223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Colter Bay Village RV Park -- Full Hookups (NPS Campground) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 142 user reviews. Phone: (800) 628-9988
CGID8998

Colter Bay Village RV Park -- Full Hookups (NPS Campground)

Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   9   8   9   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$54
This park is located within the Grand Teton National Park and is average. The sites are pull-through, dirt or gravel, and vary from being level to unlevel; there is a fair amount of space between rigs, so you are not on top of one another. All the hookups are conveniently located. The park has many RV sites and while we were there, it was full. Nonetheless it was pretty quiet. You can walk to the store, the restaurant and the Ranger station/visitor center. If you are in one of the high number sites (we were in 100) it can be a fair walk. The bathrooms were OK. The RV park is a short drive to many of the other sights within the Grand Teton NP, so it's good for going on day trips. If you're planning to go to Yellowstone/ Grand Teton with your rig, I'd recommend this over the other RV park within Yellowstone, which is called Fishing Bridge. There the sites are crammed in. And once you are in either Yellowstone or Grand Teton, you can travel between the 2 parks without having to pay a separate entrance fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$64
I loved that this campground was located in a village setting - we could easily walk to grocery, gift shop, the visitor center, the marina, lake, and restaurants. However, at the site, you kind of forget that all that stuff is so nearby. The sites were not very level, but for offering full hook-ups inside a national park - I won't complain, just bring plenty of leveling blocks. The campground quieted down early, everyone was very friendly, and daily we saw staff coming through to clean the grounds. Dogs are not allowed on any trails in the national parks, but there were plenty of areas that we could take them within the village to get a few miles in each afternoon. The grocery store on-site is surprisingly well stocked. I didn't expect to find the amount of things they offered. With Verizon we did have service here, though the data signal was weak. We would most certainly stay here again, we really enjoyed our experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$70
Great location, beautiful wooded campground. Our site was a very long and level site, but very narrow. The surface was dirt. There is so much to do in this area; we loved Grand Teton N.P. We liked this campground very much and would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$70
Very nice park with friendly employees. Shaded pull-throughs, a little tight with the trees but doable. Expensive but okay for the area. They do offer a senior rate of $55/night. Not very level sites. Very close to Lake Jackson. If you want to tour the Grand Tetons or Yellowstone, I highly recommend Buffalo Roams Tours out of Jackson. Very friendly, great guides (we loved ours) and small groups (max of 12). A wonderful way of touring the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$69
This older RV park is perfectly located next to Jackson Lake and just south of Yellowstone NP. The park has plenty of shade. Our site required some leveling, as did many sites. The sewer hookup was a little uphill and the electric required my 25' extension cord. The sites were moderately spaced. Good for bicycles and walking pets. Easy access to the beach and other facilities. Well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$69
We really liked this park. Of course you have the benefit of being right in the middle of Grand Teton National Park, but the RV park itself was nice. Sites were a generous distance apart by RV park standards (close together by typical dry-camp National Park standards). Most or all sites were pull-through and were staggered, at different heights and with tree trunks between you so that you typically didn’t look right out on your neighbor. AT&T cell service registered one-bar but basically didn’t work. There was no Wi-Fi at the sites, but Wi-Fi is available in the laundry only a 2-5 minute walk away. The Wi-Fi worked well in the morning when there weren’t may people around – but when there were one or two dozen users in the evening it was very slow. Not only was the laundry a short walk away, but next door was a decent grocery store and nice gift shop. The sites are dirt and are not perfectly level. We needed 1-2 yellow blocks on one side to level our 5th wheel out, and the nose was significantly high but that’s easy to adjust on a 5th wheel. Yes, there are sometimes kids riding bikes around the camp, but we didn’t find that disturbing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
We enjoyed our stay at Colter Bay Village RV Park. The park is located in a beautiful wooded area and the sites are quite adequate. The sites could use some leveling. We noticed several people had a difficult time with this...wheels off the ground of a big motorhome is scary! Beautiful, but pricey, place to stay in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$52
Great campground for a National Park. Wide pull thru sites. Not all are very level. People are very helpful. No WiFi or TV reception, but you are in a national park. Lots of services and activities. They are suppose to have WiFi at laundry, but we were never able to get service. Also, cell service is very weak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$65
This park is located in a lovely, wooded setting in the Grand Teton National Park. We were assigned a generous pull-through space with a picnic table. Internet service is almost non-existent in the national park, and our Verizon service could barely pull a 3G signal. This park does recycle. This park is rather expensive, but choice is quite limited in the area. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$55
The location is great, you are inside of the Grand Teton National Park. The sites are not very level, and for a big rig can be hard to get into the site due to trees, and other obstacles. However, animal viewing is good, and the location cannot be beat for the national park. One of only a few RV parks inside of a national park offering 50 amp service, and larger rig accessible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$56
Rate reflects senior park pass rate for 2014 - regular rate $70. For the extreme rate you don't get much, no WiFi, no TV antenna or cable, only park site close is Colter Bay marina - everything else is a drive. Restrooms available but showers are $5.00. Laundry is available and good as is little camp store. Trees need trim, I did not see anyone move in or out of their site without hitting tree limbs with roof or sides. Hiking trails are better in the south (Gros Ventre - Moose Junction) as are the mountain views. I would not stay here if I didn't need to re-charge after boondock sites in Gros Ventre and going to Yellow Stone....would not suggest a stay of more than one night if you must, or move over to the 'campground' for $11 (senior rate). We stayed for 3 nights - would not do it again at the price! Besides, we felt activities and views were better in the south part of Grand Teton. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$49
Rate is based on senior pass, reserved online. Good wooded location for seeing the park, close to the historic lodge, but a bit pricey for what it is, and our site needed a lot of leveling. You must drive to the busy camp grocery store, big laundry facility and showers, which are not included in the camping fee and cost $3.75. The laundry building gives free Wi-Fi but it cuts off after 30 minutes. Close to the visitor center and bay, which unfortunately was too low for the marina to operate in September. Lots of road work was underway at the campground entrance, which will improve it for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
Some sites a little hilly, but all sites are pull-through with lots of shade. We were able to get ATT in the camper but not Verizon. No TV, we were able to use our satellite. Good place to stay to be near Jackson and the Tetons. The $48 is the Access Pass rate. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$53
This is sort of a cross between the typical national park site and a more commercial one. A bit more crowded together and sites not as level as I would expect in a park setting. Facilities were good and hookups convenient. Lots of trees and shrubs added to the ambiance. This is a good base from which to visit the area. Book early as they fill up. One tip, there is a 48 hour penalty free cancellation policy. So try to call 2-3 days ahead of your target date to see if anyone has cancelled. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$55
Full hookup campground inside Grand Teton National Park. Lake Jackson is a 5 minute walk and has beautiful views of the mountains and there are some nice hiking trails around the lake. We stayed in space #99. It needed some minor leveling and good shade. Spaces in the campground are pretty close together, but nothing that impacted our slide out. If you have a bent towards full hook ups, this place will work.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
Rate reflects 1 week stay; price a bit high but convenient location to Grand Tetons Natl Park. Pull thru site was NOT very level; when legs leveled up, we had to put wood under back wheels because they were more than 2" off ground. Water pressure, electric, and sewerage were fine. No problem opening 4 slides. Area experiencing drought conditions; Jackson Lake down over 29 ft. Campground quiet and relaxing. Staff professional and polite. Had to be careful when hiking due to bear activity; bicycling in Grand Tetons Natl Park was excellent. Great photos of buffalo and antelope. About a 45 min drive to Jackson Hole where Gun Barrel serves excellent buffalo steak. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$53
