214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Lazy Acres RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (865) 986-3539
CGID9004

Lazy Acres RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   7   7   9   8   9   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
If you arrive on a weekend or after 5 during the week, just go to site #43 for help. Wonderfully LONG pull-through for my 44' toy hauler. Was able to drop the ramp/patio AND keep my long bed truck within the site boundary. Site was nice and level, too. Wi-Fi was unusable on the hill by the fishing pond. T-mobile hotspot service was poor. Don't know about other providers. Fishing pond was not open. Guess it has a leak in it. Water pressure is good. They have nice laundry facilities. Antenna pulled in a decent number of channels. Other campers were friendly. Lots of permanent residents. Nightly rate was with Good Sam discount for 3 days. Not too far from shopping. Lots of stuff to do in the area if you stay for more than a night. I would stay here again. Hopefully they expand the Wi-Fi coverage in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$26
This campground is a little more like a trailer park. There are concrete pads for each picnic table. There are spacious sites and most are very level. The water, sewer, and electricity worked well. There was enough gravel on each site. The grass was mowed but it could have used some extra weed trimming. The Internet was not working at my site. Granted, they did give me some sort of device that was supposed to boost the signal. The trees here were very small. If you had a large RV you could fit nicely in any spot. The horse shoe pit was overgrown. The playground looked deserted. There was not a pool here. The lake was a long walk away. There was a pond but it was not in service. It looked like it has severe drainage issues. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The showers were huge and clean too. There was a laundromat with plenty of machines. The garbage had to be hauled about a half a mile away. This place bordered TVA land. It was peaceful and quiet. My dog loved the walk to the lake. There was a fire ring at about 80% of the sites. The picnic table was in fair shape. A few areas could use a bit of topsoil. Overall, I would stay here again. But, if you had kids, I would skip Lazy Acers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$11
Rate shown is based on monthly rate, not including electricity. Park is a little out of the way but worth it for the value. It is about 7 miles from I-75. Park has two sections, with most of the spaces being on a hill. Majority of spaces are occupied by long term residents but the park is not junky looking. Pull-through spaces are very long and the back-ins are adequate to hold a big rig with tow vehicle. Spaces are gravel with roads being paved. Our site was level. Trees surround the park and there are some trees planted in the interior, but if you are looking for shade there is not much here. Lots of room between spaces. Wi-Fi is free but did not reach our site. Be careful when you turn onto Jackson Bend from the Hwy 321 as the road is narrow and winding to get to the park. Stores are within 5 miles and the Smokey Mountain Park is about 30 miles away. This is our first time at this park and were very pleased. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
Very odd directions on web site. Office location is also very odd - we traveled 1/2 of the RV park before finding it. A nice lady met us at the office and led us to our spot. Not very clear on the rate - there was no paperwork done, no map, no brochure. Paid in cash. This park is really spread out and the transient area is quite separate from the rest. The only thing we could find in the transient area was a laundry, which looked clean. No trash bins in the area - the dumpster was located in the lower area on the way out. The park was clean, had very nice, long, level pull-throughs. No Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Okay for a short stay. Nice owners and employees. Site #35 was level and all utilities worked. Nothing to do for kids, but a good place to stay while in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
A nice, clean camp, with more than half the sites taken by year rounders. That said, the pull through sites are adequate, though some need more gravel and leveling. Each site has a wooden picnic table, with two small, but growing, river birch trees. The pull through site are large enough to not bother your neighbor while grilling a steak. The staff is very friendly and helpful, as is the owner. The park is continually improving. The catfish pond is almost completed and is already stocked. By 2014 the owner hopes to have a boat ramp completed for those that want to partake of TVA lakes. WiFi is not available in most sites, so don't count on that. The park is on top of a hill, so as you drive in (which is very easy on a paved road) do be careful on a couple of blind turns and hills. Yes, we'd return to this camp and if we do, we'd sure like that boat ramp finished. Price reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
The park has improved since we were last here in 2011. Roads are paved; pond is started, and little trees have been planted. Very quiet and downright peaceful. Mostly all-timers here and their sites are kept neat and tidy. Nicely spaced and very long pull through lots. Good TV reception via antenna. Only major problem is the WiFi...basically non-existent. Verizon service good, as was our hotspot. Lawn could have used some mowing. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
Clean. A lot of trees around. They are in the process of making a lake in the center. Nice people. Quite. Would/will stay here again. Stayed a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$22
