a little run down for a KOA. Sites were semi-level gravel. Staff was friendly. Checked in and was told it was an additional $2.00 a night for cable TV and $5.00 a night or $10.00 a week for WiFi. When you add it together, it was a very pricey place for what we got. Washroom/showers were old and in need of some good maintenance by someone who actually knows what they are doing. Okay for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$36
We stayed here in mid March '10. Small, tight spaces, many long term campers with junky sites, high fees and everything (cable TV, Wi-Fi, sewer) is extra. There would be little I could find to say good about this campground. I know through travels that KOAs are usually higher priced than others and this was no exception. What was the exception here was the overall poor condition of the park and the indifferent attitude of most of the employees. I guess so few choices on this side of Macon affords them a little less care in their customer service. The laundry was the only good thing I found here. It was clean and in good condition. I will drive further next time to avoid staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
There are uneven sites, and many permanent looking trailers. They charge for wifi, charge for cable, etc. It is right off I-75. We would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$26
It has very narrow roads if you have a large rig. Other than that a good campground. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$34
This park had way too many extra charges. Wi-Fi, cable TV, everything was extra. Was not very happy with this park. Had many full time residents whose sites were not kept very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$29
Overall, this was not a bad stay. There are a few long term campers that have too much stuff on their sites, but the campground was clean and the staff was attentive. Caution if you are approaching the campground from the north off of Exit 187 from I-75 as a sharp left turn in to the campground had us detaching our towed car on a blind hill since we couldn't make the turn. Later we were advised to get off at Exit 186, cross the overpass of I-75 then head north on Walnut and an easy right turn into the campground. The sites are close, but we had plenty of room for both slides. The pull thru was deep enough to not worry about the towed car too close to the road. Full hook-up W/E/S is $1.80 more per night than just W/E and they charge $2.00 extra for cable. Wi-Fi is included for 30 minutes, extra if you need it for longer periods. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$33
This was a one night stop for us. Has everything you could need for a comfortable, inexpensive stop on the road. Full hook-up, relatively level pull-thru site, good electric power pod, adequate camp store, Wal-Mart and other stores & restaurants nearby. I did not use the bath facilities, they looked dated but adequate. Reasonably quiet even though it is close to the highway. This place also had the most permanent campers that I have ever seen (maybe a sign of the economic times). But most of the sites were clean and organized with a few exceptions on "trailer death row". Would stay here again for a stop over. Free Wi-Fi for 30 minutes, then $5 for a day, $10 for a week, and $20 for a month (I think). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$29
Typical KOA off the freeway: interior roads a real mess, with lots of full timers that don't keep their sites clean, very messy. We were put in the new area down the hill. Sites are very close. The new bathrooms in this area are spacious and clean. They charge you extra for cable TV, Wi-Fi and anything else they can think of. We would not stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is a typical KOA where you are charged extra for everything including the grandchildren and the cable TV. There are quite a number of permanent residents in this park. The roads are not in good shape and many of the sites are unlevel. We will stay here again only because there is not much other choice when visiting our family in Macon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Good place for an overnight stop. Narrow roads and fairly steep hills into the park. Suggest you look elsewhere if not confident in your ability to drive a big rig under those circumstances. That said, there were numerous big rigs here. Utilities seem OK. There is a charge for Wi-Fi. Rate reflects discount and tax. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
This is an older KOA right off I-75. There are shaded sites and then there are sites without any shade whatsoever. We were given site #130 which was stuck out in the hot sun. We have 2 pets and this made it very miserable. The site was gravel and when you stepped out your camper there was an abrupt hill and left very little level area. The new bathroom in this area was very nice and pleasant with good showers. You can call for a pizza, wings, chicken tenders and other items and they will deliver it to your site. Next time we visit we will be sure to request a shaded site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
Return visit. Nice park although close to the interstate and there is some noise. Office staff was very friendly and escort to the site was helpful in getting setup. Nice level site. Plenty of shade but not much grass. Pool was clean and very refreshing after a hot day on the road. Good overnight stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
The entrance to the campground (coming from exit 186) is difficult with a motorcoach and immpossible from exit 187. The interior roads are prety rough. The one bright spot was the on-site pizza shop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
We only overnighted at this campground enroute to our final destination. It was fine for this purpose. I would not use this place a destination location. They actually gave me the site they promised over the telephone when I made my reservation about a month earlier, so that was good. The interior roads are a little narrow and hilly, so you have to be careful if you are in a big or long rig. I didn't see any concrete pads that weren't totally broken up. Our site was reasonably level and the hookup to the sewer was a little downhill which made things easy. Propane was available at a reasonable cost. The KOA store offered a lot, including pizza made to order and delivered to your site. We did not use the restroom facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$44