Very nice, remote facility. Located on the lake, <100 yds). In the woods. No cable or satellite reception and WI-FI not available at the sites. Telephone service is iffy. WI-FI available about 5 minutes by car at the Park Retail support facility near the restaurants. Made two trips a day to upload emails and download data. Wooded and peaceful and remote. Centrally located to access both Teton National Park attractions and Yellowstone, as well. Enjoyed our time there greatly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
We stayed here for a week. We love this park except for the poor Verizon cell phone reception and basically no Internet. Too many trees to use our Internet satellite. This is a full hookup park in one of the most beautiful spots in the USA. If you have not stayed here - book now. You are inside the Grand Teton National Park. Colter Bay is a "compound" with ranger station, cabins (also lovely to stay in) a museum, place to book things to do like raft trips, restaurant, gas station, and so on. About 20 miles south of Yellowstone. We have a 42' and it easily fits. This is a great RV park for bikes. Lots of places to ride them. Wonderful picnic area by lake with view of mountains. Close to 4WD roads. We have been here before and stayed in the cabins. They are log and modestly priced. Twice we have had family reunions here. So if not all your family has an RV they can book into cabins. Might be my favorite RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$65
LOVED LOVED LOVED this campground. To have full hook ups in this type of rustic, national park campground is such a treat. No Wi-Fi, cable or cell at the camp spots. The general store was stocked with everything you'd need. Laundry was plenty and there is Wi-Fi/ cell service in the laundry area. Due to bears, don't leave anything out or you will get a visit from an upset ranger and maybe even a ticket (used BBQs and citronella candles included). No bear boxes. Can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
This is a nice well planned campground. Bike trails to visitor center, swim beach and food store. The grocery store was very nice, variety of fresh and local items, friendly staff. Roads are good, pull thru sites, decent spacing between. No view of Tetons, this would give it a 10, but still nestled in forest setting. The gift shop was the best on trip. Full off high quality hiking, camping and souvenir gifts. Ate pizza at the marina, it was fresh and delicious, nice setting and a refreshing change from camp food and fast food. Tetons hospitality company has Yellowstone beat by a mile. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$64
One of the nicer NPS campgrounds we've been in. The sites have plenty of space and sit in a heavily wooded area with lots of shade. That did mean no Satellite TV reception, but it was beautiful. And you won't find a better location within the Grand Teton area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
The campground is way too crowded. You can tell that they have tried to cram as many folks into a small area as possible. Very noisy with everyone on top of one another. Can be a tight fit for some rigs. The amenities are nice. One major drawback is that the showers are only open from 8am-7:45pm. Same with the camp store. The prices are a bit high, but that can be expected due to their location (just drive to town and go to Albertsons). I would not camp here again, but find another place outside the park to camp. Yes, it was extremely convenient since you can walk to the lake, trails, etc, but the camping was not a very enjoyable experience (unless you like to feel like a sardine). The front desk staff was ok - not very out going or helpful. The layout of the campground is also VERY confusing. There are two campgrounds with the same name where one is full hookups and the other is not. Just be aware and watch the signs very carefully. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$53
Sites were "natural"- which means, lots of trees, nice shade, nice surroundings, dirt areas - which were not level. So much so, that you will probably use all of your leveling blocks, boards, or what have you to do so! Everyone had to. But in all honesty, it was the only negative thing about the place. Yes, the sites were a bit close together, but hey, this is a national park trying to accommodate as many people as it can. They do a pretty good job at angling the sites so that you can have as much privacy as possible without making you feel like a parking lot. You do get to meet your neighbors, and that's park of the fun of being there. Great location. FYI: Be prepared - there is (almost, very, very rare) NO cell or internet capabilities anywhere in either the Tetons or Yellowstone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
Despite other reviewers perceptions, we didn't appreciate the crowded sites (too close together), the noisy atmosphere (yelling kids running around between the RVs) and the narrow sewer openings which, in our case, blocked up when trying to dump the black water tank. There appeared to be no place for air to escape, causing the hose to back up with sewage. Yes, the location is great, but you're paying top dollar for gravel-dirt sites that aren't at all level and minimally spaced. Also, don't arrive earlier than the appointed check-in time because they won't let you near the sites even though yours might be empty. I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$50
Nice campground. Staff was pleasant and responsive. Our electrical post was damaged when we arrived and someone was out to fix it within an hour of our reporting it. Lots of trees and shade. Limited satellite. Absolutely no Verizon service. No Wi-Fi at campground or nearby. Had to drive toward Jackson Lake Lodge, approx. 5 miles to get service. Apparently they were having technical difficulties with their Wi-Fi which lasted the entire week we stayed there. Nice walking trails and primo location in Grand Teton. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
Very nice park with totally wooded pull through sites. The view of the mountains from just down the lane was beautiful, and there's a good restaurant on the grounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
Please come to see this spectacular region of Wyoming. And if you want full hook ups, this is the place to be. The only thing missing is (big for us) WiFi & cable! That would make it a 10. But to be fair it almost wouldn't seem right to have it here in the rustic ,wooded setting with the tall pines thickly grown in the campground. Jackson Lake Lodge is a couple of miles down the road with wi-fi and a great look at the Tetons. Jackson Hole is a close, scenic, animal filled 35 miles to the south. We chartered a 22' boat at the marina in the campground for a fishing trip. We caught 3 lake trout that the restaurant there in the campground cooked for our dinner later that night. The campground has a great information center, grocery store, and other amenities for all that you may need. The staff really cares and goes out of their way to please. We even had a waitress that we insisted upon for the week because she was so delightful. The long pull through sites can accept the largest of motorhomes, but the roads are narrow and care must be taken around so many trees very close to your vehicle. The W/S/E hook-ups were located near the rear of site. Saw some RVs needing blocking but our site only needed a 2x under the passenger side jacks. We highly recommend this campground and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Add states WiFi is available. On arrival we were told it exists at the laundry, the restaurant, and the cabin rental office. We stayed 5 days. No WiFi was available for any of our stay at any of these locations. The closest WiFi was at Jackson Lake Lodge, about 10 miles one way. This was an important misrepresentation to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$52
Great place, nice staff, beautiful woodsy setting. Visitor center is great. WI-FI at laundry/shower house works great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
This great park at the northern end of Teton NP. It's on the same grounds as the visitor center and marina. There is also a restaurant, well stocked grocery store, laundromat, and gas station. I had some equipment problems, and the staff here were very helpful in working with me. This park should be a model for the NPS to create similar facilities in all the national parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$51
Nice friendly staff. Very large campground. Pay showers that you have to drive to. Very quiet and nice sites. Just too expensive for what you get. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
The place was completely full the Saturday night we were there. This was a bit of a surprise for so late in the season. The sites are arranged well but seem pretty close together. The laundry and showers (pay) are in a separate building near the store. The place is very expensive even for a full hook up campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$58
Am a bit late posting. We stayed here at the end of August, had a wonderful time. We even extended our stay an extra day. Fishing, with Phil, was great fun. We had our own kayaks so went out on the lake every day. The dogs also had a lovely time, not least owing to their fascination with golden mantle ground squirrels - who they watched for hours. We shopped at all the stores - surprisingly good grocery selection and fair prices. Will definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$47