The good. 1. Large spaces. 2. Quiet (no trains or planes). 3. Good laundry. 4. Lots of trees. 5. Very friendly manager and host. 6. Good quality water (about 50 PPM) better than most municipal water. 7. Concrete patios with newer wooden picnic tables. 8. Strong 50A electric service. 9. Strong AAT cellular service. The bad. 1. WiFi is only available in a very limited area. The antenna booster management loaned to us did not improve this. Word in the park is the owner will not pay the cost of improving the system. 2. Water pressure is 110 PSI so bring a reducer or risk springing some leaks. 3. No cable TV but about a dozen broadcast stations are available on an antenna. 4. On some days a bulldozer was operating in the park. There seems to be a lot of “work in progress” associated with the pond adjacent to the area where the pull thru spaces are. Other. 1. Park is principally occupied by long term guests. The host has been here nearly 4 years and many of the trailers appear to have not moved in a long time. Many occupants leave early in weekday mornings presumably to their jobs. 2. Most roadways in the pull thru section are not paved and the noise of vehicles “crunching” thru the gravel breaks the otherwise enjoyable silence. 3. $150 per week including electricity for a large pull thru space. 4. We would stay here only for a night or two if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Great little park. Set on a hill overlooking a pasture with goats or sheep. They are continually improving this park, but the Wi-Fi needs the most help. The folks here are super nice and go out of their way to help. Will camp here anytime I am on business nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$25
Good park for someone passing through and maybe needs an overnight. It is close to good food and shopping. I would consider this a bare bones park: nothing for kids, pull through sites were mostly level. Did not use bathhouse but it appeared nice from the outside. The host was helpful with guiding us to our site, however I'm not sure that is really needed. Looks like some of the campers are setup for people living in them, has a trailer park feel from some of them. Wi-Fi was available, but was unable to get the password to connect. I called the office one day and the lady told me her daughter deals with that, she would try and contact her. After asking the camp host, she told me it was one of two things, but neither worked. It wasn't a big enough deal for me to ask again, so I let it go. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Long, level pull thru sites. Great laundry and spotless restrooms. Helpful hosts. No WiFi or cable. Not kid friendly - nothing for them to do. Close to shopping and the Oak Ridge NL campus We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
This is a great place to stay overnight, or for a few days since it isn't too far from I-75. Just a few miles to shopping and good eats. Quiet park that is not fancy: no clubhouse, pool or playground. Sites are level, hard packed gravel with no patios. Bathhouse is new and clean. Laundry is very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$10
Rate is per day for a monthly rate and does not include electric. This park is a good spot for us to use as a base when visiting the area. Utilities are good, friendly owners/workers. Most of the sites are now filled with "permanent" residents and "storm chasers" (roofing/siding repair people and insurance adjusters in the area to repair damage from this spring's hail and tornadoes). The aesthetics are slipping a bit as more long timers stay in older units with multiple vehicles, dining canopies, patio furniture, etc. Still a pleasant place to stay but starting to get a "trailer park" feel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
This is a very quiet rural park. It is in a wooded area. Deer wander through the campground. While it is basic needs, they are working to upgrade it. The hookups were new and there is a new laundry/shower facility. They even are working to create a lake. Staff is very friendly relaxed, and very helpful. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Very friendly. Pull throughs were very long. We had one of the only shaded lots. Rest rooms and showers could have had a little more attention, but not complaining. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
This was our second time to stay in Lazy Acres. The sites are long and spacious. There seemed to be many seasonal campers, but was quiet and peaceful. The park is very open which is great for satellite users. We would not hesitate to use this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$19
Great Wi-Fi. Level gravel sites with FHU 50 amps. We stayed in the upper section which had a steep road but not a big problem. We camped here for a week. New laundry/bathroom. Quiet park. No pool or other amenities. No trees. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
We made a reservation a month ahead of time. When we arrived there was no one in the office and we drove around the campground until we spotted an RV that said check in here. The park was seemed to be full and all the nice sites were taken. The person called the manager and they could not find our reservation or even remember we had made one. The lady had us follow here while she searched out a vacant spot for us. It was overgrown with weeds and on and end of a row next to a few old rigs in different stages of repair. She told us they might have a better spot in a day or two as some folks might be leaving. Well, we left and hunted up another place to stay the two weeks we had planned on. Don't waste your time on this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
