214832 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (251) 945-1110
CGID8930

Riverside RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   8   10   10   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$10
Small but very nice campground right on the Styx river. Nice concrete pads. Very quiet CG. Our rate indicates an RPI membership. Just here for 2 nights but would spend more time here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Very nice park, convenient to the Interstate, but very secluded and quiet. The sites are long, level, concrete pads with a concrete patio if your door happens to be in the right place (ours was not). Camp hosts were great, and the private bathroom/shower rooms are probably the nicest and cleanest we've ever encountered. The park is along the Styx River, with a covered pavilion right on the river; some sites back up to the river. The nearby Derailed Diner (in the truck stop) was also quite good. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Easy off I-10. Small very clean park. Nice for walking our two large dogs. Off main road very little road noise. Level cement pads. We had a pull through that was long enough for a 40' bus and toad. Nice owners, would stay here again. We only stayed one night but good spot for a longer stay. As you are driving to the park know that there is another "membership" park before you get to this park. Rated 9 instead of 10 because no camp store. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We have been camping here for 3 years now. It has always been a wonderful experience. The campgrounds and washrooms are always nice and clean. The $30.00 is a little steep but we don't mind because our children love the park. HOWEVER, since the first of this year, the owner now oversees this park instead of the previous host ( who was wonderful). This owner charges a rate of $30.00 for 2 adults and 2 children. We have 6 children! He now charges us $50.00/night. Any day guest we have over, is also an additional $5.00 a head plus $5.00 a vehicle! Our children & these guest do not require any more electricity, we are always in the river or outside our rv. My grandmother came down to bring us some ice and he chased her down on his golfcart and charged her $5.00 to come in. That was ridiculous. Maybe it's because the beaches are pretty much out of commission and people are looking elsewhere to go & he knows this or he wants to maintain an extremely clean park, but it sounds like greed to me. We can stay across town and have WiFi and water access for $13.00/night, so Mr. owner, don't alienate the ones who helped build your business! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
The most beautiful park I have ever stayed at! Super friendly and helpful staff, peaceful and quiet and right on Styx River. Its right past Styx River Resort and I preferred it over all other parks I have camped. Showers and restrooms including washer/dryer area are well kept! Additional things to do are being added daily and with the "old West Saloon" clubhouse, it feels like home. I highly recommend staying here for the above reasons. I give this park an AAAAA+++++!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
Of the utmost importance is the washrooms. They are private shower/washrooms, and they are immaculate! Next on the list is friendliness of staff: They were very pleasant and helpful. The campground was clean and quiet. Nice big level cement pads, and we were allowed to choose which site we wanted. There is no pool, but the river kind of wraps around the campground, so it's a pleasant setting. Wi-fi worked great! No hidden fees. Allowed our adult children to visit overnight at no extra charge. Finding the campground was the only part that we found challenging. We had good directions, but the street-sign for Waterworld street was hard to see. Maybe a sign at that corner would help. We will visit here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Very nice park located right on the Styx River. The management was great. Very hospitable and friendly. With a pool and some shade, would definitely rate a 10. They'll give you a ride to tube the river and get off right at the campground. That's a great feature, as you don't want to leave your car unattended in the woods for 4-5 hours. Highly recommend and I will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
New park. Good manager. NO SHADE!! No pool. No playground. But the Styx River is FINE. Tubing and playing in the sand. Shallow, good current. Shaded at riverside. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Very friendly, quiet, level and clean park. We stayed four nights and had family visit us two of the evenings without any problems. This park is new and very clean. Bill, the manager, is extremely helpful and will even run you up river to tube. It is almost at the Florida border on Interstate 10 (exit 53). We would return when visiting family in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com