This is a great campground right next to Jackson Lake and the Grand Tetons. Sites are dirt, and ours was reasonably level. Lots of trees so no satellite, but some local channels with antenna. We went for the natural beauty and siteseeing, so tv did not matter. There is a general store and restaurants on site, and the GS does fresh rolls, donuts, bread etc in the morning. Went there at 7:30am and the rolls were still warm, and were good. Food at the restaurants was good and reasonably priced. A few miles up the road is Leeks Marina which has a good pizza restaurant and is very family oriented. We had an end site with a path behind us to the lake, site 110. Reasonable amount of room between sites. Loved this park, and would stay here again if we visit the Tetons. About a 35 to 45 minute drive up to Yellowstone depending on how many stops you make. We spent most of our time looking around the Tetons and drove up to Yellowstone twice. This is a great time of year, late August, to visit the parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
We loved the atmosphere at this park. Although it reminded us of the rustic campgrounds of our youth we had full hook-ups for our rig. The campground was full but because of the way the sites are staggered it didn't feel like others were on top of us. We had easy walking distance to Jackson Lake, the visitor center, places to eat and a grocery/gift shop. I'd love to come back some day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
Very easy access to Jackson Lake and the Colter Bay Marina. The site was little tilted but nothing severe. General Store and access to dining was also a plus. Colter Bay is THE place to RV in Grand Teton. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$55
A somewhat difficult campground to review fairly. The scenery is a “10” with the mountains and the waterways and all the animals that you can see. The resort itself is a “9” featuring a grocery store, restaurant, a visitor center, marina, boat cruises, rentals for bikes and other water craft plus hiking trails. The sites themselves leave a lot to be desired. All could use a truck load of gravel to get them level. All pull through but cannot leave the tow hooked up. In their present state I would not like to be here in a rain storm it would be very muddy mess! Satellite reception is impossible with a heavy tree canopy. Use caution coming in some low branches lot of trees on each side of the sites. So I can only rate the site a 7. Others seem to rate the cg higher but they need to open their eyes and rate the camp site itself and not the beauty around it This is a commercial run “resort” at $55 per night that needs improvement and with no cable, no Wi-Fi other than in a area by the main building and unlevel sites. If this was in another “resort” campground other than a National Park everyone’s rating would be much lower with a lot of griping. Would I come back here again: yes hopefully with improved sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$56
A very nice park, right on the lake, great store and restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
This is our second stay at Colter Bay. The staff could not have been nicer. I had requested a specific site and got it. This is a great base to see the Tetons and you don't even have to drive anywhere to have lots to do right there in Colter Village. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at this park. Checking was quick and the staff was super. The park is a little tight, but that did not present a problem. The sites are long, wide, and level with plenty of shade. Cell phone and satellite TV were hard to get. Wi-Fi is available at several locations, but it appears the park shuts it off at night. The laundry is extra large and clean. Showers are "pay for" in the laundry building. The park has a marina, a restaurant & grill, and a well stocked general store. There is also a service station at the entrance to the park. The higher cost is worth the price and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$57
Wow! Grand Teton National Park is stunning. Being able to stay right in the park and right near Lake Jackson makes Colter Bay Village RV Park the best choice for exploring GTNP. Our site was about 150 feet from the shore of Lake Jackson. The park itself is a little tight. The sites are narrow and the trees hang very low. We have a 38 foot Montana 5th wheel so there were some "pucker" moments getting into and out of our site. We have 4 slides on our camper and it took some maneuvering to be able to open all 4 of them and not hit a tree. Water pressure and electricity were fine and it was great having a sewer hookup as well. There is Wi-Fi but only at the entrance to the campground and next door at the shopping / wash house. The people were extremely nice and helpful. We stayed 4 nights there and would not hesitate to stay again. Great place - great location - great experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$47
This park is all about location. To be in the National Park is great. The sites are big enough and very shady. There is no Wi-Fi at the RV sites but it is available at the cafe and restaurant. Our AT&T phone signal was weak but functional. The scenery is amazing. It's hard to get into unless you reserve well ahead of time. We lucked out and got three nights in a row due to a cancellation. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$51
This RV park is owned and operated by the Park Service. With my 40' RV things were tight. I was unable to get my awnings out. They need to do some tree trimmings for several of the sites, if not all. The bathrooms were clean, but could become dirty with more occupants in the park. With all the trees, it was quite shady. Centrally located to drive to Jackson Hole and/or Yellowstone. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
Beautiful campground, pleasant surroundings in the woods. Loved being in the pine trees! The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great place to camp! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$57
Beautiful campground with shaded, pull through sites. Trees can be an issue getting in and out, but they also make it such a nice place to park. The sites are roomy for a full hookup park within a national park. There is no Wi-Fi, but we did have phone service on AT&T. The laundry and a nice grocery store are within walking distance. The staff was very helpful. This location makes exploring the Tetons and the Jackson Hole area very convenient. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Really enjoy staying here despite the lack of Wi-Fi connectivity and the relative high cost. Sites are generally level and there is sufficient space between. Staff was extremely helpful. We decided to come to Teton just a week earlier and couldn't get 3 consecutive nights reserved, but despite a full park they found us site for the middle night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
We loved everything about this park. It was well laid out, level, everything worked well, clean, and quiet. There are two great restaurants, and very well stocked store. It's just steps from the lake and magnificent view of the Tetons. There are lovely hiking trails, boat docks, and a visitor center. Easy online reservations so check-in was easy. Every employee we came in contact with was friendly and very helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$57
Very nice but busy campground. You need to remember you are in a national park. No camp fires at your site. There is a community fire. We never spent any time here. The shops are very nice. There is a boat cruise around Jackson Lake. We would love to have done this. We did not have the time. Jenny Lake is a great place to go for easy hikes. Wi-Fi is available at the cafe. Located 20 miles from the south entrance of Yellowstone. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$61
For the high price we thought this campground was just okay. The sewer was actually uphill from our site, which could really cause problems. The views from the lake are gorgeous and the camp store was very nice with groceries even reasonably priced. There was a $3.75 charge for the shower, which we thought was outrageous when you have paid $61.00 to use the water anyway. What difference did it make whether we used it in our motorhome or in their shower! The only other complaint is that the staff seemed either disinterested or ignorant when we asked about hooking up the the Wi-Fi, charge for the shower and other seemingly normal questions. We would not stay in the full hook-up area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$61
This was an excellent campground for viewing the Grand Tetons. A short stroll to the lake will give you some fantastic views. The sites are gravel and may take a small effort to level. All of the sites were pull-through. It got down to 36 degrees with spitting snow in early June so have warm clothes. Well stocked grocery store,nice restaurant, fuel station on site. Costs are too high but okay for a short stay. I would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$50
Pull through sites with FHU. Cell worked with antenna and amplifier; otherwise not at sites. Wi-Fi available at general store but didn't try. Inside Grand Tetons NP. Sites shaded with picnic tables. No fires allowed; BBQ use is OK. Can't leave food or BBQ out (bears will be attracted) but we never saw any. Did see signs of bears nearby at Jenny Lake. Breathtaking scenery with lakes and mountains at Grand Tetons NP. Not as much wildlife as Yellowstone, but mountains are much more impressive. Sites shaded but could get satellite TV. Sites are gravel and may be a challenge for some to level, but we had no problem. Site will accommodate 45' rig with 4 sides and 3 vehicles. Well equipped general store, like upscale supermarket. Restaurant nearby but didn't try it. Staff informative and friendly. Would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
