218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Waterways Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (231) 627-7066
CGID8981

Waterways Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   10   10   9   9   7   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
My rate was based on $840 for 30 days. Owners were very friendly. Wi-Fi is an on again, off again situation. Speed was measured less than 0.5 Mbps on several occasions. The campground is next to a river. About 40% of the campers had boats. The river runs from Lake Huron to a couple of large lakes. Definitely a good boat location. Cable TV didn't exist and antenna reception is marginal on 2 channels. There was 9 other channels available most of the time. Roads were gravel and on most of the sites. Room between sites was good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$40
Our site had 30 amp, water, and sewer. Cable connection at site did not work. When we questioned the host, we were told that the infrastructure was intact but the provider had not sent the hardware needed for the system. Antenna was very sketchy. Wifi was sporadic and unreliable. The roads were wide but trees not trimmed for big rig access. We needed to maneuver around a very large branch and watched others do the same. Management took care of that tree when notified, but other trees were also in need of trimming. One large pine near our site had a low hanging bough that was right over a fire pit. Bathrooms were functional, nothing fancy here. A bit pricey for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Nice campground on a rails to trails bike path that goes into town one way or to a lake and beyond the other direction. Good utilities. Nice hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This is a very clean and quiet park. The owner is friendly and helpful. There re picnic tables and fire rings. Your site is gravel and there are nice grassy areas between the rigs. They have a nice play area for the kiddos. It is conveniently located for Wal-Mart and the other local stores. Water pressure is great and electrical service is consistent. We ate at Legs Inn at Cross Village and it is outstanding. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This campground has it all: nice, large sites; full hook-ups plus cable and Wi-Fi; recycling; friendly and efficient owner/managers and docks on a nice river. Very clean and well groomed. Definitely recommend. Only reason I gave a 9 instead of a 10 was that Wi-Fi reception was OK at best and a little spotty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
We really liked this campground. It is a smaller campground, owner-operated as previous reports stated. It's located in a "Y" formed by M-27 and M-33 but we were not bothered by road noise at all, and could not see any traffic on the roads. We had a very spacious, grassy pull-through site on an end, shaded by great crab apple trees. There is a rail-trail next to the park, although you have to walk or bike around a short distance to a main road to access it. A very well-maintained bike trail that has won awards, it runs 62 miles from Cheboygan to Gaylord. The campground is on the Cheboygan River, with a boat launch/dock. There is a scenic railroad trestle that is part of the rail-trail just down the river a bit, which affords great photo ops from a nice communal picnic area. There are many seasonal campers, and a lot of people bring their boats in to access the river & lake system. The location is very convenient to day trips around the area, including Mackinaw City. The only downside we can come up with regarding this campground is that there is no laundry, but there is a laundromat about a mile into town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Nice small RV park with excellent Wi-Fi and cable TV. Sites were gravel, well-packed and level. Nice location on the clear water of the Cheboygan River with docks and launch. Abuts 60-mile rail trail that makes great walking. Very friendly owners who get extra points for recycling and for donations to local animal rescue groups instead of pet fees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
Nice relaxing setting, along the river. Clean well kept up park. All back in smallish spaces. No laundry. Showers and restrooms could use a deep cleaning every couple of weeks. Good satellite reception. Good option over staying in the pricier area near Mackinaw City. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
Small but nice campground. It is near Mackinaw City without all the congestion. Owners are very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We had the opportunity to stay here over the 4th of July weekend. The campground is located right on a river that channels to several different lakes including Lake Huron. The managers were polite and stopped to see how things were going, but were not intrusive or nosy. The bathrooms were cleaned several times a day and were kept immaculate! The campground itself is well lit. It is close to town, but not in town so you don't have the noise of traffic like some campgrounds. We will definitely be going back! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com