We have over nighted in Forsyth twice now. The store is well stocked, better than most KOA's. Over nighter's are all pull thru's and are separate from rest of campgrounds. They have a beautiful pond. Though the geese are a bit protective of the shorelines. The first time we arrived was after hours and we found it difficult to park our motorhome level. In fact we were leaning pretty hard but I can't blame this entirely on KOA because I was exhausted and it was so dark I just didn't want to fiddle around with finding the center of the gravel pad. Our second stay was on the same site and we were fairly level. Their Wi-FI is strong, but you only get a couple hours of free time a day. So paying per hour gets pricey. They have helpers to help guide you into your site, which is nice. Pool was fairly clean, but could be cleaner. Showers were clean. Close to the highway, but honestly, not noticeable. I think Jake Breaking in prohibited in that stretch of road so you don't hear the trucks. This campground is very nice, and I would stay overnight again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Our site was difficult to reach by the poorly maintained interior roads. But worth it. The 50A hook-up was reliable. The water was good-tasting and clear. The sewer hook-up was neat with a surround of poured concrete. The gravel spot was reasonably level. There were birds galore in the nearby trees and a deer greeted us just outside at dusk. Best not to depend on the shabby plastic picnic table. A very rusty chiminea was at the site, but we were a bit fearful of using with recent dry weather conditions. Trash picked up at each site daily-- but the dumpsters were not far from our site for intermediate pick-ups. Upon exiting the park, had grave concern about bottoming-out our 40' rig on the hilly, and poorly-maintained interior roads. If we had been towing, we would have scraped the hitch apparatus, as our camping 'neighbors' did during their departure this day. If you're an extra-long rig, or your towing, maybe this park is not ideal for you. The assigned spaces are long enough but the interior roads were dicey. Best not to arrive at night with the poor interior road conditions. Camp personnel were friendly and very courteous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$39
We only stayed one night. The site was not level and was muddy due to rain the previous day. Good for overnight only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$29
Typical KOA ripoff. The park is old and outdated and, although they have built a new section, you must go through the very narrow bumpy roads of the old part to get to the new part. The new part of the park is unlevel and is basically a parking lot with no trees. They charge you $2.00 daily for cable tv and a ridiculous $5.00 daily for the worst internet I have ever encountered. When you are finally able to get on their internet wi-fi, the first thing you see is a message that bandwith controls are in effect (translation: it is slower than a blind turtle walking in reverse.) I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
This is your typical" Keep on Adding" Rv park. They charge for everything. They even charged me for water when the main water line was broke but because my site was supposes to have water they charged me. We were up front and it was very noise the big trucks jake brake was terrible. We finally left about 5:30 in the morning not being able to stand anymore. We would not go back unless there were no place else to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$40
We stayed here en route to Disney World. It was a great place to stay overnight, and we would stay here again for a simple overnight. Everything was very clean, after hours check-in was a snap, and the site was level and well set-up. Our only complaint was the cost of the Wi-Fi. Given the standards of all other sites we've stayed at, there really is no excuse to charge for this. As it was, this was the most expensive camp we stayed at during our trip, and it was also packed during this time. However, it was clean, well-staffed, and a great stopover for a night. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$45
A nice park. We were put in the newer sites in the back of the campground. It was nice and quiet! They offer the convenience of making pizza! We ordered our pizza and by the time we set our rig up, our pizza and jalapeno poppers were ready for pick up! What a bonus!! We will stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Camped with group of RV'ers. The park itself is well kept; however, it has the feel of a mobile home park in that there appears to be a great number of permanent residents. The restrooms for the clubhouse are located outside of the building with coded locks. Very poor lighting around club house to restrooms, giving a sense of uneasiness. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
This is an older park with older restroom facilities that are not as well maintained as some other older parks. The entrance to the park is easy to miss. Park is located right next to I-75. We were there the Thursday before Memorial Day and the park was pretty full. Wi-Fi and cable are an extra charge. Not a lot of light. Seemed to have a number of long term residents. We would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
This was an OK park. The staff was very nice and they led you to your site. They cook and deliver pizza from the office. It is nine miles from the Whistle Stop Cafe where Fried Green Apples was filmed. The site are a little hilly and little grass. Area was clean and easy access from I-75. Grocery store across the interstate is good. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Not a typical KOA. We usually like to stay at KOA's on the road, but next time we will bypass this one. A lot of "residents." Paid for a site with wi-fi, but when we got there were informed that it was an additional charge. Not a well maintained town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
We use this KOA as a stop on the way to and from the Smokey Mtns. It is very close to the highway (I-75), and that can be noisy if your site is close to the road. The staff is very friendly and they will bring a fresh pizza to your site if you order one. The Pizzas are actually very good! Enjoyed our stay and wil stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