Rate reflects Senior discount including tax. All sites were pull through and wooded. Be aware you cannot get TV reception or satellite (in most in places). Sites are a little narrow and not totally level but acceptable. Hookups were good. The biggest plus to the RV park is the location. A 5 minute walk to beautiful view of Jackson Lake and the Tetons. On-site Ranch House restaurant is excellent. Gift shop and fully equipped grocery store is on location. Wi-Fi was not available at our site, but the laundry room does have access. My MiFi was spotty reception at best. Staff was very nice and helpful. The location is great for touring the Grand Tetons plus only 24 miles from Yellowstone. We stayed 11 days and toured both parks from the same location. If in the area, we would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$60
We spent 2 nights here. There is a great staff. Groceries, gas, restaurant, marina are all within 3 minutes of site. It is 5 minute walk to Lake Jackson. The restaurant was fairly priced, and the food was good. The grocery store was larger than I expected, with a very good variety, including fresh meats. Pricey by most measures, but typical of the Teton/Jackson Hole area. This campground is far superior to anything in Jackson. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$56
This was a great place to stay to see the park. All sites are pull thru but plenty of room between sites. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
Location, is the attraction for this park. At Colter Bay the park is very close to Jackson Lake and a nice hike to Jenny Lake. The shady sites are a bit close and not very level. Restrooms are clean as the fee showers. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There is a good restaurant close-by in Colter Bay. For full hook-ups in the Tetons, there is very little choice - location. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
The National Park is beautiful but this RV park was a disappointment. You are in the middle of the Park but the sites are tight, most are unlevel and the amenities are minimal. Showers are open to the public, far from the campsites and you have to pay $3.75 per person per shower! This is unreasonable after paying $50/night. No Wi-Fi or cell phone coverage either. The staff was friendly though. Seems like this site is made for the big rigs that are totally self-contained and aren't looking for privacy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$50
This place was great! Set nestled in the trees, it felt more like a conventional campground rather than an RV park. All the spaces are long pull-throughs, and even with a 28' trailer hitched up to a Ford Expedition, it was easy to get into our spot. There was some leveling needed, a couple of those plastic "lego" leveling blocks under one side's wheels for the side to side leveling, and a good size stack of them under the jack for the front-to-back leveling, but once that was done, everything was great. Easy to walk to the store, lake and Visitor's Center, and central to the touring we did in the Park. It is true that there is no Wi-Fi, but we knew that going in. The Verizon signal was pretty good, so I was able to connect using my Verizon data card and get Internet access. Having full hook-ups negated the need to use the showers there, which I understand are fairly pricey. The store had a good selection of gifts and assorted items, and the grocery portion was well stocked and the prices fairly reasonable, considering the location (and what they could have charged). Gas was high at $4.10/gallon for the mid-grade stuff! The hosts were very nice when we checked in. They gave us the rundown as to where the latest bear sightings were! We were there around noon and there was no issue with us being there before 2:00. The "Campground Full" sign was up, and it did appear to be so every night. All in all it was a great place to spend the 3 nights we did there. If you are lucky enough to be at the far end of the campground (we were not, we were closer to the front), there are several trails that go out to a beautiful "beach" (actually small diameter river rock instead of sand). We walked down with our chairs, a cold drink and our books and sat on the beach with the gorgeous view of the Tetons... life could not get much better. Just to be fair, the only reason I gave this place a 9 instead of a 10 was the leveling required. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$56
Sites reasonably level with dirt and base. Scratched the truck and trailer on entry. Many branches need trimmed along very narrow roads. Utilities OK. No Wi-Fi except in cafe and laundromat areas. Showers an extra charge!! ( almost $4/day) Location is OK for the immediate environs. About 30+miles to Jackson Hole. Not a great value for a campground. We stayed here three nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$49
This was a pretty nice campground, except for $49 they should throw in a shower token for each person for every 3rd night or so. $3.75 may look good to somebody coming in from backwoods where camp fee was cheap or free, but its a ripoff if you're pay $49. There is Wi-Fi in the laundrymat and a couple other places around the campground. Its a little slow and gets bogged down. We would probably stay here again if only for location. Jackson is 40 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
This was our first "RV Park." I was expecting a trailer park feel but it wasn't that bad. The staff was extremely helpful and the continued maintenance was obvious. It was worth the extra money for location and service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$56
This was a nice park and the only game in town. The price was high, but the park was full every night. Our site was fairly flat and we had to do some adjustments. We had FHU with 50 amp. We were able to get satellite through the trees which was a real surprise. No campfires allowed. I gave it an 8 due to the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$56
Very nice campground with lots of trees. Lots of shade from the trees, and a short walk to the lake gets you great views of the Tetons. We had no problems getting our 38' fifth wheel in and out, but some of the turns were pretty tight. Grocery store, gift shop, visitor center, marina, laundry, etc are all a short walk away. Wi-Fi is available at the laundromat. Park was very quiet at night, and very enjoyable all the way around. We'd love to go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$57
We really enjoyed our stay at the Colter Bay Village RV Park! Nice wooded sites, good full hookups, and very close proximity to the visitor center, marina, and shops. No Wi-Fii and very limited AT&T phone reception in the campground. Wi-Fi is available at the stores and laundromat. Mosquitos were pretty bad, so bring good spray. Sites were level and fairly spacious, with the end spaces having the most room. No fires allowed. Lots of paths for walking and the views of the Tetons are fantastic! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$49
This is like building a $50,000 house in Belair ... Spectacular scenery is just a short walk away but this CG provides nothing but a space and S/W/E. It would seem to me they could offer better accommodations and should start with an attempt to level the sites. I had my jacks all the way down in front and still couldn't get to level. I guess you just have to take into account you are getting a place to park your RV in an area that is nothing short of spectacular. If this CG were anywhere else it would get an 'F"! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
I can't believe some reviewers downgraded this park because it doesn't have antenna TV reception or Wi-Fi! This is one of the most magnificent national parks in the country. If you want a KOA or Jellystone Park don't stay here. The campground roads are a bit narrow, but we managed them quite well in a 40 foot motorhome. The sites are shaded and reasonably private. We were able to level our coach without difficulty. There is marginal Verizon cell service, but with an external antenna and amplifier we were able to get usable internet access. We even managed to get satellite TV reception, but only in standard definition, not HD (trees can be a real nuisance). From the campground the visitor center, amphitheater, the lake/beach area, and convenience store are all a short walk away. The price shown reflects use of the federal senior discount pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$52
We would "shop around" before staying here again. The park roads are thin; hanging branches will hit tops of high RV's; and a check-in time of 2:00 will be a problem for some. There are showers, but most will need to drive to them. There were a few mosquito's, no cell, no antenna TV and no Wi-Fi. However, it is only a 300-400 yard walk to the edge of the good (Snake) river-side picnic area with swimming and good view of the mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$56
