223556 User submitted reviews online!!
River Forks Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (770) 531-3952
CGID891

River Forks Park

Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   8   10   8   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in site 42, with a group of others that had sites 41 and 40. We were right on the lake, and close to the beach, playground and bath houses. This was our first trip here, and we will return. Some sites are not as close to the waters as others, so plan accordingly. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
We love this campground. There is a security gate front entrance, plus another security code gate to the camping area for travel trailers and motorhomes. The sites were very clean. Trash cans are provided close to each site and they are checked emptied daily. The bath facilities are kept clean. The security truck rides by frequently. Not all sites have a fire pit, but we had one this time. The water level was up, so we were able go fishing at our site. We enjoyed it and appreciate the work that goes into maintaining and securing the grounds. We had a very relaxing visit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
Senior discount rate. Spacious campground with plenty of private sites. Overlooking Lake Lanier with beautiful sunsets. Clean bathhouse, good showers. Deer roaming freely throughout park. Firewood available at checkin. Staff was helpful and friendly. Very popular park at a holidays and during summer. Level sites, some pull throughs available. Day use beach area crowded on weekends. Stayed in site 26 on point with great views. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Beautiful park with most of the sites right on the water. Sites are usually grouped together into small bunches with a large amount of space between each bunch. My cellular Internet access was super fast with Verizon (22 MB down, 15 MB up) since tower was across lake. Nice shading to help combat heat. Many sites are big rig friendly but choose carefully since there are many sites that are not big rig friendly. Sites are fairly level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Well laid out park to create great space between neighbors. Quiet, concrete pads, easy access to shoreline from just about every site. Clean with trash pick up 3 times a week from each site's trash can provided on each site. Great beach. Gated and security patrolled regularly. Views of lake are great at every site in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
This is a nice campground with a policeman posted at the gate and patrolling the campground. Check in was easy. All sites are on the lake. We were in site #20 and the sunrise was over the lake and very pretty. The site had pick-nick table, fire ring, water, no sewer. Roads and sites are paved. There is a beach and boat ramps in the day use area. This campground is close to the city, and conveniences. We will visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
A pretty nice place to camp. The staff was super friendly. Our site was directly on the water as are most others. I would return again if in the area. The price is right too. I dropped the rating one point because of no sewer and no internet access, but I knew that going in. Great cell phone so if you have a cell internet you will be in fine shape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Still only $20 per night. Escort to site. Sites are tight and pads are narrow. Many lakefront sites, one has a dock. Campground is close to restaurants and shopping No cable but excellent digital TV reception. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
Excellent Campground, nice size sites... Staff seemed to be bored since they nitpicked me for having my bike parked 50 feet out of the RV area... We use our tandem to ride distance and as transportation, the staff member told me we couldn't ride outside of RV area. Also no sewer connection, which is minor. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$24
Very nice quiet county park, We camped here two weekends back to back and will return. Rating is due to no sewer connections. Cell Phone and Air Card worked with good signal. Check-in must be by 7pm. Some sites are 30 amp and some 50 but they ask what you need. Many sites are pull-thru. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$20
This is a Great County owned park. We stayed here in April and October 2006. Staff are friendly. Sites are well maintained. Beach is clean. A NEW playground was built in summer 2006 -- the kids love it! Bath rooms were recently renovated. When in North Georgia, this is our favorite CG. Note: Big rigs are OK; but a tight squeeze in most sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$18
16 of the total number of sites listed are tent sites. This park was clean and the staff very helpful. There is a beach area with a volleyball court. Also, there is a "multi-purpose" building for use by clubs or organizations (may be a fee for this, I think it depends on size of club and number of sites reserved). The building is large and has a kitchen area. The sites are shaded, large, paved parking pads with a nice picnic area outside your door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com