Although the park is reasonably priced for the area ($22), the sites are not well maintained. Weeds/grass is tall and you get a weathered/warped picnic table. Sites are gravel and the pull throughs are long. Was plenty of room for slides (we had 3). Bathhouse/laundramat are new and very clean. There are 4 new washers and 4 driers which work well. There are a few permanent residents who live here: one who uses power tools to build his porch add-on. We used the park as a place to "park" our 5th wheel while we drove to South Carolina to visit/stay with family. The dumpster is approximately 200 yards away: far enough you would drive your trash there. No trees to provide shade. Trees are on the perimeter. Trees at the pull throughs are young and don't provide any shade. There is no traffic noise as you are well off the highway. It is relatively quiet at night, very few children probably because there are no amenities for them. We had good cell phone reception. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Rate is for monthly stay: does not include electricity. This park is ideal for us. Has large level packed gravel sites, good utilities, good satellite TV reception, quiet at night. Has easy big rig access. Sprint and Verizon reception were good, both for data cards and voice. No AT&T 3G for my Nook, however. Good Wi-Fi from the park. Laundry is clean with newer washers and dryers ($1.75). Has clean bath houses with showers large enough for a small village to shower together, complete with dressing area. This is not a destination park. There is no pool, no clubhouse or game room, no store, no playground or shuffleboard courts. It is, however, a great base to stay while in the area. 60-70% occupied with long term workers and seasonals, but no junk and no drunks. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
There's a new Camp Host / Information Here Trailer this spring. Was friendly and helpful. This is the 3rd time I've stayed here in the last 9 months. Has great level pull-thru sites, enough room for Big Rigs, with trailer attached. There's alot of fishing boats and trailers on the sites. It's less than 1/2 mile from US 321 which is a divided highway at the turn off point, well marked in both directions. Easy access to I-75 and I-40, Smokey Mountains and less than 30 minutes to University of Tennessee Knoxville. Lots of great places to eat within 5-15 miles. Some of best German food we have had in the US can be found at the Linderhof 11831 Kingston Pike, (Farragut) Knoxville. The owner/chef is from Bavaria and dinner is served in courses, slow pace like in Europe, expect to take 2 hours. While this is family friendly campground, there's not much for kids to do here. Mostly adults and a very quiet park the 3 times I've been here. I'll definitely stay here again my next trip to the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$22
A great campground. Nice and quiet. All the roads are paved. The pull through sites are huge with packed level gravel. Back in sites are large also. Full hook up at all sites. Should not be a problem if you have Direct TV. The bath house was new and clean. Shower stalls were big enough for the whole family. Wi-fi worked well also. I'll be back as I have a son living in Lenior City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Located only a few miles from town. Park is very quiet and has friendly staff. Park is clean: bathrooms, laundry room, clean. Would have been nice if they had a swimming pool. Could receive mail here with no problems. It's pet friendly. We stayed for a month. If we're ever back in the area, would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
This is a park in development. The sites are all full hookup with 50/30 electrical and sewer. The pull throughs are quite large and can accommodate the largest of rigs. There is no pool, clubhouse, or playground for children. Most sites are in the open so SAT TV is no problem. The Wi-Fi was not working for the week we were there, storm damage to their antennas they said. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Easy in and out for big coaches. Open camp ground with long pull throughs. Leave your trailer on the coach.. Super nice people to deal with. We have kids in Knoxville and this will be our home when we're here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
Not a beautiful park, but it's quiet and has what I needed, including good wi-fi. A lot of dust from the many gravel roads. I can't see them paving all the roads, but maybe they could oil them in the meantime. I suspect non-galvanized underground plumbing, because when I first turned on the water, a large quantity of rust was expelled. Then it cleared. Apparently, this site hadn't been used in a while. I would suggest people run their cold water first for a while - just in case. But once the water cleared, it was fine in terms of quality - I didn't detect any sulphur. Very quiet. I did need to level a little bit though. We would come here again - the wi-fi helps make up for any shortcomings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
This is a nice place to stay as home base for area visits - not a destination park. Large,level sites (especially pull thrus),50A at each site.Easy maneuvering big rigs.About 20% permanent/seasonal.Work continuing on planned lake/recreation area.Sites are gravel/grass.Roads are gravel so dust on entry roads is an issue - I am told plans are in works to pave and paving equipment is on site.No picnic tables or fire rings although some sites have evidence of campfires.No shade in pull thrus - great satellite reception.When driving from East (I75) follow signs, not GPS - take the second Jackson Bend turn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Fantastic park! The owners are very nice. I spent several hours talking to Freda Bell. Nice bath house and laundry area. Easy to navigate in a large motor home. Large spaces with plenty of parking. Owner's are in the process of expanding the park. Very reasonable weekly rate $126 including tax. The next time we go the TN this is where we will be staying. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com