We stayed at Colter Bay RV village for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We read many reviews about how uneven the sites were but did not have any problem at all getting level. There were some spots in the first 4 or 5 loops that were larger sites. We had a fairly tight spot but was able to put out our slide and awning with no problem at all. We did have to put our screen tent up next to the trailer under the awning but that wasn't a bad thing because it was right here when we came out of the trailer. We were within walking distance to the beach, convenience store and laundromat. The convenience store was well stocked and fairly reasonably priced for being in a national park. The did have the best raspberry cinnamon rolls ever. The staff was great and told us everything we needed to know upon arrival. When my brother, who was camping in the site next to us, had a problem, they were here immediately and got it taken care of. The Wi-Fi is available only at the laundromat and was very slow, reminded me of dial-up. There was so much to do right around the RV village that you wouldn't have to leave at at all. Horseback riding, sailing, motor boat rental, gift shops, restaurants, convenience store, museums, etc. We used this as a base camp to see the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone and really loved it. We will certainly be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
The park is older, we have 3 slides and 32 ft. long. We fit in the site but it was a bit tight. There are limited services: Internet at laundry, limited cell service, no TV. Great location for the Tetons and southern Yellowstone. Groceries and fuel were available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$56
This park is conveniently located in the Grand Tetons. Showers are available for a fee. Sites were good-sized, and easy to pull-through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$57
Sites are very close together, and there is no view of the mountains as suggested in their ads. No campfires allowed. Convenient to touring the area. Nice activities booth nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
This is the only campground in Grand Teton NP that has full hookups. You are within walking distance of the Colter Bay Visitor Center, General Store, laundry, gas station, restaurants and Colter Bay Marina. View of Tetons from lake is spectacular. The General Store is big and has everything you need. Prices are reasonable, too. Roads are paved and sites are dirt. They have long pull through sites. The sites are not level so bring leveling blocks. Since the campground has a lot of pine trees, there is little sun. It is close to the water; the campground is infested with mosquitoes. You need to spray yourself often if you plan to spend time outdoors. The other negatives are no cable, no Wi-Fi, and no campfires. BBQ grills can’t be left unattended because of a heavy bear population. You have to clean your grill and put it away as soon as you’re done with it. Our Verizon cell phone worked fine. Our site was near the beach and we were able to get satellite. Other sites could not get reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Would have rated a 10 except the sites need leveling. I understand leaving things natural and they have done a great job with that but the sites are cleared and should be leveled. Having said that the campground is well laid out and you are not looking into your neighbors windows. We were close to the short trail to Jackson Lake and the majestic Teton Range a wonderful way to spend a few hours. The Colter Bay Visitors Center has an amazing Indian exhibit. There is Wi-Fi at a couple locations but no cell service so no Wi-Fi at our camp. Loved it here, would definitely stay here again. Jackson Lake is the best part! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
Very friendly staff. Camp sites are compacted dirt (all natural). This made for a messy set up because a rain storm beat us to the campsite. When the site dried out it was a more pleasant visit. Overall, easy access to the laundry and pay showers if you need them. We were pleased with the easy access to wildlife and the view of the Grand Tetons. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$48
Our first time at this park. We enjoyed our stay very much. Ideal place to stay to be able to access the Tetons and Yellowstone. Beautiful place and very friendly and helpful attendants. We will be back as soon as possible. Verizon wireless and MiFi worked most of the time. No TV signals or satellite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
A short walk from the campground brings you to one of the most awe inspiring sights I have ever viewed. This is after seeing Alaska last year! Incredible. I had a slight difficulty getting into my pull thru site. I have a 45 foot long rig and it takes real careful driving to get through the park. No paving except the entrance road. Then it is dirt. Very helpful, friendly staff to get you situated. Would highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$46
This is probably the best campground I've stayed at in a National Park. You're a very easy walk to the lake with a great view of the Tetons. There is fuel and general store very close. The store has great fresh baked cinnamon rolls in the morning. Verizon works well - AT&T no so much. There are some Wi-Fi hot spots near the store and restaurant. Caveats: bring leveling blocks many of the sites are on a grade, you are in the woods and on some sites trees are very close (couldn't lower my awning, also bring doors mats so you wont bring pine needles etc into your rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$60
Staff very friendly. Sites have plenty of shade.Village store has everything you need. Visitor center and restaurants all within walking distance. Fuel pumps at entrance to campground village. It was nice to do some good hikes in the park without having to drive anywhere. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
Beautiful park. Easy in and out pull through sites. Very shady with lots of trees. No satellite. Laundry was clean and nice, had plenty of machines. Quiet and the park was full. Verizon air card worked. Long, fairly level spots. Would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
We really enjoyed our stay here...beautiful surroundings, clean campground, perfect location. The pull-through sites were a dream to negotiate, and the hook-ups were as expected. It was nice to be able to walk to the laundry, grocery store, marina/trails, and visitor center. The Internet worked well at the laundry/shower building. The warm welcome at check-in was icing on the cake and we will definitely return to Colter Bay and this RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Here is the only campground in this National Park with full hook-ups. It stays completely full during the majority of the summer season, so reservations are essential. There are huge trees throughout the park, so your satellite reception will be minimal. The park is within walking distance of the visitor center for Colter Bay, restaurants, a good sized general store, laundromat with free WiFi and gift shops. A generous variety of ranger-led programs and hikes will provide plenty to do. The lake and marina are within walking distance as well. This is a great place for day trips into Yellowstone from the south, to Jackson Hole or through the Tetons. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$44
We stayed at the end of the season and the park was only half full. This is a large RV park but you would never know it because of all the trees. Interior roads are paved, sites are dirt. Sites are all pull-through many with room for big rigs. Hookups were good, no WiFi in the park, the hot spots were at the restaurant and store. Cell reception can be an issue around the park. Easy walk to the store, laundry, restaurant, visitor center, and the lake. 1 hour drive to Jackson. Be sure to drive the park road north of the park. Just a beautiful setting. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$48
The ambiance is great. We love the trees and the overall feel. The site was narrow enough that we could only put out three slides. The power and water were good. The internet did not work at the site and the cell service was weak. We would have stayed longer but there were no sites available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
Stayed here for a week and would go back in a heartbeat. The only negative was that our site 66 was a little unlevel. The park was clean and quiet with a friendly staff. The restaurants in the area are pricey so you may want to bring groceries. Park is well located for visiting the Tetons and Yellowstone. You may want to allow extra days to acclimate to the altitude. In addition, the park is an easy drive to Jackson. The rate included the discount for having a Golden Age Pass (benefits of traveling with Mom). The lake is close by for enjoying too. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$58
One of our all-time favorite parks. The camp is quiet, has beautiful thickly-treed sites, and is just a short stroll to grocery and camping stores, a nice restaurant, the NPS visitor center, and an outstanding view of the Tetons. Very pet-friendly. No Wi-Fi at the camp, but Verizon voice and 3G service was mostly reliable. Too many trees for satellite service at our site, but I'll take trees over TV anytime. As someone else mentioned, the little pieces of pine needles do tend to get tracked in, but a little extra vacuuming took care of that. We'll definitely stay here again. In fact, we like this campground so well, we may make a special trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$58
We weren't ask excited about this RV park as others. Full hook-ups are great, as is the location in the park and the view of the mountains from the rocky beach, but the park doesn't offer much else. Tall pine trees block out much of the sun and drop all over your rig and car. Trees also mean no view of the mountains or lake from any site. Any dampness at all makes it difficult to keep needles and other tree debris out of your rig. The dirt sites are close together, not level, and have very little screening in spite of all the tree trunks. Due to trees our site was very narrow and difficult to enter. Services at Colter Bay "village" are good but expensive. Nice to be at a place where there is no road noise, and other campers were quiet for the most part. Verizon cell phone was one bar, air card worked slowly. No TV reception at all, so cable or SATV at sites would be a big plus. In spite of our negative comments, would stay again because it's the only place in the area with full hook-ups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Great location for the Tetons. The sites were spacious and reasonable level. No internet service, but close to a general store and supplies. The Jackson Lake Lodge offered good WiFi and cell service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$43
