223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Harding's Point Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (506) 763-2517
CGID8897

Harding's Point Campground

Camp Information
Sites
115
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   2   8   8   7   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
After getting off the convenient free ferry, we were guided to our pull-through site with strong 50 amp power and good water pressure. The site also included sewer, a table and fire pit. The interior roads and sites are gravel, and many sites are not very level. Spacing between sites is adequate. We heard some noise from a passing train and the ferry that runs 24 hours a day, but it was not bad at our location in the park. Bathrooms and showers are dated, and the showers are coin-operated. We did not use our phones or personal Internet, so not sure about the Verizon signal. The office provides a "Hotspot", but you must be right in the building to pick it up. Except for weekend days, guests must manually open and close the gate into and out of the campground, a bit clunky and not fun in bad weather. Hello, ever heard of electric gates? Stores and services are fairly close by, after you take the ferry back across. It runs every few minutes and is organized and actually fun to ride. We felt the park was a bit overpriced and noisier than we like. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
Nightly rate includes tax. We stayed here for 3 days. This is a beautiful property and the owners are working hard on it; however, it still needs improvement. The office has free Wi-Fi, but it requires that you to sit outside their office to use it. We are full-timers, so the internet is important to us. The young lady who checked us in was not knowledgeable or forthcoming about different sites. We had no choice in the matter. A man had us follow him to our site (#1) and got us in there easily. But it was next to the bar area, which at least wasn't open while we were there. Lots of noise from the ferry at this site. We had no one in the site next to us, thank goodness, because it would have been ridiculously close. Taking the ferry back and forth was no big deal. Close enough to tour Saint John and St. Andrews. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This park is big with a lot of gravel roads. It was very dusty. It had low hanging limbs, and narrow between trees on the access road. You mainly access the park via a ferry everytime you want to leave the park. We were parked on the top of a very big hill, which took my Ford F450 Diesel truck everything it had to pull our 5th wheel up that hill, on slick gravel. If you have a big rig and are thinking about staying here, I'd rethink it. They don't have enough power to support the newer rigs. I have a 2012 Mobile Suite that has a Electric Surge protector built in. Thank God! If not, we would have burnt up the equipment, due to rack of power. I asked for help and they just argued with me. They said some thing was wrong with my system. The only thing wrong with my system is that it is working! My system showed the incoming power down to 95 volts on one leg. (It's supposed to be around 120 volts.) I couldn't even run 1 AC unit, let alone 2. They won't refund your money either. So if I was you, I'd pass. They have seemingly good reviews, but most of these, I'm sure, don't know they are not getting enough power and damaging their equipment. Stay away! You've been warned. I'm not one to complain. I've stayed in a lot of campgrounds, and this is one of the worst experiences I've had. If I would have paid for no power, it's one thing, but I paid for 50 amps. And the 30 amp is off of the bad low volt leg, so that wasn't an option either. Just pick some place else, so your vacation isn't ruined like mine. The bathrooms were very rough also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
WiFi only at the office here. This is an interesting busy campground that accommodates a wide range of campers from tents to Big Rig motor homes. After a free 5 minute ferry ride, you enter the park immediately upon disembarking from the ferry, (slight right turn). I believe the other ratings of this park were fairly accurate. It certainly isn’t a ten but when you look at the alternatives within 25 miles it’s OK. We stayed up on the “Hill Top” area and were here during a dry spell so the trip up the hill or anywhere around the grounds, involved a good coating of dust from the gravel roads. Site spacing is fairly generous and somewhat random rather than having all sites lined up in a row. We scheduled ourselves for a week at Harding’s but wished we had only signed up for a day or two to evaluate it, as we found the power supply to be erratic to the point of unsatisfactory for our Big Rig. Their 50 amp service at our site and neighboring sites was supplying normal voltage on one leg but low voltage on the other which my protective device found unsuitable during the warmer portion of the afternoon and high use period in the early evening. The campground staff was informed several times, however nothing changed during our weeks stay with afternoon brownouts on one leg of the 50 amp service. To put this review into perspective from a subjective basis, we are of senior citizenship age and traveling without the grandchildren. Thus we did not use the pool facility which seems very popular, or participate in the weekend evening entertainment options above the office which seem to get good attendance. We would probably opt for Harding’s Point over other parks in the area should we return. But that opinion is very subjective and may be influenced by how long we intended to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is very picturesque, and we were guided into our site. We were not advised that there was a dance outside the bar until after we checked in and had paid for our site. Our site happened to be beside the bar. It clearly stated there were no refunds for any reason. It would have been helpful to have this information before we drove here as we would have picked a different campground. We were looking for a quiet campground with a normal 11:00 o'clock quiet time and somewhere to sleep not party. The music boomed in the trailer, and had we not been passing through on our way back to Ontario we might have enjoyed it. The dance didn't end until 12:30! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
The best part of this place is the very efficient ferry that takes you across small bay to the campground. It runs 24/7 and can handle up to large rigs. Request a site near the water. All of these sites are used by seasonal campers. Most of the park is seasonal campers. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Site we were in was level with full hookups. Wi-fi only available at office. No cable; most sites you cannot use satellite and there are only three local channels available. Beach is small. At back of park is a very pretty marsh. From beach you can view the bay. We stayed here four days. Park is quiet and views are pretty. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$34
Very friendly and helpful people staff this RV Park. They gave us good information on where to go the get the necessary house keeping chores done. The gravel roads are terrible with lots of potholes. Our picnic table was rotted to the point that one seat was broken and the other seat support was collapsed. It appeared that permanent residents occupied all of the sites with a nice view of the water. We chose not to stay in the park except to sleep. We did not tour 100% of the park. We could not get the WI-FI signal, however; just across the water the visitor center has good WI-FI in the parking lot. We would not choose this park to stay in again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Nice park located across the Westfield Cable Ferry. Very quiet. Heated pool. Escorted to your site. Nice on site campers store. Very large complex. Great for kids. Some sites are not level as the campground has been carved into the hill leading to the water. Many seasonals with great sites. Water and boat access. Nice sandy beach. Bass fishing excursions available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com