This is a nice friendly campground with a helpful staff. Campsite was nice and level with plenty of space between sites The facilities were clean and well stocked. The biggest problem is that I-75 is just across the frontage road and the truckers seem to just love to see how much noise they can make with their "Jake brakes" all night long. Though, after awhile you just tune it out. Still, this is a good overnight stop, after all, the campground can't control the trucks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Very nice park. Clean, friendly and helpful staff, worth every dime. The only drawback is the traffic noise on GA-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Nice campground with easy access from I-75. There is some road noise if you are staying in the front of the park but it's quiet enough that we could sleep with the windows open to enjoy the nice temperatures. Staff was friendly and the store had everything we had forgotten. Overall there could be a few updates but I would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$24
We stopped here on our way to Orlando for Spring Break. It is easy to get to as it is right off I-75. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we checked in. We were escorted to our site. We had a large pull through with full hookups. The site did not have grass but was fine for us since we were only there for the night. The restrooms were very clean and the park was well maintained. The fishing pond has a nice fountain that was lit at night creating a nice view from our camper. We were told there was complimentary coffee at the store in the morning however we did not go up to the store to get it. We would definitely stay here again on trips south. The rate we had was discounted with our KOA card. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$34
From the time we made our reservation we should have realized that this stay was doomed. We phoned ahead to reserve a site only to be put on hold waiting and waiting and waiting. Once we finially got a person to take our information we were cut off due to our cell phone service losing signal. We called back to complete our reservation and headed on in. Upon arrival we were told that we did not have a reservation. What? Finally after back and forth conversation it was determined that our name had been entered into the computer wrong and our reservation was located. We got to our site and found it suitable but not outstanding. We set up, got a bite to eat, and set out for an evening walk through the park. The restrooms were OK, not the best. The grounds neat and clean. The store was stocked with camper's needs but not much more. Maybe it's still early in the season. Would not highly recommend this park, but it worked for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2007
$25
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
There were a lot of trees around the sites, but the individual sites were pretty close together. It was very nice to be escorted to your site and not just given a map. WiFi and Cable were available for an additional charge. Very easy access to the expressway. Some of the sites may hear the road noise, but we were towards the back and it was nice and quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
The best thing about this campground was its convinence. The sites were sandy. We were so close to I 75 the noise was awful. There were more permanent campers there than not, and some were not very attractive. When we left the next morning our camper was covered with ants. We even had a few inside. The pond they call a lake is not very pretty either. No grass anywhere even around the pond. We will not be back We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$22
I can’t add much to the foregoing comments except to say that we had no problems with the roads. They parked us in a great pull through close to the laundromat because they knew we were going to do laundry. CATV was great, but I for one am getting a bit frustrated with KOAs (and it always seems to be KOAs) who advertise pay as you go WIFI that doesn’t work. Signal strength was very good, but no data passed. Didn’t seem to occur to the staff that a call to the service provider might help – they just accept that it doesn’t work. Some of the seasonal sites were cluttered with the junk that these people seem to require, but most were not too bad, leading me to think that the management keeps an eye on them. Bath houses were typically KOA spotless. All in all a very nice enroute stop in Georgia. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$24
We used this campground as a one night stop-over on our way to Florida. Comments are similar to those above. Very close to highway (I-75) - good for access, however, it was very noisy. Ground cover was sand/gravel and pine needles. We did not have a fire pit at our campsite (#5). Campground is very pretty, well maintained and clean and staff was very friendly. About a 20 minute drive to an Outlet Mall. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
We stayed here 1 night on the return trip from Florida. I called them about an hour before arriving, and was told they had plenty of room for us. Checked in and assigned a site in new section in back. Older section roads are sort of rough, but I had no problem getting to my site. No shade or trees, but was very acceptable for us. Cable TV worked great. I could barely receive a WI-FI signal, and could never connect. We would definitely stay here again. Pizza place on premises and they deliver to your campsite! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$28
Nice owners, very accommodating. Inside roads need work, narrow and almost non-existant pavement. New sites were very good, level, well planned, good length and width. Easy to get out of early in the morning. Full hook ups, plus cable TV at each site. Water spigots heated by cable. Scenary is not great, but clear of trees for satellite TV. Pizza parlor on site, free delivery to RV convenience. This RV park is a great overnighter and close enough to Atlanta to get an early start of traffic congestion. A little pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2004
$25
We stayed here for one night on our way through Georgia. We stayed in a pull-thru site in the new section at the back of the campground. The internal roads are in need of repair and are narrow (luckily we did not meet anyone coming or going). The campground is in a beautiful setting we many trees and a small lake with a fountain. The three restrooms were are clean and warm. The new restrooms had private shower areas. We had cable at our site and wi-fi access (although I could only get a signal and was never able to connect). We happened to arrive at a busy time and the staff quickly got everyone registered and in their site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$22
The older area has narrow roads. The newer area for big rigs is terraced rock - no grass at all, no trees. A bathhouse for that area was under construction in April/03 when we were there. It is an attractive campground, well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com