We arrived on a Sunday and check-in was quick and easy. Access to the pull-through site was the easiest we've encountered and required only a bit of lift on the trailer door side to level, although the sewer opening is darn near uphill. Otherwise, it's very nice for a park this size. Tons of shade, plenty of space for the largest RVs. Our water system was down on arrival, so we used the $2.75 showers, which were satisfactory. The clothing shop, grocery store and laundry are quite nice. AT&T cellular service can be had only at the hilltop by the tent sites. Dinner cruises (raft or lake) reservations must be made by 1 p.m. Tonight is our fourth and last night and we'd return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
Nice, well run park. Too many trees for me. The Satellite disk couldn't see the sky and neither could I. There is no cell phone service (AT&T) and the Wifi is only in specific places around the facility, not at any camp sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$58
The check-in staff was "disinterested" in us but, it was done efficiently, just was a bad first impression. Most spots looked reasonably level. The nearby store was very well stocked. Lake cruise, $26 well spent. Dinner Cruise was sold out. Forgot the price. Breakfast cruise was $36 but was 7:15am, yuck! The hookups all worked well, welcome after boondocking the week prior. Try to catch all the Ranger talks you can. Take 'squito spray on walking paths. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
Nicely shaded and reasonably spaced campsites, a number of which will accommodate larger RVs. Campground is within walking distance of showers, laundry, store and several other facilities. WiFi is not available in the immediate campground but is available at the showers and several other places within walking distance of the campground. No campfires are allowed at individual campsites. We would stay here again when visiting the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$58
Pretty spot. Our campsite was tight for 30' fifth wheel with deep slide, since our door is in the rear. Expensive, especially having to pay for showers, but great location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
Great place to stay while visiting Jackson, 8 miles from town. No showers or hookups but there is an RV dump and a nice river for fishing or hiking. Ranger programs at the amphitheater. Huge number of sites but spread out all along the river. Never fills up so don't worry about reservations. Plenty of shade. Bring wood! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
The RV park is clean and very nice. The sites are on the smaller side but still enough room for a picnic table. I thought the price was too high for you to have to pay for showers. They take advantage of RVers because they off full hook ups and not many places in the area have full hook ups. I would call it gouging. The scenery is lovely in this area. We would not stay here again. I would look for something a little closer to Jackson but don't know if the price would be comparable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
Very nice setting. This is right in the National Park and very nice amenities around. The grocery store/Gift shop was excellent. Better grocery store than some small towns have! Grocery store includes ice cream shop as an added bonus. We stayed in one of the loops in the higher numbers. This will put you closer to the lake. In the morning, a walk to the lake to take pictures was welcomed by a Momma Moose and baby hanging out by the lake. Made for great photos. The Marina is nearby and would recommend a lake cruise. We would definitely go back to this CG. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$68
We stayed in a pull-through site with full hook-ups. Check-in was quick and easy. Not a lot room between sites but all have some trees which helps give the impression of more space. Campground was full but we didn't spend a lot of time here during the day. A bathroom was close but not very clean. They could be updated. Pay showers and laundry were located at the grocery store/gift shop. Both were clean. The stores were very nice and well stocked. There was also a nice visitor's center and marina. Overall it was a great location for visiting the park. We went to the Mural Room for an outstanding dinner one night at the Jackson Lodge. Highly recommended for the food, service and view. We would stay at Colter Bay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$59
Nice campground right next to the lake. A great place to stay while exploring the Grand Tetons. No pool, no amenities, but the Tetons make up for it! You had to put up your grill for the night due to the bear visitations, and the mosquitos were very common. This is right next to the "no hookup" campground, and was sold out. We will visit again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$58
WOW! This is NOT your run of the mill, national park campground! Absolutely beautiful sites in tall pines. Sites are not the most level, but we managed with only a few leveling boards. WiFi only available at the store and restaurants. You cannot beat a 2 minute walk to the lake that overlooks the Grand Tetons! Very nice camp staff. Excellent general store, shopping, food, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$59
Great place to stay and use as a base to see the park, and plenty of walking/recreational activities close by. Lots going on at the Visitor Center, marina, trails, etc. Heavily shaded, you had to look up at the sky to know the sun had risen. Utilities all worked well, site was level and spacious. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
This RV park gets great ratings for the setting; it's just steps to see the fabulous Grand Tetons over Jackson Lake. Tall trees and the smell of pine make it a great way to start your morning with a cup of coffee. The downside was we got a call halfway through a 6 hour hike that we had parked in the wrong spot and needed to move because someone was waiting. Turns out they put the wrong directions and lot number on the map they gave us. We had to rush back and unhook, move and set back up again. Not what we wanted to do after a long hike. And we were unhappily surprised when we went for a shower that we had to pay $4 each. I couldn't find that anywhere on the website, but maybe it's standard in a national park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Park is located in a great area, within walking distance of Colter Bay Marina, the visitor center, general store, laundry, showers, and restaurants. Stunning views of the Mount Moran and the Grand Teton are foot steps from the site. Full hookups were great. Site was fairly level, had to use a 2x6 on one side. Despite the area getting a lot of rain, the park was very clean. This area is a good base for getting any where in the Grand Tetons or to Jackson. It is a little too far from Yellowstone to use it as a base for there. We would consider it again for a return to the Grand Tetons! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$46
This is the Senior Pass rate. We stayed here for 14 days and had previously stayed here. They have removed trees and limbs making it easy to get in and out of the sites even with our 38 foot motor home. When checking in I was told that if there were any limbs that we felt would rub on any one of our four slide outs to come and tell them, and they would come and remove them. The 50 amp power was good the entire stay. We have a Verizon internet card and it worked 95% of the time from our site. It is great to have this quality campground in a National Park. We would return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Great campground as sites are wide and long (pull-throughs). Wi-Fi located near cabin office near visitor center. In making telephone reservations, it was not mentioned they also had nice back-ins sites for $8 bucks less($24 vs $32 with Senior Pass). My fault for not asking. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$54
We loved this campground. You are nestled in Lodgepole pines. We would stay again in a heartbeat. Close to the marina and shops. Also Verizon cell service worked well, as did my net card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
This is a beautiful park located in the pine trees less than 100 meters from Jackson Lake. The pull through site which we had provided more than enough space. We stayed here for three nights and wish we could have been able to extend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
This was our 20th trip to this RV park. One of the best locations in any National Park with full hook-ups. The setting near Jackson Lake in the Lodgepole pines is exceptional. We were here for 8 nights on the Golden Eagle pass rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This is a great campground for anyone visiting the Tetons and Yellowstone. It is about equally distant from each. Rustic and heavily wooded area but wonderful amenities and a beautiful view of Jackson Lake. I would highly recommend this campground, and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$54
