223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Hart State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (706) 376-8756
CGID894

Hart State Park

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   9   8   9   9   10   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Park is nice. Large lake for fishing, boating. Park office has WiFi, fishing, camping items for sale and some basic food items. Close to major shopping areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
Very well managed park, very clean, sites are close especially around the lake, no sewer hookups and must use portable gray water tanks ofter if you have a extended stay, overall I would stay at this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$21
Well run campground all the way around. We had site # 27 which is right on the water, and it was just beautiful. Each site shares trash cans, which is very convenient and the sites are fairly set apart from each other. Ours had new fencing installed and really added to the look of the site. All in all a great experience and we would definitely recommend this CC and come back for the beautiful view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$21
The sites were in excellent shape. On several of the sites, there is actually a lower sitting area nearer to the lake. When the lake is up to the normal level you can fish from those areas. easy to camp with other friends with campers. At least one friend site set. Walking trails are nice also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$21
State Park near Harwell, GA. Have only 5 full hookup sites which were formally mobile home sites. These 5 are not very well laid out. We actually had to park on the cul de sac in order to access the hookups. Otherwise, the park is nice and scenic. Lake Harwell is very low because of drought conditions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$14
We stayed at the park before and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and appeared they really wanted our business. The beauty and quietness of the park was great. We will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$19
Stayed on a waterfront site. It was nice but don't recommend during colder weather due to the wind coming off the lake - made the site very chilly. Nice hiking trails and non-waterfront sites are wooded. 5 sites located together on a dead end have full hookups (Elec./Water/Sewer) We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$19
We stayed here two weeks and really enjoyed this park. Lake front sites, and plenty of room unless you are driving a greyhound bus! Busy on weekends, quiet during week. Park rangers extremely nice and helpful, regular patrol, very safe. Will come back again and again, best GA park we have seen yet We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$19
This is the second time we have stayed at Hart and we really like the park. The sites are compact and really not suited to large RVs 35' and up. Our fifth wheel is 29'. We plan to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2006
$20
Not too impressive. Campground was in need of some maintenance, and had a lot of exposed red clay and ditches from runoff from recent rains. The sites were pretty small, and most of the pull-throughs were little more than wide spots in the roadway with utility boxes on the side. Not a lot of privacy, and in general a little run down. One of two things seems to be happening: either this campground gets very heavy use in the summer with lake visitors, or just doesn't get maintained very much in the winter. In any event, it's not a showcase for otherwise excellent Georgia State Parks. I kind of get the sense that this didn't start out as a state park, but was purhased from someone else. I'll pass it by next time and look at one of the Corps of Engineers campgrounds on the east side of Hartwell instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$16
Very nice C.G., excellent staff. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com