221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Northwestern Tent & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (807) 223-4945
CGID9019

Northwestern Tent & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   7   8   8   10   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Rate shown with Good Sam discount. Cash or check only. Our site was a gravel fairly level and long pull-through that included a table. Not much privacy with the pull-throughs, but more so with the back-ins. Utilities were well placed and all worked except the cable TV. Owner said local cable provider switched to digital and hasn't come by to upgrade the campground system. No TV channels at all off the antenna. Satellite TV would work at the pull-throughs and some of the back-ins. Best to ask which ones. Wi-Fi had a good strong signal and worked fine with e-mail and browsing. There was an infestation of army (tent) caterpillars and it was hard to avoid stepping on them. I just hope none of them hitch a ride with us for the rest of our trip. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
We arrived without a reservation at 12:30 pm. We were informed that check-in time was 2:00 pm, and there was a Cdn$6.00 + tax additional charge for early arrival due to the extra water and electricity we would use. !? The daily charge was then about $48 tax in. They would not accept our undertaking to connect after 2 pm. Didn't ask if there was a credit for early departure, just bid them good day and left. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
This small, privately owned campground is just off the Trans-Canada Highway in the town of Dryden, but far enough from the road that noise is not an issue. We had a hard time getting a phone call back from the park confirming its availability, but did shortly before we got there. The manager was very welcoming and assured us that we could drive our 45’ motorhome to our site without disconnecting the toad. He walked the route ahead of us, directing me to pull out in the grass in order to swing wide and got us into our site without damage -a very helpful start to our stay. Our site was reasonably level, 30 amp connection was fine (50 not available) with acceptable voltage and the sewer was close, but a bit up hill. The park was very clean, with close dumpsters, and with some grass in appropriate places. Wi-Fi was included and worked reasonably well. We would return to the park because we liked it, but there is no way it deserves the 10 rating that was given earlier. It is a better-than-average park made better by a caring manager. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
This was a very nice park that was well cared for. Their website advertised a rate of $32 yet they insisted the rate was $36. After a discussion they honored the advertised rate which was appreciated. The laundry was clean and prices reasonsble. Voltage was a problem even though we hardly had anything turned on. Park was convenient to a good supermarket and several fast food outlets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Very friendly owners. Great location near shops, and the campsite trees keep it quiet and private. Very clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
We spent a night here in a pull-through site. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. The sites are attractive, clean and level. There is obviously a lot of pride of ownership in this privately owned park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Pleasant park with caring owners. Flowers are everywhere making it very pleasant. The few big rig pull throughs aren't as nice as the other sites, as they are close together. I will stay here again but will unhook and back into a better site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
This is a gem. The owners have put a lot of work and love into this place to make it a very cozy place to stay. The rate is for a full hookup pull through site with good Wi-Fi and cable with lots of channels. Sites are fairly level and offer some privacy. The owners are VERY friendly and eager to give you the best camping experience. After being guided to your site, a wood pallet is placed under your doorstep and all hookups and facilities are explained in detail. The restrooms and showers are spotless. Although the park is just off the Highway it is pretty quiet at night, the traffic noise dies down around 10 pm. If you want to stay here traveling westbound, be prepared to turn right after the Holiday Inn Express, you will see the campground sign very late. Traveling eastbound you need to watch out on the left when leaving Dryden. The phone number in this review listing was not posted correctly, the last digit (5) was missing. The correct number is 807-223-4945. The website link was not working when we tried it. The owners try to resolve some technical problems with their provider, so www.northwesterntentrvpark.com should be up and running again. We loved to find more RV parks like this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
Rate was for 4 adults and one teen. A really nice little park. Very large, level, gravel site with very well cared for lawn. Some large trees but not in the way. Quick easy access from the highway, but no road noise. Owners are Dutch and very particular about this park. Very well maintained and picturesque. Wi-Fi was excellent. Lots of TV stations. Soft water in the showers: a real treat! I have nothing bad to say about this camp. It is a little bit hidden and the owners don't worry much about advertizing. To find it from the west, it is across and just down from a Comfort Inn. Look just after the traffic light. From the east, it is just past the Tim Horton's on your side of the highway. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
This place is very clean and a very nice place to stay at. The sites are level, spacious and the hookups are well positioned. The owners are very friendly. It is convenient to anything you might need. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
Small RV park which is spotlessly clean, well maintained, and well landscaped with flowers. Three washer laundry on premise. Family owned and operated by Swiss-Canadian family. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com