Gotta love this location. Sites were not level but what park has perfectly level sites. The views were incredible. A very shaded park. The camp store was well stocked. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
An expensive option but if full hook ups are the goal, this is the only option. Price quoted is with senior pass. The sites are wooded, generally unlevel, lack any communications capabilities and showers are a bit of walk and cost $3.50. Having said all that, the location near Jackson Lake is a winner and all amenities are close by. The sites are partially graveled pull-thrus of varying quality. This is basically your typical National park campground but with hook-ups. Tough to be too critical when the surroundings are so wonderful and there is so much to do so just whip out that credit card, grin and bear it and figure that's the price for the concessionaire to provide the space for a May - September season. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$54
Grand Teton National Park was such a wonderful place to visit! The RV campground was a very nice location to stay during our visit and is highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
Some sites are not level. Lots of trees and shade. Trees are trimmed to prevent damage to RV. Camp sites are large, and dirt for ground cover. Lake and store are within walking distance from campsite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
The location can not be beat, in a pine forest on Jackson Lake with the Tetons across from the lake. All pull thru sites with full hookups. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
We do not often get to camp in state or federal campgrounds because we have a large motorhome, but Colter Bay RV Park has sites that will accommodate big rigs! The sites are gravel, full hookups and picnic tables. No fire rings. A great way to experience the Tetons. Store, gift shop, laundry, marina, Jackson Lake and all of the beautiful Teton views were within walking distance. We will come back here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
Our site was very level: we hardly had to do any leveling. The sites are not that close together and we had plenty of room to maneuver through the roads to our site. We had no problems with the turns or the trees with our Ford F-350 quad-cab truck and 38-foot 5th wheel. We were not far at all from the lake. The park was very quiet. The animals do come into the campsites. We had a beautiful deer in ours this morning. We have seen the largest of motorhomes and 5th wheels here and I doubt they had any problems getting into their sites. Their are 2 or 3 areas to this park. We are in the full-hookup area but their is also a "no hook up" area that did look like the sites were close together and the pull-through sites were very narrow and curved. If you are looking for full-hookups with pull through sites this park is fantastic. There's a little issue with getting a satellite signal because there's a lot of trees, but we were able to get ours to work. Had a 2-bar signal on my cell and was able to connect to the internet with a Verizon air card. This area is absolutely beautiful, we love it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
A very nice wooded campground. All the sites were pull-throughs. The sites seemed a little tight for many of the motorhomes ( I saw a few that could not extend their awnings and their slide-outs were up against the trees), but we had plenty of room for our large tent trailer. We were in the first loop which had us conveniently close to the well-stocked grocery store, clean bathrooms, and a large laundry. The Jackson Lake marina was a short walk from the campground as was the Visitor Center and restaurant. You can't have a campfire, nor are you suppose to do any outdoor cooking (because of the bears, which we never saw or heard the whole trip). We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed it very much. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$52
I've seen some comments on this park, especially about the price. This is the most beautiful setting we have ever been. The panorama is astonishing. The setting is almost magical. The minute we got there we really could not care less on how much it cost. We realized immediately we were providing our family with an opportunity of a lifetime. I figure if you can afford an RV you can probably afford this place and everything it has to offer.This is one to return to over and over again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$54
Fantastic place. We had a pull along site for our 35' trailer and we had plenty of room. The trees gave us plenty of shade and we actually had a fair bit of privacy too. Loved being able to walk down to the marina, visitors center, store etc and being minutes away from the most amazing view made this one of our favorite campsites to date! It is just great to park in a state park and have full hook up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$65
A beautiful campground with just the right amount of rustic, blended with amenities. Wonderfully close to the lake and visitor center. Great selection in the store and gift shop. The RV park was very clean and well kept. We wouuld definitely go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$60
The greatest selling point of this RV Park is its location. It is a rarity to find full hookups inside a National Park. And for that reason (location), it is in high demand. They know it too, as evidenced by the price. We suggest you make reservations well in advance. It was completely full for the entire time we were there. The location is close to the visitors center and the amphitheater (in which there were nice nightly ranger-led programs on various topics). It is also close to the general store and some restaurants. Showers were available for a fee. The sites were packed pretty close together, but we found it amazingly quiet. Our site was somewhat out of level, so it took some effort getting level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
This was just a wonderful campground, with plenty of room, a level site, and lots of trees providing shade and quiet. There is a small shopping area just outside of the campground area and only 50 meters, or so, from where we were parked. Also down the road was a Ranger station and visitors center, as well as the marina for Colter Bay and Jackson Lake where you can rent canoes, boats, etc. Plenty of trails in the area. We didn't use the showers or bathrooms at the campground, so we have no comments on them. The staff at the registration office were very friendly, helpful, and seemed to really enjoy their jobs. There is a regional shuttle bus run by the Colter Bay Company that travels four times each day between the two of Jackson and Colter Bay, with stops in between at Jackson Lake Lodge, and Jenny Lake Lodge (where we stopped to have a fantastic gourmet dinner the night before we left). I would give the campground a perfect 10, however, there was no WiFi, or other electronics communications available. Nevertheless, we will ensure that this campground is on our itinerary for years to come. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$54
We really liked all of the trees, although it feels tight, it was spacious enough for our big rig (37') plus trailer (20') and rental car. Our only issue with the site was the hookups were toward the rear of the pull through so in order to get our trailer in our site, we had to use an extension to make the sewer hose reach. We were prepared to go to the cabin office for internet access and were surprised when our Verizon aircard worked moderately well. The store was stocked with the essentials - especially the ice cream. Laundry facility was clean and bright. We look forward to staying here again on our next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$54
This is the most expensive park I have stayed in and the worse one yet. The sites were very close together. The limbs from the trees scratched the sides of our trailer, and rubbed the top of it. We had to back out of our site to leave because there was a tree (that looked like had been hit numerous times) that was sticking out too far and we couldn't make the turn. The sites were very unlevel. We almost didn't have enough blocks to raise the front of the trailer. To top it all off you had to pay to use the showers. With the high rate you would think that would be free. The gift shop was nice and the staff friendly. Thats about the only nice thing I can say about this park. I wouldn't stay there again or recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Hard to give a good rating to a campground that charges $45 a night for a site and then says if you want to take a shower it is $3.50 extra! This is a full hook up campground right between Jackson Hole and Yellowstone in the Grand Teton National Park. I was here early in the season and the park was not too full and we had a great site. No neighbor to one side. The roads into the sites are paved, but a bit narrow. If everyone does not get totally out of the road it can be quite a squeeze getting by. Site are fairly level, but just dirt. You can get wi-fi at the cabin office, but cell reception is off and on. Very convenient location for touring both parks and there are a lot of activities, a store, a couple of places to eat, a marina and nice laundry facility. Best place around for touring the parks. I would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$54
A nice campground with an easy walk to wonderful views of the lake. Very quiet and peaceful setting. Sites are wooded and some may be difficult for a big rig to get into. Price was high for the accommodations. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$48
