223576 User submitted reviews online!!
Deer Haven Campground and Cabins was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (607) 433-9654
CGID8948

Deer Haven Campground and Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   4   10   8   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
First of all, if it rains you will need a 4-wheel drive motorhome or other vehicle to go up the long, steep, curving and winding dirt road to the campground. On a dry, clear day our motorhome and black jeep were covered in dirt and dust so much so that the jeep looked "white." We were shown to a pull-through site that was SO uneven that we could not level, even using all the boards we carried. To make matters worse, people from the row behind us were using our campsite as a path to and from the swimming pool. And our campsite was not wide. After 45 minutes of all this, we determined we could not stay here, even for one night. The owners did give us a refund. Good luck if you have to go up that road to the campground if it's wet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
After reading the reviews we found this park to be a disappointment. Only one review mentioned that the road in was a little rough. It was much more than that. It is a VERY steep, gravel road, very dusty and it is too difficult for a Big Rig. We didn’t have a choice as there is no place to turn around until you get to the top. The water had a metallic taste and smell and the pressure was low. While the spots are very large and wide they are not anywhere near level. There is no cable TV and only a few spots are open enough to attempt to get satellite TV. They advertise wi-Fi but it is not free. It requires payment to an outside vendor for a daily, weekly or monthly rate only good for one computer and the signal is pretty weak. They seem to be more geared to weekenders and renting out the cabins they have. After 9 years of full timing all over the US we do not feel this is a Big Rig friendly park and it is overpriced for the amenities they provide. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This is the second time we have stayed at this campground. We stayed here because it is close to the AllStar Village that our son played in. We loved being here! The view is beautiful, the owners are top notch, and the location is peaceful. The owners are constantly making improvements. They have added a mini playground area and laundry facilities were being added right when we left. We will camp here again with out any hesitation. Thanks for a great week! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We selected this campground principally because of its location on a hill top in close proximity to Oneonta. The trip up the hill was a little rough, and our toad was coated with dust at its completion, but the ride was worth it. The view from the CG is lovely, and the site itself is remarkably nice. There is a very nice pool, with an adjacent kiddy play area, a fishing pond, a pavilion for meetings, and quite a few cabins for non-RVers. The public facilities are maintained fastidiously, and the management is extremely friendly and helpful. It's clear that they are interested in developing a first rate campground. We stayed for four nights, over the Fourth of July. We were told by the owners that Good Sam had refused to list them in their Directory, ostensibly because of insufficient facilities for children. We've been to lots of RV Campgrounds listed in their directory that had far less in the way of kiddy stuff. We'll be writing to Good Sam to challenge their failure to list this fine facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
The campground has a beautiful view of the city. It is peaceful and quiet at night. The campsites are spacious. Everything is clean and well maintained. The owners greeted us on our arrival. They are very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
The campground has a beautiful view of the city. It is peaceful and quiet at night. The campsites are spacious. Everything is clean and well maintained. The owners greeted us on our arrival. They are very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
What a wonderful campground! The location is perfect for any family with a son playing ball at All Star Village. The owners were eager to help whenever you needed them. Everything is clean and well taken care of. The pavillion with a fire pit and volleyball net and horeshoe pit was a bonus! The view is breathtaking and the atmosphere is relaxing. I would stay there again in a hearbeat! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
What a great find this place is! We camped here for my son's Cooperstown week and truly enjoyed ourselves. We were only a two minute drive from the village. This is a family owned business and the owners will go out of their way to please you. A very peacefully and relaxing atmosphere. Pool, restrooms, and grounds were well maintained. The only reasons for the 9 rating were the steep driveway and only 2 showers for the facility. We will go back without a second thought. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com