Prices are why to high when you have to go to another location to shower and do laundry. There were no bear boxes at the campsites so we had to take our ice chest, and other items up to the office and use their bear box. Made it very tiresome when you wanted to brush your teeth, etc. When you are traveling on a motorcycle you are limited to how much you can put in your "vehicle". We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
A beautiful location in a great National Park. The area is heavily wooded and some turns are difficult for long rigs. The in season rate of $52 seems high for the lack of other than basic hookup amenities. Showers cost $3.50 per use. TV reception was non-existent. The off season senior pass rate of $26 was reasonable for the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$52
This is a nice campground but very over priced. It has good water and power (50amp) and nice pull-thru. sites. It has mature trees for plenty of shade. It has no other amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$55
The highlights - great location, full hook-ups, clean facilities, beautiful scenery. The downsides - PRICE! Very pricey for unlevel sites and showers are an additional $3.50 each. However, you are paying for location which cant be beat. Very close to the lake, store, Jackson Lodge, all of the Grand Teton visitor centers, and Jackson Hole. All in all, if you are planning to visit Grand Teton, it is worth the money to saty. Expect to do significant leveling. We even had challenges with our tent trailer! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$46
We really enjoyed this place and extended our stay by 5 days. The spots are not level, but we were able to work it out with our stabilizers. There are lots of trees and a large rig with slide outs might have to maneuver more than we had to. You can't beat the view of the Tetons from across the road and there is so much to do in the park, this was a good central point. We did not get any satellite reception - but the scenery was so stunning we spent most of the time exploring. I would imagine this place is a zoo in the summer but very peaceful in mid September. If ever in the area again we will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$52
I'm afraid I'm not as enamored with this park as others; perhaps because the park is not particularly big-rig friendly. After waiting in line for 30 minutes while two inconsiderate motorhomers disconnected their tows (yes, while in line and after checking in), we pulled into our site, which was downhill and tight because of trees and untrimmed branches. It was necessary to disconnect the tow, then back up to the rear of the site to get fairly level and avoid trees for the slide outs. Hookups were OK, but no satellite due to trees. It's the only hookup location in the area, but even then $52 a night is too steep for what your get. We'll try somewhere else if we return to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$43
This is a well laid out campground in a beautiful setting. The Park Manager was extremely helpful and friendly. Laundry clean, helpful staff. WiFi 24 hrs. in cabin area. The setting is exceptional with the Tetons as a background. A short walk to the lake and many trails. Quiet, peaceful and beautiful. We would definitely stay here again. Stayed 3 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$46
Nice campground with enough room to get slides and awning out. Sites were far from being level but workable. Our site was a short walk to the lake which was nice. No problems with the electricity, water or sewer. Extremely pricey but it has the best location in the Tetons. Cell phone signal was very weak but was able to use our antenna for my computers Aircard (Verizon). Dome satellite wouldn't work here so used our portable dish and that worked just fine. They do NOT allow campfires here so you won't be choking on your neighbors smoke!! Use your Golden Age Pass if you have one for a discount. We would stay here again during the slow season but not in the summer. Very quiet at night! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$46
This is a very large park, which is full most of the summer. However, it is very quiet. The spaces are adequate size, but none seem to be level – some are almost hill-like. The RV park is very close to the Colter Bay Visitors Center in the Grand Teton National Park. The Center has a very nice Indian craft museum plus the usual ranger programs. Showers are not included, and are located near the RV park office. Restrooms are clean and convenient, with several located around the park. The park is in a heavily wooded pine forest, and sites are close but not excessively so. There is no cable TV or wi-fi, and satellite dish access is problematic due to all of the trees. A very few sites might have a clear shot at the southern sky, but not many. Our Verizon cell phone access was marginal, but the cell phone's broadband was better. The park is about an hour's drive to Jackson where fuel prices are significantly lower than the "convenience store" at the entrance to the RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
A beautiful campground. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The sites were private, quiet, well, shaded, and very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$55
Great RV park, but expensive for a National Park. The sites are all pull-thru and have 50amp full hook-ups too. The sites are well spaced out and filled with trees. Some of the loops have lake views to enjoy. The Visitor Center and shops are a short walk way with easy access to the lake shore. There are lots of hiking trails and many other activities to enjoy. I would give this park a "ten" if it was not so expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$52
Howdy Neighbor. What a park. One of the other reviews said that there are plenty of spaces and that just ain't true. We called to get 6 days and all we could get was 3 days but it was worth every minute there. We kept going up each morning and nothing open, not even for one day. The Manager said that we should have booked a few weeks in advance and then book for a week and if we wanted, we could cancel any days when we got there. The cost to get into the park was $25 for the week and was also good for Yellowstone. Even without the cable and WiFi it was a 10. You could go to the cabins and use their WiFi. Just to sit looking at the Tetons down by the lake was great. The cost was a little high but it was a GREAT park and the restaurants on site were also. . . GREAT. Happy motoring and stay safe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$46
It's in the national park near Jackson Lake. There are two campgrounds. One has hook ups and the other doesn't. Showers are pay ($3.50). The campground is well shaded and the sites are comfortable. Site was dirt and pine needles and fairly level. The park roads are paved but the site is not. There is wireless internet available free at the Cabin Rental Office. Our AT&T was slow. The park was quiet. Generators are not welcome. Staff is helpful and friendly. We were visiting the park for the sites. We stayed 9 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$52
This is a National Park RV site. Their emphasis is on nature and therefore it is more of a campground with full hookups. The sites are not very level and are kind of tight. The sites and roads are cut into a pine forest so it is beautiful and the views are breathtaking. It is a good central location for visiting Yellowstone and Jackson Hole. Make your reservations early because they fill up fast. We had to book 6 months in advance. Their prices are kind of high but worth the money. We stayed a week and hope to return later. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
This is a destination RV park for touring the Grand Teton Park. It is in a dense lodge pole pine forest with separate (mostly pull-through) sites quite close together. The edge of the lake, with a terrific view of the Tetons, is a short walk away. They advertise WiFi but it can only be used in the cabin office, a 10-20 minute walk from the RV park. The boat tour is a good value. Reservations are a must. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$47
Spaces are nice but kind of tight. Roads narrow but no problems. This is our second visit here and the price has nearly doubled! It was $27.56 in 2004. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$52
This campground sits beside a smooth, round stone beach with an absolutely breathtaking view of the mountains across Jackson Lake. The view alone is worth the cost. Site specific reservations can't be made, you get what you are assigned. sites were spacious enough, in an old growth lodge pole pine forest. Plenty of room for the kids to bike ride. Showers should be included, but aren't. Park operated horseback riding sells out fast, before we even got there, but the are better options nearby. Try A-OK Coral for a gorgeous ride into the Gros Ventre area. The Visitors center in Jackson Hole has dozens of brochures for others. Most are less costly than the park operation. Staff and park staff were all quite pleasant. We had a white fox in our campsite. Plenty of wildlife- Tons of Prong horn antelope, Moose on the road nearby, grisly bear near a back road to Jackson. We saw lots of wildlife in Yellowstone, including lots of bison half hour drive to the south gate. Jackson Hole is touristy but has plenty of shopping opportunity. Jenny Lake is gorgeous, close by and on the way to Jackson Hole. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$52
The cost to stay here outweighs everything else. Other parks that cost this much have wi-fi, showers, etc. The layout is also not friendly to larger motorcoaches with slides on both sides. Not alot of room between the trees. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$38
This place was great. Perfect for the national park experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com